Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Radiology Associates?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Radiology Associates

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 321-0338 Fax: (817) 321-0342 816 W Cannon St, Fort Worth, TX 76104 http://www.ratc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Radiology Associates meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Radiology Associates include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Complaint Information

This firm first came to our attention in 07/68. According to information in Bureau files, this company is in the business of radiology services. Matters brought to the firms attention concern credit billing.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Radiology Associates
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1968 Business started: 07/01/1968 in TX Business started locally: 07/01/1968 Business incorporated: 10/22/1986 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Medical Examiners - 512-305-7030

http://reg.tsbme.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 248-4062

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Howard, Director of Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Howard, Director of Marketing
Business Category

PHYSICIANS & SURGEONS-RADIOLOGY ULTRA SOUND IMAGING MEDICAL DOCTORS MEDICAL RADIOLOGY SERVICES MRI & CAT SKAN - MEDICAL IMAGING MRI (MAGNETIC RESONANCE IMAGING)

Alternate Business Names
Radiology Associates of Tarrant County PA

Additional Locations

  • 1600 Central Dr Ste 195

    Bedford, TX 76022

  • 2010 W Katherine P Raines Rd Ste 700

    Cleburne, TX 76033

  • 2911 Oak Park Cir

    Fort Worth, TX 76109

  • 3400 Camp Bowie Blvd Ste 100

    Fort Worth, TX 76107

  • 4601 Matlock Rd

    Arlington, TX 76018

  • 525 E Southlake Blvd

    Southlake, TX 76092

  • 800 W Magnolia Ave Ste 100

    Fort Worth, TX 76104

  • 801 Road To Six Flags W Ste 106

    Arlington, TX 76012

  • 815 Pennsylvania Ave

    Fort Worth, TX 76104

  • 815 Santa Fe Dr

    Weatherford, TX 76086

  • 816 W Cannon St

    Fort Worth, TX 76104

  • PO Box 961281

    Fort Worth, TX 76161

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I feel that I am being billed with abuse. First I has a hard time
Getting across to the customes service person that I do not have Blue
Cross and Blue Shield of Texas. I am from New York and now live in
Texas. I have Empire Blue Cross and Blue Shield Nyship Plan of
New York. When I spoke to the customer service I told that they should
Bill my bill of $327.00 to the correct billing address. I gave the address
To them. They did not seem to respond. As far as theScreening
Mannnagraphydigital, I feel that it is considered in network and a
Wellness visit. As far as thex-ray exam 1-s spine 2/3 vws (which
I had done in the emergency department on 11-27-14 at Norh Richland
Hills hospital) should be covered.) I spoke with my insurance co and
And told them about these particular claims.
I had a kidney transplant in 1991 and I do not need this type of
Abuse. Therefore please let the radiology associates of north Texas
To bill to the correct Insurance company and do not threning me with
Sending me to collections for bills that I am not fully responsible for
If you have any questions you can contact me at ***** *******
Thank you
********

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Business Response: This account has been reviewed by the Radiology Associates billing department.  All issues mentioned in the complaint letter have been addressed and resolved.  There is now a $0 (zero) balance on the account.

Thank you,
*****

9/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Radiology Associates incorrectly bill me for $44.00 in charges after filing on my primary insurance. As an in-network provider with BCBS the allowed contracted amount by the insurance and shown on the EOB is only $22.00. Radiology Associates erroneously stated the the claimed was denied when in fact the EOB clearly shows that there in no patient responsibility for the $22.00 and the amount owed by me is the remaining $22.00. Additionally, RA did not file on my secondary insurance, BCBC of Kansas and multiple phone calls were left unanswered and emails were not returned. I requested an itemized statement as well so I can file on the secondary insurance. Because RA medical billing department is impossible to ready I have paid the full $44.00 to avoid a past due account

Desired Settlement: Radiology Associates owes me a refund for the overcharge in the amount of $22.00 since I paid the full $44.00. I also require a full itemized statement and require that RA medical billing company follow thru with filing the claim on the secondary insurance which they already have all of the information. I also request that RA look into the the incomptency of their medical billing contracted service provider and make a change to a more reputable company.

Business Response:

 

 

 

Thank you for your recent letter regarding the complaint submitted to your organization by ******* ****.  Zotec Partners, LLC provides medical billing management services on behalf of Radiology Associates of North Texas.  As such, I am responding to your inquiry on their behalf.

 

It is our mutual goal to provide accurate and timely billing services in a satisfying manner to the patients of Radiology Associates of North Texas.

 

In reviewing the account for ******* **** RATC ******* for dates of service 7-13-2013 for 44.00, I do see where this was filed to the primary insurance of  Blue Cross of Texas on 7-17-13.  We did receive a system generated response on 7-24-13 stating  Coinsurance Amount.  The patient ******* **** was sent a statement on 8-13-13 for the amount of 44.00.  On 9-10-13 the account was paid via credit card for the 44.00 by the patient. I also see that the patient or Mrs. **** was able to access this account thru our IVR phone system on 8-23-13 and again on 9-9-13 with the activity being account lookup successful both times. The patient was also called by our IVR phone system on 9-10-13 resulting in a live answer with Hang up.  Then the patient called back on 9-10-13 and successfully looked up their account and then paid the 44.00 at 11:10 pm.  In addition, we did receive an email at 3:03 pm on 9-10-13 and another email at 11:04pm on 9-10-13.  Also, the patient updated the insurance to reflect a secondary insurance carrier of Blue Cross of Texas on 8-23-13 thru  IVR/portal access.   I do not see where this claim filed out to the secondary insurance at that time.

 

In resolution to the complaint, we have refunded the full amount paid of $44.00 back to the patient as of 9-11-13 and  also filed the claim out to the secondary insurance company with the information that was provided by the patient.  A phone call was made to Mrs. **** today by our Director of Operations in reference to the emails that we received which we do require a 24 hour turnaround time. Per the conversation with Mrs. **** this morning, she did state that she felt any future service  with Radiology Associates of North Texas would be handled appropriately and correctly.  We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused the patient.

 

At this time , we do request that you close the complaint as we have resolved it in a satisfactory manner.

 

  

Consumer Response:

 

I appreciate the timely response that I received from the Director of Operations and was quite pleased with the manner in which my complaint was handled.  Our telephone conversation was very professional and I have no doubt that doing future business with this company will be much improved.

 

7/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been set up with payments with this company, and they have placed me in collections as well. They had been mailing my bills to the wrong address also. I have mailed them payment each month as agreed, and they have went against our agreement.

Desired Settlement: Remove this account from collections, and HONOR our payment arrangement.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

Good Morning *******

I have reviewed *** ******* account.  Here is a summary of what I found:

The patient called and corrected their information back in April, unfortunately the correct unit number for the patient’s address was not entered.  I am having this account updated, the account will be removed from collections, and subsequently the payment plan will be reinstated.
 
We have only received 2 payments, and those were back in 2011, so the “paid each month” statement is not correct.  Ultimately, I am having this account removed from collections.
 
Let me know if you need any additional data.  


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  

I have receipts for payments sent to this company this year. They placed me on a payment plan, and were informed that the charity company was going to pay this.


They refused the charity company's offer to pay the bill, but yet they still expect me to pay this. I was told that the doctor does  not accept payments from charities.....That is one of the most STUPID thing I have EVER heard of. 


As long as the bills gets paid, they shouldn't care WHO pays it!


I have emailed them twice over the last month, and NO RESPONSE has been given, accept to this complaint is the reason why I had to place this complaint.


Since the item has been removed from the collection agency, I will continue to pay monthly payments until paid in full.