Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

One Stop Termite & Pest Control, Inc.

Phone: (817) 548-1166 Fax: (817) 548-1165 View Additional Phone Numbers 2420 Superior Dr Ste G, Pantego, TX 76013 http://www.onestoppest.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that One Stop Termite & Pest Control, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for One Stop Termite & Pest Control, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on One Stop Termite & Pest Control, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 09, 2005 Business started: 09/02/1999 in TX Business started locally: 09/02/1999 Business incorporated 05/02/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Agriculture
1700 N. Congress, 11th Floor, Austin TX 78701
http://www.texasagriculture.gov
Phone Number: (800) 835-5832
Fax Number: (800) 509-1159
pub.info@TexasAgriculture.gov
The number is 569457.

Texas Department of Agriculture
1700 N. Congress, 11th Floor, Austin TX 78701
http://www.texasagriculture.gov
Phone Number: (800) 835-5832
Fax Number: (800) 509-1159
pub.info@TexasAgriculture.gov
The number is 40117.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Cindy Dunn, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cindy Dunn, Manager
Business Category

Pest Control Services Termite Control

Alternate Business Names
One Stop Pest Control
Industry Tips
**** Pest Control Pest control

Additional Locations

  • 2420 Superior Dr Ste G

    Pantego, TX 76013

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company listed did not come inside the premises upon the last treatment. This is supposed to be done per our contract. When asked to rectify the situation, the owner refused to offer retreatment at no charge for their failure to comply with the contract on the last treatment date in July. They were given the opportunity to comply and refused to offer pretreatment for their lack of complete treatment on the last occurrence. They want to hold me to a one year contract, despite their failure to meet the listed duties on their part of the contract.

Desired Settlement: Retreatment for their failure to complete full inside/outside treatment at last visit in July.

Business Response: Per the contract dated Dec. 21, 2012, it states that the inside of the home is only to be treated when **** ******** tells us to.

On July 8, 2013 the invoice states that only the outside was treated. There was no service done to the guest house per the babysitter's request, she lives there. The inside service was not done due to **** ******** not being home to request the inside treatment.

**** ********'s full service is due Sept. 21, 2013. When she called our office on Sept. 23. 2013 for a retreat, One Stop Pest Control told her it was time for the next full service. Upon hearing this, **** ******** proceeded to call our employees names and cursing at them. **** ******** also threatened that our rating on Google was about to go down even more.

**** ******** called our receptionist, *******, stating that she had fire ants and spiders, then started degrading One Stop Pest Control's service. **** ******** was told it was time for the next service. **** ******** then went belligerent calling ******* a f***ing idiot and demanded to speak to an owner or manager.

While ******* was briefing me (**** **********) of the situation, **** ******** was on hold. **** ******** hung up and called back, I answered the phone at that time and introduced myself as ****. **** ******** without hesitation began threatening me with obscenities, saying "**** this, **** that", "what a sorry ****ing company" and "mom & pop backwoods company."

**** ******** called back and stated that she would put everything on Google and tell everyone in Colleyville what a f***ed up company we were.

**** ******** called again and said she would call the Texas Department of Agriculture on us.

One Stop Pest Control has done what was asked of us according to the contract signed on Dec. 21, 2012.

Thank you,
**** ****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This is utter and complete nonsense and I would request phone record of that customer service call. I was home on the 21st and they had access to treat the home as the babysitter lets them in each time. 

**** and the female receptionist were told that I would not pay for another treatment until the proper treatment was provided per the original request. I told ***** at the initial signing that we always wanted inside and outside treated. 

This company was given the opportunity to respond by providing the treatment originally requested and are now trying immature tactics to avoid retreating and providing good service. I told them that I would find another company should they not provide the services outlined per the agreement and they are choosing not to honor the contract. 

I would request their  response be based on facts.

Their claims are both false and baseless. 


[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* ********

 

 

Business Response: *** * **** ******** signed a 1 year contract for pest control on Dec. 21, 2012, making payments each quarter, every 3 months.

Upon the agreement, One Stop Pest Control was instructed to only do OUTSIDE & guesthouse unless **** ******** requested the inside to be done. The 2nd of 4 applications was done as per our agreement on March 22, 2013 with no issues. The 3rd of 4 applications was completed on July 8, 2013, approximately three weeks behind the agreed service dates. One Stop Pest Control, as per *** * **** ********'s request treated the outside only, because the ********'s babysitter refused to let the technician treat the guest house. The 4th application was due on Sept. 21, 2013. **** ******** called on Sept. 23, 2013 demanding that One Stop Pest Control come out and treat the inside because we did not treat it 3 months ago (as per their request). One Stop Pest Control has complied with all of *** * **** ********'s request.

One Stop Pest Control does not understand why the ********'s waited approximately 3 months before wanting the inside of the home treated. The next service as per our agreement was clearly due when **** ******** called the office on Sept. 23, 2013. We don't understand their actions or complaints.

On Sept. 23, 2013 **** ******** informed One Stop Pest Control that we were fired as her pest control company. As of that date, One Stop Pest Control has canceled the contract at **** ********'s request.

On the agreement, there was still a balance of $94.72, which One Stop Pest Control has written off. One Stop Pest Control will no longer be in contact with the ********'s.

10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased my house and the previous owner had purchased a 1 year pest control package from One Stop Pest Control. I called and inquired about the next time they would come out and spray as the policy was purchased and 1 spray was paid for in November 2012 with the policy lasting 1 year. I also said I was looking to expand the contract as we were the new owners. When I talked to One Stop Pest Control, they had no record on file with the order number, form, or anything. I have the actual yellow carbon copy with the technician name, date of sell, chemicals used, check number, purchase price, etc. The previous owners told me they had purchased the 1 year pest control package from One Stop Pest Control and I have all the paperwork. One Stop Pest Control said they never performed any yearly pest control services for the previous owner. Even though the previous elderly owners were under the complete thought of they were receiving their quarterly pest control sprays and they also paid by check (I have bill of sale with the amount deducted from One Stop Pest Control and check number as proof) - yet One Stop Pest Control had no indication of any of it. Additionally, they said they had only came out on 7/1/2013 to spray for acrobat ants with a 90 day warranty (which would be 9/30/2013). I told the representative on the phone in Sept 2013 (my first phone call with One Stop Pest Control) that there was still an ant problem. My spouse called on 9/18/2013 asking again about the ant issue and if they could come and look and respray. The representative from One Stop Pest Control said that they couldn't because the policy was only good for the old homeowners, even though it's the same house and the original homeowners did not live in the house at the time of the spraying of ants and the ants were there upon move-in. I am upset that I believe not only did the elderly previous owners got taken advantage of by One Stop Pest Control since a check was passed between the two, yet One Stop Pest Control has no record and denies any service or payment. Also they will not honor their 90 day policy of returning to control the ant problem which they told me on the phone there was a 90 day policy when I first talked to them. In addition, there is no evidence they even visited on 7/1/2013 to spray for ants. One Stop Pest Control said they would have to contact the original homeowners (which they do not have the information to do so with new address) and did not ask for it. I highly doubt One Stop Pest Control with only 2 weeks left from the 90 day warranty will help resolve the issue. I am very disappointed with their service and will not be using them for pest control services in the future, and I will advise my neighborhood and friends to steer clear.

Desired Settlement: The desired settlement would be for One Stop Pest Control to return to the house and spray for ants. As well as refund the previous homeowner of the monies previously collected, yet One Stop Pest Control does not have on file - but I have the bill of sale carbon yellow copy from their technician.

Business Response: ***** * ******* ***** had purchased their home from ****** * ****** *******.  The *******'s did sign a 1 Yr Annual Contract for pest control on 11/17/12, when the *******'s moved
they transferred the 1 Yr Annual Contract to their new home, which we are still servicing to this day.

The *******'s left the *****'s with a 1 Yr Termite Warranty which expires 11/25/13.  The *******'s purchased a 90 day Warranty for Acrobat Ants on 07/01/13, the warranty expires on 10/01/13.
One Stop Pest Control has the invoice for the Acrobat Ant Treatment purchased on 07/01/13 signed by ****** *******.  *** ***** called in 09/18/13 for a retreat on ants, One Stop Pest Control set up the retreat appointment for 09/24/13 @ 9am.

One Stop Pest Control believes the confusion began with the *****'s not understanding the difference between the 1 Yr Termite Warranty & the 1 Yr Annual Pest Control Contract, which was transferred by the *******'s to their new home.

One Stop Pest Control has all of the invoices showing the services that have been done for the *******'s.

One Stop Pest Control can not be taking advantage of the elderly when we are still servicing their new residence.

If you have any other questions, please give us a call at ************.

Sincerely,

***** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on One Stop Termite & Pest Control, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)