Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Pest Control, Termite Control, Full Bed Bug Services, Animal Removal, Mosquito Control, Rodent Control, Fire Ant Control, Specialized Ant Services, Roach Treatments.  One Time and Annual programs available.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that METRO GUARD TERMITE & PEST CONTROL meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for METRO GUARD TERMITE & PEST CONTROL include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on METRO GUARD TERMITE & PEST CONTROL
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1991 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1991 Business incorporated 01/01/1991 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Agriculture
1700 N. Congress, 11th Floor, Austin TX 78701
http://www.agr.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 463-7476
Fax Number: (888) 223-8861
pub.info@TexasAgriculture.gov
The number is 711616.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
DARREN E LOWE, GENERAL MANAGER
Contact Information
Principal: DARREN E LOWE, GENERAL MANAGER
Business Category

Pest Control Services Pest Control Supplies & Equipment Termite Control Animal Rescue Relocation

Products & Services

METRO GUARD TERMITE & PEST CONTROL sells the following brand(s): All popular brands

METRO GUARD TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offers the following product(s): All popular products

Method(s) of Payment
Credit Cards, Debit Cards, Checks, Cash
Refund and Exchange Policy
All requests for refunds are accepted and reviewed
Alternate Business Names
METRO GUARD CORPORATION METRO GUARD PEST CONTROL
Industry Tips
**** Pest Control Pest control

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

METRO GUARD TERMITE & PEST CONTROL has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1100 W Pipeline Rd

    Hurst, TX 76053

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5000 Intersate 635, Suite 100

    Dallas, TX 75234

  • 5500 E Loop 820 S

    Fort Worth, TX 76119

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Metro Guard came over to spray for bugs just like normal. When the technician was finished He handed me an invoice that said "no Charge" on it. A week later I got a bill from them for services rendered. I never could get in touch with anyone the phone there, so I wrote them a later explaining the situation. I never heard - just got another bill in the mail. I feel like this is a bait and switch charge directed at elderly people to cheat them out of their money. Is Metro Guard that desperate for money that they would deceive their customers? I will never do business with them again.

Desired Settlement: I think they should return the check to me since I will never do business with them again.

Business Response: I spoke with *** ****** and we discussed the misunderstanding that led to this complaint.  Our technician had made an error and told her that there was no balance due.  When his paperwork arrived that the office the error was discovered at which time we billed for the service.  *** ****** has always paid us and has been a great customer for many years.  I explained that our technicians do sometimes make mistakes and that if she did not want to pay I would waive the charges if she felt they were still unfair.  She told me that she preferred to pay since we did provide service and earned the payment.  *** ****** was very kind and polite and was clearly frustrated by our mistake.   Thank you.   ****** **** * **

9/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ther service provided was not as advertised or misleading. The insects covered by the treatment was not call out on the advertised page. I called for general service on my house. One week later I go a bunch of ants in the house which was not there before. I called to get a re-treatment and they said ants were not covered under thats ervice. No where on the service page did they mention any specific insects. I called support and they said they cannot help me and wished me a nice day very abruptly, ************ @10:10 AM 08/31/2012. I basically got ripped ogg on a service that I didn't need or didn't address my needs.

Desired Settlement: I wanta full refund or at least a re-treatment under the 90 day warrantly they advertised.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern,

I've attached the BUI residence work ticket that was signed by the homeowner.  In the top right corner under treatment information the warranty checked shows General Pest Service - Class C warranty.  Under the Warranty Information section you will see the Class C section underlined and a description of what is covered under the Class C warranty.  Again, the work ticket was signed by the responsible party for the home indicating that they understood the warranty.  We feel this complaint is unjustified.  At no time did we tell the customer that ants were covered under the General Service warranty.  Unfortunately, our service can not be returned to us for full refund.  Our technician has been paid, gasoline used and product dispersed.  We can offer the customer a $25.00 refund which, if accepted, will void the transaction.  Please let us know what *** *** would like to do.

Thank you,

****** **** * **