BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

CLASSIC PEST CONTROL OPERATORS INC

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 444-0371 252 W Main St Ste A, Azle, TX 76020 http://www.classicpco.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CLASSIC PEST CONTROL OPERATORS INC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CLASSIC PEST CONTROL OPERATORS INC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CLASSIC PEST CONTROL OPERATORS INC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 08, 2005 Business started: 01/02/2003 Business started locally: 01/02/2003
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Agriculture
1700 N. Congress, 11th Floor, Austin TX 78701
http://www.agr.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 463-7476
Fax Number: (888) 223-8861
pub.info@TexasAgriculture.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: PATRICIA KIRKLEY, CO OWNER
Business Category

PEST CONTROL SERVICES MOLE & GOPHER CONTROL PEST & TERMITE CONTROL ANIMAL TRAPPING & EXCLUSIONS

Industry Tips
**** Pest Control Pest control

Additional Locations

  • 252 W Main St Ste A

    Azle, TX 76020

  • PO Box 59

    Azle, TX 76098

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a contract for pest control for a year. 725.00 yr +tax 59.51, pd 250.00 down. 534.81 due in 3 payments of 178.27. There was not a problem with the price since we were a repeat customer. Date of contract 8/31/11. Home does have a pool and we were having an incredible amount of ants in the yard. As well as spiders inside the home. Very nice young man came out and explained everything he was going to do. Pool cleaner showed up about the same time so he sprayed everything except the pool area and said he would return, which he did. It became fall so we decided that we really didnt need them to return until spring. In the meantime, Tracy called and upset my husband and said they "had" to come out. I have talked to her since and explained what we needed to do she said no and that they were going to turn me over to a collection agency. I am not happy with this because my husband had a stroke and cannot communicate well. Especially if the person is being confrontational. I had no idea she had even called. It didn't make sense to have them spray in the dead of winter. Now they have turned me into the credit bureau and I have a collection agency calling. My contract has no limit on which this service must be done. They are awful people. In the service industry that is bad. We are down to me paying it off and 1/2 of the collection agency fee.

Desired Settlement: NEVER EVER SPEAK TO MY HUSBAND AGAIN SINCE HIS NAME IS NOT ON THE CONTRACT OR I WILL SUE YOU. IMPROVE THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE ATTITUDE. MUST BE HIRING FAMILY MEMBERS. CANCEL THE CONTRACT. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THEM. TRIED TO USE LOCAL COMPANY BUT SHOULD HAVE USED ONE OUT OF FT WORTH

Business Response:

I would like to start by saying, I understand that Mrs. ******* is upset regarding being sent to collections.  We didn't want to, but we had made attempts to contact her by phone and mail and we received no response.  We didn't see any other choice.  We have spoken with her since she was sent to collections and told her we would pay for half of the collection cost and she can still use her service.

On August 31, 2011, ****** ******* signed up for a Premium Pest Package, which is a bi-monthly program.  Service months would be August, October, December, February, April and June.  The cost for this pest package was $725.00 plus tax $59.81 for a total of $784.81.  Our estimate sheets and invoices have the information regarding our annual pest programs.  It reads as follows: Annual Pest Program Clients - Traditional, Premium & Ultimate: You have purchased a service with a 1 year warranty.  The total amount due is the charge for this service and corresponding 1 year warranty, regardless of the number of services you request.  You are entitled to warranty services if needed and when in compliance with product labels.  Classic Pest Control Operators, Inc. will make every attempt to notify you when recommended service intervals are due.  Please note, you have the ultimate responsibility for scheduling any service.  If we are not able to make contact, it does not void this agreement or negate the amount due.  No refunds will be given for unused portions of the warranty.  She initialed this portion of the estimate agreeing to the Premium Pest Program and signed both the estimate and the invoice.  She paid $250.00 down and had 3 payments of $178.27 due at time of service.  As was mentioned by Mrs. *******, there is a note on the invoice for 8/31/12 stating, pool guy showed up.   On 9/2/12, the technician returned to complete the service and notated, complete service back perimeter.  B&G around doors and windows.  On 9/10/12 the same technician returned because Mrs. ******* was seeing nuisance ants in her yard.  He notated invoice, ants were outside, explained they were not covered, did not want treatment. {Side note:  The pest programs cover the interior of the home.  Ants in the yard are not covered unless a full yard service has been done.}

Included are client notes in date order.  TLF is ***** ***.

10/24/11  3:37pm   TT MRS AND SHE SAID CALL BACK IN 2 WEEKS SHE IS REALLY BUSY   TLF

***2nd Premium Service Due

11/08/11  2:52pm   TT MR SAID CALL BACK IN A WEEK   TLF

11/29/11  9:32am   MRS CALLED TO RESCHEDULE DUE TO SICK ANIMAL EXPLAINED ABOUT THE $45 CANCEL FEE AND WAIVED IT THIS TIME    TLF

12/19/11  2nd Premium service is done and we collected $178.27 which left a balance of $356.54.

***3rd Premium Service Due

01/04/12  2:34pm  MR SAID NO DOESNT WANT SERVICE OUR SERVICE IS NO GOOD AND I TOLD HIM THAT HE SIGNED A CONTRACT AND THE AMOUNT DO STILL WILL HAVE TO BE PAID. HE SAID WELL IT CAN JUST REMAIN DUE IM NOT PAYING IT.   TLF

01/04/12  2:40pm   SENT 1ST PAYMENT DUE LETTER   TLF

01/27/12  2:48pm  SENT 2ND PAYMENT DUE LETTER  TLF

02/06/12  4:34pm  SENT 3RD PAYMENT DUE LETTER (FOR COLLECTIONS)  TODAY  TLF

04/05/12  1:51pm  I HAVE SPOKE WITH MRS ******* AND SHE WANTS TO CONTINUE SERVICE BUT WILL NOT PAY THE COLLECTION FEES. I TOLD HER I WOULD HAVE TO TT MY BOSS AND SEE WHAT WE CAN DO AND I WOULD CALL HER BACK, I THEN ASKED IF MRS HAD A BETTER CONTACT PHONE NUMBER SO THAT I CAN REACH HER AND NOT HER HUSBAND AND SHE SAID NO, THE NUMBER I WAS CALLING WAS THE BEST NUMBER TO REACH HER AT. I TT TRISH AND WE DECIDED WE WOULD COVER HALF OF THE COLLECTION COST IF SHE PAID HER BALANCE IN FULL I CALLED TO TELL MRS MULTIPLE TIMES BUT EVERYTIME HER HUSBAND ANSWERED AND PLACED ME ON HOLD NO ONE EVER CAME TO THE PHONE SO I DISCONNECTED THE CALL. MRS CALLED BACK ABOUT A WEEK LATER AND WAS UPSET I HAD NOT CALLED HER WHEN I EXPLAINED WHAT HAPPENED SHE GOT UPSET AND SAID THAT HER HUSBAND WAS SICK, WHICH I ALREADY KNEW FROM PREVIOUS CONVERSATIONS HINTS THE REASON I ASKED FOR A BETTER CONTACT NUMBER, AND I TOLD HER WHAT WE HAD DECIDED WE COULD DO AS FAR AS THE COLLECTION COST, SHE WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THIS AND HUNG UP    TLF

Efforts were made to contact Mrs. ******* for her appointments.  If Mrs. ******* had called into the office to express a desire to not continue pest control through the winter we would have again verbally explained how the Premium Pest Program works and that payment would be due even if service wasn’t done.  Mrs. ******* did not contact us until she received a collection letter from our collection company.  We made attempts to collect payment without sending her to collections.  We have gone as far as offering to pay for half of her collections cost.

The offer is still available to cover half of her collection fee and let her continue out her Premium Pest Program.

BBB Response:


This is considered heavy handed to me. What has happened to people in this greedy world. The person that spoke to me had the attitude of "that's the way it is, take it or leave it". I will have to not pay Doctor bills to pay this. If I do. They just lost a lot of customers because of this. But they really don't care.



 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

1