Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ameri Tech Termite & Pest Control

Phone: (817) 589-2844 Fax: (817) 745-2856 View Additional Phone Numbers 6400 Boat Club Rd Ste 175, Fort Worth, TX 76179 http://www.ameritechpest.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ameri Tech Termite & Pest Control meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ameri Tech Termite & Pest Control include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ameri Tech Termite & Pest Control
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1990 Business started: 12/30/1981 in 0 Business started locally: 12/30/1981 Business incorporated 05/20/1991 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Agriculture
1700 N. Congress, 11th Floor, Austin TX 78701
http://www.texasagriculture.gov
Phone Number: (800) 835-5832
Fax Number: (800) 509-1159
pub.info@TexasAgriculture.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Customer Service
Business Category

Pest Control Services

Alternate Business Names
Ameri Tech Automotive Ameri-Tech Termite & Pest Control
Industry Tips
**** Pest Control Pest control

Additional Locations

  • 6400 Boat Club Rd Ste 175

    Fort Worth, TX 76179

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new home in 2012, and contacted Ameri-tech to come out for a overall treatment of attic, exterior and interior for basic roach, ant, and mice. They treated my home in January of 2012 and "sold" me a gold membership for (4) treatments per year program. I did not ask for this plan, but it was a strongly suggested sale, that i was told could be cancelled if I changed my mind. Soon thereafter in Spring my daughter and I discovered that Ferrel cats were living under the home, and the mother cat was nursing them. When Ameritech called to schedule the next treatment I asked if the treatment was safe for cats and the technician said NO. I cancelled the appt, and asked several Customer Service Reps if we could cancel our service and they said NO. The cats could not be captured and removed until 3 litters had been born, and throughout that year I contiune to be charged even though I could not treat my home. NO refund, NO service, but they billed me over $350 that year despite my delima. I called today in an effort to at least recoup some service and asked them if they could come out for (1) treatment so I could at least feel that they were trying to remedy the descrepeancy between my monies spent with no service. He said no, they are no expeceptions, and that he once had a season pass to Six Flags that he was able to use and he lost the value of a $85 dollar pass. My record of customer calls to them is documented, and all along I stated we had issues with safety of treatment, due to the animals and our concern for their safety. I would not have purchased a non refundable plan had I known our new home had cats living under it. This company offered nothing but continued spray options which was not an option at all during this time.

Desired Settlement: It is fully documented that I had only (1) our of (4) treatments and was changed for all (4). I was NOT given the option to cancel, and I would like a refund.I do not feel comfortable with them coming back out to my house, and they have not offered to do so. I would like a refund of what would have been (3) service calls which have been paid for in FULL but not utilized. Total cost was 350 plus tax for (4) treatments. I had (1) treatment.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

We have done our part to resolve the issue with Mrs. ****** We spoke with her, and have opted to give her a refund for the services that she did not receive. She was amicable to this arrangement, and we will be sending her a check. Feel free to contact Mrs. ***** for the resolution of this complaint. I can be reached at ************ for any questions or concerns.

 

Thank you,

******* ******

Ameri-Tech Termite & Pest Control, Inc.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

Complaint ID ********

I find that this resolution is satisfactory assuming a refund check in the amount of $265.00 or greater is provided in restitution.  

I appreciate the manager calling to discuss the matter and making an effort to resolve.

Regards,

***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ameri Tech Termite & Pest Control
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)