BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

Jam Sports Marketing

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 505-4149 1700 Country Club Drive  Suite C, Mansfield, TX 76063 http://www.jamsports.net

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Jam Sports Marketing sells advertisement space on t-shirts, stadium seats, megaphones and other promotional items distributed to "parents, faculty, and students."

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Jam Sports Marketing include:

  • 36 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business
  • 6 complaints filed against business that were not resolved
  • 2 serious complaints filed against business
  • BBB does not have sufficient background information on this business
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

36 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 16
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 10
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 36

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files indicates this business has a pattern of complaints concerning sales and delivery, customer service, and refund issues.  A more complete description of complaints follows.

Sales and Delivery
Business owners allege that after purchasing and paying (ranging from $150 - $950) for advertising space on t-shirts (to be distributed to local schools and colleges), the company failed to provide them with their sample t-shirts and failed to distribute the advertising t-shirts to the schools as promised. In other complaints, business owners complain about significant delays in the distribution of the t-shirts.  Specifically, consumers report they purchased advertising on t-shirts which were to be distributed during high school football season.  After the shirts did not appear as scheduled, business owners contacted Jam Sports for a status update.  According to complaints, Jam Sports typically cites an inability to obtain enough advertisers to fill the space as the reason for the delay.  Consumers are then assured the shirts will be distributed during the baseball season.  Despite company assurances, many businesses wait nearly a year or more without shirts being distributed.  Falsely claiming affiliation with the local high school or college is another issue frequently cited against Jam Sports Marketing.  In several complaints, business owners report making contact with the school about the whereabouts of the t-shirts only to find the school had no knowledge of Jam Sports and had never agreed to the advertising venture.

Customer Service
Consumers report extreme difficulty reaching Jam Sports representatives to inquire about the whereabouts of their t-shirts.  Customers report an inability to reach company representatives by telephone, email, or US Mail.  Neither voicemail nor email messages are returned. 
 
Refund Issues
In situations where refunds are demanded, Jam Sports states it will mail a refund check.  However, customers report the money was never received as promised.

The company has responded to and resolved some complaints, while others remain unanswered or unresolved.  Company responses to complaints typically provide no explanation or attempt to refute the complaint allegations.  The responses usually state that the company either has or will refund the consumer.

The BBB offered to meet with the company on several occasions to discuss these issues. Per the company response, "due to unforeseen business circumstances", the meetings have not taken place.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jam Sports Marketing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 06, 2007 Business incorporated: 03/29/2006 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jamie Newton
Business Category

PROMOTIONAL/MARKETING PRODUCTS

Alternate Business Names
Jam Sports Marketing, LP Madden Sports Marketing, LLC
Additional Information

The BBB has received information from four different colleges and universities in the past three years indicating that the company had used the name and/or logos of the respective schools without authorization.

The company has requested that any consumer with a complaint include the name of their business when filing a complaint with the BBB.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1700 Country Club DriveSuite C

    Mansfield, TX 76063

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    215 N. Walnut Creek, Ste. B

    Mansfield, TX 76063

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1289

    Mansfield, TX 76063

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/19/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jams Sports promised delivery of marketing t shirts to local university with my company's name as part of a sports event promotion. They charged my credit card for the product and never delivered the product or service. I contacted the university ***** ******* *********** and they were never contacted for this promotion by Jam Sports aswell. I tried for over a year to get my money returned (180.00) (emails and phone calls) but no response and no success. I still have the invoice and contact name at the university where this promotion was to have taken place.

Desired Settlement: Just the refund. I will be sure to tell anyone else I know about this BAD company.

BBB's Final Determination: Business is out of business.

10/10/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for t-shirts for Amite High School for my business to be printed on the school shirts. I placed this order on January 09, 2012 and as of now I do not have the product and can not get anyone to respond to my issues.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for a full refund of 324.00.

BBB's Final Determination: Business is out of business.

8/13/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/23/2010 I ordered logo advertising on tshirts to be distributed at ******* ** **** sports events (Invoice #*****). I paid in full with credit card. Charges cleared 12/27/2010. I received email from ****************** on 12/28/2010 thanking me for my order and explaining their process for getting my graphics for the tshirts, describing that sample tshirts would be shipped to me for my approval, then tshirts would be produced and shipped to ******* ** **** prior to the season/event for which I signed up. I sent required graphics to artwork@jamsports.net on 1/7/2011. Received confirmation of receipt email from ********************* on 1/7/2011. This is absolutely the last I heard from Jamsports regarding this order. I never received any proofs, sample tshirts and Central MI never received any tshirts. I called on 10/5/2011 and talked to ***** about problem, but it did not resolve anything and I never received any thing from them ever. I have called repeatedly and emailed them requesting information, requesting a refund, but have not had a response from them at all. Then in April 2012, they actually had the nerve to call me soliciting a new order. I complained to the caller, explaining my previous order not being fulfilled and was told they are sorry and that she would get this information to the appropriate people in the organization and that I would hear from them. I have heard nothing.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate a refund of my full $275 that was charged to my credit card on 12/27/2010. They can post a refund to the credit card that was originally charged or send me a check or money order.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

5/8/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON FEBRUARY 21, 2012, I WAS APPROACHED ON THE PHONE FROM A PERSON KNOWN AS ****
FROM "JSM", 1700 COUNTRY CLUB DR., SUITE C, MANSFIELD, TX 76063. SHE TOLD ME HER
COMPANY WAS DOING T-SHIRTS FOR *** ****** FIRE DEPARTMENT AND WOULD LIKE US TO
ADVERTISE OUR COMPANY ON THE T-SHIRT. I AGREED, SENT HER THE ARTWORK AND GAVE
HER MY CREDIT CARD. SHE INDICATED WE WOULD HAVE AT-SHIRT SENT TO US, SO WE COULD
SEE WHAT THEY LOOKED LIKE. ON MARCH 30, 2012 I TRIED TO CALL **** AT THE FOLLOWING
PHONE NUMBERS: ************* ************* AND ************* I HAD TO LEAVE
MESSAGES ON ALL THE NUMBERS. I SENT AN E-MAIL TO:
***************************, ASKING FOR SOMEONE TO CALL ME; NO ANSWER.
TODAY, APRIL 5, 2012, I CALLED *** ****** FIRE DEPARTMENT ************ AND SPOKE TO 3
DEPARTMENTS AND NO ONE HAD ORDERED ANY T-SHIRTS. THEY ASSURED ME, IF THEY HAD
ORDERED T-SHIRTS THEY WOULD HAVE DONE SO LOCALLY. PLEASE ADVISE ME IF YOU NEED
ANYTHING FURTHER. I LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU AND I APPRECIATE YOU
TAKING CARE OF THIS MATTER FOR ME.

Desired Settlement:

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

4/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed an order on 10/15/2011 with Jamsports to have our company advertised on t-shirts to be distributed at Glendale Community College, Glendale, AZ. I have called repeatedly and was last told on 1/24/12 that our order was placed on hold. At that time, we were told they would process a request to have our $153.50 refunded and we could expect a check in 4-6 weeks. Well, it's been 8 weeks now and they don't return phone calls and the phone goes straight to voicemail. When I look on the website, all the numbers are the same whether it's for ordering, customer service or accounting. They are not providing the product they promised and we want our money refunded in full. Our business name is **** ************ *** **** * ****** **** ******* ** *****. The phone number is ************. Thank you. My name is **** *********

Desired Settlement: We want our money back by credit card refund or check.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

As of 3-29-12 Jamsports is not longer in business.

BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

4/10/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by Jam Sports in November of 2010 and they stated that they were selling placement ads on the back of T-shirts for the local High School. I also agreed to placing a single ad on some team towels for the same High School. Jam Sports stated that it would take 2-3 months for processing and we will recieve sample shirts and towels. after 6 months we did not hear from Jam Sports and did not receive any samples. When calling them they never answer the phone & if you leave voice mails they did not return calls. When you send emails you usually get an auto response and it states on the email the process to getting the ad completed (they already know what you are emailing them about) After the 6 months I received a call from one of the Associates trying to sell me another ad. I advised her that we never received the first ones. She stated that she would look into it and would call me back. She never returned my call. This happened a couple of times a month or two apart. No one must of told her that we were already part of the scam. In November of 2011 we sent an email to all the people who we had made some type of contact with. We specified what actions we are prepared to take to get a refund (ripoffreport.com, local news media, FBI website for fraud, Better Business Bureau). We finally got a response from a ***** at Jam Sports and he stated that they would have to speak with their Accountant and that they would issue a refund check on December 27th, 2011. We never got the check. We tried contacting Jam Sports again & had to go through the same procedure (no one answers the phones, emails or voice mail). After sending an email to everyone on our list, than ***** responded and stated "I am so sorry for not getting back to you sooner. I did check with the accountant and I show that we are sending you out your refund of the $454.00 on the last week of this month. If you could please verify the correct shipping address that we will ship your refund check to, Many thanks". A check was suppose to be sent at the end of December now they are stating the end of January. It's been a year now and we have not received anything from them. We have contacted the local school that they were suppose to be doing the ad for and the school has never heard of Jam Sports. My credit card was charged 3 times in the amounts of $100.00 on 1/13/11, $150.00 on 1/18/11 and $204.00 on 1/20/11.

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund in the amount of $454.00.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

I will look into this, and get it taken care of.

 Thanks

Consumer Response:

Until we receive a refund in the mail their answer is not acceptable. They told me the same thing months ago.

Regards,

**** *****

 

Business Response: We are currently working with our account department to get the refund issued.

Consumer Response:

I was told the same thing a month ago and have not received a check from them. We are seeing this as an excuse to further delay any action from them. They are just using the same tactics as before. No one from their office has contacted directly. We will not accept this until we have a check.

Regards,

**** *****

Business Response:

As of 3-29-12 Jamsports is not longer in business.

Consumer Response:

Their website is still up & their toll free number ************ is still working. It just goes to voice mail so they can screen the calls. These are not signs that they are out of business. I will like to keep case open as we investigate with the Texas Secretary of State.

Regards,

**** *****

 

BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

3/16/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PURCHASED T-SHIRTS AND RALLY TOWELS FOR A LOCAL COLLEGE IN THE TOWN WHERE I RESIDE FROM JAM SPORTS MARKETING IN WHICH I NEVER RECEIVED A PROOF OR ANY MERCHANDISE FROM THIS COMPANY. I WAS PROMISED FREE SHIRTS WHEN COMPLAINING TO COMPANY THAT IT'S BEEN ALMOST A YEAR AND NO MERCHANDISE HAD BEEN RECEIVED. I FAILED TO RECEIVE THOSE AND WAS TOLD I WOULD BE ON THE SPRING AD FOR 2012. I CONTACTED LAGRANGE COLLEGE AND WAS INFORMED THAT JAM SPORTS MARKETING HAS NEVER BEEN ONE OF THEIR VENDORS FOR SPORT MARKETING. THIS COMPANY HAS RECENTLY CONTACTED ME AGAIN TO SPONSOR THE SCHOOL FOR 2012 AND WHEN I INFORMED THE AGENT OF MY PREVIOUS INCIDENT WITH THEM I HAVE NO LONGER BEEN ABLE TO REACH THEM. I AM REQUESTING A FULL REFUND AND PLAN TO FILE A CLASS ACTION CASE AGAINST THE COMPANY IF MY MONIES ARE NOT RETURNED. I'VE ALSO SOUGHT TO INFORM THE FBI OF THE MATTER DUE TO THE COMPANY SEEKING SALES AFTER THE COLLEGE STATED THEY ARE NOT ONE OF THEIR VENDORS. THIS IS FRAUD AND MUST BE STOPPED.

Desired Settlement: I WANT MY CREDIT CARD REFUNDED FOR THE TWO PURCHASES I MADE FROM THIS COMPANY.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

There has been a delay with the school. We will look into ways to get this resolved.

 

*****

Consumer Response:

I want a full refund due to the fact Lagrange College has indicated Jam Sports was not one of their sports marketing vendors in 2011 or the current year 2012.  I was contacted by Jam Sports to sponsor the same college again for 2012 only to find out that they have no contract with Lagrange College.  I couldn't believe they contacted me again to sponsor the school when no merchandise was ever received for the 2011 year and Lagrange College deny any business relationship with the company.  It's been to long and I demand a refund.

Regards,

******** ******

 

BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

3/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jam Sports Marketing called my office in Norman, Ok to sell advertising on t shirts for the University of Oklahoma. i paid them $350 and it has been approximately 2 yrs now and my assistant brought it to my attention that it was never completed. i was also to receive 2 of the t shirts once they were printed for distribution at the OU football games. i have tried to reach this company several times within the past few months and they never answer nor return phone calls.

Desired Settlement: refund my money plus interest of having my money for 2 yrs. send me $400 and i will leave you alone.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

I did pull up the history for the customer. I do know that we did send out the shirts about 2 years ago. However, I am unable to pull tracking further back than a year.

 

Consumer Response:

the facts are that they never sent them and have no proof of them. i would like my refund. if they printed the advertising, then show it to me. how could i possibly just guess that you wouldnt be able to show proof of them, other than the fact that i have never seen nor received what i purchased. and besides that, you have refused to answer my phone calls after you received my payment. if you have nothing to hide, then why are you hiding? just be honest and give me my refund!

Regards,

**** *********

BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

1/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jam Sports contacted us in May 2011 about sponsorship of shirts for Carthage ISD. They say they have a contract with the Athletic Director for shirts that will "go out at games this year", however according to the Athletic Director he has no contract with this company. I also spoke with the person at the school that does handle these contracts, the cheer coach, and she also says there is no contract with this company. I have requested numerous times to see the contract and they refuse to provide it stating that they try to make this hassle free for the school. The school has authorized the current company they are contracted with to release the contract to any and all sponsors so that the sponsor knows the school will be receiving the t-shirts the sponsors are paying for. The school has specifically told me that this company is scamming local businesses as they have not received any t-shirts and there was never a t-shirt order or contract. We paid ******* for an ad on a t-shirt that was never provided. We are a family owned business that sincerely wants to support our local schools but has been defrauded by this company. We are requesting a FULL REFUND IMMEDIATELY.

Desired Settlement: We are requesting a FULL REFUND IMMEDIATELY! Not weeks from now. They rand our credit card and were paid immediately therefore they can run it again and refund me immediately and then call and tell me it is done so I can verify it immediately.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We did pull the tracking number for this customer’s shirts she did in receive her product. The tracking number is ******************. She is not on the coming up season’s shirts, and after this season we will no longer be doing business with this school.

 

Thanks,

*****

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The two shirts I received, rather than the four i was promised, are being returned to JAM Sports via UPS #******************.  Their response does not even mention the fraudulent way the ad was sold.  They still have not provided me with a contract nor has a member of management contacted me as was promised.  I am still waiting on my full refund.

 

Regards,

*** *******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

1/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/16/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a sponsorship spot on the back of t-shirts that were supposed to be distributed at the local college basketball games; the shirts were never distributed at games.

Desired Settlement: I just want my 275.00 back, since the services were never carried out.

Business Response: We are out due to the holidays until January 3rd but will look into this when we get back.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/3/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was asked to put our name on t-shirts for the cheerleaders to throw out at 1/2 time of our boys basketbal games for advertisement and I was to recieve 3 shirts (free) for my staff and myself...have not recieved them yet...and sent the money to them over a year ago...now I cannot get in touch with anyone at the business to get my money back..

Desired Settlement: want a refund now !

Business Response: We are out due to the holidays until January 3 but will look into this when we get back.

BBB Response:


We will be issuing out the refund in the full amount on the week of January 23rd.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In September we received a call easking us to be sponsers on the t-shirts of a local college that would be distributed at sporting events throughout 2012. We have not received any t-shirt samples as guaranteed and have made several attempts to contact the business through e-mail and phone with no answer or reply.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the $366.00 charged to my account.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

I have just spoken with*****; everything is ok and good to go. She just had some concerns and questions.

 

Thanks,

*****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/27/2011 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were first contacted by Jam Sports Marketing in July 13, 2011. They wanted us to advertise our business on the back of Lincon High School's spirit shirts. We paid for the 3X3 gold package, which cost us $ 335.00. After never hearing anything form them, never seeing a ad to ok, I emailed them, and this was there response ............. I did check on the status of the order. Typically what we do is right before we go to print we will send out the artwork proof at that time. We send each sponsor their artwork at the same time, and we ask that we get them back within 48 hours so that there is no delay. As far as the status, it does show these were pushed back a few months. The reason for this is more than likely because we didn’t get enough sponsors in time. I am greatly sorry about that, for this delay I would like to get you guys out some custom shirts. There are for personal use, I can get you guys 30 shirts. We do either full front artwork, or we can do left chest. Let me know. That was October 27,2011, and I emailed them back letting them know what we wanted, but after call after call after call, I cant get anybody to return my call, so I took it upon myself, and I called Lincon High School, and told them what was going on, they have NEVER heard of Jam Sports Marketing, and were NOT doing anything of such nature with them. I have read all of the other complaints, and it is basically word for word the same problem. Like I said I called the school and informed them.and they are not pleased! From July 13, 2011 to todays date of november 30, 2011 NO SHIRTS< NO CALLS< NO REFUND,

Desired Settlement: I want them to refund our $ 335.00, that they stole from us, cause that exactally what they did. It was a hard enough decision, but were a small hvac company, and thought this would help us advertise, but I was wrong. I want beside our refund, I want them to apologize to everyone that they have done this too, and it has been ALOT!!!!!!!!!

BBB Response:


We will issue out the refund on the week of January 9th.

Consumer Response:


But after reading everyones same complaints, they have never received there refund check, if I do not receive my refund check by the 15th of January 2012, I will be taking further actions against Jam Sports Marketing.  Thank you BBB for looking into this matter, I will be hearing from you soon.  It just sucks that this Company has ripped so many people off, we are a small family owned company that believes in TRUST, and I am telling everybody about this SCAM going on.  I will get my money back one way or the other.  They have taken 350.00$ from me and my family

***** ****-  **** ******* *** *** ************

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/6/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March of 2010 I received a phone call from Jam Sports. They asked if I was interested in sponsoring t-shirts that would be distributed in the Fall semester at the local university in town. I agreed and submitted my first payment. In June I was asked once again if I could sponsor hand towels that would be distributed along with the t-shirts. Once again, I agreed and made a payment. By the end of June 2011 I had payed a total of $743 and proofed and approved my logo for the shirts and hand towels. I was told I would receive samples of both before the fall semester of school. Since September 2011 I have made numerous attemps to contact Jamsports and have had no success. The few times that I was able to get a live person on the phone they said they would look into the matter and get back to me immediatley. I still have not yet received a phone call or email from them.

Desired Settlement: I would like an email from Jam Sports and a full refund of $743.

BBB Response:

 

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We have this customer down to receive the full refund of $688.44 on the week of January 2nd.

 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/21/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an add from Jam Sports in June 2011 that was supposed to appear on a t-shirt for Prosper High School in Prosper, Texas. I was supposed to receive 8 t-shirts for myself in late August 2011. When I never got the t-shirts I contacted Jam Sports on August 20, 2011 to find out why. They said that the order was delayed until the next year. I then ask to be refunded the $300.00 for the cost. I was told that the money would be refunded within six weeks. I still have not received a refund and have not been able to speak to anyone at Jam Sports except a women named *****. She will not return my phone calls. Since this company has defrauded me I suspect that they have done the same to others. I did contact the Athletic Director at Prosper High School and he had no knowledge of Jam Sports or any deal to buy t-shirts from them.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a check within 5 business days made payable to ***** ****.I would also like you to investigate Jam Sports to determine how many other people have been defrauded by the company and if criminal charges should be filed.

Business Response:

We will be sending out the refund of the $300 next week for 88004283.

 

Thanks,

*****

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/9/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/7/2011 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PAID FOR THE SHIRTS IN OCTOBER IT'S JANUARY 5TH STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED THE SHIRTS ALOT OF PRESSURE WAS PUT ON ME TO PURCHASE BY SALESPERSON CALLING
ME BACK TO BACK THEN ONCE THEY GOT MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER THEY STOP CALLING ME. THEY HAVE POOR CUSIOMER SERVICE AND NO PATIENCE ONCE THEY GET YOUR
CREDIT CARD NUMBER.THIS IS NOT A COMPANY I WILL EVER DO BUSINESS WITH.
THEY PROMISED ME I COULD MAKE AS MANY CHANGES THAT I WANTED TO MAKE
ON THE SHIRTS BUT ONCE THEY GOT MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER I COULDN'T MAKE
ANY CHANGES ON THE DESIGN.

Desired Settlement: See Complaint Text

BBB Response:

 

 

***** ***** - ID #L50594 - had no record of this as a complaint. will send out refund week of 10/31

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

10/17/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 1/10 I was contacted to place my logo on the back of Tshirts for a local school. I was told the money benefits the school and that the shirts would be given out for their sports season. In April I was charged $150 for the Ad. I sent several emails after that asking when I would receive a proof of the ad and when the shirts were going to be produced and when I would receive my samples. The majority of the time, no one would respond. I began to call them and got a response once where I was given the run around, that they had trouble filling the 5 spots on the and that the process was taking longer than expected but that they would be going out in October. I received my proof in August. October came and went and so did the rest of the year. I had tried calling several more time, to every phone number I could find for their company and no one ever answered. Finally in 2/11 I went to the police station to file a report. The Solicitors office said that I needed a police report in order to have them look into it. The police officer tried calling them, and they answered. They gave him the story that they were having issues filling the ads and that they had been closed for 3 months due to "bad weather" which is why they never answered my calls. He asked them if I could just get a refund. The woman told him that she would email the paperwork over to me that very day. The next week I emailed her since I had not received anything yet. She never responded. I tried calling and they only give me her voicemail and wont let me speak to anyone else. I am a very small business and this has happened to me twice. I was trying to help the school out, who by the way I contacted and told me they never gave JamSports permission to sell ads on their shirts. I am just looking for a refund. This has stretched on for far too long and I dont know what else to do, but I am not about to sit back and let these people keep the money that I worked for. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would just like to get my $150.00 back since they have not used it for what I was promised and this has dragged on too long for me to want to deal with them any further.

BBB Response:

 

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:
Case #******* refund is going out 7/18

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

**I will not consider this complaint resolved until I have received my refund check.  Please keep this complaint open until I follow up that it has been received.  Thank you!** 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

My link has been closed recently.  I have yet to receive the refund and the case was supposed to remain open until I received it.

 

Regards,

Regards, ******* *****

 

 

 

BBB Response:

 

Dear ******* ***** :

The business has sent the BBB a message regarding this complaint, and we are passing it on to you.  The contents of this message are below or attached.  Please respond to this message at your first convenience.

Regards,

******* *****
Consumer Specialist
Phone: 
************ **** ***


MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We will send out the refund in our next batch will be 8/22/11

 

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

No, nothing yet. Just checked my PO box this afternoon too

 

Regards,

 ******* *****

 

 

 

BBB Response:

 Dear Melissa Eaton :

The business has sent the BBB a message regarding this complaint, and we are passing it on to you.  The contents of this message are below or attached.  Please respond to this message at your first convenience.

Keep in mind that your response whether in whole or in part may be posted for the public to see.  If your response is posted for the public to see, consumers may use it to form an opinion about the consumer who filed the complaint more than the company on whom the complaint is filed.

Regards,

****** *********
******** ************* ****** *********** ****** ***** ******** **** ***


MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

******* ***** for **** **** 2nd check has been sent out today 9-26-11. The first one returned due to an incorrect address.

Many thanks,

*****

*****

 

*****

 

 

*****

 

 

 

BBB Response:

This complaint has been closed as resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/14/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a call from a Jam Sports sales person about t-shirts they were printing for spirit wear at Northern Illinois University. For 300.00 our company could have a section of advertising on the back of the shirts. We paid the 300 in February of 2010. Since then we have not been contacted. I called the original salesman, **** *******, numerous times and left messages. In September I finally got a hole of another sales rep, ****** *****. She informed me the shirts had been moved to the spring of 2011 semester because they were having trouble finding sponsors. I called again today and was told the shirts were "in production" When I tried to ask when they would be out, I was not given an answer. Every question I asked was circled around. I told them to cancel our add, we did not want it anymore. There response was a 30 day cancellation policy. The fact that I had informed ****** that **** ******* never answered his phone, or called back, didn't seem to make a difference. ****** then offered to upgrade our advertisement at no cost. How can she do that if the shirts are in production? I informed her not to touch our advertisement, and that I have not approved anything. If they didn't want to cancel our order the cost would be to them. I couldn't have canceled in the 30 days even if I wanted to. They didn't answer the phone when I called. If I called from a # that didn't show our business name, they would answer the phone. That is the only way I got through. I do not believe these shirts are in production. They can't be without an approval from the sponsors. I have been lied to a number of times, and pushed off so they don't have to deal with me, or the fact that they do not have these shirts. I have already spoken to an attorney, and will go to court to get our money back.

Desired Settlement: To have our money returned in full since no service was not provided in any way.

BBB Response:

 

 

The business has sent the BBB a message regarding this complaint, and we are passing it on to you.  The contents of this message are below or attached.  Please respond to this message at your first convenience.

Keep in mind that your response whether in whole or in part may be posted for the public to see.  If your response is posted for the public to see, consumers may use it to form an opinion about the consumer who filed the complaint more than the company on whom the complaint is filed.


MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

***** ***** - ID *******- show refund check was sent out August 23

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/10/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were contacted by this company asking us to advertise on some t-shirts to support our local high school. We paid $225 and were suppossed to get 8 t-shirts to prove the advertising took place. We never received the t-shirts. When I called and asked I kept getting the same story..."They have not been distributed yet" This was in September. Now the number listed is out of service. We would like the t-shirts or a refund. When I looked the company up on-line (after the fact) there are all sorts of complaints stating this comapny is a scam. I was also told that Genghis Grill, Frost Bank, a doctors office & Perotti's Pizza would be on the shirts. They need to be stopped. I have the following numbers for girls I talked to but am not comfortable calling them because they appear to be cell phones. ************, ************. The names of ****** & ****** have been given to me.

Desired Settlement: Full refund or t-shirts and proof they were distrubuted at sports events and to be removed from their calling list.

BBB Response:

The business has sent the BBB a message regarding this complaint, and we are passing it on to you.  The contents of this message are below or attached.  Please respond to this message at your first convenience.

Keep in mind that your response whether in whole or in part may be posted for the public to see.  If your response is posted for the public to see, consumers may use it to form an opinion about the consumer who filed the complaint more than the company on whom the complaint is filed.


 MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

One modification - ID ******* - ***** ********* was printed on the shirts back in July as it looks like the refund date was cancelled.
 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/10/2011 Delivery Issues
10/5/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a donation back in November of 2010 to support a local high school and never received the shirts with my logo to be featured as a sponsor. It was suppose to be delivered in the spring of 2011 and it is now september 2011. I called several time to resolve the issue but no one calls back or picks up the phone.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $225.00 and a explanation of why this happened.

BBB Response:

The business has sent the BBB a message regarding this complaint, and we are passing it on to you.  The contents of this message are below or attached.  Please respond to this message at your first convenience.

Keep in mind that your response whether in whole or in part may be posted for the public to see.  If your response is posted for the public to see, consumers may use it to form an opinion about the consumer who filed the complaint more than the company on whom the complaint is filed.

Regards,


MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

******* ******* for **** ***** check has been sent out today 9-26-11

Many thanks,

*****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/3/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/30/2011 Delivery Issues
9/29/2011 Problems with Product/Service
7/8/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/7/2011 Problems with Product/Service
6/29/2011 Problems with Product/Service
6/18/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/18/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/14/2011 Problems with Product/Service
6/14/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/14/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/6/2011 Problems with Product/Service
6/6/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1