Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sim's Landscaping & Sprinkler System

Phone: (817) 429-1170 4419 Woodland Park Blvd, Arlington, TX 76013 http://www.simslandscaping.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sim's Landscaping & Sprinkler System meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Sim's Landscaping & Sprinkler System include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sim's Landscaping & Sprinkler System
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2003 Business started: 02/24/1995 in TX Business started locally: 02/24/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
12100 Park 35 Circle, Austin TX 78753
http://www.tceq.state.tx.us
Phone Number: 512-239-1000
ac@tceq.texas.gov
The number is LI0006213.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Sim Nickerson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sim Nickerson, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Mason Contractors Sprinkler Supervisory Service Contractors - Retaining Wall Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Patio & Deck Builders Irrigation Systems & Equipment

Industry Tips
Lawn Care Tree Services

Additional Locations

  • 4419 Woodland Park Blvd

    Arlington, TX 76013 (817) 429-1170

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I thought I hired an English speaking supervisor and ended up with a Spanish speaking unsupervised crew of four. The crew did a terrible job on building a retaining wall, but my big complaint is I am finding concrete slag and sludge everytime I look around my yard. The cost in my time cleaning up and replacing plants that will die will be more than the job is worth. In time I will have to find someone I can talk to and trust to rebuild my wall. I am retired and handicap.

Desired Settlement: I do not expect anything good to come from this, I would just like the world to know they should think twice before wasting their time and money on these people and ruining their yards.

BBB Response:

We have been back to the home and made the needed repairs.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sim's Landscaping & Sprinkler System
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)