Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Changing Color Landscape, Ponds & Inspired Outdoor Living

Phone: (817) 759-2504 Fax: (817) 759-2505 5923 Highland Ave, Haltom City, TX 76117 http://www.changingcolorponds.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Changing Color Landscape, Ponds & Inspired Outdoor Living meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Changing Color Landscape, Ponds & Inspired Outdoor Living include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Changing Color Landscape, Ponds & Inspired Outdoor Living
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 20, 2008 Business started: 08/10/1983 in 0 Business started locally: 08/10/1983 Business incorporated 01/29/2002 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Nancy Spradling, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Nancy Spradling, President
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Furniture - Outdoor Lawn & Garden Pond Dealers & Supplies Fountains - Garden, Display Patio & Deck Builders

Alternate Business Names
Changing Color Changing Color Corporation
Industry Tips
Lawn Care Tree Services

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Changing Color Landscape, Ponds & Inspired Outdoor Living has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5923 Highland Ave

    Haltom City, TX 76117 (817) 759-2504

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Changing Color to re-landscape our backyard, which included adding a water feature. An Autumn Blaze Maple tree was planted by the water feature. This tree's roots have invaded the pond and waterfall. I called Changing Color three times in 2013 asking them to come look at it. They didn't show up at all. This year I called ****** the owner, who did come out to see the root invasion. She told me the tree looked very happy and she would get back with me. I got ahold of her two weeks later and she said we would be charged another $2,000.00 to fix their mistake. When I told her we couldn't afford that, she offered a $1,000. option. During that waiting time, I had an tree specialist come to access the situation. He said that particular tree should have never been planted there because of it's water-seeking nature, plus our tiny backyard was too small to support it at all. We've had to drain the pond because of the root invasion punctured it. and are left with an ugly rock hole in the ground.

Desired Settlement: We would like Changing Color to take resonsibility for this serious error in judgement on their part, take care of the tree and fix the damage to the water feature. At the very least, apologize for the mess they've left us with.

Business Response:

 

Business Response to a Complaint

Complaint ID#:

********

Company Name:

Changing Color Landscape, Ponds & Inspired Outdoor Living

Company Contact:

***** *********

Company Phone:

Company Email:

 

Person Who Sent the Complaint:

****** ** ******

Staff Member:

Response:

Changing Color was hired to re-landscape and install a water feature in 2008. This was installed almost 7 years ago next March 2015. A former employee has been out there to provide pond cleans and maintenance to water features but has no affiliation with Changing Color. We understand your issue Nancy has gone out there, but due to the length in time it is not covered under our warranty. Our warranty for service is 1 year from date of installation for water features. The tree in question was warrantied for 1 year as well. We have offered two different options to help solve this issue but after 6 plus years there would be an additional charge to do so. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Changing Color Landscape, Ponds & Inspired Outdoor Living
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart