Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Nextlink

Find a Location

Phone: (855) 698-5465 Fax: (866) 323-3772 View Additional Phone Numbers 2132 Tin Top Rd Ste 200, Weatherford, TX 76086 http://www.nxlink.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nextlink meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Nextlink include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Nextlink
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 06, 2012 Business started: 09/01/2009 in TX Business started locally: 09/01/2009 Business incorporated 01/03/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gary Russo, Financial/Business Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Russo, Financial/Business Controller
Business Category

Internet Services Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
AMG Technology Investment Group LLC NextLink Broadband
Industry Tips
Internet Sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Nextlink has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2132 Tin Top Rd Ste 200

    Weatherford, TX 76086 (855) 698-5465

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Serving Dallas and Northeast Texas

    Dallas, TX 75201

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/26/2015, I recieved a text from Nextlink saying they would be out on Monday for a service appointment between 1 to 5. there was no other information about why they were coming. when the tech arrived he said he was here to disconnect service because of declined payment. there was no previous contact from an established email address, no phone calls or texts. I have recieved emails from Nextlink previously and thought that as a reputable company they would send some kind of notice. payment was declined because my debit card had been compromised by a data breach and was replaced. Nextlink has sent numerous emails in the past and for whatever reason did not use their same process this time. when I contacted the customer service I was treated in a very unprofessional, rude and disrespectful manner. I have never experienced such rudeness and unprofessionalism in my entire life. customer service refused to let me speak to a supervisor or even make an effort to resolve the issue, customer service spent more time making their best effort at being rude. We lost service previously due to technical issues and they said it would be over a week to repair however they would not credit the downtime, so we had to pay for time their system did not work. this is a very unprofessional way to run a business and if the owners do not know about it they need to and if they know and don' t correct issues like this and more they shouldn't be taking money and have all the fancy posture statements about customer service especially when what they say and what they do are completely opposit

Desired Settlement: billing adjustment and work on better customer service and notification procedures

BBB Response:

 

o   5/27/2015-Customer called customer service stating no service. Customer while on the phone stated his internet was back working and phone call was terminated.

o   6/6-Email to customer at customers provided email was sent advising customer of payment decline. Customers payment was declined.

o   6/8, 6/11, 6/14 & 6/17-customer was emailed regarding overdue status of account to email provided by customer

o   6/10, 6/14-customer was emailed regarding payment being declined. Email used was the email provided by the customer.

o   Customer service was suspended on 6/20/2015 for nonpayment.

o   6/29/2015 – customer was scheduled for an equipment pick up as no attempt to bring account current and restore service was made by customer.

o   When our tech arrived at the customer location on 6/29 customer advised our tech they wanted to restore their service.

o   Customer called management due to being upset at being charged a reconnect fee. She stated she didn’t check the email address she had provided very often and she felt she should have received a phone call before we disconnected service. It was explained to the customer our process but customer was still unhappy. Customer paid balance, provided new billing and email address and has since had service.   

 

Consumer Response:

I do not feel they ever addressed my issue when my service went out because of a storm and they told me it would be at least a week before they even looked at it - no internet for a week and I never received any kind of a credit and no apologies for the long interruption.

  As to the service call:   I never got the billing emails - they went to SPAM.  I received numerous emails from them in the past and they all went through my inbox.  I didn't realize that they would send a billing issue any differently than any other emails they sent.  I do not check my SPAM - if I wanted to check spam emails then there would be no need for spam folders.   I was never notified that email would be their ONLY means of communication.  I have never dealt with a company that did not communicate by phone or US Postal service.  I was not told that the only communication I would have with them would be through email.  When I talked with them about the reconnect fee they said they do not communicate by phone or mail.  However, I had received texts from them on my phone before so I DO NOT ACCEPT that answer from them.  When we started having trouble with the internet I got a text saying that I was scheduled for a service call.  I was never told that I was scheduled for an equipment pick up - I was told it was a service call and I thought that they were coming to fix my problem.  If I had been notified that it was for equipment pick up then I would have realized that there was a problem and would have called them before they came.  I feel that they were being DECEPTIVE by saying that it was a service call so that I would not know what was going on just so they could  get the service fee from me.  I also feel that they are being DECEPTIVE by saying that they do not make phone calls or have the means to call customers especially when they can send a text about service calls so easily.  I feel that they could send message about any other problems also. 

I feel they have extremely poor customer service and do not treat customers in that way that I feel a respectable business should. 





8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Misinformed on contract agreement; I was told if I moved to a area NextLink did not service that they would waive the ETF fee, altogether. I called to cancel and they still charged me ETF Fee. After explaining everything, they were not taking responsibility for their technician, even though I took full responsibility for signing a year contract with them.

Desired Settlement: Return $200 ETF Fee

Business Response:

I have given a quick synopsis below relative to this customer complete.  I believe the complaint was made prior to the arrangements that were made.  In other words she likely launched the complaint first and then contacted us to see if we had options.  We have low rates and no data caps or overages on our bandwidth and for that reason we do require the one-year contract and a termination fee.  We always work with these customers to come up with a mutually beneficial solution in the end.  Let me know if you have any questions. The customer did call in with a complaint about our $400 early termination charge that is detailed within the 1 year contract signed at time of service.  The following additional actions were taken to assist the customer with their original grievance with the termination charge:  · The termination fee was lowered to $200  · The customer agreed to the lowered term fee. · NextLink arranged to take monthly payments that are congruent to the customer’s budget · The customer then asked if NextLink could simply transfer the service to her mother  §  NextLink agreed to do this and waive all termination fees.  §  The customer’s mother was scheduled for installation on July 23.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Nextlink
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart