Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nextlink meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Nextlink include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Nextlink
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 06, 2012 Business started: 09/01/2009 in TX Business started locally: 09/01/2009 Business incorporated 01/03/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Kelley Bezirium, Controller
Business Category

Internet Services Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
AMG Technology Investment Group, LLC NextLink Broadband
Industry Tips
Internet Sales

Additional Locations

  • 2132 Tin Top Rd Ste 200

    Weatherford, TX 76086 (855) 698-5465

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Misinformed on contract agreement; I was told if I moved to a area NextLink did not service that they would waive the ETF fee, altogether. I called to cancel and they still charged me ETF Fee. After explaining everything, they were not taking responsibility for their technician, even though I took full responsibility for signing a year contract with them.

Desired Settlement: Return $200 ETF Fee

Business Response:

I have given a quick synopsis below relative to this customer complete.  I believe the complaint was made prior to the arrangements that were made.  In other words she likely launched the complaint first and then contacted us to see if we had options.  We have low rates and no data caps or overages on our bandwidth and for that reason we do require the one-year contract and a termination fee.  We always work with these customers to come up with a mutually beneficial solution in the end.  Let me know if you have any questions. The customer did call in with a complaint about our $400 early termination charge that is detailed within the 1 year contract signed at time of service.  The following additional actions were taken to assist the customer with their original grievance with the termination charge:  · The termination fee was lowered to $200  · The customer agreed to the lowered term fee. · NextLink arranged to take monthly payments that are congruent to the customer’s budget · The customer then asked if NextLink could simply transfer the service to her mother  §  NextLink agreed to do this and waive all termination fees.  §  The customer’s mother was scheduled for installation on July 23.