Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Brothers Foundation

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 320-2556 Fax: (682) 224-0871 5208 Airport Fwy Ste 210-4, Fort Worth, TX 76117 http://www.brothersfoundationdfw.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Brothers Foundation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Brothers Foundation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Brothers Foundation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 08, 2009 Business started: 07/17/2007 in TX Business started locally: 07/17/2007 Business incorporated 07/17/2007 in TX
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Sandra Gonzalez, Office Manager Agustine Hernandez , Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sandra Gonzalez, Office Manager
Principal: Agustine Hernandez , Owner
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Concrete Contractors Paving Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Brother's Foundation
Industry Tips
Foundation repair

Additional Locations

  • 5208 Airport Fwy Ste 210-4

    Fort Worth, TX 76117 (817) 320-2556

  • PO Box 14823

    Fort Worth, TX 76117

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I purchased my home in July 2015 this company had already done foundation work for the previous owner. The warranty on the work is fully transferrable to the new owners. In Feb 2016 I noticed some cracks in the wall and ceiling suggesting foundation movement despite following all the recommendations to maintain a good foundation. I called the number on the warranty (which belongs to the owner it appears) on 3-17-16, 3-30-16, 4-4-16 and left voicemails to call me and no one ever did. It was not until I found them on the BBB that I found another phone number and was able to speak to someone then. On Monday 4-4-16 I requested that someone come out to evaluate for movement in the foundation and was told that their schedule was too full and could not come out until next week. I advised that this is unacceptable, I have been calling since mid-March and now my home has to endure further damage because the owner never wanted to call me or delegate a staff member to call me and schedule something back in mid-March. I spoke to the office staff on 4-6 or 4-7 about this concern and still haven't heard back.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the company to send out the appropriate engineers/equipment either tomorrow (4-8-16) or Saturday 4-9-16 to evaluate my home's foundation. I would also like a call from the company to inform me which day and what time (with a 2-hour window) they will be coming out.

Business Response:

We have spoken to ****** as of this morning and have set up an appointment for Friday, April 15, 2016 between the time of 3:00-3:30 pm. Thank you. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11314112, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  He did make the appointment and I am awaiting contact from the company to schedule the actual work that was found to be needed.

3/12/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Home is still under warranty I have been contacting the company to have work taken care of all I've heard are excuses so many that we had to act as if we were just having foundation work done for the first time. When we did that the company did not delay there appointment. Once they knew it was a warranty they packed there stuff and left as soon as possible. The company finally came about 3-4weeks ago but did not complete work. I have been calling and emailing and they have not yet set an exact time and date to when the work will be complete all I've heard are excuses like the weather. But yet I would told back in November that the company did not close durning the holiday but yet they never called me durning that week as we agreeded. Again we have been going back and forth for months and issue has not yet still been resolved.

Desired Settlement: Work fully completed

BBB Response: ******** **** **** ****** ***** ******** ** *****


**** ******** **** :

This letter is in regards to your complaint submitted on 2/4/2015 10:29:50 PM against BROTHER'S FOUNDATION REPAIR and assigned complaint ID ********.

The business response is either below or attached. You have 8 calendar days to submit your response back to the BBB. If no response is received, we will assume that your complaint has been resolved.

The text of your dispute may be publicly posted on the BBB website (BBB reserves the right to not post in accordance with BBB policy). Please do not include any personally identifiable information in describing the nature of your complaint. By submitting your complaint, you are representing that it is a truthful account of your experience with the business. BBB may redact your complaint to protect privacy rights and to remove inappropriate language.

If you have any questions, please contact us at ************ between 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. or by email a* *********************

Regards,

****** ****

******* *********** ** ****** ****** ***** ********

 

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We are responding to the complaint you submitted to us on March 2,
2015. The complainant being ******** **** on foundation issues on her home.

 

On October 25, or there about, our representative ***** ****
went out to the above property to do a “free estimate”.  An estimate is what the complainant called
she needed. After Mr. ****, did the normal routine of checking around the
house, does a procedure that helped him read the levels of the structure. He at
this time sat down with Ms. ****** significant other and explained what his
findings were.  After Mr. **** finished
explaining, they advised him that they had a 10 year warranty that came with
the house.  At this point Mr. ****
advised them that he would have to get back to them due to warranty issues were
handled a little bit different and Ms. **** did not have the original
diagram. 

Mr. **** brought his findings to me and asked if I knew
about this property. I of course told him no I did not. I would have to look
for the documents. It took me awhile to find documents, for I was not employed
at the time this home was worked on and did not have the information
needed.   I finally found documents and
waited to speak to Mr. ********* about it since this home was previously owned
by investors and wanted to make sure that warranty was valid. We did some more
research and found that it was valid.  At
this point I sent Ms. **** a written recommendation with options we were
recommending. (see attached). The only thing warranty was going to cover is the
area’s work was done before when the investor hired us to do the foundation
work.

Ms. **** wanted us to do the work asap, this was not
possible for we were booked up clear to the holidays. The earliest date I could
schedule her for is Dec. 30th. 
Due to the amount of rain we had during that week we were not able to
come out and do the work, it was just too wet.  
After the New Year, I had a death in the family and was out  for approximately 4 days.  This was explained to her when I spoke to
that this is the reason it was taking time to schedule.

I had a cancellation and I contacted her via e-mail and she
agreed to have us come out.  We then came
out on the 12th of Jan.  We
started the adjustment and toward the end of the day, our supervisor Leo
*********, explained to Ms. ****** significant other that we needed to leave
the holes open, loosen the piers and wait a few weeks to let the house
settle.  The side of the structure that
was under warranty the readings were high due to the opposite side of the
structure was pulling at that side.   We
need to allow at least 3 weeks accomplishing this.  She did contact us several times and so did
her significant other on when we were going to complete the work. They needed
it completed by Feb. 6th due to a party that they were going to
have. I explained to her that we needed to give the structure time to
settle.  I also explained to her the work
would be completed by Feb. 6th and advised her that the crew would
be there to complete the work.  The work
was completed on the 6th as promised.

I am including the written recommendations we did, the new
diagram along with the old diagram. 

I have kept in contact with both Ms. **** and her
significant other either by e-mail or by phone and times through texting.

If you required any other information please feel free to
contact me either at the office ************ or by e-mail at *****************************

Sincerely

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Brothers Foundation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)