Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Alamo Foundation & Repair

Phone: (817) 821-3941 3759 S Adams St, Fort Worth, TX 76110 http://www.mylocalbbb.org/alamo_foundation__repair


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alamo Foundation & Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alamo Foundation & Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alamo Foundation & Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 29, 2006 Business started: 11/23/1981 in TX Business started locally: 11/23/1981
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Vincent P. Flores, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vincent P. Flores, Owner
Business Category

Foundation Contractors

Industry Tips
Foundation repair

Additional Locations

  • 3759 S Adams St

    Fort Worth, TX 76110 (817) 821-3941

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a house with a limited 5 year transferable warranty for my foundation. A couple months before the warranty was set to expire I contacted Alamo Foundation and Repair. I talked to the owner. He came out and gave me an estimate for the work that needed to be done. I agreed to have them come out and fix the foundation. On the day he was suppose to come out and fix the foundation I found a note on front door saying he came by and knocked and no one answered and then he called me and I didn't answer. In the note it also stated he would honor the warranty even if he came back to fix the foundation and it was after the warranty was set to expire. I was home the whole day looking for him. The note showed up about 2 hours after he said he would be there. I called him as soon as I saw the note and he said he let his crew go home for the day. This was about 12 pm. He then stated he must of had the wrong phone number because I told him I never received a phone call from him. So we rescheduled for another day later that week. Well he never showed up and I called him and his excuse this time was he could not get a crew together in time to make it to my house and he would need to reschedule. Well the next time we reschedule he was a no show again. This time I called him and he didn't answer or return my voicemail. This was also the third different phone number I have had to call him from because every time he would no show I would call him and leave a voicemail and he would not call back. If I called him from my wife's number he would answer right away and that is how we rescheduled. Then the second no show he wouldn't answer my phone number or my wife's number so I called him from my mother's number which he answered right away and we rescheduled again. I have run out of phone numbers and patience to call this guy back. I would like this company to pay for someone else to do the work they had promised to do to honor the warranty because I do not trust this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like the Alamo Foundation and Repair to pay the amount deemed necessary for someone else to do the work they promised to do but never followed up on that promise while my foundation was still under warranty. I do not trust Alamo to do the work themselves and do it correctly. The guy I talked to the whole time was the owner

3/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MY HOUSE FOUNDATION WAS REPAIRED BY ALAMO FOUNDATION CO. LAST MAY 20,2014. I PAID $2,150 FOR THEIR SERVICE AND ******* FLORES TOLD ME THAT THEIR FOUNDATION REPAIR WARRANTY IS FOR A LIFETIME. WHEN I READ THE RECEIPT HE GAVE ME IT WAS WRITTEN "THE WORK PERFORMED IS GUARANTEED FOR 12 MONTHS". AFTER 3 MONTHS OUR HOUSE MAIN DOOR WON'T CLOSE AND I HAVE NOTICED A CRACKS IN WALLS OF OUR HOUSE. I CALLED ALAMO FOUNDATION CO. MANY TIMES AND ******* FLORES PROMISED TO COME AND CHECK IT BUT HE NEVER SHOWS UP UNTIL NOW. I KEEP CALLING AND SENT TEXT TO ******* ****** TO HELP ME FIX OUR HOUSE FOUNDATION ISSUE BUT HE FAILS TO HONOR SERVICE UNDER THE TERMS OF WARRANTIES. THIS COMPLAINT MAY SERVE TO OTHER COSTUMER TO BE AWARE OF ALAMO FOUNDATION CO.

Desired Settlement: ALAMO FOUNDATION REPAIR CO. MUST NOT HAVE LIED TO THE COSTUMER AND THEY WILL DO THEIR SERVICE UNDER THE TERMS OF WARRANTY.

BBB Response:

I will call the consumer and issue her a partial refund. I will repay the rest as soon as I am able. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10309446, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.

I read the response of Alamo foundation repair in this email but I didn't receive any call from them since I submitted my complaint to BBB. I hope that they will do the promised that they have made. I'm waiting and I will let you know if they will call me.









Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alamo Foundation & Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)