BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Alamo Foundation & Repair?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Alamo Foundation & Repair

Phone: (817) 821-3941 3759 S Adams St, Fort Worth, TX 76110

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alamo Foundation & Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alamo Foundation & Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alamo Foundation & Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 29, 2006 Business started: 11/23/1981 in TX Business started locally: 11/23/1981
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Vincent P. Flores, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vincent P. Flores, Owner
Business Category

FOUNDATION REPAIR FOUNDATION CONTRACTORS FOUNDATION CONSULTING

Industry Tips
Foundation repair

Additional Locations

  • 3759 S Adams St

    Fort Worth, TX 76110 (817) 821-3941

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/3/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Alamo Foundation & Repair fixed my foundation problems. The work has a 5 year transferable warranty. ***** ****** tried to charge me $75 to update the work done in January 2010 in October 2011. He told me he would have to come back out in December 2011 to do more work. The foundation shifted again in November 2011. ***** ****** will not return phone calls or text msgs. I have contacted an attorney who told me to contact Economic Crimes Dept. at the District Attorney's office. The DA's office told me I would have to file in Small Claims Court costing me even more money. I want Mr. ****** to honor the warranty and fix the foundation again. It will cost me from $3500 to $10,000 to use ********** ********** ****** if Mr. ****** doesn't honor the warranty. I do not not have that kind of money. I trusted that Mr. ****** and Alamo Foundation & Repair were a respected and honorable business. I am very disappointed that he is not honoring the work done. My house has been for sale and I was not able to sell it as Mr. ****** has not come through in doing the work promised including a letter describing the updated work done in October 2011.

Desired Settlement: *** ****** and Alamo Foundation and Repair need to fix the foundation as often as needed until October 15, 2015. If that doesn't happen I want a full refund of the $1500 paid for the services. Mr. ****** is causing undue stress over this situation. Even better would be for Mr. ****** to also pay the cost of repairs by ********** ********** ****** since he is choosing not to honor his written agreement with me.

BBB Response:


:

Mr. ****** has contacted the customer and there is an appointment set up

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.