5/19/2016 I had a great experience with Independent Overhead Doors when the owner came out to fix an issue I had with my garage door not opening or closing. He was very professional, gave me a ton of useful information and serviced the door itself. I haven't had any issues since then (about 2 weeks ago), but he was very clear they offer a 30 day warranty with no trip charge if they have to come back out. That's hard to find these days and he was friendly and courteous to boot. Would definitely recommend!
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by R. L. on 5/19/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/13/2016 Excellent service! In fact, I was so pleased that I recommended IOD to my mother who, in turn, called for service the next day. Without a doubt, I'll use them for all my future service needs. I am beyond satisfied.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by L. A. on 4/13/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/11/2016 If you are having any problem with your garage doors opening or closing, this is the company you want to do business with. Highly responsive and experienced, they are on time and on the ball. Although our garage door closed without fail, our problem was the garage door often failed to open. They were able to trace it to a rather rare problem which is seldom encountered. Their ability to troubleshoot the problem made me particularly happy I called this company.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. J. on 4/11/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2/23/2016 My garage door had suffered some severe damage, making it quite laborious to open and close it. I searched online for a company that could fix the door, and it appeared that I would have to spend a lot of money repairing or replacing the broken door. Then, my neighbor mentioned that he had used INDEPENDENT OVERHEAD DOORS to fix his garage some time ago, and that he had been happy with their services. Long story short, I contacted this company for help with my garage door problem. Their service man, Cary, came to my house and fixed my door that same day. He was very nice, knowledgeable, prompt, and great at what he did. I was shocked - in a good way - at the total cost. It was, by far, much lower than any of the other quotes I had gotten from other businesses. Once again, my garage door works! I am so happy that I used Independent Overhead Doors, and I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing a repair of this caliber.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Michael on 2/23/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business It is always good to hear from our customers and it is great to hear that customers refer other customers. We appreciate you and your neighbors business and are so glad that we could take care of your issue. We strive to take care of our customers with great service and the best possible price. We look forward to helping you in the future if any garage door needs should arise. by on 3/28/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2/3/2016 Owner, Doug, emailed me & called me on Sunday to arrange repair for next day. The technician, Cary, came at assigned time window. He removed my 1 large broken spring and replaced with 2 springs. He changed all rollers from metal to nylon. He recommended to change the worn out endplates. He completed the repair within 1.5 hours. Last, Cary reprogrammed garage door opener to ensure prefect seal with floor. My garage door has never been so quiet that now we hardly know if someone is parking a car. Believe me, the internet shows you how but Independent Overhead Doors (IOD) are the experts in garage repair.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Ricky M on 2/3/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business It is great to hear that you were satisfied with our service. We thank you for having chosen IOD for your garage repair needs and look forward to helping you if any further garage needs should arise. by on 2/11/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4 5