BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Jewell Auto Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jewell Auto Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 924-1776 Fax: (817) 924-6227 5044 James Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76115 http://www.jewellauto.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jewell Auto Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jewell Auto Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jewell Auto Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 27, 2002 Business started: 10/14/1994 in TX Business started locally: 10/14/1994 Business incorporated: 10/14/1994 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Jewell, President Mrs. Sarah Jewell
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Jewell, President
Business Category

AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Alternate Business Names
Jewel Auto

Additional Locations

  • 5044 James Ave

    Fort Worth, TX 76115 (817) 924-1776

  • PO Box 60748

    Fort Worth, TX 76115

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/12/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i took my car in for a simple oil change (10/26/11), i had no leaks or other problms with my car; while changing the oil they brok the oil plug and they did replace it. the next day (10/27/11) i noticed a leak on my garage floor which was not happening before the oil change. i called and spoke with the owner and he told me to bring the car back, which i did. he claimed that they needed to do something to the transmission fluid to check it and he also put dye in the engine in order to check for a oil leak (found nothing). i drove the car and took it back the next day (10/28/11) and nothing was discovered except i needed my belts changed. he said there were no leaks showing. i have had a leak from my car ever since he worked on it, it is leaving a puddle the size of a silver dollar pancake on the floor of my garage. this is happening every night and i wipe it up and there is a leak this same size the next morning. i truly believe they did soimethihng to my car in order for me to bring it back for more repairs. while in the office area i noticed that cars brought in by single ladies were noticeably asked to come back for more repairs they claim to have found. really afraid to take my car back to them. i have a regular mechanic that i use for repair work (not oil changes) and he has never seen a prblem with fluid leaking from my car, neither have i until after jewell auto worked on my car.

Desired Settlement: i would like fot them to be responsible for the repair of my car to stop the leak, which i will have my own mechanic to do...................i do not trust them to do this.

Business Response: The BBB called the business *****. Spoke with**** who stated that ********** had called the customer convincd the customer to take the vehicle back to the business to get repair. **** stated that they have refunded the customer her money and are repairing the vehicle for the leakage and for additional repairs.

Consumer Response:

 

The business has refunded the money for the oil change, which I did not requested but did appreciate. The business did repair the vehicle from leaking in the power steering, yet it is still leaking. I am is to take the vehicle back to the business to repair the vehicle again .I did call the business to notify them of the leak before filing a complaint, the business did request that I take the vehicle back for repair. The reason I filed a complaint is that the business has not been able to repair the damaged they have caused, I have given them several opportuniities to repair the damage and have not been able to.

 

Regards,

***** ******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1