Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

FORT WORTH AUTOMOTIVE INC

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 625-5665 Fax: (817) 624-1256 View Additional Phone Numbers 5216 River Oaks Blvd-(Store #1), River Oaks, TX 76114 http://www.fortworthautomotiveinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that FORT WORTH AUTOMOTIVE INC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for FORT WORTH AUTOMOTIVE INC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on FORT WORTH AUTOMOTIVE INC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1988 Business started: 09/01/1988 in 0 Business started locally: 09/01/1988 Business incorporated 12/09/1997 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: STEVE BIGGS, PRESIDENT
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Services Transmissions - Automobile Tire Dealers

Additional Information

Company formerly known as Roadrunner Tire and Auto. Fort Worth Automotive Inc #2 took ownership December 9, 1997.

Industry Tips
automotive engine repair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

FORT WORTH AUTOMOTIVE INC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4850 Highway 377 S-(Store #2)

    Benbrook, TX 76116

  • 5216 River Oaks Blvd-(Store #1)

    River Oaks, TX 76114

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2010 Ford Fusion to this place Friday Feb 21, 2014 w/ a concern about a leak coming from the transmission. The week before, the place where I get my oil changed ( not here) placed dye to see where the leak was coming from, meanwhile I spoke with the warranty company and they told me to take my car here. I arrived at Ft Worth Auto around 8 am , and about 9:30 am they told me it was the dipstick leaking and it needed to be replaced and they needed a full day to do it, and they asked me to come back on Monday ( even though I got the car there at 8 am that day)At this point I didn't feel comfortable about the place because I could hear them talking down about other customers cars, saying what a " piece of crap" they were, but if they wanted to keep dropping money into the car, they'd keep taking it .So I drove down to the place that originally placed the dye in my car. Less then 2 miles from Ft Worth Auto, and my car began smoking from the hood. The mechanic told and also took me into the shop and showed me that who ever worked on my car at Ft Worth Auto had gotten transmission fluid ALL over my motor and my alternator was saturated as well. This could have completely damaged my car, and whose to say I wont issues in the future ? Fort Worth Automotive charged me $50.00 to diagnose and I feel they owe me a refund. After taking it elsewhere they told me the dipstick was fine and didn't need to be replaced. This place could have totaled out my car!!

Desired Settlement: I feel Ft Worth Automotive owes me a refund considering they could have damage my car and whose to say I wont have issues later on down the road??

Business Response:

Responding to the compliant against my company the car already had fluid all over the engine from the transmission leak. The leak was coming from the dipstick or dipstick o-ring. Customer declined repair so previous fluid leaks that leaked on engine was not cleaned because repair was declined. Fluid on the engine was there when it arrived at our shop due to transmission leak . Bottom line fluid was all over engine when it arrived at our shop we did not cause that problem or dipstick leak. We have a 50.00  fee per Drivetime warranty that customer is aware of. We did not cause the fluid leak or saturate the engine with fluid again it was present when arrived at our shop. I will be glad to look at it and address any issues with the warranty company or customer. As far as other comments against our company I will let our record speak for it self. Twentyfive years in business A+rating should I say more.              Thanks, ***** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* ***** 

First of all, I didn't decline the repair, they told me to come back On Monday morning because they needed a full day with the car even though I got the car there to the shop at around 8 am. Second of all, I have the report from the new shop I took the car to stating after they cleaned all the transmission fluid off my engine and my saturated alternator , there was no leak detected so there for no repair needed. I took the car straight from this shop to a different shop because the car began to smoke from under the hood, which was determined the smoke was coming from the transmission fluid that was all over my engine. 




1/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fort Worth Automotive is contracted by Drive Time to repair vehicles. I choose FWA to repair our dodge which we are buying from DT. The shop owner consulted with me on how DT warranty department deals with repairs and adjustments. He advice me that it may take 4 days to get parts from DT. And another few days to repair vehicle. It took just over two weeks to get vehicle back from the FWA. Well I had to repeatedly call FWA to find out when vehicle was ready and at times shop manager was not available: and never returned call backs. Well after just two weeks I went to get the vehicle and my wife notice a crack on the windshield. I told shop owner and he seemed not to want to repair and claimed that his shop staff didn't do it. Well after dispute he gave in and handed me a number to a windshield shop. as if he was going to deal with and leave up to me. and not offer to pay for crack windshield. Left with vehicle and on the way home the check engine light came on and noticed a raddleing sound by that time FWA had close for the night. I called FWA the next day and talk with shop owner and he ask for to bring back the vehicle to be tested. We arrived that morning and didn't get out of till afternoon; concluded that the check engine light was code *** something to do with emissions and that the raddleing was a motor mount that was worn out and rubbing metal on metal what I was told from the FWA. I disputed these issues with shop owner and he refuse to fix the issues along with the windshield. He said that DT will not fix those issues due that it was not part of the engine. I felt discriminated and taken advantage of me; of shop owner not knowing my knowledge on automotive repair. This two issues should and have being repair under the same repair order that DT had place in for. Now the vehicle will pass Texas State inspection emissions.

Desired Settlement: all i want is motor mounts replaced and code *** repair at no cost to me nor DT.

Business Response:

In response to the complaint against our shop Drivetime warranty does not cover all repairs on vehicle it is a limited drivetrain warranty.It is not our decision on repairs it up drivetime warranty department.We can only repair what is approved by drivetime or is it is a customer private pay. Mounts are not part of the warranty per drivetime along with the code *** evap leak.We will be glad to look at the customers vehicle and contact drivetime to get to bottom of this problem. As far as the windshield goes it has a rock chip in glass we do not inspect every windshield the come in out shop.I agreed to repair the windshield as a courtesy it was not damaged in our shop it was rock chip with could have happened anywhere.Drivetime supplies all parts and as a vendor we have no control over delivery times it is controled by drivetime. 

 

1/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: im filing a complaint with this business due too there lack of service and attention on repairing my vehicle in a timely matter. the first time my car was serviced they had had too replace the motor on it. now i had to take my car back due to the same reason with the engine. i took it back on 11/12/2012 and i still havent got my car back. the company keep on telling me it will be ready on next day in the afternoon but my car isnt ready and they keepm on telling me the same thing. i believe that when a company repairs something they should fix the issue asap but with this company they dont. they never have given a straight foward answer about my car. they always say we are waiting for a answer from the company that sent them the motor. really almost 4 weeks and no car i wouldnt recommend this automotive shop too anyone and these mechanics are ASE certified!! if they were professionals they would have gotten the job done right the first! not taking 4 weeks to finish the job!!

Desired Settlement: my car has extended warranty with drive time which i have to pay a deductible too the automotive shop which is $150.00 dollars.

Business Response:

We have no control over parts received under a drivetime warranty vehicle. All parts are provided from drivetime vendors. We only install the  products provided. We do not arrange delivery of any parts ,engines, etc. therefor we have no control over time frame of repair or delivery . Engine was installed correctly but was defective which was provided not by fort worth automotive but by drivetime vendors which have to go through channels to get approval.I think this complaint is not justified against my company when we have no control or did not provide the engine.