Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since


Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 784-6908 3013 S COOPER ST, ARLINGTON, TX 76015

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EAGLE TRANSMISSIONS meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EAGLE TRANSMISSIONS include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on EAGLE TRANSMISSIONS
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 10/14/1994 in TX
Type of Entity


Business Management
Contact Information
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Services Transmissions - Automobile

Alternate Business Names
Industry Tips
automotive engine repair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

EAGLE TRANSMISSIONS has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2103 W PIONEER PKWY #321

    Arlington, TX 76013 (817) 261-4387

  • 2103 W Pioneer Pkwy #321

    Pantego, TX 76013

  • 3013 S COOPER ST

    ARLINGTON, TX 76015 (817) 784-6908


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 9, 2015 I drove my car to Eagle Transmissions for their free initial diagnostic service. I spoke to ***** who told me that he would call me by COB to let me know if they found anything wrong. I explained to ***** that my car was running fine and I was only concerned about the ABS and Traction lights that came on. ***** told me that he do the free diagnostic and call me with his findings. During the road test my car was wrecked by an employee. Instead of ***** reporting this to me, he called me back on June 10, at 3:08 p.m. and told me that my car was driving fine but he was concerned about a small amount of metal shaving found in the pan and he wanted to find the part that may be damaged. ***** assured me that this would not cost much of anything to fix and he would have my car back to me within 2 days. On Friday, June 12th, I left several messages with the shop about picking up my car and I never received a call back. On Saturday, June 13th, I called the shop at 8:43 a.m. ***** answered and told me they weren't able to start on my car. I told ***** I would follow up on Monday. I called the shop every day from June 15th thru the morning of June 18th trying to find out what was going on with my car. On June 18th, 2:54 p.m., I received a call from ***** asking me to come in to discuss my car. I told him that he could just tell me over the phone. ***** informed me that my car was wrecked on June 9th during the road test and apologized for not telling me sooner. I told ***** to file a claim with his insurance and put my transmission back into my car. ***** responded by saying that they would charge me for the labor and they could not guarantee that the car would run. I reminded ***** that the car was driving just fine when I brought it to the shop. I also informed ***** that had I known my car was wrecked, I would have immediately terminated all services with the shop.

Desired Settlement: I want my transmission and body work repaired free of charge.

Business Response:  While moving Mr. *******’ vehicle out of the way for a garbage truck to enter, we backed up and accidently hit a dumpster.  Our insurance company is taking care of the body damage to his vehicle.  However, this vehicle did arrive at our shop with internal transmission problems (it is a 14 year old car with over 277,000 miles on it).  As stated previously, our insurance will take care of the body damage, but of course, it will not buy this customer a new transmission.  While we certainly regret the damage, the accident was an honest mistake and we simply cannot replace the transmission free of charge.  However, Eagle has offered different options for Mr. Silmon to repair/replace his transmission at a greatly reduced cost including free labor to install if customer purchases parts or another transmission at our cost.    

1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service