Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Eagle Transmissions

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 784-6908 View Additional Phone Numbers 3013 S Cooper St, Arlington, TX 76015 http://www.arlingtoneagle.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eagle Transmissions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Eagle Transmissions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Eagle Transmissions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1984 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 10/14/1994 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Stephen Alexander, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Stephen Alexander, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Services Transmissions - Automobile

Alternate Business Names
S L Alexander Inc
Industry Tips
automotive engine repair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Eagle Transmissions has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2103 W Pioneer Pkwy Ste 321

    Pantego, TX 76013

  • 2103 W Pioneer Pkwy Ste 321

    Pantego, TX 76013 (817) 261-4387

  • 3013 S Cooper St

    Arlington, TX 76015 (817) 784-6908

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Spent 3000 dollars with eagle transmission for complete rebuild they said my transmission needed. Was back in their shop 5 more times. Last time in October they stated truck needed new computer. I have spent 3200 on the repair with this company and now they state warranty has expired and refuse to fix it. It didn't work b4 and 3200 dollars later it still doesn't work

Desired Settlement: I want my transmission to work like a transmission for 3200 dollars is supposed to work. It is no different than the day I took it in to them. They have had 5 opportunities to get it right.

Business Response: Customer’s transmission was originally overhauled in November 2014 and worked correctly upon delivery.  Our shop does not have a record of five return visits (especially for the same malfunction).  We do however, show the customer returning the following August (nine months and 10,000 miles later) with a different concern.  We found a problem with his onboard power train computer.  This was not malfunctioning when the customer originally brought his vehicle in for repair, and therefore not replaced at that time.  However, we replaced this computer at no charge to the customer despite not being a warranty item.  Vehicle worked properly and customer took possession. 

This is the first we have heard of any issues or dissatisfaction from the customer.  We have tried to contact the customer but so far have received no response.  We are happy to help our customers, but would need Mr. ***** to bring his vehicle in so we may evaluate and diagnose any/all concerns.  After that, we will make a decision on what needs to be done and if we are able to help him.    

Consumer Response:
Please enter your reason(s) for rejecting the business response below. The manager at eagle transmission , Frank, has been untruthful in his response. Our transmission was rebuilt on 11/10/14. It was subsequently returned on 05/26/2015 with notification the transmission was not shifting. As seen on eagle transmission reciept. On July 27 2015 the truck was again dropped off due to not shifting. On 0805/ again truck brought in not shifting. Frank stated that eagle transmission replaced the power train computer at no charge. That is a lie per his own reciept. Invoice 7654. They replaced the electronic pressure control selinoid. The only work done on the computer was a .03 cent zip tie as they stated the connector was broken that is not true as well.  Again on 11/03/2015 the truck was brought in again due to not shifting, it was at that time frank stated the truck was no l9nger under warranty and we should purchase a used computer because that he was pretty sure that was all that was wrong. On 11/08/2015 my son ryan ***** purchased a new computer for the truck at a cost of 238.00. Due to bad information this was a waste of money since that was not the problem. Not only am I unhappy with such shoddy work I am very unhappy with a lack of integrity on the Mgr Frank's part. I will be in contact with Shawn alexander,  to express myself and to seek a refund for a service we didn't fully receive





7/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 9, 2015 I drove my car to Eagle Transmissions for their free initial diagnostic service. I spoke to ***** who told me that he would call me by COB to let me know if they found anything wrong. I explained to ***** that my car was running fine and I was only concerned about the ABS and Traction lights that came on. ***** told me that he do the free diagnostic and call me with his findings. During the road test my car was wrecked by an employee. Instead of ***** reporting this to me, he called me back on June 10, at 3:08 p.m. and told me that my car was driving fine but he was concerned about a small amount of metal shaving found in the pan and he wanted to find the part that may be damaged. ***** assured me that this would not cost much of anything to fix and he would have my car back to me within 2 days. On Friday, June 12th, I left several messages with the shop about picking up my car and I never received a call back. On Saturday, June 13th, I called the shop at 8:43 a.m. ***** answered and told me they weren't able to start on my car. I told ***** I would follow up on Monday. I called the shop every day from June 15th thru the morning of June 18th trying to find out what was going on with my car. On June 18th, 2:54 p.m., I received a call from ***** asking me to come in to discuss my car. I told him that he could just tell me over the phone. ***** informed me that my car was wrecked on June 9th during the road test and apologized for not telling me sooner. I told ***** to file a claim with his insurance and put my transmission back into my car. ***** responded by saying that they would charge me for the labor and they could not guarantee that the car would run. I reminded ***** that the car was driving just fine when I brought it to the shop. I also informed ***** that had I known my car was wrecked, I would have immediately terminated all services with the shop.

Desired Settlement: I want my transmission and body work repaired free of charge.

Business Response:  While moving Mr. *******’ vehicle out of the way for a garbage truck to enter, we backed up and accidently hit a dumpster.  Our insurance company is taking care of the body damage to his vehicle.  However, this vehicle did arrive at our shop with internal transmission problems (it is a 14 year old car with over 277,000 miles on it).  As stated previously, our insurance will take care of the body damage, but of course, it will not buy this customer a new transmission.  While we certainly regret the damage, the accident was an honest mistake and we simply cannot replace the transmission free of charge.  However, Eagle has offered different options for Mr. Silmon to repair/replace his transmission at a greatly reduced cost including free labor to install if customer purchases parts or another transmission at our cost.    

1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Eagle Transmissions
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart