BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Christian Brothers Automotive of Burleson?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Christian Brothers Automotive of Burleson

Phone: (817) 447-6060 350 NW John Jones Dr, Burleson, TX 76028 http://www.cbac.com/burleson View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Christian Brothers Automotive of Burleson meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Christian Brothers Automotive of Burleson include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Christian Brothers Automotive of Burleson
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 21, 2010 Business started: 06/13/2008 in TX Business started locally: 06/13/2008 Business incorporated: 06/13/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Norman G. Meyer, President/Owner Ms. Sue L. Meyer, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Norman G. Meyer, President/Owner
Principal: Ms. Sue L. Meyer, Owner
Business Category

AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Alternate Business Names
Norm & Sue Automotive Repair, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 350 NW John Jones Dr

    Burleson, TX 76028 (817) 447-6060

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took it in for a oil and water leak, and two months later I still have the same oil and water leak after paying to get it fixed.

Desired Settlement: I want my car fixed properly/

Business Response:

On March 12, 2014 Ms. **** ****** brought her car in to our shop at *** ** **** ***** ***** ********* ** *****. Her car was leaking oil and at times was low on coolant. Our technician performed a coolant system and oil leak test. We discovered  oil and coolant leaking from the valve cover and intake manifold gaskets but since the engine was covered with oil we could not determine if this was the only place leaking oil. We recommended starting with the oil leaks at the top of the engine and then recheck for any leaks below the valve cover and intake manifold. While working on the valve cover and intake manifold we noticed a bad heater hose. We replaced this hose and the valve cover gasket free of charge. We also replaced the thermostat,water pump, cleaned the engine of oil and coolant, and did a coolant flush. We recommended other repairs.

 

On April 25,2014 Ms. ****** came back with an oil leak. We discovered a leak at the Oil Pan and Timing Cover. We offered to perform the repairs at our cost. She made an appointment to get the work done but did not show up. Some time later she returns with a coolant leak. We rechecked the system and found that the radiator was leaking and needed replacing. We offered to do the repairs at our cost. She left unhappy. 

 

Ms. ****** in her complaint to you says that "I just want my car fixed." That is what we have offered to do at our cost. She has a car that requires work. The problems that she is having with her car is unrelated to what we have fixed for her. We understand that it is going to cost more money to fix her car. We will be happy to fix these new problems for her at our cost. .  . .  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to to request a service quote on a wheel alignment, informed them that the truck was lowered. They stated as long as it fits on the equipment we can align it. I then drove and dropped my truck off to be serviced, and left. I got a phone call about an hour and a half later stating they aligned it the best they could. They were unable to align the camber (there was no change on the print out before and after "alignment"). They stated I need to get different parts than what the manufacture of the product recommended. I left with my truck after talking to the tech that made this "extra part needed recommendation. I got home and thought about it, call the Assistant Manager ***** and informed him of my dealing (lowered truck, they were unable to align the wheels, never told me they may not be able to align it prior to service) and told him i felt they were being unfair. He stated that if I can get it aligned somewhere else he will refund my money. I took it to an alignment shop, they were able to align it. Took my truck back to Christian Brothers Automotive, they stated it was not in spec so they would not refund my money. When I questioned their methods and equipment they became upset started raising their voice (*****). I raised my voice back. Then the Manager ****** came from his office yelling at me as well, threw a paper at me, came around the desk in an aggressive manor and told me to "get the Hell out of here and wait outside." I told him that i was not going to wait outside with my 5 month old baby in the 100+ degree weather, he could get my keys and truck and I would be happy to leave. I contacted the Christian Brothers through their website and spoke with an Operations Manager (**** *****), he after researching it says that his personal informed me that they may not be able to align my truck (they didn't), and that ******'s behavior was acceptable, because the other employees didn't see him throw anything at me and asking me to wait outside with my child is acceptable even in the 100+ degree heat.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the "services" they preformed due to the fact that they were unable to align the truck and that was the agreement. If they had stated they would not be able to align the truck, I would not have used them. I would have found a company that specialized in wheel alignment, which I did. I would also like Norman to apologize for his behavior (throwing the paper at me, telling me to wait outside with my daughter, slamming my door to my truck, and his aggressive behavior). I have the receipt for the "services" available on request.

Business Response:

Initially we spent considerable time trying to align Mr. ****** truck. He has installed a kit to raise his truck. Because of the changes made to his truck we could not make the proper adjustments to get the front end in to proper alignment. Our technician through making adjustments got it as close as physically possible to being where it should be. We have the latest Hunter Alignment equipment that shows with a color computer print out when we are in or out of alignment and the readings to support our findings. We also had a Master ASE certified technician perform the work. We went over what we had done and showed him the computer print out. We charge for these services. He then took it to another shop and had them try to align it. He brought us a receipt from this company showing that he had paid them for an alignment. There was not any computer printout from this company showing that it was in alignment. We put it back on our alignment rack at our expense and our Hunter alignment machine again printed out the same results as before.  We again went over our findings with Mr. ******. He insisted that we refund his money because the other company had properly aligned his truck. Our service manager again showed him our print out proving that nothing had improved by what the other company had done. He did not want to hear this and started raising his voice and insisting that we refund his money. I was in my office and heard the conversation and him raising his voice and insisting that we refund his money. I then went to our counter and told him that the front end was not in alignment and took the print out and showed it to him. He then shoved it back at me at which time I gave it back to him and asked him to keep it. He continued to argue and I asked him to leave our office while we brought his truck to the front. I then went out to the shop drove his truck to the front door for him to pick up. I left his driver side door open and did not slam his door. 

Because of what I have stated above we do not intend to refund Mr. ****** any money for the service that we performed for him. As to my behavior. I would have been happy for him to stay in the lobby while we were bringing his truck around if he had not raised his voice and been aggressive with my service manager.   

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

8/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1