Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Christian Brothers Automotive Granbury

Phone: (817) 573-3911 Fax: (817) 573-5097 3809 E Highway 377, Granbury, TX 76049 http://www.cbac.com/store/granbury


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Christian Brothers Automotive Granbury include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Christian Brothers Automotive Granbury
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 05, 2012 Business started: 05/19/2011 in TX Business started locally: 05/19/2011 Business incorporated 05/19/2011 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael (Mike) R. Loter, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael (Mike) R. Loter, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Granbury CBA LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3809 E Highway 377

    Granbury, TX 76049 (817) 573-3911

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my 2002 F350 truck to christian brothers automotive in Granbury Texas for repairs. They replaced the water pump,fuel/water separation valve, & worked on the emergency brakes. Picked up my vehicle on the 10th of February. Once i got it home I noticed that the water pump was leaking. Called them as soon as i noticed the leak, they asked me to bring it in to be looked at. I brought it to them the next morning. They called me that evening to tell me that evening that my vehicle was ready to be picked up. I picked up my vehicle & drove to the grocery store to pick up some items. When i came out i noticed a puddle of fluids under my vehicle(I parked my vehicle in area of the parking lot with no fresh fluid stains from any vehicles). I then pulled the vehicle to another area of the parking lot, & with the vehicle running noticed fluids leaking from my vehicle. I then drove it back to christian brothers automotive, told them how hard i had worked to get the money to get my vehicle fixed, that I would never come there again,&that i would never have anything good to say about their business. I left after that because I was very angry & didn't wish to create a scene. This morning i started my truck hoping that their would be no leaks, sadly their is, still leaking fuel, which they said they had fixed. The fuel leak is so bad you can smell the diesel fumes standing next to the vehicle very strongly. Then i noticed they had placed a used belt from some other vehicle in the back of my truck, pretty much using my truck as a trash can. They didn't close the hood of my truck properly which could have caused an accident. I spent almost $19000.00 dollars & felt like the work should've been done right. Sadly it wasn't.

Desired Settlement: Just want the work done right at another shop & be treated better as a customer.

Business Response:

We called Mr. ********* on 2/15 at 4:20 PM to discuss his concerns.  We agreed and he dropped off the vehicle at our shop on 2/17 for us to evaluate. 

His original repairs we performed were related to the cooling system and fuel system on his vehicle. Both of those issues were corrected with the original repairs.  We again inspected those repairs though and found no coolant or fuel leaks present.

Our service technician added dye to Mr. *********’s vehicle to determine the source of his two oil leaks.   One leak was from the upper oil galley and the other the high pressure oil pump.  Christian Brothers Automotive agreed to repair the oil galley leak for no charge and Mr. ********* agreed to pay for the high pressure oil pump repair.  Both repairs have been made and the vehicle is scheduled to be picked up by Mr. ********* on 2/24/16.  Additionally we have retested the vehicle as of today and there are no leaks present.

We understand Mr. *********’s concerns after having his vehicle repaired by us.  We appreciate him making us aware of his concerns and allowing us to address them.  We are proud to offer our nice difference warranty on all repairs including parts and labor for 24 months or 24,000 miles.  His repairs include this warranty.  He is aware that he can contact us and we will address any issues or concerns he has with repairs or service performed at Christian Brothers Automotive.

Thank you.

**** ****** ***

Owner

Christian Brothers Automotive—Granbury

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.

Please enter your reason(s) for rejecting the business response below.

Regards,

***** ********* 


When i took my truck to be repaired, i asked them to find an oil leak. Was told by them that it was instead a fuel leak. Now anybody that
Knows the basics of engines knows what an oil leak looks like. After giving them 3 chances to find the leak and fix it, as of 6:30 P.M. on
February 24, 2016, it is still leaking oil. As I told the owner today, I will never take any of me or my families vehicles there again. Christians
Brothers Automotive located in Granbury, Texas has lost our business.









Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Christian Brothers Automotive Granbury
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)