Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Tune & Lube

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 265-1388 Fax: (817) 274-0333 2321 W Pioneer Pkwy, Pantego, TX 76013 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.alltuneandlube2.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Tune & Lube meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Tune & Lube include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Tune & Lube
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 13, 1999 Business started: 01/07/1998 in TX Business started locally: 01/07/1998 Business incorporated 01/07/1998 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ken Karimi, Owner Mr. Jeff Oaks, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken Karimi, Owner
Principal: Mr. Jeff Oaks, Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Lubricating Service - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile

Alternate Business Names
KTC Auto Consultant Inc
Industry Tips
automotive engine repair

Additional Locations

  • 151 E Eden Rd

    Arlington, TX 76002 (817) 557-6259

  • 2321 W Pioneer Pkwy

    Pantego, TX 76013 (817) 265-1388

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 30, 2015 at approximately at 12:15 PM I arrived at All Tune and Lube at the intersection of Eden Rd. and Matlock Rd. I went inside and spoke to the guy that was standing behind the counter. He did not have a name tag on so I was unable to catch his name, he also was not in any type of uniform, with that said I never would never known that he even worked there if he was not standing behind the desk. I told him my issue he then went and got **** (The Service Manager) I continued what I was saying and told him about the code my car was throwing (PO466) and he said he was going to do a smoke test for EVAP and that would be ninety dollars and I replied ok. He took my keys and I went outside to have a cigarette. While outside the technician drove my car to the bay where he was going to service it at. At 12:24 Pm placed the lift under my car. They were setting up the smoke machine as me him were talking about my car and how nice it is. We also talked about how I have brought all my cars to All Tune and Lube in the past and that I will continue to use them in the future. We talked about the Keter tires that I bought to complete my car. Then he walked away to do something else. The Technicians name starts with an E (Another nationality other than American). At this time he started lifting my car, the rear tires came off the ground but the front ones did not. He set the car down and as soon as I noticed where he had the jacked placed on my car I immediately spoke up and told him he had placed the jack in the wrong spot. He said I put the jack on the pinch point/weld. I told him that if the car has a sub-frame you do not use the pinch point. I became full of anger and was very upset. **** (The Service Manager) came over and I apologized for getting so upset but his Technician jacked my car up in the wrong spot. The Tech moved the jack to the sub-frame where I said the jack should be and lifted my car. After my car was lifted up I went under the car and I looked at the underneath of my car and noticed that there was damage. I then showed **** as well as the Tech the damage. Both the Service Manager and Tech saw the damage then told me to leave the garage, so I stepped out of the garage. When I was outside the garage they lowered my car and put everything they had out away and pulled my car out and parked it. They wanted nothing to do with me or my car after that point. I went inside to see what was going on **** said that he was not going to work on my car due to him thinking that the situation might escalate. I went back outside to check the floor of my car and underneath the car. Then I went back in and told **** that he might want to come outside and look at my car again. He came out and looked at my car and told me he is not a body man. He suggested I go to a body shop to get my car looked at. I told him that I did not want to leave until I had something that acknowledged that I was at his shop. **** said he would not do anything and I let him know again that I was not going to leave until something was done. I called my Insurance agent and filed a claim. **** walked over to me and said that the owner wanted me off of their property. At about 12:58 Pm **** said the owner was going to call the police since I was still on his property. I did what he wanted and got off the property and called the insurance agent again to let them know I was leaving the property and that the employees wanted nothing to do with me. At approximately 1:25 Pm I drove exactly one point four miles to a body shop and got an estimate on how much it would be to fix the damage that was made. After I got the estimate ($863.83) I returned to All Tune and Lube and gave them a copy of the estimate. Today (March 31, 2015) at 1:00 Pm I contacted **** over the phone to see if they had figured this out. **** told me that the owner is not going to do anything and they said go ahead and sue them. I replied and said See you in court. I called All Tube and Lube back and asked for cooperates number and I was told they are not corporate franchise owned. I found another All Tube and Lube (2321 Pioneer Pkwy, Arlington TX) and I was able to get cooperates number from them. I called and talked to a guy of the name *** ******. Now I am responding per request.

Desired Settlement: estimate to be paid in full. $863.83

Business Response:

 

I am writing this letter in response to a recent complaint submitted by a customer that on March 30, 2015 (between 12pm and 1pm), one of my most experienced technicians damaged his vehicle during a hydraulic lift to begin a diagnostic test. The customer angrily insisted damage occurred because the technician lifted the vehicle improperly. 

Customer came in for diagnostics, ***** (Technician)  pulled the car around and went to go lift car up. when lifting vehicle we kick the rack under the car and then lift the lifts a little ways up and then go back under to adjust but when ***** started lifting the car the customer started screaming at him you are lifting the car in the wrong place and he was just lifting it enough to go back and reset the lift, I (****) walked back out and the customer and ***** was screaming and cursing one another so I told ***** to let the car down and pull it up front but before that the customer said the guy was lifting the car in the wrong place and I got mad so I went and smoked a cigarette to calm down but he would let the situation go. ***** pulled the car up front and the customer came up there and asked me about the diagnostics and I told him I had my tech take the car out to calm the situation down before it escalated so after hearing that he got mad again and now he has a problem with his car that was supposed to be lifted wrong since we wouldn't finish the diagnostics. He was willing to let it go when he thought we were going to do the diagnostics but now we are here. ***** is a 63 yrs. old man and has been in this business for a lot of yrs. so he knows where to lift a car and as far as the guy calling ***** a non American, yes he is a American citizen from Guam. 

Thank you, Managment