Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

2nd Opinion Auto Centers

Phone: (817) 222-2678 Fax: (817) 222-2708 1936 Carson St, Fort Worth, TX 76117 http://www.2ndopinionautocenter.com/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We specialize in Domestic and Import auto repair. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 2nd Opinion Auto Centers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 2nd Opinion Auto Centers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 2nd Opinion Auto Centers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1984 Business started: 08/10/1982 in 0 Business started locally: 08/10/1982 Business incorporated 08/10/1982 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dan G. Harris, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan G. Harris, President/Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Services

Hours of Operation
M: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
We accept: Discover, Mastercard, Visa, and American Express 
Service Area

Serving the Fort Worth area:

Arlington, Azle, Bedford, Colleyville, Crowley, Euless, Everman, Forest Hill, Fort Worth, Grapevine, Haltom City, Haslet, Hurst, Keller, Kennedale, Lake Worth, Mansfield, North Richland Hills, Pantego, Rendon, Richland Hills, Saginaw, Southlake, Watauga, White Settlement, Alexander, Bluff Dale, Chalk Mountain, Clairette, Dublin, Duffau, Edna Hill, Harbin, Huckabay, Lingleville, Morgan Hill, Oak Dale, Purves, Seldon, Stephenville, Three Way, Thurber, Alvarado, Bono, Briaroaks, Burleson, Cleburne, Coyote Flats, Cresson, Corss Timbers, Godley, Grandview, Joshua, Keene, Lillian, Rio Vista, Venus, Acton, Brazos Bend, Decordova, Granbury, Lipan, Oak Trail Shores, Paluxy, Pecan Plantation, Tolar, Glen Rose Nemo, Glass, Rainbow, Brazos, Gordon, Graford, Lone Camp, Mineral Wells, Mingus, Oran, Palo Pinto, Peadenville, Santo, Strawn, Alvord, Aurora, Balsora, Boonsville, Boyd, Bridgeport, Chico, Cottondale, Crafton, Decatur, Greenwood, Keeter, Lake Bridgeport, New Fairview, Paradise, Park Springs, Pecan Acres, Rhome, Runaway Bay, Slidell, Adell, Agnes, Aledo, Annetta, Briar, Brock, Cool, Cresson, Dennis, Garner, Hudson Oaks, Millsap, Peaster, Poolville, Reno, Sanctuary, Springtown, Weatherford, Whitt, Willow Park

Alternate Business Names
2nd Opinion, Inc.
Industry Tips
automotive engine repair

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I came to this business in need of repair for my dodge ram 1500 the day I had the truck picked up was the same day I explained what I wanted done I ask for a complete check of the truck I was having trouble with my transmission as well as multiple check engine lights I explained I wanted everything fixed I was given a estimate of over 3500 to 4000 to fix a number of problems after about a month passed I get a phone call saying the truck is ready for me to pick it up I come to the business on a Friday to complete payment and pick up the truck I wasn't even out of the parking space before I noticed the truck would not move when in gear I stopped the truck and proceeded to find the tech that worked on my truck he came and looked over the truck for less then 5 mins and then said there are more problems and they needed to be fixed and that they would start Monday morning I expressed my disapproval of the work and I got a sorry to bad I'll call you when I find the problem this is after the 500 dollar final payment and the month I had to wait he said I don't know ,I don't know I drove the truck I didn't have any problems I asked when he drove the truck and how far was the test drive he didn't answer the question and just pointed at the back of there shop witch was about 100 yards from where the truck was parked so he didn't test the truck when completed I stayed calm and left the business to do as they told me they were going to do.the next Monday afternoon I receive a call from the business saying there are a hole new list of other problems that I have to pay for but first they were sending my truck back to the transmission shop for repair on the brand new transmission I paid for after another week passed I receive another call from the business saying that now there's other problems that need fix of course more money was needed to fix what they told me the day before I headed up there to compleat payment I want a complete refund for what I've paid for as of now 3300.00

Desired Settlement: The complete amount I've payed as of now $3300.00 I waited over a month for the repairs and what was replaced isn't fixed

Business Response:

The customer came to pickup his truck on Friday may 2nd it still had a transmission problem which ended up being a electrical problem.We replaced the transmission

the electrical problem is another problem.We fixed the electrical problem for free.He pickup the truck on Monday may 5th.After we got the complaint we called him

he said everything was ok that he would stop the complaint.  

Consumer Response:

 
I did not say I would stop the complaint I told the business that I will have the truck looked over by another company to ensure everything that was done was done properly I have not gotten to getting the vehicle to another reputable Automotive Center as soon as I have the truck inspected by the dealer of my choice I will then make a decision upon my findings





Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on 2nd Opinion Auto Centers
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)