Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

La Reina Auto Sales & Service, LLC

Phone: (817) 469-4880 Fax: (817) 469-4881 1324 W Mayfield Rd, Arlington, TX 76015 http://www.mylocalbbb.org/lareinaautosalesandservice


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that La Reina Auto Sales & Service, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for La Reina Auto Sales & Service, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on La Reina Auto Sales & Service, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 02, 2006 Business started: 11/06/2003 in TX Business started locally: 11/06/2003 Business incorporated 11/06/2003 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P50850.

Texas Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner
2601 N Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78705
http://occc.texas.gov
Phone Number: (512) 936-7600
The number is 49812.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Maria D. Aaron, President/Owner Mr. Matthew A. Aaron, Vice President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Maria D. Aaron, President/Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Services Auto Repair & Service

Industry Tips
Automobile sales automotive engine repair

Additional Locations

  • 1324 W Mayfield Rd

    Arlington, TX 76015 (817) 469-4880

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2006 Dodge magnum from the dealer with 1500 down around August 2015. ***** assured me that she had just put a new engine in and that she had the receipt for new engine on record. Approximately 3 weeks after the purchase of the vehicle, the service engine light came on. I advised ***** about the engine light being on and all she was concerned with was the fact that the car needed to be inspected, in which she had the engine light turned off and charged me a 100.00 for a state inspection. She also advised me that basically the car issue was no longer her problem. The vehicle started to stall and engine shutting off. I had a mechanic take a look at it and he advised me and ***** that the heater hose was not properly attached back when engine work was done causing the heads to crack. I went back and forth with ***** on repairing the car. She advised me that it would cost 2500-3000 to repair. My mother and I went to talk to ***** face to face and she advised me and my mother that she was aware of the vehicle having engine problems. My mother advised her that she couldn't not do that. There are laws to protect consumers from dealers that practice these type of acts. ***** agreed to give me another car and I would pay my tax and title fee 200.00. ***** deliberately removed certain vehicles off the lot, leaving me with the option of 2 vehicles to choose from. Leaving me no choice because i had put a substantial amount of money in the vehicle so i was limited with funds to purchase another car. I went ahead and got another vehicle from her and what do you know. I have another vehicle that has only ran for 4 days and now at a mechanic shop getting diagnostic checks to see what the issue is. I would like ***** to be held accountable for heinous acts conducted toward consumers.

Desired Settlement: That ***** be investigated for her unlawful practices.

Business Response: Dear BBB representative,

Today, Saturday December 26, 2015, I was able to speak with ***** and her mother, ******** about the issues they had with both vehicles.  If need be I can send a follow up
statement as to the entire complaint and conversation, but I hope this will be satisfactory.  ******** and I spent an hour going over every aspect of the complaint and I addressed
all of her concerns.
 
As to the second car she bought, we were able to get that vehicle here to our shop and determined that it was the fuel pump sending unit that was bad, essentially the fuel gauge
inside the car was receiving a false reading.  Thus, ***** thought she had gas when she did not.  We added fuel to the vehicle, which was empty and it started.  We did order a
fuel pump from a local parts house but it was the wrong one.  We were unable to get the correct fuel pump today, but will get one as soon as we can at no charge to the customer.
During my conversation with ********, I explained the vehicle would continue to run, but the gas gauge was not reliable.  I did fill the car up with gas and advised ***** to add gas
about every 3rd day to make sure it remained full.  Our shop will be closed next week and will reopen on Monday January 4, 2016.  

I advised ******** and ***** that I would be responding to BBB and in turn BBB would contact them to verify everything had been resolved.  They stated that would be
fine.  I feel we parted on extremely good terms, and look forward to doing business with them. 



Consumer Response:  I greatly appreciate the immediate response to this issue, from *******. I thank him for patience and dedication to his customers. We resolved all issues concerning my complaint.

Regards,


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on La Reina Auto Sales & Service, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)