BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Vandergriff Honda?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vandergriff Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Vandergriff Honda include:

  • 28 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Vandergriff Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 28 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

28 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 12
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 28

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Vandergriff Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 1986 Business started: 07/01/1963 in TX Business started locally: 07/01/1963 Business incorporated: 06/24/1999 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The license number is P35122.

Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. Charlie A. Evans, Vice President & General Manager/Owner Ms. Jennifer Christenson, Customer Relations Manager Mr. Robert J. Holcomb, Owner Mr. Brady Richardson, Ecommerce Director Mr. Larry (Cecil) Van Tuyl, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charlie A. Evans, Vice President & General Manager/Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Brady Richardson, Ecommerce Director
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS

Alternate Business Names
Luke Motor Company Luke Motor Company II, L.P.
Additional Information

The BBB met with the business February 2012 to discuss the volume of their complaints relating to Advertising/Sales and Problems with Product and Service.  The business shared their process for identifying and resolving consumer complaints.

Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 1104 W I-20

    Arlington, TX 76017 (817) 275-3371 (817) 461-2323 (866) 716-6143 (866) 561-9067 (817) 962-2677

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (817) 275-3371(Phone)
  • (817) 962-2677(Phone)
  • (866) 561-9067(Phone)
  • (866) 716-6143(Phone)
  • (817) 275-8882 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Customer Service
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 02/17/14 my husband and I purchased a 2014 Honda Accord LX. . We signed a contract for 0 down and left with the vehicle that day. One week later I received a call from the saleman stating the loan was not approved by the finance company. They then stated that I would either have to put down 2,500 or seek a co-signer. My husband and I make 7,600 a month and did not need a co-signer. They then stated that I needed to return the car and get something cheaper. Also, they did not give us a copy of the contract stating that they would need a copy of the insurance card with the new car added.

Desired Settlement: I am desiring for Vandergriff Honda to honor the contract as signed.

BBB Response: **** **** the GSM talked to the customer this morning. **** mentioned she wanted us to resubmit her loan in April. From the conversation all is good and he will continue to work with the customer. 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been getting calls from Salesman from Vandergriff Honda regarding refinancing my vehicle. I told them that I am not interested. I still to this day keep getting calls about this offer. I have called twice to the dealership and have asked them not to contact me and to remove my phone numbers from their system. It has gotten to the point that I have put the number they call me from on my reject list, then I delete the voice mail they leave. This issue has been going on for a month now, and feel like I am being harassed.

Desired Settlement: To receive proper acknowledgment by mail that I will no longer be contacted regarding any special services by phone.

BBB Response:

 

We went into our system and removed Mr. ******** from all marketing and talked to our sales team. We apologize for any inconvenient and will monitor this for the next 30 days to make sure this issue is addressed.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* *****, the General Manager, has persisted in sending me advertisements in the mail after repeatedly being asked to take me off their mailing list.

Desired Settlement: I would like Vandergriff Honda to take me off their mailing list.

Business Response:

 

We do apologize for the experience you mentioned in the BBB submission and we can assure you this will be taken care of. We completely removed your information from our system and working with our marketing team to make sure you don’t receive other marketing material.

If you have any questions please feel free to give me a call or send an email. 

 

Consumer Response:

This is my second complaint to the BBB about the same thing. I have repeatedly asked Vandergriff Honda; specifically ******* *****, to cease from trying to contact me and they/he has refused. I
 
I want ******* ***** and Vandergriff Honda to take me off their mailing list and never contact me again by any means except to apologize for harassing me for 7 years.




Regards,

Philip Cain



Business Response:

 

Vandergriff Honda would like to apologize for the multiple mailers you have received. We submitted your information to be removed from all future mailers based on your first BBB request in January and it can take up to 45 days to make sure you have been completely removed. We have contacted our marketing department and instructed them to to make sure your information has been removed.  Thank you again for working with us on this.

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

1/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vandergriff Honda called me and asked if I wanted to trade in my car on a new Honda. I went in and chose a car. I told them I would not pay more than my current payment of $565. They finally after two days came back with $574 and I signed the contract. After two more days, I received a phone call from the dealership again, and told me I needed to come back in because a document was not signed. When I arrived, I was told that the contract had to be completely redone and now the payment is $584, where they were originally when negotiations started. I was also promised a card for $500 which I did not receive. This is the second time this dealership has done this. They also had this same type of practice last year when they called and wanted us to trade the other car in. They no longer had my old car so I was stuck with the new higher payment that I told them I would not do, forcing me to take the new car and the higher payment. I feel I was deceived and tricked by this dealership. I will not deal with them again. I was told that I had to sign the new contract because they were loosing too much money on the deal.

Desired Settlement: I want a settlement in the amount of the contract that was increased over the period of the note, plus interest. They have wasted my time and have taken advantage of me.

Business Response: Our General Sales Manager has reached out to the consumer and left a voicemail. We await his call back so that we can get this matter resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car from Vandergriff Honda last week sometime. 1st problem: There was noone to show you how to work any thing on the car. 2nd: They didnt have a front Vandergriff tag on the car we almost had to beg for one. 3rd: The car looked like it had over spray on it, like it had been repainted. My husband took it back today, they stated all their cars are like that when they are used. They took the car to the the back for about 20 minutes and came back and said its done. I rubbed my hand across the top and hood still feels gritty. They stated thats the best that they can do. I some how believe thats not true. If thats their best, I hate to see the worst!

Desired Settlement: I just want them to know this is not how you sell a person a car, then after the transaction is done you act they dont exist. They tell you to come back the next day when you go back the person you spoke to is not there. Nobody knows anything! Nobody even knows your coming. I think if you sell a person something take accountability for the problem.

Business Response:

**** **** the GSM contacted the customer today and we will be looking at the vehicle this week.  We will do everything we can to try and make the situation right. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/12/2012, I purchased a certified pre-owned 2011 Honda Civic from Vandergriff Honda. At the time of purchase, I was given the CarFax report and there were no reports of car accidents. The dealer highlighted the great record on the CarFax report as a selling point. Furthermore, the dealership’s 150 point inspection for the pre-owned certification did not signal any damage to the car. I purchased the car for $14,046 with a total loan of $16,483.88. The car started having mechanical malfunctions (covered under the warranty) not long after the purchase. During the second visit that I took the car in for these malfunctions, the service center representative indicated that the car looked like it had been in an accident because of slight ripples in the door; this news was shocking since the CarFax said the car had never been in an accident. Several months later (8/5/2013), I was called to the dealer to hear about a special offer. When I arrived, I was listening to what they had to offer, but at that time Vandergriff Honda told me that my car had been in accident and would only trade-in the car as if it had been in an accident. After I explained the situation, they brought the trade-in up $11,000 and claimed that was the best they could do by the KBB trade-in value. I was insistent that they sold the 2011 civic to me under false pretenses and I would like the full price exchanged, but they would not do this. I was under the impression that I was purchasing a car that had never been in an accident, so Vandergriff owes me a full refund of a car that had not been in an accident. I ultimately purchased a 2013 Civic with the $11,000 trade-in, but Vandergriff Honda still owes me the difference between the amount I paid and the trade-in. Furthermore, since the 150 inspection did not show any problem with the car, this was also false pretenses because their own service department realized that there had been damage done to the car when I took it in to get serviced – if this was not noticed in the inspection process, then that is gross negligence; if it was noticed, then the 150 point inspection was fraudulent.

Desired Settlement: To resolve my complaint, I expect Vandergriff to refund me the amount of the loan minus the taxes I owed on the purchase and minus the 11,000 trade-in. $16483.88 (loan amount) - $877.88 (taxes) – $11,000 (trade-in) = $4,606. Once Vandergriff Honda refunds me $4,606 this issue will be resolved.

BBB Response:

Prior to, and during the initial sales process it was unknowing to both parties there was any prior damage to the retail unit.  Unfortunately some of the payoff balance the customer owed to the bank is due to rolling in TT&L and additional optional coverage for the vehicle at the point of purchase that has nothing to do with the value of the vehicle.  When notified of the situation the dealership did attempt to rectify the situation by offering more money for the trade in good faith.  Ultimately mutual parities came to agreeable terms and conditions to trade out of the old and into the new.  I believe if the terms were not satisfactory to the customer then we would have known it at the point of the second sale.  Although our goal as an organization is to keep every client that visit our store a satisfied client, in this particular case we believe we offered a fair deal given this unusual circumstances.  Once again the difference in the amount given and owed on the trade is a combination of multiple different factors from the initial purchase (financing in the TT&L, finance charge, optional VSC, GAP ins. And etc.…) and we believe that’s not something the dealership needs to be responsible for in any deal.  

 

Consumer Response:

 

When a car dealership sells a certified vehicle under the pretense that the vehicle has not been in an accident backed by a 150-point inspection and a CarFax report, it is making a commitment to the consumer that it fully backs the car. If it were only the CarFax report that was false, I would find Vandergriff’s malfeasance reprehensible and primarily negligent. However, since the dealership (Vandergriff) did a 150-point inspection, Vandergriff is going beyond the CarFax report and claiming that the car has a clean bill of health. Yet, a service advisor from the same dealership (Vandergriff Honda) noticed the damage to my car on a walk-around when I left my car there for service. This means that the 150-point inspection was either not conducted or it was and Vandergriff falsified it. In this case, Vandergriff went beyond negligence and actually sold the car under false pretenses. Again, the issue is the 150-point inspection. Vandergriff sold me a lemon and they knew it.

 

At the time that I purchased the new car, I was clear that I was not absolving them of their negligence. In fact, the manager I spoke with said that he was eager to get the car back so that they could settle with the entity that sold them the car. It was plain to me that I needed to get rid of that lemon as soon as possible. We did not come “to agreeable terms and conditions to trade out of the old and into the new.” I never signed anything saying that I was absolving Vandergriff Honda of willfully selling me a car under false pretenses. In order to rectify the situation, I still expect Vandergriff Honda to refund the purchase of the car in its entirety. Vandergriff sold a car to me at full value at the time of purchase under the pretense that the car had not been in an accident – they knew otherwise because of the 150-point inspection. For that reason, Vandergriff owes me a full refund of the car that they sold to me. This is not a matter of trade-in value, it is a matter of what they sold to me under false pretenses and that requires a full-refund of the purchase price of the 2011 Honda Civic.

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

11/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: - I Purchased a new vehicle on 8/30/2013 and traded in a 2012. I received a postcard advertising no money down. I went in and discussed the postcard with my salesperson. I purchased my new vehicle with no money down only used my trade-in. - About a week later I contacted a company that I had purchased a vehicle protection plan from in 2012 on the vehicle that was used as a trade-in so that I could cancel the plan and get a pro-rated refund. The company is MPP located in Shawnee Mission, KS. I was told by them that Vandergriff Honda contacted them and said the refund for my vehicle protection plan on my 2012 vehicle should be sent to them because I had used it for my down payment. - I contacted **** in the finance department to discuss this matter with him and he was so rude and nasty. I even asked to speak with the general manager, ******* *****, and **** put someone on the phone that was supposed to be ******* ***** and I explained the issue to him and told me to get an attorney and that they couldn't help me - he was rude as well. - I was a repeat customer and will never go back there and have told everyone I know about this incident, I would like to get my MPP warranty refund that they basically stole. I never even told them I had the protection plan, they had to pull my information from my vehicle purchase in July of 2012. The protection plan that I had on the trade-in was never discussed.

Desired Settlement: To get my refund back because the warranty company told me to contact the dealer.

BBB Response:
The refund on the warranty was
applied to the new vehicle on their behalf therefore there was no refund. The
GM has talked to this customer. If there is a more reasonable solution that’s
obtainable then the dealership is open to listen and accommodate.

 

Thank you!

 

 

Consumer Response:

 
I did not even mention my extended warranty to Vandergriff Honda during my entire purchase. Since I had purchased my trade in a year prior to this purchase, Vandergriff used that information in order to know that I had purchased an Extended Warranty on that vehicle. I would like to get my money for my warranty otherwise I will take them to court. 




BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

10/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Yes,I cancel a mechanical protection plan,to SPP 303 East Wacker Drive,#230,Chicago,Ill.60601-5219 before the first payment on Aug.22,2013,so they said call Vandergriff Honda that you cancel the plan I do it.Vandergriff Honda,haven't refund my $150.00 I also have a certified mail receipt that I have cancelthis plan,I also call the Vandergriff Honda in say that I am cancel the plan on Aug.01,2013.I have all my receipt,copy of my letter that I send to SPP (mechanical protection plan) about cancel the plan.So I need my $150.00 back from Vandergriff Honda.

BBB Response:
The refund on the warranty was
applied to the new vehicle on their behalf therefore there was no refund. The
GM has talked to this customer. If there is a more reasonable solution that’s
obtainable then the dealership is open to listen and accommodate.

 

Thank you!

 

 

BBB Response:

I talked to our business office and ******* ***** is getting her check for the $150. Sorry for the delay
the lean holder had the money for this and now we should be good. Thank you everyone for working with us.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Today I went to Vandergrift Honda to get an oil change. I informed them my daughter was picking me up to go to lunch and they could contact me when my vehicle was ready. Upon leaving I received a call that my belts needed to be replaced and I was given an exact price over the phone of $1,044. I gave them approval to get started. When I picked up my car I went to the check out and was given a higher, different price. This was very up setting and I voiced my concern. The clerk took off $40 dollars but this still was not the price we agreed on over the phone. There was nothing more she would do. Had I known the price was higher than what I was told I would have advised them to not proceed with the service. This was no longer an option since they already replaced the parts.. I bought my car new from them and I have received every past maintenance from them in the past 4years. This is not a way to conduct business and I am very upset.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund

BBB Response:

We first made contact with the daughter (assuming she is the daughter because she was not the same person that dropped off the vehicle nor authorized the work).  Venny diaz apologized for any inconvenience for the price discrepancy and discussed a resolution to ensure the customer was satisfied. 

After reviewing the recorded phone calls We did inform the customer that the Mother that dropped the vehicle off clearly was informed the amount was $1044 plus tax.  Although, we still made a mistake of $56.85 on the bottom line total we still offered to refund the customer $106.85 to accommodate the misunderstanding with the taxes.  Customer agreed but stated she wanted to review the phone call via email;  we emailed the link and customer requested us to call back on 9/14/2013 at 7am.

We attempted to call on 9/14/2013 and left a message, 9/15, 9/16 and I personally called the mom on 9/17/2013 and never received a call back.

Customers daughter finally called back late 9/18/2013 and said she did review the call but will not remove BBB complaint until discussed with her family.

As a reputable dealership/Business we feel that we did everything we possibly could to ensure that we took care of the customer and offered to correct our mistakes. 

I have attached the phone call that was authorized by the “mom” and clearly stating the amount disputed was before taxes.  The amount was disclosed at 10:08m mark on the attached phone call

Thank you for your assistance. Please let me know if there is anything else you feel needs to happen regarding this complaint.

Please let me know if this can be removed.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into the dealership on june 7th to look at a new pilot that they had on their web site and of course when we got their of course that car was sold the night before, but I could pick another one that was the same but different color for the same price. they let me drive the car home that night not knowing if they had financing, and called me before I got home to tell me that they got financing for me at the terms I gave them. went in june 7th and signed all the papers. then they called me 3 weeks from june 7th telling me that they could not find financing, funny 3 weeks ago they had fininicing. ok I gave them their car back. in the 3 weeks they had my car they damaged it and also ran over a screw with my left tire. they fix the the left front tire with screw in it. now i am trying to get them to fix the damage to my car and replace my rubber mat in the back that was their when I left it with them. also I cant get them to give me my handicap tags on my car back. I also spoke with mrs evans and he also told me on june 28 th when I took they car back that the new car was mine I guess not cause I am driving my old crv.

Desired Settlement: I want them to honor what they advertised the 2013 blue pilot on their web site and also give me 22.500.00 on my trade like they said would. and stop doing a bait and switch on all of they coustomers

BBB Response:


Will be glad to work on the pricing on any vehicle in stock, but in this particular case it was more or less being able to obtain proper financing to secure the loan.  The rubber mat is replaced.  Had communication with the customer as late as last Friday, and waiting for proof of income to resubmit for financing. 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

 

 

they have damanaged my vehicle while it was in their possision,andnow they are saying it was done when we traded. I don't think so . yes they did replace the mat that was taken but not the damage. and they have not offered me any other deal like we had in place

 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

7/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When going to Vandergriff Honda for service on Friday June 28th and asking for diagnosis of a potential oil leak I was ordered to leave. The order of events are as follows: After leaving the car at express service and getting a drink coupon, I went to the restroom, and, after spending a minute looking at the new cars, I went to order my drink. When placing my order I was approached by the GM/Partner ******* *****. He asked me for my name, which I provided and he then ordered me to leave. When asked for explanation, I was told that the last time (on about June 10th for other service) I recommended another customer take advantage of the sales department at Frank Kent Honda as they offered better treatment and likely better prices than they were being offered by Vandergriff. After the customers reassured me they were aware of the difference, they told me that they would likely leave for another dealership and that they appreciated the suggestion. That day when I told the customers their alternatives, I was approached by a manager and told that I may not do that. The events on the 28th completed with the ******* ***** ordering me to leave, threatening to call the police and then declaring that he had called the police. In the interest of transparency and ensuring peace, I called 911, asked for instructions, and left as ordered by ******* *****.

Desired Settlement: I ask that ******* ***** welcome my patronage should I chose to return and I also ask that the BBB review whether this business entity is worthy of its accreditation.

BBB Response:


Vandergriff Honda works hard to make sure we provide the best service to all of our customers.  The GM has requested to not do business with this customer at this point in time. This decision was based on multiple occurrences in the areas of recommending others in the Vandergriff Honda service area to take their business to another establishment. 

 

 

If you have questions please feel free to call us and we can discuss in more detail.

 

Consumer Response:

 

I asked for an apology from the business on behalf of their actions, and have not received one. Nonetheless, my recommendations actually sent customers to the service department of Vandergriff Honda, but away from the sales department. I have been given no answer as to whether my business is welcome at the establishment save a vague "The GM has requested to not do business with this customer at this point in time." I ask for clarification. Thank you for your assistance with this matter.

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

6/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a new vehicle from this distributor the Friday before Memorial Day weekend (5/24/2013). Returned two weeks later to finish "Delivery" of the vehicle and was treated poorly. Salesman vaguely addressed my concerns and left without returning or giving reassurance of the car being taken care of. To finish the delivery I personally had to walk to the receptionist and ask for the salesman to be paged. The receptionist had to ask another salesman to assist me and also locate the original salesman helping me. Once "Delivery" was completed I discovered DEEP scratches in the plastic siding located below the seat belt area. I filed a complaint with the manager who assured me that parts, a 'loaner' vehicle and customer satisfaction would be guaranteed. I informed them that I would be able to return the following Saturday for the replacement part but that a 'loaner' car would Definitely be needed. Needless to say, upon return this was not the case. I was told that 'loaner' cars were not available and to return later when I had time. The entire time I struggled with this difficulty the Service Manager sat by without approaching or offering any resolve to the situation. As we speak, my own mother had to take the car in since I have not had the time available to revisit the dealership. Of course, she had to go in without an appointment since I could not reach anyone or received a return phone call. Meanwhile in the background, Honda had still not cashed my down payment of $9,500. I had already made several attempts to contact the Financial Manager, upon which I would only receive voicemails and ZERO returned calls. If it were not for owning a Honda Accord prior to this purchase and already knowing how reliable and wonderful a car it is, I would not have purchased this vehicle from ANY Honda dealership. The car stands up to its reputation but unfortunately the dealerships selling/representing these cars do not. I was very tempted to return this car due to the treatment I received from the Sales Reps and the frustration received within the first THREE weeks of ownership. I would not ever recommend this dealership to anyone, even those I greatly dislike!!

Desired Settlement: I would like this dealership to acknowledge their flaws, actions or LACK of actions. Most consumers expect some hassle from purchasing a new car but this was absolutely ridiculous! A phone call and apology from the manager or Owner of this sloppy company would be the least they could do on top of improving themselves from within.

Business Response:

Reached out to the customer regarding the incident to formally apologize... This isn't a normal practice for these situations to happen therefore I wanted to take ownership for any incovience as a repsonsible dealer.  Offered an open invitation to let us know if there's anything we can do in the future to keep her happy. 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

6/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: During a visit with a friend of mine to Vandergriff Honda, where she had already experienced horrible customer service and had signed papers for a car which could not be sold to her, and then waited for another similar car to be found for her,I had asked to speak to a manager since the sales assosciate didn't seem to care about her problem with the car. The sales assosciate by the name of **** ***** responded with "WHO ARE YOU?" And said "No, I will not go get the manager" repeatedly. He was rude, immature, and severely unprofessional about how he handled the situation, getting in my face and even responding with laughter after he had been "briefly spoken to" by the manager who claims he had only been there less than a month and could not do anything because it was a "he said she said situation" he also continuously rolled his eyes, and while we were speaking quickly ushered us outside so as to "not cause a scene" which is also extremely unprofessional. It disqusts me that this horrible customer service will continue and that Mr. ***** was clearly not disciplined and took the matter lightly as if he were speaking to child when he spoke to me. The actions of his superior were also clearly unprofessional, which is how I mainly view this establishment at this point. Even my friend was shocked at the way this assosciate handled the situation, even though it was not me who purchased the car I am still a customer and no one should be treated like this.

Desired Settlement: I would like a written apology stating why I was treated this way. I would also like an explanation as to why this salesman Main Hoque still has his job after treating customers like this.

Business Response: reached out to the customer to resolve issue at hand, and was unseccessful getting hold of the customer.  did leave a voicemail to create two way communication, and will make more attempts to get in touch with the customer.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from Vandergriff Honda 12/2011. During the buying process someone from Vandergriff Honda called me and they were very vague on the phone pertaining to deal being submitted to finance. When I asked questions, this person did not have any answers. My complaint was that someone/salesperson would call, but did not have any answers to my questions. I had already taken possession of the vehicle, but I would not have if for any reason I or Vandergriff Honda thought the deal would not be financed. This person should have found out more information before calling me or had someone call me that had information to the phone call being made to begin with. I was ready to cancel the deal. ***** *******/ salesperson now finance manager & Vandergriff Honda received an unsatisfactory survey because of this. On 4/20/13 I went into Vandergriff Honda to cancel any warranties that I purchased 12/2011 because I no longer have this car. My request was handled by ***** *****. ***** ******* just happened to be outside of ***** *****'s office and I assume he is the person who told ***** ***** about the unsatisfactory survey that I gave Vandergriff Honda. When ***** ***** came back into his office, he did not hesitate to mention the unsatisfactory survey from 12/2011 and how it negatively affected Vangergriff Honda. ***** ***** was very rude and condescending, just down right unprofessional. I guess ***** ******* is holding a grudge and finally had a chance through his co-worker, ***** ***** to let me know how unhappy he was about the unsatisfactory survey. Vandergriff Honda acted very unprofessionally about something that happened 17 months ago. The survey was not even on my mind until ***** ***** bought it up.

Desired Settlement: A Letter of Apology

Business Response:

Hi Angela,

I spoke to the customer, and this complaint is resolved. Thank You

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/25/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Certified 2010 Honda Odyssey from Vandergriff Honda on 3/28/13. The vehicle was missing a floor mat and another in poor condition which does not comply with the Honda Certificatio standards. I contacted various individuals at Vandergriff on multiple occassions over the past three weeks. Vandergriff has failed to follow through and has failed to correct the problem. Honda certification states, "Floor mats - replace mats, unless in good condition."

Desired Settlement: Replacement of the floor mats with a set in good condition that matches the vehicle and fits correctly. Or, a matching new set of floor mats intended for the 2010 Honda Odyssey

BBB Response:


We just wanted to let you know we have reached out to  ******* **** **** today April 19, 2013 and all was resolved. ******* mentioned he would retract his complaint from the BBB.

 

Please let us know if you have any questions!

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday in March, we bought a Honda Accord LX. We secured the term, payment, and interest rate that we felt comfortable with. The finance consultant stated that he would mail my finance papers to me. After 10 days of no contact, I tried to contact the finance department. After unseccessfully contacting the finance department I called my salesperson. He said he would take care of it and call me back. About an hour later, a finance consultant called me and stated that he needed me to come back in to the dealership and resign some papers. I get to the dealership and find out that there was several changes to the contract and finance terms. They went from 72 months to 60 months. They changed the interest rate. Because of this my payment increased by $50 per month. Needless to say I was not happy with this occurence. At this time they would not honor the contract that I signed. I was so upset that I got my nephew to return the car and get my trade back. When he was at the dealership trying to return the car, the staff at the dealership were exceptionally rude and made him wait for a long time. Salah Hoque, the finance manager, was especially rude and had a very poor attitude. He was not willing to make this right. I will never buy anything with a Vandergriff name on it. Also, went to a different dealership the next day to try to find another car. I then found out that over the ten days we had the car, that they had shopped my credit at several places and times. I now have many denials for credit on my credit report. My score went from 680 to 611. This is totally unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome from this incident, should be the termination of the responsible parties. The business should honor the contract that was originally signed. As a business, you have to honor what you told the customer.

BBB Response:


Vandergriff Honda has contacted **** ******** with a  resolution for purchasing a vehicle. The conversation went well and **** wanted to think over the resolution.

Consumer Response:

 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9484698, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Although the dealership apologized and tried to make the car deal work, I will not do business with any Vandergriff dealership. If a business does customers wrong, then they should lose them.

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When i first bout my 2009 Honda Accord it was new. They treated me great and gave me excellent service and deal. But when the sales person told me when i bought the car i was purchasing a clear sticker that protect your car from dings. The sales person did advise and confirm that i can replace the sticker twice a year. So i said ok. But everytime that i been going there they failed to replace the sticker. The only time they replace it was when i first bought the car the sticker was peeling off. But the sticker has turn yellow but decline to replace sticker. I paid over 600+( it might be 1000) for lifetime replacement and can replace twice a year. But they have not honor what the sales person told me and what i paid for. I was considering buying another car with Vandergriff but kind worry if everything they tell me is true.

Desired Settlement: Since i have not use it. I would like full refund on this clear sticker product. I have been decline mutiple times.

Business Response: I contacted Mr. ********* and agreed to replace the clear shield on his 2009 Honda Accord. Customer is due in tomorrow April 11, 2013 to have work done at "No Charge".

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Vandergrift Honda to purchase a Certified Pre-owned Honda. When I picked up the car I was told that it was certified and that the paperwork was in the glove box. Since my father was on the loan, the finance department fed ex’ed the paperwork to El Paso. We also asked them to fax a copy of the purchase order to our bank so we could compare financing. After looking around several places for the certification paperwork, I called the dealer who advised me that the certification paperwork was in the fed ex package to my dad. Again, nowhere to be found. I called the service department and the mechanic for the Honda dealership advised me that he did not know what Certified Honda meant, instilling in me a sense of un-trust. After several phone calls back and forth hearing several different answers as to why we could not see the certification paperwork we advised the dealership that we were going to return the car since it was not certified as promised. Amazingly the next day the sales manager provides us with the authorization showing that he had just had the car certified. I’m still not sure how he got the car certified since they could not provide us with the 150 point inspection required by Honda to qualify for the program. I took the trip back to the dealership today (an hour drive) after advising them what time I was going to be there and that I expected to get a full return from my down payment and they screwed me around for another hour wasting my time just to tell me that he wanted to charge me $50 a day while they fumbled around not able to produce the paperwork promised me. Items that were told to us: I Spoke to ***** in the Vandergrift service department and asked him if the car was certified. He asked me for the VIN and proceeded to search his database and found that the car had not been certified. I asked why the sales personnel told me that it was and he said he did not know, but he was sure that the car was not certified. Tom from Vandergrift on one occasion told me that the certification was in the glove compartment of the car. It was not. Another time he said that the certification was to be sent to the Credit Union. It was not. I also called El Paso Honda and they told me that the car should have been certified upon Vandergrift purchasing the vehicle, not upon selling the car. Again I asked El Paso Honda to search the national database to verify the car was certified and they could not find any evidence of the VIN signifying the car was certified. I called two other Dallas area Honda dealers and asked them if I bought a used Honda from them if they would disclose the certification documents before purchase and give me a copy of the certification. Both dealers acknowledged that they would print out the certification document and allow me to have a copy prior to purchase. On my conversation with Brian from Vandergrift, he told me that the certification statement was on the financing papers I was to sign. I asked him to send me the certification document that Honda accepts and he sent me a computer generated of work orders. I send them to El Paso Honda for review and they said this was not the certification and in fact it was only a headlight repair that was done on the car. I was told by El Paso Honda that this seemed like Deceptive Trades Practices and to be aware of the dealer integrity. El Paso Honda has always rendered a coy of the “Honda Certified Used Cars 150 point Inspection Checklist” which is the required checklist for certification. At no time did Vandergrift even acknowledge knowing what this document was nor did they offer to have it for me to review prior to purchase. I am in custody of incorrect and misleading documentation that Vandergrift sent me trying to pass an uncertified car as certified. And to add insult to injury, the car was advertised online at 11995 and when my father received the paperwork they raised the price to 12995 and stuck a $90 accessories charge with out telling me about it. VERY dishonest.

Desired Settlement: we want a full refund of the down payment, with no more of our time wasted

Business Response: The complaint was resolved at the dealership level, and customer agreed to retract the complaint from BBB. Thnx! **** ****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my 2010 Honda Insight to have an oil change per my purchased maintaince agreement. They drained the coolant in the radiator and did not replace it. The car started heating up just after the oil change took to a lube place and they said that the coolant had been drained and not replaced. The radiator was empty and the over flow was empty. Called Vandergriff Honda asked to talk to ****** but he was unavailable. The person I talked to said they did not drain the coolant and it was not on the work order. I asked him what do you think happened to the coolant. His words were, you probably had a rock hit the radiator on the way home and all the coolant ran out. At the lube place they filled up the radiator and over flow bottle and I had it inspected no holes or leaks. Called another Honda dealership and they said since the car had heated up that the thermostat should be replaced.

Desired Settlement: The thermostat should be replaced and would like it replaced at another Honda Dealership (John Eagle Honda)

BBB Response:



MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS: The consumer is scheduled to come in on November 7th. We will replace the thermostat and have lined up a rental car for her use.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I went went to Vandergriff Honda to trade in our 2007 ChevyTahoe in exchange for a 2012 Honda Odyssey. We decided to lease the vehicle instead of purchasing. A man named "*****" (not sure of the spelling) was the person helping us with our financing. He did not go over any paperwork, and continued to say "just sign here". After I was finished signing, he had me sign a blank credit app, and also wanted to go back out to the vehicle with me, to have my husband sign. When I questioned and asked him why, he said some of the figures were incorrect, and this would allow him to correct it without us waiting. It was late, and the dealership was closing, and we knew we would need to return next day for a few things. The next morning, my husband was reviewing the documents, and noticed several errors in many of the figures. When he called the dealership to explain these things, they agreed and said that there were some clerical errors, but they would draw up new documents, and we could sign them. We received the new documents, and before signing them, reviewed them closely to make sure things were correct. The numbers still did not add up, and were incorrect on multiple documents. This time my husband decided to go to the dealership and speak with a manager. The finance department had "slipped in" multiple charges on our contract, increasing the price. Charges that had been already negotiated out of the purchase price. We were told it was all items that we went home with because they are on the vehicle. We offered to bring the vehicle back so that they could remove the items, including the window tint that they wanted to strip off the windows. After much arguing and debating, our contract was rewritten yet again. Before signing, the manager had the audacity to say "how about I give you a check for $500, and we just call it even"

Desired Settlement: I would like to see a line by line explanation of my charges, including my trade, taxes, title transfer fees, etc. These things are NOT listed on my contract. I still feel cheated

BBB Response:


I met with *******’s husband yesterday to get whatever concern they had regarding the contract.  We went over the figure on the contract to be true with ****** *******.  We also purchased some of the accessories the customer didn’t want.  At the end the customer left our store at ease and satisfied! 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/11/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I arrived at Vandergriff Honda on Tuesday, December 27th to have their Service Department replace my windshield wiper inserts, a job that was supposed to cost about $15 + tax, and only take about 15 minutes. The Customer Service Representative told me that my Texas State Inspection was expired, and I was aware of this and that was the reason why I needed new wipers. He informed me that they could complete that service for me as well. I asked the CSR how much the service would cost me, and informed him that I was planning to take it to my mechanic as soon as Vandergriff Honda replaced the wipers, as they are the only place that keeps wiper refills in stock. He informed me that they charge the same price as all other businesses providing the inspection service, so I approved. After waiting over an hour and a half, he came into the service department waiting room and asked me to join him in the repair facility where my car was located. He showed me the brake pads on my vehicle, and told me that they needed to be replaced immediately, as they were a hazard. I asked him how much the brake job would cost me, and he stated that it would cost around $200. I informed him that I did not think I had the time or money to complete the job that day, and he quickly replied that he could not let me take the car without a brake job, and that Honda would be liable if the brakes failed after leaving their facility without new brakes. He continued to pressure me to get the brakes replaced by showing me my brake pads and then showing me new brake pads. I am not a brake expert, and I have a strong feeling that he took advantage of the situation because I am uneducated about the mechanics of brakes. I finally agreed to the brake service after several minutes of him talking about how he would not let me leave with my car if I did not get my brakes fixed at their facility. I called my husband when I returned to the waiting area, and he asked me to get the old brake pads from the CSR, and bring them to him so he could see the damage. My husband asked me if I had heard any grinding from my brakes or if they were giving me any problems when I drove the car. I had not experienced any issues with the brakes, and neither had he when he was driving my car. I told the CSR to put the old brake pads in my car, and told him that neither my husband or myself had experienced any problems, and that my husband wanted to see the old brake pads for himself. I also told the CSR that my husband said that he could have done the brakes himself, as he has experience with replacing brakes, and the CSR laughed and said, “Doubt it”, as he walked back out to my car in the repair facility. I waited for about 3 hours total for the all of the repairs and inspection. I brought the brake pads to my husband, and he was very upset, as the brake pads were still functional. He also took the brake pads to a professional mechanic to get a professional opinion, and the mechanic confirmed that the brakes were still in good working condition, and did not need to be immediately replaced, as the CSR at Vandergriff Honda stated. I am very disappointed in the service I received at Vandergriff Honda’s Service Department. I bought my car at their Sales Department, located at the same location, and I have referred many family members and friends to their facility, and they have bought at least 3 cars from them. I will never use their facility for any future services or car purchases, and I have already informed my family and friends that have purchased vehicles from their facility to never do business there again. I was in the market to purchase a new car in the middle of 2012, but I am going to take my business elsewhere do to Vandergriff Honda’s terrible and dishonest service.

Desired Settlement: I would like an adjustment on the amount I had to pay for this service that wasn't even required, but I was coerced to purchase. I could have paid a fraction of the cost to have a local mechanic complete the job, or my husband could have purchase the parts from an Auto Supply Store and completed the job himself, when it was actually needed in the future.

Business Response:

attempting to contact customer.  So far have left two messages this morning and will attempt to resolve again this afternoon. 

Consumer Response:


I spoke with Vandergriff Honda's Service Manager, and he was very professional and has agreed to a refund for the services I purchased.  I would like this complaint to be removed from being posted at BBB.com, as Vandergriff Honda has resolved this issue in a prompt and satisfactory manner.

Regards,


******* *********


 


BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/27/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car in for service on 11/19/2011 , because it was making a terrible noise and was advise that they needed to do a diagnostic test on the car to determine the problem , which I agreed upon . The service adviser then called me and told me that my car needed a Power Steering pump and belts and a power steering fluid change along with other things . I decided to get a 2nd opinion on the car because it is only 4 yrs old . I was told that the car did not need a power steering pump or any of the other stuff that they said it needed .I don't think they did the test ,if they had then they would of know that I did not need those parts on the car. I think they lied just to get more money for the services of the car they quoted me almost $ 900.00 for the services and the other company charged me $ 86.00 to add a ring that had came lose from the power steering hose which was causing the noise that was allowing air into the hose

Desired Settlement: I want my credit card credited and I want this complaint listed on you're website so people can see how a well known dealership can take advantage of people . They are suppose to be trusted when you need services perform on your car instead they lie and cheat people.

Business Response: I refunded the consumer her money and explained what happened on her last visit. She seemed to be o.k. after we talked.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/21/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/4/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vandergriff Honda sold me a used 2007 Honda Civic with illegal window tinting. I was not aware about the illegal tint on the window until I was given a ticket from a police officer who tested my window and fined me 165 dollars. The tint was too dark. The officer (Dalworthington Gardens Police Officer **** *******) measured my window with a tint meter, and it measured at 17.6%. (The legal tint level for the state of Texas must be at least 25%) This ticket was written on October 26, 2011. On October 28th, 2011, I spoke to ***** * *****, Service Advisor at Vandergriff Honda about the problem. He told me that his supervisor would have to make any decision on whether or not to help me. I left him my telephone number. He told me that I would be called back on October 31, 2011 with information on helping me with my problem. When I mentioned that I may consider contacting the BBB, I was told by him that my "empty threats" were "wasted on him". As of today, November 3, 2011, I have had no contact from Vandergriff Honda of any kind. They have ignored me.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a complimentary replacement of my window tinting. I want a new window tint that is at the legal level for the state of Texas ( 25% Visible Light Transmission Percentage). Also I would like a payment of 165 dollars to reimburse me for the fine which they are responsible for. (Because today I have had to pay my ticket.)

BBB Response:  "The dealership is fixing the vehicle and are currently taking care of the problem. I wish close out the complaint as resolved. "

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/31/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I located a Honda CR-Z on Auto Trader that is located at the busines. I requested additional information from the dealership. The car is advertized on auto trade for 19,877.When the dealership responded they had a price of 25,988. They claim it was a clerical error and they are going to fix it. I worte back and told them I expected them yto honor the advertized price. I told them I was not responsible for the error. Also when I chek their new car inventory the car is not listed. I believe this is a case of bait and switch.

Desired Settlement: I expect the dealership to honor their price not over price the car above a CR-Z that is more equipped than the on Auto trader

Business Response:

 

Mr. ******,

 

Sorry for the clerical error on the pricing of the CRV. I bought 8 of these from another Honda dealer in Pennsylvania and my accounting office stocked the car in as a used car. We are still working on getting this straightened out. I can assure you that in no way were we trying to decieve you by advertising a low price. There is only a few of these cars in Texas and they will continue to bring a Premium at least for the next 4-5 months. I Have paid MSRP for these cars just to have them in stock.

Once again, very sorry for the mix up.

 

Sincerely,

******* *****-Owner, Vandergriff Honda

 

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

 

A Company such as you’re that boasts Honesty and Integrity and advertizes falsely on a public auto purchase site shows just the opposite. I the consumer am the one that has to be told “it was a clerical error “but you as the company should make some kind of attempt to do the right thing. To me the right thing would have been to sell that car as you advertized and uphold your boastful comment of honesty and integrity.  Instead you quickly removed the ad (but not before I copied it onto my Hard Drive) and listed this car at 25,988 which I might add is 3663.00 over the MSRP for a car equipped as that one is. So not only did you post a false ad on Auto trader you then inflated the price of the CR-Z over and above what one with the Navigation system in it would cost. To me this shows you do not represent honesty and integrity and this should be posted for all that inquire about your company to see. So they might know you are not honest but deceptive you do not have integrity but you are two faced. Make good on your ad for the CR-Z EX at 19,877. I also would like to advise you that in your reply to my request for information about that car you showed 3 other CR-Z's (not a CRV) you showed another CR-Z eqquppied exactly the same at the MSRP of 22,325. So what I am seeing here is that you are taking advantage of the customer. I do not and will not accept this answer because I represent myself and many other car buyers that you are attempting to steal from just as you have admitted here by saying "these cars will bring a premium for 4 to 5 more months." I have atteched the ad from Auto Trader for you and the BBB to see. 

 

 

 

Business Response:

 

 

   Mr. ******,

I would invite you to the dealership to take a look at the 2 Cr-Z that we have left.  I am willing to work with you and make you a deal. I can assure you again that we are sorry for the error. I have been the owner for 9 years and can assure you that it was a simple mistake. Please accept our sincere apology.

 

******* *****

 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 8781067, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Since I am Wichita Falls Texas it will have to be this weekend before I can come and take a look. I am taking you as a man of your word. I believe in fair Business practice. I was once a Home Improvement Business owner and I have made mistakes that I had to eat. It is part of business. Thank you for your efforts to work with me. If the people at your dealership had made an offer to work with me then we would never have been at this point.

 

Regards,  

***** ******

 

 

 

 

Business Response:

 

 

** ******,

 

I told you last week that I was willing to work with you. Not to merely "get this case closed" but to resolve this matter and apologize for the mistake. I never told you that I was going to Hold that specific car or that I would even consider selling it at the price that was misquoted. I also explained how very few of these ars are available at this time and most are bringing a premium. We did however sell the Red CRZ that you originally looked at on Thurday evening and I have the paperwork to prove it. I told them to let you know on Friday so you would not have to make the long drive only to find out that the car is gone. I have 1 Ex CRZ with leather in blue (stock num bs006289) on the showroom floor and I have two others that were delivered yesterday that I purchased from another dealership that are here. 1. is a silver EX CRZ (stock num BS006554) 2. is a silver base  (stock Num bs016220) the rest have been sold and when we report them to Honda as delivered they will come off my website. 

Sincerely,

 

******* *****

   

Consumer Response:

** *****,

You run a bad dealership. I never said you were going to hold that one car. See you told me last week it was sold also. You need to practice doing a better job at lying. I do not want to do business with a comapney like yours. I am working with another dealership and I am ordering a 2012.

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1