Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Vandergriff Acura

Phone: (855) 971-6970 Fax: (817) 299-2450 View Additional Phone Numbers 1100 I-20 W, Arlington, TX 76017 http://www.vandergriffacura.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vandergriff Acura meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vandergriff Acura include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 18

Additional Complaint Information

Vandergriff Acura was revocated on September 25, 2008 for unanswered complaints. The revocation expires September 25, 2009.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Vandergriff Acura
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1986 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated 06/24/1999 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P128294.

Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. John Ellis, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Ellis, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Artex Automotive Sales II, L.P. Artex Automotive Sales, Inc.
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Vandergriff Acura has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1100 I-20 W

    Arlington, TX 76017 (888) 973-2144 (855) 971-6970

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealer withheld information regarding the condition of the vehicle I purchased. The air conditioning unit was not working and requires a $2,400 replacement. The issue was identified when driving off of the lot and the dealer was notified as quickly as possible. It took them approximately 3 weeks to diagnose and acknowledge the problem and then they took no responsibility. The A/C issue clearly existed before the purchase. The dealer was aware of the issue during its intake and prep of the vehicle. It did not acknowledge the issue despite a review of car fax documents with me. The test drive on a cool Saturday morning did not reveal the issue.

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome is the dealer taking responsibility to repair the A/C unit that was non-functional prior to sale and withheld from me, the buyer at point of purchase.

Business Response:

We appreciate you taking time to contact us and express your concern through the Better Business Bureau. It is our understanding this issue arose shortly after taking delivery of your vehicle. After reviewing the service records from when the vehicle went through our service inspection. There was no indication of any issue or concern related to the AC unit on the car. We would be happy to share this original information with you showing the initial inspection of the car.

All of our vehicles go through the same inspection and if any concerns related to safety or mechanical malfunctions arise, those vehicles are sold off to wholesale auctions. This process is no secret and we would be happy to walk any of our customers through the process of inspection that all our vehicles go through before being offered to the public. We have several vehicles currently where the repair costs have determined possible future problems and those will not be offered for sale. Our vehicles are sold as-is as in most cases other than power train warranties which cover the internal parts of the engine and transmission or customers may purchase extended service contracts as an option if they so choose.

This was brought to my attention today from our management staff that we will participate in the costs of getting your vehicle repaired since this problem occurred shortly after purchasing the car. As mentioned earlier, I would personally be happy to sit down with you and review all the records and make sure everything is resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact me directly on my office line listed below.

Respectfully,
**** ***** ******* *************** *********** ***** ************ ****************


5/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a 2010 E350 on 4/19/16 returned if on 4/20/16 due to auxiliary battery malfunction retrieved it on 4/22/16, notified them of another tail light sensor issue (Friday) but couldn't get it back to them until Monday 4/24/16 as of today 4/28/16 they are still in possession of the vehicle with out knowing when the issue will be resolved.I asked for another vehicle or my trade in back they have defused to accommodate on either

Desired Settlement: I want my trade in back

BBB Response:

 

This is in response to an inquiry filed with your Office by **** ******. We appreciate this
opportunity to be of assistance.
Our records indicate that Ms. ****** applied for and was issued a membership with the
Unified Caring Association ("UCA") that was issued effective May 1, 2015. The UCA
provides its members with an array of small business solutions, consumer discounts and
health programs; one of which is a health plan under UCA's Blanket Group Specified
Disease/Illness Insurance Plan and Blanket Group Accident Only Insurance Plan issued
by Freedom Life Insurance Company of America to the UCA in the state of Arizona. The
Plans provide benefits for covered illnesses and accidents on an expense incurred basis
up to the benefit limits outlined in the Plan. The availability of benefits is subject to the
definitions, provisions, exclusions and limitations of the Plan.
Patriot Health ("Patriot") provides customer service for the non-insurance programs
provided by the UCA membership. Upon the receipt of the inquiry from the Department,
we contacted Patriot for information regarding Ms. ******'s UCA membership. According
to the information received from Patriot, Ms. ******'s enrollment information was taken
over the telephone on April 27, 2015, and a verification call was conducted with her over a
recorded line on the same day. A review of that verification call found that Ms. ******
was advised that by enrolling in the UCA Membership she was agreeing to receive the
membership material via email. Patriot has advised our Office that the enrollment webservice
registration was successful on May 4, 2015. The UCA Insurance Benefits Guide
(Brochure) is available, at that time, for all members. Ms. ****** accessed and printed
the Brochure on May 4, 2015, June 23, 2015, and again on August 1, 2015. We have
enclosed a copy of the Brochure. The benefits available to Ms. ****** are listed on page
5 of the Brochure.
During that recorded telephone call Ms. ****** was asked; "Did your sales representative
also discuss with you the thirty (30) day waiting period for all sickness benefits which
means that you may not receive benefits for a covered sickness until your membership
300 Burnett Street • Suite 20~ Fort Worth, Texas 76102 *- ###-###-####
Steven Glover
January 20, 2016
Pasge 2
has been in effect for thirty (30) days, regardless of creditable coverage, correct"?
Ms. ****** replied; "Correct". Ms. ****** was also advised that if she was not satisfied
with the membership, she could cancel within the first thirty (30) days of membership, and
if no claims were filed, she could contact Patriot, and receive a full refund of membership
dues and fees.
As a result of the inquiry, we reviewed Ms. ******'s claim file and found that all charges
have been processed in accordance with the terms and conditions of the health plan that
she selected. Our review found that on August 13, 2015, Ms. ****** telephoned our
Office and requested information regarding an upcoming proposed surgery. A review of
that recorded telephone call found that Ms. ****** was advised that she had an
outpatient benefit for surgery that was up to a maximum of $1,000.00 for the surgery,
based on the CPT code of the surgery, an anesthesia benefit that was up to 25% of the
surgery benefit and no benefit for the outpatient facility. She was advised; "you will be out
of pocket for the facility". Ms. ****** asked; "That would mean like to use the room, the
place of surgery"? She was then advised; "If you go to a network facility, the place you go
to, we won't pay for, but you would get the contracted rate for the facility". Our review
found that the surgeon's office and the facility were advised that no benefit was available
for the outpatient facility.
We have enclosed copies of the Explanation of Benefits statements that have been issued
to Ms. ******. We maintain that all claims have been processed in accordance with the
terms and conditions of the Plans selected by Ms. ******. It should be noted that the
charges that were incurred in the first thirty (30) days are not eligible for benefits;
however, Ms. ****** still received the discounted rates for utilizing a network provider ..
If you require any additional documentation or have any questions, please contact me at
###-###-####.
JT/ra

3/31/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jan. 7, 2016, I agreed to purchase a 2016 RDX from Vandergriff Acura. The sale included the trade-in of my 2010 Acura TL, and a cash amount. On 1/8/2016, I took delivery of the RDX, and gave Vandergriff Acura my 2010 vehicle plus a cashiers check for $30,188. The monies came from my personal banking account. On March 7, 2016, I contacted the Texas Dept. of Motor Vehicles to inquire why I had not received the title to my RDX. They informed me that the title had been issued on Feb. 2, 2016, and that the reason I did not receive the title was that Vandergriff had placed a lien on the vehicle. There is no lien on the vehicle, as it was paid for totally by me. I contacted the dealership and left a voice message with a person who I was told handled titles. They have not returned my call. I contacted the salesman, who vaguely stated that the title would be sent to me. He stated that he would have Accounting call me ASAP. I have heard nothing from anyone at the dealership. Someone is holding the title and has been for over a month.

Desired Settlement: Receive the clear title immediately.

1/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2012 TL in for a B1 service. I explained all the issues my car was experiencing i.e. idling loudly, engine completely cut off while at a stand still, battery light keeps flashing. Service department claims that all issues were checked and found no discrepancies. The very next day I return with the car because it began shaking badly, check engine light was on as well as the battery light again. This time the Service Department advises I need a new battery, and a wheel balance, which I purchased. I returned again to the Service department not 4 days later with the same issues only this time every light for check service had been displayed and the power steering went out while driving, plus the radio would cut out for long periods of time. This time I was advised that I needed an alternator, which I purchased.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the B1 & Battery. Clearly all points of the B1 service was not conducted and it wasn't a new battery that was needed, it was the alternator. In addition to this my current battery was fairly new. It was replaced in 2014 by Vandergriff Acura.

Business Response:

We appreciate you taking time to contact us through the BBB to share your experience with our service department. Please allow us to pull your service repair order and history to determine the diagnosis from our technician when your car was in our shop. After such review we would be happy to consider your request. Please allow us until Monday December 21st and we will contact you.

Consumer Response:
Mr. **** ***** stated in his response that he would review my claim and contact me by Dec. 21.  Two days have passed with no follow up..

 


Business Response:

Our assitant service manager has been in contact and as a jester of good will we will refund the 275.00 our customer is requesting.

 

Thank you,

**** *****

General Manager

12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Thursday 10/15/2015 I took my Jaguar XK to the dealer to obtain an appraisal for selling my car. After the vechicle was inspected I was given a purchase agreement of $11,500 (very low price but I accepted it). The sales person had me sign documents to get the car titles from the bank, told me it would be approximately 1 week and then gave me a ride in my own car to my home. The car remained at the dealer until 10/20/2015 at which time I called my bank and discovered they had not been contacted at all by the dealer. I spoke with the sales person who said the car was with the service department. I asked how long until the transaction to the bank would be done. He said that it was out of his hands but would check for me on possible check pickup for the portion of the payment that would be mind. The complaint begins with a call on 10/22/2015 when I spoke with *** ********, The "Sales Director" who said that they had decided not to buy the car. I told him that I was very disappointed with having lost almost a week of time when I needed to get money from the sell. He said that the car had "mechanical issues" but he would sell it for payoff amount only. I said I would come for my car. When I came there was damage to the dashboard where someone pulled at the speaker. He refused to compensate me, spoke aggressively and insisted that they had not been in the car at all since I left it. This would be untrue since he said that the car "has mechanical issues" and since the sales person told me the car was in with the service dept. They had the car prepared and tagged to take it to auction so I feel strongly that the manager planned to take advantage of me as a black female that he thought was desperate for money and get my car from me for $4k plus less than it was worth. I consider this very unethical and at very least would like compensation for DAMAGES TO MY DASHBOARD AND RUDENESS TO ME!

Desired Settlement: The damaged speaker cover and dashboard leather cover is worth at least $500. I am moving forward with trying to get the car sold as is so in terms of lost value in the sale it is even more costly. I want a check for the amount of damages mailed to me immediately. Also acceptable is a Visa or Master Card gift card for the damage amount.

Business Response:

Thank you for taking time to reach out to us through the BBB. We certainly appreciate your concerns and letting us know about your experience. At the time, we were a buying center through Auto Trader Trade in Market Place which is where we received the request to possibly purchase the vehicle you own.

Trade In Market Place will agree to guarantee certain values as long as the condition, equipment, and other disclosures which the customer checks are completed accurately as stated when you go on line. Trade in Market Place team did not agree with the condition after inspecting the car.  The car appeared to have certain mechanical concerns such as check engine lights and an overheating issue according to the lights on the dash.

You mentioned a concern with the speaker in your car. We would be happy to physically look at the damage you mentioned and determine what can be done to repair.

Please feel free contact me directly.

 

Consumer Response:

The vehicle was inspected by the dealer representative prior to the written offer of $11,500.  The engine light was noted. A thermastat indicated.  My personal damage can not be resolved with this offer now because the vehicle has been sold. And a deduction of over $1,000 was lost when the dashboard damage was added to the Auto Trader quote.  I will only accept a monetary resolve of $500 which is only half of my loss.  



Business Response:


Our records indicate the damage to the dashboard was there from when the car was originally appraised. Please bring by a copy of the Auto Trader appraisal you have showing the adjustment of $1000.00 and we will address your concern.

You may also call me on my direct line to discuss if that would be easier.




 

9/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Acura.com is currently offering their summer sales event: http://www.acura.com/ Specifically you can see the TLX offers here: http://www.acura.com/tools/shopping/CurrentOffersFinance.aspx?model=TLX&zip=76006 At the bottom of the page you can clearly see two "$0 Down, $0 due" ect offers. Vandergriff not only told me these offers "didn't exist", but also that they didn't know where I was finding them. These deals are on TV, and also on the acura mobile site I pulled up on my phone to show the sales person and a manager. I can even print or email those offers I linked, though I doubt that would prove they exist to Vandergriff. I have purchased 4 cars from Vandergriff, and have personally watched the dealership regress to a point that service is a joke, and will gladly be leaving to give all future purchases and maintenance to another dealership.

Desired Settlement: I'm reporting Vandergriff with the BBB and with Acura because they feel like they do not have to acknowledge or comply with nationally advertised brand specials. I believe this breaks agreements between them and the Acura brand, and has already broken any trust I had left in the dealership. My desired outcome is that they are revealed as a scam to the public.

Business Response:

 

Thank you for taking time to express your concerns through the BBB when you visited our dealership. We strive to ensure all our customers receive a truly exceptional experience and based on your feedback, you did not share the same.

It was a pressure visiting with you on the phone the other day and I am glad we were able to discuss in more detail. We certainly appreciate you taking time to inform us of better ways we can serve our customers. If I can ever be of service please feel free to contact me directly by phone or email.

 

5/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My concern begins in the year 2014. I made purchase for an Acura RL and one more Acura RL for a sibling. The documents were signed, and the money was transferred. Upon arrival to Vandergriff Acura on I-20 and Cooper street in Arlington. The used car sales manager simply to me "you had your chance". I was confused as to how did I pay for a car for it to be sold to someone else and where was my money. Since then I have driven 50 miles to have my Acura serviced at another Acura dealership. Today I tried to give Vandergriff Acura another chance. I was given a very good deal for my past troubles at their dealership. I was harassed by the "finance" manager to finance with him when I said I am paying in cash. I even insured the car and was waiting to leave. While waiting a man next to me starting telling me that Vandergriff Acura was trying to offer a him $7,000 less than what his car is worth. And his vehicle was even 3 years newer than what he was looking to buy. He said he needed to talk to his wife. The used car manager said he made me a great deal but he wasn't going to offer it to me anymore. I agreed and he said he would offer me a fair deal. Also I agreed. A few minutes later the Vandergriff Acura "General Manager" told me he couldn't sell me a car. He accused me of referring his customer to another dealer. My profession is not auto sales or lead referrals. He told me he would not sell me a car and he the General Manager and the used car sales manager told me to call the Acura Corporate Headquarters that they didn't care who I called. It is obvious that Vandergriff Acura is in the business of ripping off their customers and in stalling to sign a good deal. There was no else even looking at a car on their lot but they made me wait over 2 hours. The absolute worse car buying experience in the United States. So much so they don't even respect an interview officer in the U.S. Military as they try to just rip him off like they do to everyone else.

Desired Settlement: Accept the first sales offer you made for your vehicle. This is twice Vandergriff Acura backs out of their sales deal.

Business Response:

At Vandergriff Acura we strive daily to ensure we deliver truly exceptional customer service that exceeds any industry standards. Even in the event of a misunderstanding or mistake, our customers always come first to ensure their complete satisfaction.  Our employees are held to a very strict code of ethics when dealing with our customers and each other. Based on the information mentioned with the BBB it seems you did not share the same experience.

After review, we do not have any records of wire transfers to our dealership from 2014 as mentioned. The opportunity to earn a customer’s business is always greatly appreciated. However, we feel it is not in the best interest of our customers and our employees to have any individual cause a scene, make derogatory comments, or accusations while visiting our establishment. After confirming from several parties and from this individual that statements were made to other customers, we felt it was in the best interest of both parties not to pursue doing business with each other.

 

 

4/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased a preowned Mazda CX9 from Vandergriff Acura on February 14, 2015. We were told that they only had valet keys due to a prior incident with the vehicle. We were promised 2 programmed key fobs and signed a We Owe You agreement attesting to such. We were not given as copy of the We Owe You when we received our financing paperwork but did not notice this until we began to get them to honor the agreement. About 2 weeks after the purchase, after not being contacted about the key fobs, we contacted Vandergriff, and set up an appointment to leave the vehicle for the fobs to be programmed. When we picked up our vehicle after the appointment, we only received 1 fob. We told our sales person that we should receive 2 fobs based on the We Owe You. He said he would check on it and call us back. He did not. After leaving messages and not hearing back from anyone, we went to Vandergriff. We were given the fob and were told we could go to Mazda to have it programmed. Mazda told us we would need to pay $99. We contacted Acura about them paying for the programming and were told they would check on it and call us back. They didn't. After a month of inaction and failure to return our calls, we spoke to a manager Fernando. He told us that he was not going to lose any more money on this sale and that they were done. He accused us of lying about the agreement and said we needed to show him a copy of the We Owe You. We told him we were not given a copy and now feel that perhaps this was intentional, but he could look at our original paperwork to see what it said. He said he would look if he had time, but if he couldn't find it we were done. When we told him we were going to report this to the BBB and complain on social media, he accused us of threatening him. We have purchased 2 vehicles from this dealership and the fact that they don't want to honor what was agreed upon during the sale or even call us back when promised is unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the second programmed key fob as promised during the sale and documented on the We Owe You that we signed on February 14, 2015.

Business Response:

We appreciate you taking time to contact us as we strive to ensure each customer receives a truly exceptional experience while interacting with our dealership.  Based on your contact with us through the Better Business Bureau, it seems you did not share the same experience.

It is my understanding our sales manager contacted you back and we are taking care of your request as stated. Thank you for taking time to share your experience so we can look for any corrective measures moving forward with our processes. We certainly thank you for all your business with Vandergriff Acura and please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of service.

 

 

 

1/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used car from this dealership a few months ago, this dealership did the state inspection on my vechile before it was sold to me illegally as I was pulled over by a state trooper and ticketed for my windows tint being to dark. The state trooper siad the vechile should have never passed state inspection and it was done illegally.

Desired Settlement: To remove the illegal tint on the front windshield and 2 windows

Business Response:

Thank you for taking time to contact us through the Better Business Bureau and inform us of your concern. We strive to ensure all our customers have an exceptional experience while visiting our dealership.

Our pre-owned vehicles do go through a thorough inspection and if the window tint on your car was not noticed as being darker than allowed, we will certainly correct for you. You can call me directly and schedule a time to bring the car in so we can physically see the concern and make necessary corrections for you. If there was a fine incurred do to the window tint we will be happy to take care of that for you as well.

Please email me directly or just call my direct line listed.

 

 

12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11-13-2014 at 10:22am I called and spoke to ****** in their service department regarding a loaner vehicle since my vehicle was being repaired by Vandergriff Toyota next door. She advised me that they had no loaner vehicles available but to check back with them late in the afternoon. When I purchased my vehicle I was always told by their sales manager that I should always bring my vehicle to Vandergriff Acura service department since I purchased my vehicle there. If repairs had to be done by Vandergriff Toyota they would take it there for me. However, from the time I've purchased my car it has been an ongoing issue with Vandergriff Acura's service department about service and warranty issues and that the sales manager told me incorrectly how my car will be serviced. This is after I've already purchased a Gold membership warranty on the vehicle. My initial problem occurred yesterday 11-13-2014 when I called back and spoke to ****** again at 4:25pm when she confirmed that they did have a loaner vehicle available and that they would reserve it under my name that was already on the list from the call I made earlier that day. She said to also see ***** the service manager if she wasn't there. I arrived at Vandergriff Acura's service department around 5:40pm and spoke to ******* who seems to be the same service agent that seems to give me a problem since the time I purchased my car. He said he needed my car insurance and license and I provided him with both. He goes and checks with someone and comes back and says they do not have any loaner vehicles available and that there was nothing he could do about it. My elderly mother who dropped me off already left and I had no way back. I asked him to check with ***** who ****** told me to speak to if I had any issues. ******* says that he called ***** and ***** said he didn't know anything about it. I will admit that I was very agitated not only by the mistake of miscommunication by ****** and the service department but mostly by *******'s careless reaction to resolve the issue. I was very upset at the store managers careless reaction to resolve the matter as well. The only option that they disrespectfully offered me, was a ride home. I've already stopped taking my vehicle to their service department but I was reminded very clearly yesterday why I should never bring my car their to get serviced and to never by another vehicle from them ever again.

Desired Settlement: If warranty cannot be refunded then a formal apology written by individuals who were involved. Erase my contact information from all solicitation mail and email advertisings regarding any products and services.

Business Response:

 

Thank you for taking time to inform us of your concerns through the Better Business Bureau. We strive to ensure all our customers receive a truly exceptional experience while visiting our dealership. However, based on the info you provided it seems you did not share the same experience.

You are correct that we provide service loaners for all our customers regardless if they purchased a new or pre-owned vehicle from us. Over the past year we have increased our service loaner fleet to accommodate our customers and find it more convenient to schedule those needing loaners ahead of time. We try to keep a few available for unexpected circumstances but do run short on occasions. On behalf of our entire team, we do apologize if there was any miscommunications on our part.

We are able to service other brands here at the Acura store unless the repair involves manufacture recalls which I believe was the case or a manufacture warranty repair. Most of the time we can sub out the repair to the brand dealership if necessary.

Our customer service department will remove your contact info as requested and if you would ever need further assistance please feel free to contact me directly.

 

 

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi I have purchased a 2014 ACURA MDX New on 09/10/2014 , when applying for the loan for the vehicle with acura financial services I had inquired for the college grad promotion which was also advertised on the Acura website , while closing the deal this was not factored in and then I had sent an email to the sales director , he forwarded me to the finance director , who upfront denied that I am eligible and kept repeating I cannot avail this without even checking and finally after two days he confirmed that i can get that ( saw a big push back on this ) and i requested that if I can send my documents and visit the dealership to close this , and without telling me anything when I wanted to come in , he said he cannot take this any more as the loan has been closed . I feel I have been discriminated here and was pushed out so that I can no longer avail the promotion on the car . This has been a very bad experience for me

Desired Settlement: explanation of the situation on why I was treated like this and refund of that promotion ..

Business Response:

We certainly strive to ensure all our customers receive a truly exceptional experience while visiting our dealership even if we end up not earning their business. Based on the information you provided, it seems you did not share the same when you were at the store. We appreciate you contacting us through the BBB to address your concerns.

There seems to have been a question regarding college graduate customer rebate which comes from Acura Financial. In order for this money to be applied, the customer must provide official transcripts from an accredited University. Our records show we were made aware of the possible incentive to the customer on September 2nd which was the following day after the original purchase date.  The customer stated they would provide us the info and we waited 8 days with no response. We then offered to re-do the contract with Acura but have not received a customer response. If we can do anything further to assist you with this matter please feel free to contact me directly.

 

 

Consumer Response: Thanks for your response , I am sorry to say that it took lot of effort from me  to convince that I am eligible for this , even though it was a Acura promotion I had felt I was being pushed out not to avail this promotion and when I contacted on Sept 2 there was no confirmation I can get this , I kept following up with no response . I had to call Acura customer service to advise me on this . I have an email out to your finance department after the advice of Acura customer service and still have not heard back . Overall it was a very bad experience and felt like I am dealing with an used car dealer than a luxury car dealer 

I intended to get the credit for what I am eligible for and still have not recieved that and not sure  what else I  need to so further from my end on this . I found it very difficult to reach someone in the dealership once you are done buying the car . Is this the experience you want people to have when dealing with your dealership 
Thanks *** 

9/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am in Los Angeles, I had found (online) an au***obile advertised for sale by Vandergriff Acura (2012 Acura TSX sport Wagon vin# *****************) a friend that lives in the Dallas area (***** L. *****) went to the dealership on my behalf to visually inspect and test drive the auto for sale on the morning of 7/21/2014. ***** called me with an update on the auto and after our conversation he introduced me to the saleman *** ****, at this point I began the process of purchasing this auto, I was ok with the price quoted, at this point *** took my credit info, and said he would be back to me when the the credit process was completed. On the morning of 7/22/2014, *** called my back with the loan terms, I was not agreeable with the terms offered by Vandergriff Acura, I told *** that I was going to go through my credit union, VA Desert Pacific Federal Credit Union to purchase this auto. I told him that I needed him to fax a purchase order to my credit union ###-###-####, he did not want to do that instead he texted me an photo of, as he put it ,Menu, which was a breakdown of the total price, I made a second request for a purchase order, my request was not honored. I went to my credit union with the photo of the Menu, they said what is this(?) I told them that this is what *** the saleman had sent, they took the vin and other info to begin the purchase, but they said "we need the purchase order". On 7/23/2014, I spoke briefly with ***, I told him again that neede the purchase order faxed to my credit union. On 7/24/2014, tried to make contact by phone numerous times, final made contact with *** at approx 16:00 pacific time, *** said he had not faxed the purchase order yet, at this point I was quite frustrated and I informed him that not having the purchase order was holding up the whole process, I told him again to fax the purchase order to ###-###-####, he said he would do it. On 7/25/2014 at approx 09:15 pacific time, *** called saying that he had just faxed the purchase order, I expressed my displeasure that he had held things up by not honoring my requests in a timely fashion, he needed additional info, insurance and DL info. He said that instead of a check from the credit union the dealership required that the money for purchase would have to be sent by wire. I arranged and paid for the money to be wired by my credit union to the dealership for the purchase of this auto. At approx 12:40 pacific time, my credit union wired Vandergriff Acura the total agreed on purchase price, and we have verification that the dealership received said funds. At approx 12:50 pacific time, I received a call for **** *****, General Manager of Vandergriff Acura, he said that the auto I wanted to buy had been sold to another party that had been at the dealership all morning filling out paperwork, I told him that I had been working on purchasing this vehicle since Monday 7/21/2014. He apologized, and then said that he has a brand new 2014 TSX sport Wagon (vin *****************) he said it is listed for $36,534.00 and that he would offer it to me for $6,000.00 under listed price, I told him that I would think about it and be back in touch later today(7/25/2014) I attempted to contact **** *****, he finally called me back at 19:00 pacific time, I our conversation I countered his previous offer, he said "I will run the numbers and call you back". I am making this complaint on 7/30/2014 at 08:50 pacific time, as of this time and date I HAVE NEVER HEARD BACK from **** ***** and the 2014 Acura TSX sport Wagon is still listed in the inventory of Vandergriff Acura's autos for sale. On 7/29/2014 I was informed by my credit union that they have received the return of all funds wired the Vandergriff Acura. I can provide phone records if needed. James S. Lewis

Desired Settlement: The public should be put on notice that these people seem to be ethically challenged.

Business Response:

We appreciate you taking time to contact us through the BBB to inform us of your experience at Vandergriff Acura. We strive to always deliver exceptional service to all our cus***ers however based on the information provided you did not share the same.

There seemed to me some confusion on who you were speaking with at our dealership which appeared to be our pre-owned sales manager **** ***** not **** *****.  We certainly did not intend for any confusion to take place in trying to finalize a deal on a vehicle you were wanting to purchase. There is a 2012 TSX Tech Wagon with approximately 12500 miles, less than the original. We would be happy to offer this one for 24,000 plus any taxes, fees, or added equipment which would save an additional $500.00 on the purchase.

Consumer Response:

I just went online to view the vehicle being offered, just for curiosity, strangely enough it is not listed in Vandergriff”s  present  inventory for sale. You will see above their email calls the vehicle a 2012 TSX Tech Wagon, actually the vehicle I was attempting to purchase  is a 2012 TSX Sport Wagon w/ Tech package  ( Silver vin *****************).

 

Whomever I spoke with, identified themselves as **** the General Manager, this is the person that notified 10 mins.  after they had received funds for full price by wire from me for that vehicle that I had spent the last 5 days purchasing was sold to another party that had been there all morning filling out the paperwork. In the same conversation this person offered me a new 2014 TSX Sport Wagon w/ Tech package (Black (vin *****************) listed for $36,535.00 for $6,000. 00 under list price, I said I would call him back.

 

When I called back  approx. 16:00 pdt and 17:00 pdt , I left two separate messages with ****** the receiptionist , requesting that **** ***** the General Manager call me back to talk about the previous offer he made on the new vehicle. I received the call back at approx. 19:00 pdt , I made a counter offer and was told “that he would run the numbers and call me back”, I have never received that call back. Sounds like a “bait and switch” to me. If my request for a call back from **** ***** , why would anyone else call and not identify themselves as someone other than **** *****.

 

I had no hope of a resolution from these people, my intent was more to put the public on notice that these people are not trustworthy or honest and are to me clearly slippery characters. It is my sincere belief that it would be very fool hearty for me to do any further business with this dealership or the sales staff there.

 

On 8/9/2014 I purchased a different 2012 Acura TSX Sport Wagon w/Tech package from a different dealership,  so I am no longer in the market.

 

 

 


Regards,

James Lewis

7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought an Hyundai Elantra 2008. The first day the stereo was broken. The steering was terrible and the A/C is cracked. The check engine light is on and the air bags are defective. This happened the first week! We waited two weeks for the warranty paperwork to go through only to find none of these items were covered as was promised. We demanded to return this car but they refuse to return our money and cancel the contract. They have been surly and unhelpful. I discovered from a different dealer that this place is known to be unscrupulous. They promised a healthy, smooth running car which they did not deliver.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for deposit and first payment. Also, they should take this car back and cancel the contractr made through lies.

Business Response:

Thank you for taking time to express your concerns on the pre-owned vehicle you purchased. Our management had several contacts regarding this issue with the customer and stated we would trade them out of the vehicle and give them the original purchase amount. We had an appointment set up with the customer on Saturday as they agreed this sounded like an appropriate resolve to the situation.

The customer ended up going to another dealership and made a different purchase so we did not have the opportunity to handle the customer’s request.

Please feel free to contact us directly if there are any further questions or concerns.

 

Consumer Response:
[We found a dealership that was HONEST and sold us a new vehicle for less the price that they wanted.  Why would anyone pay twice as much for the same vehicle?    When Vandergriff Acura  mentioned a trade out it was on the understanding that we would be trusting them to find yet another used car.  That was unacceptable and close to holding a proverbial pistil to one.   Their warranty was moot as they are and their proposal.
I sincerely hope that this matter can be closed successfully.  Too late, did I discover from web resources how low this dealership is ranked in honesty and good faith.





6/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a 2006 Infinite QX56 in July 2013 at Vandergriff Acura in Arlington, Texas, with the promise to fixing 2 (two) items with 60 days of taking ownership. The two items listed were as stated: Drivers front headlight has Condensations inside and Rear Entertainment system is INOP and rattles. Since that time, the vehicle has been in Vandergriff Service department, as least 6 times and the problem has never been corrected. Each time the vehicle has been taken back to Vandergriff for service, another issue has arisen. The first time the entertainment system was service; they removed the cup holder from the middle console, and never replace the pieces back in their correct position. I requested on several occasion for the service department to fix the center cup holders, as well as sent picture, to make sure they knew actually what to fix. The next time the vehicle went to Vandergriff service department, they broke the driver-side arm rest. The arm rest is still attached, but the socket is broking. Of course, the original problem again was not fixed. The next visit to Vandergriff, the console in the rear middle seating latch was broken. The final service was done in December, I was promised the vehicle in 2 (two) days, again they kept the vehicle 9 days. The vehicle was dropped at my house by the Service Manager with a promise that everything was fixed. Yet, again the cup holder was not re-attached, and the original noise from the video screen is still was present. Im not sure if the person fixing the truck was just too heavy to fit in-between the seats but, there had to be a lot of pressure on the arm rest, the console and the little black box on the back of the first seat console to break these items. In December 2013, I got sick of bring the vehicle back to Vandergrift Acura, just to have them damage other part of the vehicle, and not fixing the entertainment system as promised. Unfortunately, I work 10 hours a day, therefore, the Service Department was always closed when I picked up the vehicle. Within a short test drive down the street, each time I notice, what the Service Department has to be aware, the problem was not fixed. After receiving negative reception upon arrival from the service staff, and no one taking responsibility and the inability to fix the problem, only legal action would solve this problem. Ive written at least two letters to Vandergriff Management, describing the problems but, to no avail. I had to take a minute and remove myself from the entire situation due to my blood pressure levels. But, before this dealership discounts my problems, any further, I was advised to file a complaint with the BBB. I understand the only way to fix the screen problems was for their technician to position themselves in tight area of the vehicle. But, I also expect their employees to act in a professional manner, if you brake something, if fix. Its obvious some weight would have to be placed on one or all of the broken items but, integrity of a business is everything. Its obvious Vandergriff Acura does not have the labor skills that is required fix this problem therefore, Im requesting Vandergriff Acura hire the services of Sewell Infinite Dealership in Dallas to make the necessary repairs. Ive been patient enough, and should not have to tolerate poor service by a supposedly established dealership

Desired Settlement: I would prefer Vandergriff to agree on sending the vehicle to an authorized Infinite Dealership, so that It may be fix correctly. It's already been proven this dealership does not have the skills to complete these tasks. I would like the original problem at time of purchase to be fixed, the cup holder pieces place back inside the holder, the arm rest to be adjusted back properly, console latched to be repaired and finally, the little back box on the back of the first seat console.

Business Response:

Thank you for contacting us through the BBB and informing us of your concerns while visiting our dealership.  We strive to ensure our customers receive a truly exceptional experience, however based on your contact you did not share the same while visiting the dealership.

We reviewed what was owed form the time of purchase which is in writing and signed by both parties. Based on the repair orders we have covered much more than what was originally requested with no expense to the customer. Several Items mentioned such as the arm rest, console latch, box on seat console, have not been brought to our attention until now.  

If the customer would like to bring the vehicle back to the service department we would be happy to examine each concern and seek assistance from an Infiniti service facility if necessary. Of course there would be no charge to have the items mentioned checked out but any further repairs could be the responsibility of the customer. You may contact me directly to arrange a convenient time to bring your vehicle in so we may hopefully resolve the items mentioned.

 

Consumer Response:

I’m I still waiting on the Manager to give the Infinite location where I can take the vehicle?  Surely, I’m not supposed to take it back to the same location, right?

 

 







Business Response:

She is to bring the vehicle in for us to have it checked out here at the dealership. We have not offered to pay for anything at this point but will inspect it at no charge and try to find a resolution. There has been a scheduling issue so we are trying to coordinate with her.

 

 

6/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a band new vehicle from this dealership on Saturday April 12 2014 and the deal concluded at 9:30 p.m. that night. By 9:45 p.m. the warning lights were on indicating the vehicle had a problem with the TPMS system. I contacted the dealership the following Monday (the very next business day) and they brought the vehicle in for service that week. The vehicle was returned to me after two days and demonstrated the same problem within 20 minutes. I called the dealership and let the service manager, *****, know about the issue and I took the vehicle back the following Saturday, 2 days later, and the service manager told me that he would have to contact the manufacturer to determine the problem and would contact me on the following Monday. The following Monday came and went with no call so I contacted the dealership on that Thursday to determine why no one had updated me. I spoke with the service manager ***** and he apologize for not following up with me and told me that he would contact me again the following Monday to schedule an appointment for Tuesday and he promised he would do a better job communicating with me and following up on his commitments. Tuesday came and went with no phone call and no follow up, so I left an angry voicemail with the service manager ***** telling him that I was tired of being disappointed and that I was filing a complaint with their corporate office if they did not return my phone calls within about 15 minutes being that I've been waiting for 10 days at that point. That was 7 days ago today that I left that message and I still have not been contacted by anyone to service my vehicle. In addition, they had a Salesman bring paperwork to my job to sign telling me that my monthly payments would be $542 per month and that amount was written on the paperwork. Today I received paperwork from the bank in the mail telling me that my payments would be over $680 per month. I have been lied to repeatedly by the service manager of this company and now this company is in breach of contract In its agreement to fully service this brand new vehicle for warranty issues per the contract agreement.

Desired Settlement: This dealership has demonstrated no intention to follow through with the contract, so I'm requesting the contract be cancelled and my money refunded and their vehicle be returned to them.

Business Response:

I left a message for customer to contact me to discuss this situation further. We had to send the info on the car to Acura Tech line to determine why we were not getting a code indicating an issue with the TPMS light. Our service manager has been in contact and the car is scheduled to be picked up and brought to the dealership on 5/8/2014.

Acura Tech line determined we need to reset all 4 TPMS sensors and more than likely replace the right rear sensor. Without getting a code indicating a problem, we would be 100% guessing as to what might be causing the issue.  Please feel free to contact me directly.

 

Consumer Response:
This statement is inaccurate. The vehicle produced code 37 and 38 multiple times indicating that there is a system failure in the right rear and left rear tires and I was able to visually show that to the service manager.





4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ******** ******, I purchased a 2010 C 300 Mercedes Benz on June 4, 2013. I paid 25,000 cash for this Benz. I addressed the issue about the tire, and they said they would get another tire. Unfortunately before they could get me a new tire, I had a flat. I brought the receipt back to them and they did reinbursted me on that. I than realize that I did not have an owners manual and a extra key to the car. I immediately contact my sale representative name Ahmid and ask for those items. He gave me the run around. Then I speak to the manager ***** ***** to resolve the issues. Then my check engine light came on, the car was still under warranty, but they charged me for that, and I still had to take it to the Mercedes Dealership to get it fixed. I was not reinbursted. That did not happen either. I continued to call with no results. My brother ****** ****** started assisting me with this problem. He called an spoke to the CEO and owner over this dealership, **** *****. March 10 he spoke to him again to see had he investigated the issue. ****** called again on a week later and again March 25, 2014. With no response. I will never do business with this company again. I will never recommend anyone to this company. I'm outraged how I'm being treated. I felt that those two small item should have been resolved in a matter of weeks. I hope that if anyone is reading this complaint that they will take heave too it. Check the BBB rating before shopping for a car.

Desired Settlement: I just want the get reinburst for the repair, key, and the manual.

Business Response:

 Thank you for reaching out to us through the Better Business Bureau to address some concerns when you purchased your car in June, 2013. We strive to make sure all our customers receive a truly exceptional experience when visiting or doing business with our dealership and it seems from your message, you did not share the same experience.

If we owe you a key and owner manual we would be more than happy to provide those items for you. Please allow us to review the service records concerning why items you mentioned would not be covered if the car was still under warranty.

I would be happy to discuss further and you can feel free to contact me on my direct line provided.

 

1/22/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did a trade in and specifically asked that all my warranties and coverages match exactly what I had with my trade in. When I sat down with the young lady to do finance I specifically asked that the protection plan I was getting matched my old one so it covered all oil changes, tire rotations and basic maintenance and I was golf every time "yes this covers all of that". So I walked out thinking I was covered. When I moved and tried to use my MPP I was told by another Acura dealer that is not what I had and I would have to pay. So all that I asked for and was reassured of over and over again was all lie.

Desired Settlement: They are the ones who promised me one thing and come to find out not at all what they gave me. They are the ones that should cover adding that plan onto what I am already paying monthly for!! And seeing I was told it would cover 100,000 miles they should at least cover close to half of that.

Business Response:

The customer contacted us concerning this issue and we pulled the deal to review all the coverage on the 2012 certified pre-owned TSX. She did indeed purchase an extended service contract for the term which was requested.  The car was purchased on November 15th 2012 and we were notified by the customer of this concern in December 2013… a year later. We at this time emailed the customer a signed copy specifically showing the acceptance of a service contract and declining the maintenance agreement which we would be happy to email over again if needed.

We offered to pay for half of the remaining coverage as a gesture of good will even though the item was declined however, the customer did not want to accept this offer.

Consumer Response:
This was their mistake if I can tell you the exact conversation I had with the finance girl even in what office this took place in then I know that this was their mistake for not listening to their customer. This car dealer DID NOT Listen to me at all and the fact that they cannot own up to that is crazy. They offered to pay half for up to only 36,000 miles well I have 20,000 on my car so how stupid am I  to take a deal for only 16,000!!!! They are not taking ownership of their mistake and I guess I cannot be surprised coming from a high end dealer. My fault for trusting and my fault for believing they would be more supportive!






10/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I left an Acura showroom located at 11001-20 West, Arlington, TX, 76017 on 6.13.2013 with a brand new Acura ILX 2013 and regret purchasing that vehicle and placing my signature to that vehicle's paperwork and financing to this very day from that particular dealership. The first issue and red flag was that I was never given a spare key to a brand new car (which is very bizarre) and was asked to return at a later date to come and get what I should have received upon purchase of the car. On 6.14.2013 & 6.15.2013 I was asked to come in and see a finance manager to get some paperwork done which was very selfish and one sided since it was so obvious that the only thing that Acura cared about was me signing some 'loaner paperwork' which I was told to sign just so that I could provide some kind of commitment into purchasing a brand new 2013 Acura ILX. Nevertheless; I did so as a good honest and law abiding citizen and that took another 1.5 hours which on that day I might add I still had not received my spare key to my 2013 brand new vehicle. To make matters worse, I was called consistently to come in and sign some paperwork for a transfer of title for my trade in vehicle which again should have been already signed since I had been there for 2 hours on 6.13.2013 and another 1 hour 45 minutes when I signed the financing paperwork on 6.15.2013. I then had to come back On 6.20.2013 when I should have had some quality time with my family after another strenuous day at work I had to go out of my way to come and sign a document which apparently had been overlooked by a Finance Manager Mr. ******* M. ****. After coming from Plano, Texas where I stay at my brothers house sometimes since I am working on a project on that side of town I was amazed at how the Finance Manager and sales person felt like 'I owed them the trip' that I had just done from Plano, TX to Arlington, TX during rush hour traffic after it was their oversight and mistake that one of the financing & transfer of title documents had not been signed on 6.15.2013 when they made me come back to sign financing paperwork for the Acura ILX Tech package 2013. I was disgusted and furious at the treatment that I received and the reception that I was given. Though feeling insulted and being treated as though my dignity and respect had no value I kept a straight face and smiled and asked the Finance Manager ******* M. **** so how are you going to reimburse me for my inconvenience since I was at the dealership for a third time (within less than 1 month of purchasing my 2013 vehicle) and I was missing out on the NBA finals 2013. I was approached with a 'not sure what you mean' kind of attitude once again depicting an 'I should be grateful attitude' even though I had to go out of my way for the 3rd consecutive time to a dealership that was abusing my intelligence and just wasting my time and energy. He later agreed to get me 3 maintenance services on my 2013 vehicle which to this day has not been done, noted in the system or even noted in an email, letter, Acura Courtesy Card or anything. He however has advised that it was noted on the system and that I can always call and check and any of the service guys can pull up the information and give me verification. This also never happened and is a serious abuse of my intelligence; evidently he must perceive me as a mull or an illiterate with amnesia. On 7.12.2013 I went to the same dealership to drop off my car so that they can 'cut me a spare key' (more than 4 weeks after I purchased the car and was given a loaner car which did not even have navigation even though a purchased a vehicle with Navigation inside it. I was told that my spare key would be cut since weeks before 'half a key' was cut for me. By half a key what happened was the remote section of the key was made for me but the valet section was missing and I was told to come back again so that a complete key would be made for me. Once again even though I have a hectic schedule and had to travel to PA for training I kept a friendly face and smiled with the same people who were consistently annoying me and frustrating me which was only making my high blood pressure even worse than it is. On 7.17.2013 I had an inbound call from one of the Service Team Managers (which can be proved by my Sprint Incoming call list) advising that my car would be ready and I could come and pick it up just as my rental agreement had indicated that my car should be ready on or before 7.18.2013. Unbelievably, I turned up at the dealership on 7.18.2013 at 5.00pm which an hour before I was meant to return the rental vehicle to be told that nobody has touched my car and that I should go home and come back maybe on 7.22.2013 when my vehicle would be ready. Well surprisingly enough it is now 7.23.2013 and I still have the loaner car, my car has still not been fixed (scratch on the mirror) and my spare key has still not been cut even though 'another gentleman' today called and reiterated what the previous manager had told me on 7.17.2013 that my car would be ready for collection. On a final note, I addressed a concern with ******* M **** today being 7.23.2013 about some extra additional warranties and accessories that I bought while financing because I felt like I was buying a good car with a reputable company with a well established reputation of durable and long lasting cars. Part of the dealership added equipment & Services which fortunately for me I kept and reviewed indicates that a $810.00 fee was added for the SkyLink Service (basic service) which I have. I rang Skylink myself today and they advised that there is no activation fee and that as long as you have Skylink on your vehicle I myself or Skylink can activate my service on my vehicle in the event of a theft. I was charged $200 for a Skylink service which was already on the car but Mr. ******* M **** advised me that it was an activation fee after my paperwork that was stuck on my car initially indicates a $810.00 fee for the Skylink even though when I was financing initially I was told that Skylink was $810.00 but I can get it at a discount of $200. I mean seriously is this how people at Acura hit their goals and numbers my 'jumbling numbers' and facts up. Other Acura dealerships that I rang to verify this have also stated that once Skylink is in the car there is no $200 activation fee especially when Skylink themselves do not charge $200 activation fee. I am really and seriously upset about how I have been mistreated and my intelligence has been abused. This is not the sort of treatment that I expect from Acura nor its frontline service people whether they be sales people, service managers or finance Managers. I would like each of these issues to be addressed asap as I have rang ******* M **** to address his claims and issues and have gotten no where but brushed aside as if I was retarded. To this date I have been given several dates and claims of Acura getting back in touch with me and they finally did last week in September 2013 which happens to be 3 months after I bought the car. When I spoke to a representative he asked me 'why am I complaining about a key and $200 that Acura gave me 4 months ago'. He obviously is not aware of my several trips and phonecalls and letter of complaint to Head Office. At this time I do not want to have any further conversations with the representatives there as they seem to be making a mockery of my case after weeks and weeks of people ignoring me. I would like my $200 back which was wrongly charged to me as the Acura already has the Skylink feature on it and Skylink themselves do not charge any money to activate the system as they just need a VIN number to activate the system contrary to what the purchase agreement says as it indicates a Skylink activation fee. I also do not want to wait again at Acura to have my key reprogrammed as it works well. The issue is that they gave me a second hand key that was scratched up and evidently had been dropped as a spare key and that is unacceptable. I will accept the cost of a spare key and move along for these 3 months plus of mine that they have wasted.

Desired Settlement: At this time I do not want to have any further conversations with the representatives there as they seem to be making a mockery of my case after weeks and weeks of people ignoring me. I would like my $200 back which was wrongly charged to me as the Acura already has the Skylink feature on it and Skylink themselves do not charge any money to activate the system as they just need a VIN number to activate the system contrary to what the purchase agreement says as it indicates a Skylink activation fee. I also do not want to wait again at Acura to have my key reprogrammed as it works well. The issue is that they gave me a second hand key that was scratched up and evidently had been dropped as a spare key and that is unacceptable. I will accept the cost of a spare key and move along for these 3 months plus of mine that they have wasted.

Business Response:

 

 

First I apologize for the level of service you’re received at Vandergriff Acura. We strive daily to provide the upmost customer experience and it is unfortunate you did not share such an experience. I wish you had contacted me directly so I would have known of your situation and resolved it since we worked out the purchase of your car. I did call you today and left a voicemail but did not hear back from you.

Acura does not have Skylink system and is installed here at the dealership. Either way, I will be happy to refund you the $200.00 and please feel free to contact me directly with any future concerns. My direct office line is listed below.

 

Consumer Response:

I was told on over 3 different occasions by Mr. ******* **** that he will get 3 separate oil changes into the servicing departments system so that when I bring my car for my next 3 oil changes that I would be taken care of. Everytime that I came to inform him that it was not in the system he would state 'oh really. I do not know why but it will be in the system next time you come here Mr. *****'. Those were obviously lies after a bunch of lies as every other occasion that I happened to unfortunately go to the dealership the 3 separate I oil changes were never in the system. I would like to see or receive confirmation from The General Manager or somebody in the servicing department confirming  that the 3 separate oil changes have finally (after 3.5 months or false claims) been put into the system so that next time I go to the dealership and query 'the apparent oil changes' I do not look silly and ridiculous in front of a dealership after different service representatives will tell me that 'sorry Mr. ***** the system has no notation of free 3 separate oil changes for your vehicle'.

 

Business Response:

This matter has been resolved and the oil changes are in the system.

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Vandergriff Acura
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart