This business is not BBB accredited.

Texas Motors Ford

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 935-7000 Fax: (817) 935-7040 300 W Loop 820 S, Fort Worth, TX 76108 http://www.texasmotorsford.com

! There is an alert on Texas Motors Ford !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Additional Complaint Information

The business has indicated to BBB that it was sold on December 14, 2014 to David McDavid. A separate BBB Business Review for this business is available, http://www.bbb.org/fort-worth/business-reviews/auto-parts-and-supplies-new/mcdavid-ford-fort-worth-in-fort-worth-tx-205925677.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Texas Motors Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1950 Business started: 01/01/1950 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1950 Business incorporated 03/31/1958 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P6760.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Mansell, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Steve Mansell, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Texas Motors Noble, L.L.C. Texas Motors, Inc.
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    300 W Loop 820 S

    Fort Worth, TX 76108 (817) 935-7000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 151889

    Fort Worth, TX 76108

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased a NEW Ford Focus just 11 months ago. We have been extremely pleased until yesterday, when my husband took a tire from the Focus to Discount Tire to repair a slow leak. Discount Tire refused to repair the leak, stating that the tire has been repaired TWICE already (once in the tread and once in the SIDEWALL). Considering we have never done anything but rotate tires since purchase, this means we were sold a supposedly NEW car with at least one tire badly patched. The new owners of Texas Motor Ford, David McDavid refuse to do anything to fix this severe problem. Somehow, Texas Motors Ford must be held responsible for sending my husband home in a vehicle with at least one severely patched tire that must now be replaced, and all tire shops recommend never replacing a single tire, as it is bad on the car. Perhaps BBB can help?

Desired Settlement: Texas Motor Ford (or their current representative) needs to replace the badly patched tire and also the parallel tire to such. Unless the independent tire dealer says there will be a significant impairment in the handling/efficiency of the vehicle from having two sets of two tires with drastically different tread. If that is the case, all 4 will need to be replaced. Additionally, the gas cost difference for additional days my husband is having to drive my van (17mpg) instead of his NEW Focus (38 mpg) to work each day (51 miles each way) of the week, needs to be reimbursed us. ALL tires need to inspected (not at our cost) by an independent tire company to insure none of the others were deviously patched and sold to us as, "NEW".

2/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my 2003 F150 truck with a program advertised with free tires for life; at about 60, 000 miles I took the truck in for new tires; they were installed and I paid installation and other fees. At around 110, 000 miles I once again got my free tires and paid the normal fees. About two weeks ago, I returned to the dealership for new tires and the service advisor ***** advised me McDavid was now the new owner and I did not qualify for the free tires for life, becasue I had not met the program requirements. My response was that Texas Ford had provided two sets of tires and the requirements were never in question, especially because often took my vehicle for major repairs with them. I then requested to see the Service Manager and he stated the McDavid was now the owner and I did not qualify for the free tires. I then ask to speak with the GM and in summary, he said it was Tx Ford problems, but that he would check with them and have someone call me with their response. I called and left messages and emailed the GM, but after 2+ weeks no one has returned my calls or email.

Desired Settlement: Although there are some requirements attached to tires for life program, Texas Ford always honored the free tires and provided me with two sets of tires; however when they sold the dealership the program should be honored by the new owners, especially since there were no problems prior to that. What I want is for the dealership to honor the tires for life program and provide tires as they have in the past. I hope this matter can be resolved quickly, in that driving with the current tires can be unsafe especially during the winter weather conditions. If I have to buy tires to insure safe driving then I want to be reimbursed for that purchase.

BBB Response: Attached is a copy of the Free Tires for Life Statement that states the
procedures that need to be followed to qualify for tires for life. Also
attached is a copy of the service history of the complaintant. According to
the qualifications the vehicle was to be brought to the dealership every
5,000 miles as well as an alignment was to be performed every 15,000
miles.
As seen on the history, the qualifications were not met and McDavid Ford
was justified to deny the "free tires".
Texas Motors Ford was sold December 15, 2014 to McDavid Ford Fort
Worth and they are going to honor Tires for Life as long as all of the
procedures have been met.

6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a 2011 Chevrolet 2500 HD from this dealership. As part of the purchase agreement, the dealer agreed to repair a small dent on the passenger side of the vehicle, as well as a detailing of the vehicle's interior. Upon taking possession of the vehicle, I discovered the dent had not been repaired and the detailing not done as well. I contacted the Used Car Manager who stated both issues had been completed before shipping. This is simply not true. The purchase negotiations were rather contentious at times and I suspect the items were not completed in retaliation for me escalating the negotiations to the dealership's GM. Perhaps management believes the issues were addressed because their employees were simply dishonest and reported them complete when they actually were not. In any case, to me, it's a breach of contract and blatantly dishonest. This was a $35,000 purchase and I am extremely disappointed that this dealership would choose to seek retribution for tense negotiations instead of honoring a simple agreement. Next step will be legal counsel and I am hoping we can avoid such action.

Desired Settlement: Dent repaired and interior detailed.

BBB Response:

In response to Mr. ********’s statement pertaining to the shallow dent on the passenger side of the bed of the truck, I’ve attached the invoice from the dent company we use.

*** ***** the salesperson reviewed the work completed by Dent Wizard and agrees that the dent was removed along with the trucks interior being detailed by our detail company.

Mr. ******** had the truck shipped to his residence and was not present after the dent and detail had been completed. 

As a courtesy to Mr. ********, if he should visit the DFW area over the next sixty days I will again clean the interior of the truck.  Also, if Mr. ******** will send me a picture of the dent on the passenger side bed I’ll consider having a vender repair it at no cost to Mr. ********.

 

 

Consumer Response:

Per Mr. ********'s offer, I have attached a photograph of the aforementioned dent, which was also provided to Mr. ***** **** on the date the vehicle was delivered. I would appreciate Mr. ********'s response and request his assistance in expediting the repair.

Regards,


******* ********

5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My mom and stepdad bought a vehicle from them and told them they wanted a car to be able to have a lift installed and a handicap person fit in with a wheel chair. They being the experts advised me that the Ford Transit Connect would work and the lift would work also. Come to find out that the car didn't match want they wanted. The lift cant be stalled because it is too low to the ground from the back. so we tried to install the lift on the side and it wouldn't fit. Also the room inside the vehicle is not tall enough to have a handicap person inside. The width inside is 47 inches and the handicap person is over 50 inches from wheel to his head. So we went back to the dealership and asked for them to take it back because we cant use it and they wont. they have only had the ford for 5 days in there possession and have 3 weeks since the contract was signed. They want to trade it in for something else and I feel like since there were the experts they should have known this car wouldn't work and are wanting us to trade it and sell us another car, rather in return the contract and void it and have the car back.

Desired Settlement: We are asking to void the contract and return the car without any bad repremands due to car being sold to us with the wrong info given to us by the sales rep

Business Response:

I will buy back the contract from the lender and take the vehicle back from the customer. 

2/14/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Engine overheated, would not honor warranty

Desired Settlement: All the money I paid in including the warranty and keep it off my credit report.

Business Response: Mr. ******* is a valued customer and we appreciate his business however, we do not believe we are responsible whenever the proper maintenance has been ignored. My Service Manager (******* ****) provided the following information. Repair Order ******* Customer brought the vehicle in stating that the heater does not work and they are having to add coolant. We found the cooling fans inoperative and the crankcase was filled with coolant. Suspected a blown head gasket or engine damage, we have not taken it apart. The cooling fan is covered by Fidelity Warranty, the damage to the engine is consequential damage and is not covered. The engine is covered under the 100,000 mile CPO coverage but the failed part is the fan. The fan not working caused the engine to overheat. Adding more coolant and prolong operation caused damage to the engine. Due to the inadequate maintenance required by both Ford and the Extended Service Contract. There is nothing I can to do. ******* ******** ******* ******* ***** ****** **** ************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Texas Motors Ford
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart