BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Texas Motors Ford?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Texas Motors Ford

Phone: (817) 935-7000 Fax: (817) 935-7040 300 W Loop 820 S, Fort Worth, TX 76108 http://www.texasmotorsford.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Texas Motors Ford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Texas Motors Ford include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Texas Motors Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 1950 Business started: 01/01/1950 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1950 Business incorporated: 03/31/1958 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The number is P6760.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Cliff Johnson, Owner Mr. Stephen Johnson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cliff Johnson, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Stephen Johnson, Owner
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS

Alternate Business Names
Texas Motors Noble, L.L.C. Texas Motors, Inc.
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 300 W Loop 820 S

    Fort Worth, TX 76108 (817) 935-7000

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My mom and stepdad bought a vehicle from them and told them they wanted a car to be able to have a lift installed and a handicap person fit in with a wheel chair. They being the experts advised me that the Ford Transit Connect would work and the lift would work also. Come to find out that the car didn't match want they wanted. The lift cant be stalled because it is too low to the ground from the back. so we tried to install the lift on the side and it wouldn't fit. Also the room inside the vehicle is not tall enough to have a handicap person inside. The width inside is 47 inches and the handicap person is over 50 inches from wheel to his head. So we went back to the dealership and asked for them to take it back because we cant use it and they wont. they have only had the ford for 5 days in there possession and have 3 weeks since the contract was signed. They want to trade it in for something else and I feel like since there were the experts they should have known this car wouldn't work and are wanting us to trade it and sell us another car, rather in return the contract and void it and have the car back.

Desired Settlement: We are asking to void the contract and return the car without any bad repremands due to car being sold to us with the wrong info given to us by the sales rep

Business Response:

I will buy back the contract from the lender and take the vehicle back from the customer. 

2/14/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom this may concernOn Saturday 1-19-13 I went into Texas motors ford to inquire about a diesel truck for work. ****, the sales man showed me what I thought and what he said were two different diesel trucks in my price range. He showed me a 2011 truck that was $25,000 and an f250. I was amazed at the price and said let's do it. I explained to **** that I would have to call my wife and get her to come and look at the truck and fill out the paper work. Letting him know that her and I would have to do it together because of my credit situation. **** said no, better yet we can take the truck to her and do it at your house. What a great idea I thought. I fill out my credit application because **** explains we couldn't fill just one out, we would have to do separate apps. He asked me to sign and get the ball rolling so I say ok. We get in the truck to leave and I realize that the truck isn't even a diesel and they don't even have one on the that fits my budget. At that time **** is trying to put me in a diesel that is out of my budget. By this time I had been there an hour and a half and was very frustrated and decided to leave. I told **** not to run my report because we had not found me a vehicle. Also, because my wife wasn't there. Approximately a week later I started getting credit inquiries and they haven't stopped. Not only did the salesman **** not know his product but he and the staff ran my credit all over town anyways. I have at least a dozen denials. When I called **** ******* a manager he said he would investigate and Callme back. When **** calls me back he said since I signed application that gave them permission to run the report. I explained the same thing to him that I knew I couldn't get it on my own that's why we were going to get my wife's info. I asked him how they even ran my report when there was no vehicle we agreed on. I told him the story and he said " that's what your telling me I haven't talked to ****". **** clearly didn't investigate. **** never called me back.

Desired Settlement: Would like all inquiries erased if possible. We never agreed on a car and they ran my report.

BBB Response:


Regarding Mr. *********’s complaint, it is our company policy to always adhere to our customer’s request and deliver an outstanding experience, as good customer relations is our top priority.

After speaking with **** ****** (salesman) it appears there may have been a misunderstanding pertaining to submitting Mr. *********’s signed credit application to various lenders for financing approval.  We apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience this may have caused Mr. *********.

 

9/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my car repaired there after and accident. I filled up my gas tank the day before the accident and the car was undriveable. It has 41 miles on the trip odometer. When I picked up my car the gas was half gone and the engine timer said the engine was running for 25 hours. I asked the manager about running my car while it was in the shop and he said the didn't do that with the cars. I told him to explain how the gas was gone and he didn't have a answer for that. They will not compensate me for my losses that they created and I have pictures of the timers and the gas gauges. This company is not professional and I did not want my vehicle to be abused in this manner.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to admit they ran my car and the gas out and pay for the gas they used up with out my authorization.

BBB Response:


The employees, at Texas Motors Ford understand that our business is built on good customer relations and we will exhaust all means to keep that relationship strong.

 

I called and spoke with Mr. ***** and his complaint has been resolved.

 


3/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The left driver door handle was defective. First they ordered the wrong handle. For the next appointment when they took it out of the box it was discovered it needed to be painted and couldn't be installed. Then on Feb 10th they telephoned me and asked if I would bring it in on Saturday the 11th. , the handle was ready. I wasn't able to take it in so a friend did. She got there at 7 am when they opened. She telephoned me and said they couldn't install it when she arrived because it was locked in the paint shop and they were waiting for the keys to arrive. Then she called and said it wasn't in the paint shop and they were trying to find it. So, what should have taken 45 min to 1 hour turned into a half day wasted (7 - 11am). I inspected the handle on Sunday and found the clear coat has a run and sag due to poor painting skills. When I opened the driver door I found the plastic door panel is cracked from improper removal or installation. I'm sure the technician was thinking to himself - I'm not going to say anything about the clearcoat not being correct or that I cracked the inner door panel. Let the customer find it. I've had numerous problems with the dealership since purchasing the car new 12/10 and have verbalized my concerns several times for work not being done properly the first time. The response I get is " the technicians work off labor hours and if they don't do it correctly JUST BRING IT BACK AND THEY WILL RE-DO IT AGAIN." It doesn't matter to them that I drive 30-45 minutes one way to the dealership and then have to wait hours for shoddy work, if I don't like someting, I can just bring it back again for them to do over.

Desired Settlement: I would like the handle clear coat repaired correctly, a new inner door panel to replace the one the technician cracked and a rental car at no charge so we don't have to wait at the dealership for them to do the job properly. I travel Monday - Thurday and the car is available for servicing on Friday and Saturday only.