Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of SPECIALTY AUTOPLEX?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

SPECIALTY AUTOPLEX

Phone: (817) 640-2886 Fax: (817) 633-8418 3005 E Division St, Arlington, TX 76011 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.specialtyautoplex.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SPECIALTY AUTOPLEX meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SPECIALTY AUTOPLEX include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on SPECIALTY AUTOPLEX
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 26, 2010 Business started: 05/12/1992 in 0 Business started locally: 05/12/1992 Business incorporated: 12/29/2006 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
DONNY BROOKS, OWNER
Contact Information
Principal: DONNY BROOKS, OWNER
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS Financing - Automobile

Alternate Business Names
DBA WHOLESALE LTD
Industry Tips
**** Fair Debt Collection Automobile sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

SPECIALTY AUTOPLEX has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3005 E Division St

    Arlington, TX 76011

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that I would get reported to the credit bureau for every payment.In the documents I signed -this was part of the agreement.The reason I bought a vehicle from this place was to establish good standing credit.This hindered me from my next car purchase.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my payment history submitted to the credit bureau as agreed in my contract.

BBB Response:

Specialty Autoplex reports all of our accounts that we finance to Transunion. ***** has an account request to have us email her payment receipts. On 11/5/2014 I sent her a copy of an account reporting review report for her truck loan that I printed from the Transunion Credit Bureau's website to that same email address. We also provide credit references for our customers as long as they give us permission first. I did offer to do that for ***** as well since not all lenders pull information from all three credit bureaus. I also invited ***** to call our office or send us an email if she has any other questions or concerns.