Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Southwest Mitsubishi

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 565-1100 View Additional Phone Numbers 3001 Fort Worth Hwy, Hudson Oaks, TX 76087 http://mitsubishi.southwestautogroup.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Southwest Mitsubishi meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Southwest Mitsubishi include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Southwest Mitsubishi
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 06, 2011 Business started: 07/30/1982 in TX Business started locally: 07/30/1982 Business incorporated 08/29/2005 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P54649.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Charles W. Gilchrist, President & CEO/Owner Mr. Stephen Gilchrist, General Manager Mr. Jason Black, Comptroller Mr. Denny R. Ewing, Treasurer/Owner Mr. Chad Slayton, E-Commerce Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles W. Gilchrist, President & CEO/Owner
Principal: Mr. Stephen Gilchrist, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Southwest Autoplex, LLC
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 3001 Fort Worth Hwy

    Hudson Oaks, TX 76087 (800) 515-9364

  • PO Box 234

    Weatherford, TX 76086 (817) 596-8070 (817) 565-1100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Chevy z71 from there 15 months ago and today I go to trade in the truck and find out when the dealer runs my vin number that the truck is not a real z71 and is not worth what I paid for it the dealer I bought it from falsely put z71 stickers on the truck and charged me like it was a real z71.

Desired Settlement: I would at least like everyone to know what this dealership does to people. They obviously do not care about costomer satisfaction. This kind of thing should not be allowed to happen to people now I'm either stuck with a false truck or I going to be upside down on a trade.

BBB Response:                 Mr. *******, recently filed a complaint with you (BBB) regarding a purchase
that he made with our company in early 2012. To my understanding after speaking
with Mr. ******* regarding his complaint by phone, he recently was wanting to
trade in his truck that he purchased from us with an unknown competitor. The
unknown competitor stated to the customer that his trade in was not a Z71 and
that we also added carpet to the vehicle prior to his purchased and mis-lead
him according to the un-known competitor.

 

My conversation with Mr. *******, was to give us an
opportunity to look at his previous purchase from us and to hopefully resolve
any conflict or questions that were being raised by the unknown competitor. Mr.
*******, stated to (**** *******n) his previous salesman that he would come in
by Saturday 11-9-13 and let us try to resolve this matter and he never made it
in.

 

On Monday, I (****** *********) followed back up with Mr.
*******, to see why he did not make it in to see us. He stated that he decided
to go ahead and make a purchase with the unknown competitor.

 

We reached out to Mr. *******, to hopefully resolve this
matter and continue our business relationship with him as a valued customer to
no avail. I stated in closing per our phone conversation that we would love
another opportunity to earn his business going forward.

 

 

Regards,

 

****** *********

Southwest Pre-Owned Manager 

Consumer Response: I told the salesman that I would try to make it in. He already knew that I was in the process of trading vehicles that is how I found out that the truck was not what it was supposed to be.. I honestly do not feel comfortable doing business with this company again. My opinion is that they should refund some of my money or my down payment. If this company did not make the truck appear to be a z71 the would have known that it wasant and should have been told to me