BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Southwest Mitsubishi?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Southwest Mitsubishi

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 565-1100 View Additional Phone Numbers 3001 Fort Worth Hwy, Hudson Oaks, TX 76087 http://mitsubishi.southwestautogroup.com/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Southwest Mitsubishi meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Southwest Mitsubishi include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Southwest Mitsubishi
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 06, 2011 Business started: 07/30/1982 in TX Business started locally: 07/30/1982 Business incorporated: 08/29/2005 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The license number is P54649.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Charles W. Gilchrist, President & CEO/Owner Mr. Stephen Gilchrist, General Manager Mr. Denny R. Ewing, Treasurer/Owner Mr. Chad Slayton, E-Commerce Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles W. Gilchrist, President & CEO/Owner
Principal: Mr. Stephen Gilchrist, General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS

Alternate Business Names
Southwest Autoplex, LLC
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 3001 Fort Worth Hwy

    Hudson Oaks, TX 76087 (800) 515-9364

  • PO Box 234

    Weatherford, TX 76086 (817) 596-8070 (817) 565-1100

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 515-9364(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Chevy z71 from there 15 months ago and today I go to trade in the truck and find out when the dealer runs my vin number that the truck is not a real z71 and is not worth what I paid for it the dealer I bought it from falsely put z71 stickers on the truck and charged me like it was a real z71.

Desired Settlement: I would at least like everyone to know what this dealership does to people. They obviously do not care about costomer satisfaction. This kind of thing should not be allowed to happen to people now I'm either stuck with a false truck or I going to be upside down on a trade.

BBB Response:                 Mr. *******, recently filed a complaint with you (BBB) regarding a purchase
that he made with our company in early 2012. To my understanding after speaking
with Mr. ******* regarding his complaint by phone, he recently was wanting to
trade in his truck that he purchased from us with an unknown competitor. The
unknown competitor stated to the customer that his trade in was not a Z71 and
that we also added carpet to the vehicle prior to his purchased and mis-lead
him according to the un-known competitor.

 

My conversation with Mr. *******, was to give us an
opportunity to look at his previous purchase from us and to hopefully resolve
any conflict or questions that were being raised by the unknown competitor. Mr.
*******, stated to (**** *******n) his previous salesman that he would come in
by Saturday 11-9-13 and let us try to resolve this matter and he never made it
in.

 

On Monday, I (****** *********) followed back up with Mr.
*******, to see why he did not make it in to see us. He stated that he decided
to go ahead and make a purchase with the unknown competitor.

 

We reached out to Mr. *******, to hopefully resolve this
matter and continue our business relationship with him as a valued customer to
no avail. I stated in closing per our phone conversation that we would love
another opportunity to earn his business going forward.

 

 

Regards,

 

****** *********

Southwest Pre-Owned Manager 

Consumer Response: I told the salesman that I would try to make it in. He already knew that I was in the process of trading vehicles that is how I found out that the truck was not what it was supposed to be.. I honestly do not feel comfortable doing business with this company again. My opinion is that they should refund some of my money or my down payment. If this company did not make the truck appear to be a z71 the would have known that it wasant and should have been told to me


BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

12/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This year January I bought a Suzuki Grand Vitara from Southwest. I liked the car then and still love to drive it, but. Here I have to write back because of the problem I am facing. - When I bought the car 2 of the tires were Used. I could only manage to get 8 month and 7000 miles from them. So now I need to change them. When I went to a local dealer to change tire, I got to know that all the 4 tires are not the original recommended size. Vehicle manual says the size should be 225/70/16, but all my tires are 225/60/16. I needed to change 1 tire, but because of the incorrect size provided by southwest I will have to change all 4. I requested to talk to manager on Wednesday 7th Nov, but did not receive any call back till Friday 9th Nov. On Friday I called again and was told from the sales rep that they can not help me in any way. They also said that once the vehicle is sold they do not have any responsibility. They expect buyer to check the tire size before buying. There is a reason why we buy from dealers -"trust and assurance".

Desired Settlement: South west can resolve the issue by confirming that 225/60/16 is the correct/ acceptable tire size for 2006 Grand Vitara base. Tire size reference: http://www.discounttire.com/dtcs/assignHomeVehicle.do?rcz=75024&rc=TCCINT&year=2006&make=SUZUKI&selectedModel=GRAND+VITARA&code=009413

BBB Response:

I received a letter regarding a complaint that was filed by Mr. ******** from a purchase he did at our dealership 10
months ago in January of 2012. My service advisor has spoken to Mr. ******** to explain that wear on tires is very
difficult to forecast. There are many variables such as terrain, speed, the manor that the vehicle is being driven,
and so forth. Being that we first hear about the complaint 10 months after the sale, it is very hard to track the
issue or even figure out how this happened. Our service records indicate that the vehicle passed state inspection
which includes a tire inspection as well. The vehicle was in proper condition according the state's requirements, as
well as a 121 point check that we do at the dealership as well.
We are willing to work with Mr. ******** to order new tires at our cost, in an effort to appease him for being a
prior customer of ours. However, the main concern the customer is having is are the tires that were on the vehicle
acceptable, and the answer is yes. 225/60/R16 is an acceptable size tire for the vehicle. I feel sincerely that we
tried to do the best we could to resolve this issue, and hope that Mr. ******** will continue to do business with us
in the future.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/13/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1