BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of ROGER WILLIAMS AUTO MALL?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

ROGER WILLIAMS AUTO MALL

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 596-0050 Fax: (817) 613-8554 1015 Fort Worth Hwy, Weatherford, TX 76086 http://www.rogerwilliams.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ROGER WILLIAMS AUTO MALL meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ROGER WILLIAMS AUTO MALL include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ROGER WILLIAMS AUTO MALL
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 09, 1997 Business started: 06/01/1958 Business started locally: 06/01/1996 Business incorporated: 06/16/1998 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: ROBERT HABERVETTLE, SERVICE MANAGER
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS

Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 1015 Fort Worth Hwy

    Weatherford, TX 76086

  • PO Box 1382

    Fort Worth, TX 76101

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/02/2011 I took my Jeep Liberty 2004 to perform a routine Tune Up service, break repair and also requested to inspect a burnt smell in the engine. Later I picked up the car and the technician told me that he did not detect anything related to the burnt smell and no leaks were found. (as it is stated in the Invoice CHCS208333). The burnt smell continued and the next day my wife noticed the car was leaking oil since she keeps my garage clean all the time. I monitored the leaking for a few days and it continued. On 01/04/2012 I took my car to Roger Williams and reported the leaking. They took my car into the shop for inspection and after a few minutes the technician told me that my car was leaking from the rack & pinions and gave me an estimate of $1,377 dollars for the repair. He also told me that the motor hood was not working properly and told me that it would cost $144.00 dollars for the repair. I was very upset and worried about this situation since my car was not leaking at all before the service and the motor hood was working normally too. More upset I was since my car was repaired already on a rack and pinions problem on 3/29/09 and with a recurrence that made me to return the car after a month. It cost $1,354.95 as stated on Invoice CHCS163837. I was very suspicious since the car stopped leaking after 01/04/12, so obviously they did something. I had already bad experiences with Roger Williams Service since had to take my car 3 times to repair the same window on 3/5/08, 10/15/09 and on 06/01/11. (I have all invoices to prove this fact). On 02/04/12 I took the car to another Jeep Dealer (Meador) in Fort Worth and make the technician to inspect the burnt smell and they did detect and fix the problem as showing in Invoice CHCS68311. I also made the motor hood repaired for $145.42 dollars. The technician told me the burnt smell problem could caught fire at any time. My primary complaint is to report the bad service received by Roger Williams by not detecting the burnt smell that put my life in danger and by diagnosing an inexistent and costly repair related to the rack and pinions. Obviously I never will take my car again to Roger Williams. My second complaint is to request the reimbursement of the money I spent to repair the motor hood that was working normally before I took the car to Roger Williams, this is $145.42 dollars.

Desired Settlement: Pay for the damage they caused to the motor hood.

Business Response:

 

We have reviewed Mr. ****'s complaint and his request for a reimbursement

in the amount of $145.42 for repairs to his hood on his 2004 Jeep Liberty.

We certainly apologize for any inconvenience Mr. **** encountered with our

Dealership.

Under separate cover, we are sending Mr. **** a check for $145.42 as per his

request to the address listed above.

 

******* ****

Roger Williams Automall

 

 

Consumer Response:


 

In summary my primary complaint is that they missed a diagnostic on my burning smell problem that would put in danger my life 

and secondly they gave  me a bad diagnostic on a rack and pinion problem that woul cost me $1,500 dollars in vain.

They paid me a  repair of a motor hood that they caused and not mention nor apology about the primary complaint.

Attached

1) Invoice where they state that not problem was found on a burning smell (see 2nd page) 

2) Quotation indicating a inexisting problem on the Rack and pinion  

 

Regards,

******** ****

 

Business Response:

We answered the above original complaint on 03/27/12. We apologized for any

inconvenience Mr. **** felt he encountered with our Dealership. We sent him a

check for $145.42 that he "specifically" stated that he wanted as the "desired settlement."

We did everything he asked.

His latest response was looked at as of the above date that we received it.

We ARE NOT going to do anything else for Mr. ****.

 

******* ****  

  

Consumer Response:


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 8973188, and find that this resolution is not enough to me but I am accepting it.  I want to mention that some dealers still do not understand that when a customer adquires a Jeep vehicle expects a hight quality response when a service is needed  and should not be taken it lightly.

Regards,

******** ****