BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Patterson Kia of Arlington?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Patterson Kia of Arlington

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 375-2700 Fax: (817) 375-2793 1501 Interstate 20 E, Arlington, TX 76018 http://www.pattersonkia.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Patterson Kia of Arlington meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Patterson Kia of Arlington include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Patterson Kia of Arlington
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 21, 2011 Business started: 12/02/1957 in TX Business started locally: 12/02/1957 Business incorporated: 12/02/1957 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The number is P110253.

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The number is P12221.

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The number is P56038.

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The number is P56052.

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The number is P6011X.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe Johnson, General Manager Ms. Brenda Patterson, Owner Mr. Harry E. Patterson Jr., President/Owner Mr. Paul Tigrett, CEO/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Johnson, General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS

Alternate Business Names
Patterson Auto Center, Inc.
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 1501 Interstate 20 E

    Arlington, TX 76018 (817) 375-2700

  • PO Box 180339

    Arlington, TX 76096

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: dropped car off for warranty repair on 10/07/2013 at 5:30. Picked up rent car at the dealership. Front axel replacement. picked up car on 10/8/2013 at 5:30pm and returned rent car. credit card was billed for 7 day rental from the car rental agency Enterprise as the car was not returned to them from the dealership and 392 miles were logged on the car at its return and I drove the car less than 50 miles. Enterprise reimbursed me for the rental after I told them when I retuned it and that the dealership did not return it and obviously put the miles on the car. I was charged 90.00 by my bank for being over the credit limit on my cc due to this error and I still had to pay for the one day rental even though it was a warranty repair. The car is pulling to the right so front end alignment needs to be done after the axel replacement and asked them to fix that and all the general manager asked for was my zip code and he would get back to me. I want the front end aligned and I want reembursement for the credit card fees and the car rental as this was all errors made by the dealer ship. no one should have put 392 miles on the car while still in my name and me paying for the car insurance nor should I bear any of this additional expense. General Manager says he is working on it but still no resolution. He did tell me I should find another Service agent and not work with the one I have been. I asked that they view video tapes to see who had been driving the car but no results at this point he said he has been too busy to look into it. The customer service here is horrible and will find another Kia dealership to work with hopefully with better results.

Desired Settlement: Refund of any additional charges I incurred during this process. d ay car rental and the over charge fees to my credit card for the whole week rental.

BBB Response: We have already reimbursed one
day’s rental. If we can get something showing the bank charge we will reimburse
that as well. We will also do an alignment for no charge. As far as the miles
on the car. We don’t know who, if anyone from here for that matter, ever drove
the car. Their contract is with the rental company, we operate in the capacity
of ambassador in that area only as a courtesy. 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]  I spoke with ****** ***** on the Phone Friday the 15th of November and he did not tell me they would do the alignment.  I got the feeling and impression from him that he was surprised that I would even want  to continue to do business with them after I complained to the BBB. And he told me that in those exact words.  He in no way mentioned the realignment of the front end of my car.  He did tell me I could see a different service tech if I wanted to come in and have my car looked at as it is vibrating  and they would try to duplicate what I am experiencing in the car. At this point all I want is the front end to be realigned and oil changed and I will go elsewhere in the future.  Per the car rental agency the car was not returned for a week and there were over 300 miles put on the car.  I only used it from 5:30pm Monday to 5:30 pm on Tuesday and put less than 50 miles on the car.  I got caught up in the middle of the problem between the car rental agent and the car dealership at my expense.  I never even received an apology from kia dealership.   will let you know when the car has been rescheduled and the job has been completed although I am not sure how safe I feel about taking my car there to have it done due to the attitude of Mrt. ****** *****.
Regards,




Business Response:

We reimbursed her for the rental. Offered the alignment at no charge. And said she could bring it whenever it was convenient to her. I am sorry for her inconvenience. Steven did say he was surprised after the way she went on prior that she was bringing it here. If she would like to take it somewhere else we will reimburse her for the alignment. Thank you.

 

 

BBB Response: Joe Johnson
Patterson Kia of Texas
PO Box 180339
Arlington  TX  76096    


Dear Joe Johnson:

As a service to your business, this message is in regard to consumer feedback submitted to the BBB about your business on 10/28/2013 2:54:48 PM by Gail Henry .  This feedback was assigned ID 9781327.

Although the consumer has not expressed satisfaction in the resolution of the complaint, the BBB has determined that the response from your company addresses the disputed issues and exhibits a good faith effort to resolve the complaint.  Therefore, this complaint has been closed.

Please understand that the customer's complaint and your response could be publicly posted on the BBB website (BBB reserves the right to not post in accordance with BBB policy). Please do not include any information that personally identifies your customer.  By submitting your response, you are representing that it is a truthful account of your experience with this customer.  The BBB may redact the complaint of your response to protect privacy rights and to remove inappropriate language.

If you have any questions, however, we are happy to assist you.  Thank you for your cooperation in this matter and for your support of our goal of voluntary self-regulation.

Regards,

Steven Glover

Dispute Resolution/Arbitration
Phone: 817-882-0553



[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]  I spoke with ****** ***** on the Phone Friday the 15th of November and he did not tell me they would do the alignment.  I got the feeling and impression from him that he was surprised that I would even want  to continue to do business with them after I complained to the BBB. And he told me that in those exact words.  He in no way mentioned the realignment of the front end of my car.  He did tell me I could see a different service tech if I wanted to come in and have my car looked at as it is vibrating  and they would try to duplicate what I am experiencing in the car. At this point all I want is the front end to be realigned and oil changed and I will go elsewhere in the future.  Per the car rental agency the car was not returned for a week and there were over 300 miles put on the car.  I only used it from 5:30pm Monday to 5:30 pm on Tuesday and put less than 50 miles on the car.  I got caught up in the middle of the problem between the car rental agent and the car dealership at my expense.  I never even received an apology from kia dealership.   will let you know when the car has been rescheduled and the job has been completed although I am not sure how safe I feel about taking my car there to have it done due to the attitude of Mrt. ****** *****.
Regards,





8/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a vehicle that was involve in an accident and was never told about it prior to purchase. I also thought I was the first owner of vehicle, when come to find out I was 2nd owner. Kia Patterson never disclose that.

Desired Settlement: Proper disclosure of any prior accident and ownership to customers.

Business Response:

The car was sold with 6,111 miles on it. There is an as-is and a pre-owned disclosure signed in the deal. The car was previously a rental car. the customer tried to come in and trade but had damaged the car after buying it and we were unable to work it out. Thank you.

Consumer Response:

 

 

 That still does not resolved the problem I have with kia Patterson. Did kia Patterson knowingly sell me a vehicle that was involve in an accident prior to me purchasing the vehicle? I knew my car had spoiler damage, I told that to the sales person that I have front damage to the spoiler and paint chips on hood. The sales person comes inside after inspecting the vehicle and tells me it was involve in an accident, than pulls a car fax report showing an accident reported under my ownership but did not have a date when it was reported. I than told sales guy I never reported an accident and told him I would do my own investigation on this matter. If I knew the vehicle was in an accident prior to purchasing vehicle I would not have purchased vehicle. I contacted car fax and asked them to tell me the date it was reported and they sent me a new car fax report with a date prior to me purchasing vehicle. I also found a maintenance report that car was in the service dept out of dallas kia dealership with tech stating "car was in a front to rear collision causing car to over heat causing damage to motor". Kia failed to add that to car fax report? I have documentation of everything listed. I was contacted first by kia this year to participate in a vip exchange program they were offering me , if it wasnt for that i would have not known all of this. 

8/20/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was under the impression that i had a warranty that i purchased when i got the car. my original contract shows i did. my deal was reworked and i was told the only change was the interest rate and payment amount. I do not remember ever getting a copy of the paperwork for the new deal but I still have the original showing i have a warranty and now that i have a problem, im being informed i do not and when i was referred the finance manager he actually said i was stuck and nothing they could do. i feel that as a customer who purchased 2 cars and have paperwork showing i did have a warranty but somehow didn't get it on the reworked deal. i just can't believe they would not take care of the customer

Desired Settlement: Fix my car for the price it would cost if i had the warranty i thought i had.

Business Response: *** ******* that runs our finance department sat down with Mr. *******. Mr. ******* stated that he had to come in resign, and was making a payment of $110 less a month than he had signed up for in the beginning. *** pulled the deal jacket which had the original paperwork voided, along with the new contract he and Mrs. ******* signed. We had retained our copy, and quite honestly aren't certain what he has done with his. He has been making the same payment for over two years without any questions which means he was receiving the payment he expected. And now when he has an issue he has tried to present his original contract in hopes to get a free repair. He recontracted without a service contract on this car, and is well aware of that as confirmed by his payment without concern being $110 less than the contract he originally signed and tried to present.

Consumer Response:

 

I did recieve a lower monthly payment and I was told the only thing that changed was the interest rate. There was no mention of the warranty being removed. The original contract I signed was a done deal, meaning I agreed to the terms and the payment which was more than the current payment. I'm not trying to get anything for free. I thought I had a warranty on both cars that were purchased that week. You seen the paperwork showing I purcahsed a warranty on my car. Why would I agree to remove the warranty for a lower payment when I originally agreed to the higher payment?

 

 

Business Response: Thank you for your work on this. And I am not trying to draw a line in the sand, and would be willing to possibly discount the repair. However, I still believe it to be true that they did know they did not have the service contract when they resigned the paperwork were aware of that at the time. They may have forgotten since they have not had a need to use it, or had it mixed  up with their other purchase.  I also believe that the $110 a month they have saved over the term of the loan would be close to $3,000 since they purchased the car and it would be no where close to that for the repair. We value our standing with you guys but at the same time need to make a decision based on the facts. I would be willing to try and trade them out of the vehicle giving a trade value for the vehicle that did not take into consideration the problem it is currently having. Or, as I mentioned earlier, I would be willing to provide a discount on the work performed.

Consumer Response:

 

I really don't appreciate being called a liar. I would not be wasting my time or anyone elses if I knew I didn't have a contract. Again, I was told by **** *** that he got us better deal and got the interest rate lowered. No mention of the warranty being removed. I would not have purchased a car that I drive everyday without purchasing an extended warranty.    

Regards,

*** *******

 

 

Business Response:

We are more than willing to work with the customer on the cost of the repair. Again, I will reference the $110 a month savings and the cumulative effect over the term of the loan that would more than cover the repair. We want to sell a service contract to everyone, the lender apparently would not finance it. And the customer would be $3,000 out of pocket additionally at this point. And obviously, more changed than an interest rate to drop a payment that amount.  On a 72 month loan that's about an $8,000 reduction that was made.

Again, we are more than willing to work with the customer on the cost of the reapair. I would be happy to do it as close as I could to our cost which would be going above and beyond from my point of view.

I'm not sure what protocal is on these back and forths, but I'm respectfully withdrawing from the conversation and my offer to be of assistance for this particular problem will stand. This is putting our best foot forward.

 

Thanks.

 

7/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Patterson Kia website had a pop up ad to click on stating that if I went in with that print out that I filled out and printed off that I would receive a $25 dollar debit card for coming in to see their inventory. The website also had the information to take for referrals and we were even told by the sales staff there at the dealership about what is given in the case of someone being referred to the dealership. Neither of these were honored as promised.

Desired Settlement: The $25 Patterson Kia Debit Card that I was promised AND What people are promised when referring someone to the dealership! I even drove my friend 2 hours to the dealership and back after she made her new vehicle purchase!!!

BBB Response:


This has been handled. 

Consumer Response:

 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9605486, and find that after speaking with Mr. ****** at Patterson Kia we have resolved the issue that I had against the dealership to my satisfaction.    


 

 

 

3/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Weve been having problems from day one first we bought a truck n extra warranty the truck had a dent n ****** said it would b fixed with that warranty well it wasn't second weve been noticing that the front n back windows leak when it rains both have been told to ****** n nothing The second problem is we were buying a 8 car from them n have been given the runaround been told many different stories about buying this new car even had the deposit there but was told another story n runaround everytime we go or talk we get a different story different numbers for the trade In n different prices for a sale I would think after so many cars n money weve spent there we would get better service but I guess only the Wichita falls location gives it n not the fort worth location We never had so much bad service from one place in all our years of buying cars n trucks but I now feel being a loyal customer over so many years don't count at this location .

Desired Settlement: Repairs on the truck we bought n never going to be a loyal customer that weve been to Patterson ever again

BBB Response:

 


 

This gentleman is upset because he owes 23k on a Focus worth 14k and we are unable to trade him out of the vehicle at this time. He did not purchase the car from any Patterson location. His Mother did purchase a truck from us and her issues have been addressed.

 

 

8/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2007 GMC Acadia used from Patterson KIA on Monday, July 9th. Upon driving the car home I noticed 3 issues: 1. AC was making a horrible sound while driving. 2. Power steering was making a growling noise and had some noticeable vibration. 3. Volume for the radio was not working. I spoke to the manager and he wanted me to bring it in right away. I did so the next day (Tuesday the 10th). They had their techs look at it and the techs at the GMC dealership across the street. This is what management at Patterson said that GMC told them would need to happen to fix the car: 1. The AC fan was bad and they would have to remove the entire dashboard to fix it. They said that more than likely this would cause more problems in the future. 2. Power Steering just needed a couple hoses and it was an easy fix. 3. the amp that controls the volume basically blew. One of the managers had the audacity to ask me to split the cost to fix the amp. Why was it not right before I left the lot??? I spoke to a manager today, Friday the 13th, and he told me all the things that were wrong with the car and the possible fixes. This was at 12:39 PM. The manager told me that he was going to check with his GM and get back with me in a couple hours. I finally called the manager back and left a message at 5:00. I then tried to call a different manager and had to leave a message with him. I then called the dealership and had the receptionist page a manager. I finally got to speak to someone. The manager I was speaking to informed me that in his opinion we should cancel the deal and he would give me my trade back. So basically Patterson KIA sold me an inferior product that they told me was inspected thoroughly by their technicians. How do you miss a vibration in the steering wheel, loud noise in the AC (VERY LOUD), and the volume on the radio not working??? They are going to give me my trade back but what they can't give me back is my time, gas money, and time off work that it took me to buy this automobile. Patterson KIA talks a great game with customer service but when it came to execution they have been found lacking. Their rating right now is an A+. I received nothing but F- service after the purchase of the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I feel as if the BBB should lower the rating of the dealership. People should know what happened and how inferior their service department is in terms of thoroughly testing used cars. People should also know that the practices of the dealership are to, at least in my case, sell an inferior car and then ask the buyer to pay half the repair costs. If you can't pony up half of the repair cost then they advise that we cancel the deal and they give the buyer the trade back. Please let people know!

BBB Response:


We made a reasonable offer to participate in the repair of the vehicle to try and make the client happy based on our position in the car we sold them.The problems here have been somewhat exaggerated here from my undersatnding, but when our offer was not sufficient we let them RETURN the vehicle. The deal was done, but we don't want anyone driving a vehicle they are not happy with that was purchased from us. We can't achieve that all the time but we do our best to make that happen and do the right thing. Thank you.

Consumer Response:

I have read the response to the dealership's claim and disagree that my statements were "exaggerated".  Yes, they let us return the vehicle that the manager deemed "not worthy" to sell to any other customer hence his explanation to me that it would be auctioned off.  Since my complaint to the BBB, more items have come to light.

 

1.  The manager explained to me that he put a halt on the paperwork to the lender immediately and nothing had been sent to them.  We later got a letter from the lender thanking us for our business and stating the monthly loan amount was due and what that amount was.  It was a BILL!!!!  A blatant lie from the manager.

2.  When we went to get our trade back, which was our right and not privilage as the manager deems he provided us in the response back to the BBB since it was within the 5 day grace period, we came to the realization that the floor mats were completely taken out of the vehicle.  When the assistant manager went to look for them they were nowhere to be found.  He explained to me that more than likely they were thrown away.

3.  Also missing from the car was the Registration sticker.  The service guys obviously took that off of the car when KIA took it into their possession.  When I asked the assistant manager for the funds to get a new Registration sticker his response was "well aren't you going to trade it anyways?"  The fact of the matter is when we drove the car off the lot we were in violation of Texas State law by not having a Registration Sticker on the car.

 

Never once did the manager come out to meet my wife and myself to even give a sliver of an apology for the circumstances.  The statement that the dealership made every effort to make the situation right is a vast stretch of the truth when the manager didn't even have the common courtesy, respect, or professionalism to even come and apologize to us personally.  I had to personally go and seek him out in his office (in which he never got up from sitting at his desk). 

 

None of the statements made to the BBB were an exaggeration.  They were the actual events of a horrible experience.  The rating of this dealership should be lowered due to the blatant disregard that the management team had, and obviously from his statements still has, for my wife and myself.  Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to a resolution to this matter.

******** **** ********

 

4/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** **** was a rude and arrogant jerk. His condescending tone was aggrivating at best but to top it off he is an absolute liar. A friend of mine and I were at Patterson Kia looking at the new Optimas with every intent to buy. We were working with a great salesman named *** who had easily earned our business with great customer service technique and attitude. He had to turn us over to *** for some of the finance questions/decisions. My situation is slightly difficult as I had experienced a bankruptcy a few years back but my credit is on the up and up. I'm working hard to reestablish and have made considerable progress. I explained this to ***, and told him I didn't want them submitting an application for me to multiple banks as I understand this can reduce credit points. *** acknowledged he understood what I wanted and asked me if he could submit it to two different possible lenders - Wells Fargo, and Capital One. It was HIS IDEAD!! I reiterated to *** that those two and those two alone would be acceptable. He lied to me. He came back and told me that he had done as I requested and capital one offered me 9.9% financing. I thought that was too high and wanted to see if my bank would beat it. I contacted Capital One a few days later to check on that potential loan and discovered they actually offered me 6.35%!! I was outraged that *** and this pathetic dealership would attempt to gouge me for 3.64% when they just heard my horror story on my credit. Likewise, when I checked my credit report I was clued in to the fact that *** indeed pushed that application to three additional lenders. The terrible customer service from ***, his lies, deceit and attempt to gouge me are appalling at best. I would never employ a scheming individual like that. Patterson subsequently lost my business to Moritz Kia in Fort Worth. I purchased the car for over 1,000 dollars cheaper, received much better customer service and received a 5.25% apr on my loan.

Desired Settlement: I'd like a hand written apology letter from *** **** and his boss/manager/dealership owner. Not some chopped "I'm sorry templates" from Patterson stating how sorry they are for not being able to earn my business. I'd like for him to acknowledge that he knowingly went against my request to run my credit with ONLY TWO lenders (Wells Fargo, and Capital One). Secondly, for the absolute disregard for my wishes, privacy and financial protection I strongly believe that ***'s boss should evaluate his employment and put this on written record.

Business Response:

I am *** ******* the General Manager, please copy me on these emails.

We are sorry these gentleman feel they had a poor experience. Our internet director was straight forward enough to share an honest evaluation of their situation as they requested. I am not sure what the gentleman's relationship was, but the one with the Smart car was not happy about his trade value. We did offer 8.99 originally and are comfortable offering them that rate. ***, who they complimented, was uncomfortable with these gentleman, and assessed they were trying to manipulate us to get something for nothing.

I will email him and offer an explanation and an apology if *** came off condescending in anyway and let them know we are sorry to have missed their business.

 

 

12/27/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called and spoke with the GM( *** *******) at this location about an issue I was having with the service department and was treated very rudely by this individual. I have never been treated with the amount of disrespect from anyone that I have purchased a product from before. I asked for his supervisors information at which point he told me he was the owner of the company and does not have a boss. *** ******* had no desire to resolve my complaint and, apparently with him being the "owner" of the company, there is no one that cares about customers that can resolve an issue.

Desired Settlement: An apology from *** *******.

BBB Response:



Just spoke to *******. Thanked me for the call and said he would get back with me. Thanks.

 

*** *******

General Manager

Patterson Kia of Arlington

###-###-#### Phone

###-###-#### Fax