3/21/2016 I purchased a 2015 Kia Forte from Patterson on or about 20 November 2015. My first contact was with Carlos *******, but he passed me on to Ryan **** due to workload. For the show-and-tell portion of the sale, Ryan did a great job. He was very knowledgeable about the car and very friendly. Once we reached the transaction phase is where things got strange. First, Patterson apparently considers its prices non-negotiable. This would be fine if it was communicated in any way up front, but I just had to figure it out the hard way as they refused all my offers. Only once I got ready to walk did they bring out a different Forte with a different trim level that was closer to my desired price. I told them my out the door max was $20,000. They came back with $20,700, again non-negotiable. In the midst of these attempts at negotiation, Jeremy *****, the sales manager, came out. I can see why he has the position he does. He has a very hard-charging attitude that probably makes him great at sales. He was also extremely rude. When I told him that my wife and I intended to pay cash for the car, he scoffed as if that was a stupid idea. I even understand why. Credit buyers are great for dealerships because they can juke the monthly payment to whatever it needs to be and draw attention away from the total price. This was not my situation and apparently Mr. ***** did not care for that. We settled at $20,700 with aftermarket leather included. Once they had my money, Patterson displayed no special rush to get the leather done. That took another 2-3 weeks. During the sales process they make a big deal about their customer survey that you get to take after the sale. Apparently it drives incentive pay and they take it very seriously. I never got to take this survey. Once Patterson was made aware that I was less than satisfied, I guess my name got struck from the list, ensuring that everyone still gets their bonus and no one has to deal with any constructive criticism.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Sam W. on 3/21/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/6/2016 The internet price and the Patterson discount have nothing to do with the actual price that you are charged, I found a car with a internet price of 25000 dollars and paid 31000 for the car. the salesman said they would honor the internet price after I tried to walk away from the deal, The monthly payments are very close to what I had asked for so I did not realize what the total vehicle cost was until I reviewed the paperwork several days after purchase(on me read everything you sign no matter how fast they try to move you through the paperwork) . when I retuned to the dealership they said the 6000 dollars difference is because I choose to buy rather than lease. Then they offered to let me lease for close to 100 dollars more a month????? For the same price as I paid I can get the same car including many more options sunroof etc. at Southwest Kia. If the car cost 31000 it should not be advertised for 25000. if it is a lease it should say lease,
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Edward on 1/6/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business There is additional money of 6k available if you qualify to lease car. Disclaimer's explain these programs parameters. He could not qualify for lease based on his credit profile and score. We did get him a low single digit interest rate and met his payment expectation. by on 1/6/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
12/7/2015 My husband was working with Brent ******, internet sales regarding a vehicle. The car my husband was looking at had long been sold but he was led on (we didn't find out about this until after we signed the paperwork). When I went to get appraisal for trade in, we were handed off to Vega. Honestly, I had no idea what car my husband was looking at and I was very up front about that. I was just going to get the car appraised. A few days later, a couple of more exchanges, we got a deal that I thought was fair so I signed paperwork. Came home with the car (my husband would sign paperwork on Monday on his day off) I found out it wasn't the same car my husband had been speaking with Brent about. My husband tried speaking with the finance person about it and he said they would talk about it after. My husband had a gut feeling that he shouldn't sign but he did. The "new" car is $3000 more than the original car. I called and spoke with Brian ******, a manager who was awesome until there was a problem. He told me to never call his cell again- I never raised my voice, cursed... Brent ****** told me he didn't have "time for this ****!" We drove up there and spoke with the manager named Tom ***** about everything that happened. We discussed that we would like to drop the contract and get our car back. He said that the GM would call the next day. No call from GM. My husband spoke with Vega again and we were offered a spare tire kit and were told he would pass on a message to GM. That was Wednesday. It's now Friday and my husband spoke with Tom again who proceeded to tell him that he thought everything was taken care of because we said a spare tire kit would appease the situation. He also said that we never discussed returning car and stopping loan. TOTAL LIES!! Management keeps making Vega do the dirty work of calling us because they don't have time "for this ****!" The finance company just called to find go over information. After I confirmed all info, they asked me what I thought about dealership. I told them it was an awful experience and relayed the above information. They told me if I wanted to get out of the contract they would let me because they don't want us paying on a car we didn't want. My husband spoke with Vega at dealership- GM said we could have our old car back but we would have to pay the $1500 in upgrades that they made for it while in their care. Is that even legal?
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by S. J. on 12/7/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
10/21/2015 I purchased a used vehicle from Patterson Kia about 4 months ago and starting on the second day I drove it off the lot I have had dash warning lights coming on constantly. Stabilitrack turns off, traction control turns off, and the ABS light comes on. I have taken the vehicle back to them 7 times now and still no resolution, at least 3 of these times they kept my vehicle for 7 days. Not to mention the amount of time I have taken off of work, and personal time spent sitting and waiting. I purchased a mechanical breakdown warranty, gap insurance, tire and wheel coverage, everything that they suggested to insure that my purchase was protected. Well I am still waiting on a call back from the used car sales manager from two weeks ago that I was supposed to receive in 20 minutes. What I have found out is that if they can not fix the problem in 7 attempts they either expect their customer to upgrade vehicles, meaning spend more on a different vehicle, or just be stuck with the problem. I can not afford a hit like this to my credit and have told them so, and I put everything I had into this vehicle, and set my payments as high as I could afford. So in short, I am being ignored, and unless I can come up with a few more thousand dollars will be stuck with this problem for the next 7 years. Not to mention the accidents each one of these problems could potentially cause.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Erik G. on 10/21/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/12/2015 We were misled We found a car here that we really liked and were willing to pay the listed price. The salesman said they needed to run it though their shop tonight and then we could take it to our mechanic tomorrow. We asked if we needed to sign anything. He said "no". He said "I have the key, no one is going to take it". He said his manager told him we would have "first right of refusal". The next morning when called to check on the shop, the manager told me they had sold the car. We were told we had the car and they sold it out from under us.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jared M. on 8/12/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2