Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

PARK PLACE MOTORCARS FT WORTH

Additional Locations

Phone: (817) 263-3600 5601 BRYANT IRVIN RD, FORT WORTH, TX 76132 http://www.parkplacetexas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PARK PLACE MOTORCARS FT WORTH include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PARK PLACE MOTORCARS FT WORTH
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 12, 2005 Business started: 06/06/2005 in 0 Business started locally: 06/06/2005 Business incorporated 06/06/2005 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: GEORGE JOHNSON, GEN MANAGER
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5601 BRYANT IRVIN RD

    FORT WORTH, TX 76132

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6120 PEELER STREET

    DALLAS, TX 75235

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently went to one of the Mercedes Benz Dealership in Texas. I was very happy and excited to drive and experience a new car expecting the 5 diamond service as their vehicles are advertized. However, their vehicles could be one of the top luxury brands but their humanity was the worst. Few weeks ago, I have ordered a Diamond white(color) SUV. The dealer contacted me saying they did not have it and they only had a black SUV. I've compromised to purchase the black one. Few days later with my credit check, and filling out an Application with all the personal information, I received the MSRP with a price. Few days later, they sent me few photos to my email saying during the delivery to the dealership, the roof of the vehicle was damaged. Well, I thought the SUV was available at the dealership already but, that was fine too, the dealer came up with other deals saying they will fix the part and give some discounts. While waiting and figuring out a way to solve the problem, the dealership called with an very improper attitude, no respect which injured person’s honor. and it was a slander. The dealer said first, they cannot sale the SUV because it was out of their boundary distant (radius). When I said that is not acceptable because they had my application including my address already and received the MSRP, everything was settled. Why couldn't they tell us before? before wasting my time, gas, unnecessary credit checks? And the horrible thing happened. The dealership said, 'they searched my house on the Google Map and it looked like it doesn't worth enough nor good enough.' and… before I even panicked, they came up with even worse question, which was... 'Have you ever even owned a luxury car before?' Really? so if we haven't owned one, we can't work hard to purchase one? how is this acceptable? Do they only sell it to high class doctors and professors? How is that even acceptable to say to even anyone? I was very embarrassed and I just did not understand where they came up with the idea. I have graduated from university with a degree, I am a very hard working person, I worked hard to keep up with good credit as well. Also, My house worth $200,000 (but the price doesn't even matter) I am not ashamed of it. Expected annual income of around $300,000 for 2014. My credit has been damaged because of the unnecessary credit check, wasted my time at my business calling and waiting for their call-back, waste my gas to go to the dealership. The most important thing is , I was very disappointed of their poor humanity, harsh language, and crushing one's pride. This is an Insult and defamatory languages. I need a deep apology and I am writing to let everyone know that we all deserve better service than this. Their language was an insult and discrimination against the non-high class people. It is hard to believe that these things are still happening nowadays. Searching client's homes on google map and judging by one's perspective is not acceptable, also when they checked my credit and I was eligible to purchase the car. Their vehicles could be one of the Top Luxury Brands but their service was the WORST.

Desired Settlement: I am writing to get an acceptable apology and for recurrence prevention.

BBB Response:

 

I will contact the client.  We are under strict guidelines from the manufacturer not to sell SUV’s outside of our market due to vehicles being shipped out of the country. 

Not sure about all that was said.  I will speak to the client and apologize for any misunderstanding. 

 

 




10/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I can't start up my car after purchased from the private party and made the called to Park Place Motorcars,according to them,I need a new smart key but I have to tow the car to the dealer to do that because of the Mercedes rule or policy...? On 09/06/2013,I called the tow company to towed my car to the dealer,after a few days I got a called from **** ****** told me that the new key was made but the key was not a problem,the problem is the EIS (electronic ignition switch)failure,to replaced the EIS will cost an other $900 dollars,I did approved for him to replaced it. After all,I came to the dealer to pick up my car and paid for the total of $1,360 ;On the way home my air conditioning was not working,it only blow air but not cold...at first I though something wrong with my air conditioning ,because nothing engaged with the EIS switch that the dealer replaced , but after I talked to the Mercedes expert technician he said that it sounds like the dealer have not properly programmed the EIS , I need to return the car to the dealer to have them check for fault codes in the climate control module and the front signal acquisition module and to recheck the programming of the EIS...When the technician goes into the EIS programing there are selections he must choose for the climate control. He needs to make sure that he has picked the correct selections for my car. It's pretty straightforward and should be the problem if the a/c worked fine prior to the switch replacement. On 09/21/2013, I brought the car back to the dealer, **** ****** (Service Advisor) told me they did nothing with the air conditioning because they only worked on the EIS...but after I told him about what the Mercedes expert technician told me...then he said ok. let them double check the programed...finally after waiting for almost 3 hours at the dealership he came out and said "your car is ok. now,it's done,you low on freon",I 'm kind of happy because I thought the problem have been solve...but no,when I got out,start my car up...the air conditioning still blowing hot air. After all of this,I'm get sick of their service. Mercedes Dealer here in Dallas/Fort Worth would be more professional though...otherwise they will loose their customer. By the way,just to make a key,I had to towed my car there to the dealer...? If I can provide proof of ownership they should order one for me,they also told me my old key will not work with the new EIS programed...that is a lie,my old key is still working fine. I'm very upset because I loose time and money and now my air conditioning still not working because they was created an addition damage,I never coming back to that dealer again and I want all of my money back including $100 for the tow truck. I will contact Mercedes Customer Care and complain next.Thank you.

Desired Settlement: They did not do a job right,and also lie to the customer. They need to refund all of the money involved to the deal.

BBB Response:

This vehicle was registered on the 4th of Sept. 2013, and then towed to us on the 6th  of the same month. The reason it was towed was because the key wouldn’t start the vehicle. We replaced the key, but it was not communicating with the EIS. We replaced the EIS and the vehicle started. The client took delivery of the vehicle.

8 days later, the client brings the vehicle back indicating that the A/C was inoperable. Standard operating procedure, we re-check our work and check the coding for the EIS and determine that the issue was unrelated to any prior repairs performed at our dealership. We did, however identify a code for “low refrigerant”. The client declined this work and chose to take the vehicle to an independent shop to have additional work performed.

After consulting with ******, we are not prepared to offer anything further at this time.

Thank you,




Consumer Response:

 

First at all,thanks for the respond.

To be honest,I know that most of the repairs dealer shop will not accept their fault if it was (unless we lucky to deal with the honest one).

The main reason I file this complaint,because I want people out there to knows,this dealer is not the honest one,so be careful to deal with.

Now,I like to respond to Mr. ****** ***** message.

I have three questions to you Mr. Director of Service Operations.

1-According to your documents support (first invoice) quoted from your technician.

The key was not the problem,the problem was the EIS,I did asked him if the old key still in operate,he told me "no,it's not because it's a new programmed now"that's a lie,cause my old key still working until now.

As a Service Director,if the first troubleshoot is wrong (not a key problem)would you give your customers an option not to keep the new key to save their money or to keep the new key and paid for $350 dollars ...instead of giving your customers a wrong information so they have no other choice,just pay for the key?

2-As a Service Director for Mercedes dealer,please tell me,this quoted below is a true statement ?

When the technician goes into the EIS programing there are selections he must choose for the climate control. He needs to make sure that he has picked the correct selections for your car. It's pretty straightforward and should be the problem if the a/c worked fine prior to the switch replacement.I think he screwed up the first time.

3-In your message to BBB,you said that your technician identify a code for "low refrigerant"and I declined this worked and chose to take the vehicle to an independent shop to have additional work performed,this is another lie,fact that your technician not even asked for re-charge more freon or what ever the car needs to be done...so I thought it was fixed after he re-programmed,I been waiting for 3 hours in your waiting room and would never said "no" or care much about money wise if he asked,because I want to fixed it,that's why I was in your shop,why do I have to bring to another Shop...just don't make any sense in your message to BBB.

Again,if you are the one to see this"low refrigerant" Mr. Director,would you ask your customers to charge some more freon and this will cost an extra $200,300...of course your customers will be happy to pay for it to get it over with and will drive out your shop with the smiling face ...instead of let them drive home with the same problem.

Well,my respond to you is your communication is very bad in the shop,I think your guys should have to correct it before too late,I'm always an easy customer in the past but with your bad service,I'm not a happy customer.

General speaking, if you not completed your job,you would not get your full paid,at least your technician will learn something and perform his task better next time...though .Thanks

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on PARK PLACE MOTORCARS FT WORTH
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)