Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Park Place Lexus Grapevine?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Park Place Lexus Grapevine meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Park Place Lexus Grapevine include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Park Place Lexus Grapevine
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 06, 2000 Business started: 01/28/1991 Business started locally: 01/28/1991 Business incorporated: 11/24/1992 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The number is P41061.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matt Woolsey, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Woolsey, General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS

Alternate Business Names
Park Place Lexus of Texas, LTD
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 901 E State Highway 114

    Grapevine, TX 76051

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/5/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my Lexus IS 250 to get my headlight bulb repaired. I was told the warranty was voided due to small crack in headlight case. I proceed to pay $1700 to repair the entire passenger headlight set. A month later the same thing happened the driver side headlight. I took it back and they said the warranty was voided due to some moisture in the headlight. I asked them how that happened it didn’t have a crack and had not been in an accident. They then proceeded to tell me the door was not properly installed and this caused the headlight to get moisture. I feel that this is a factory defect and they are coming up with excuses to make me pay another $1700 for headlight repair. It should be covered under the warranty. I only have 40,000 miles on my car and there is no reason that both of headlights should go out on their own unless there is a manufactures defect. I called the advisor and he said that there was nothing he could do it was not covered under warranty.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Lexus to repair the driver side headlight under warranty

BBB Response:

Please ask Ms. ******* to bring the vehicle back in at her convenience and ask for me.  I would prefer to make sure that I am available so she may have to contact me directly to set up a time for me to inspect the vehicle.  If we can determine (without a doubt) this is a true defect in workmanship and we don’t see any evidence of outside influence, then I would have no problem taking care of this under Lexus Warranty guidelines.

My direct contact information is below.

Thanks for your time,

 

BBB Response:

  BBB Ft. Worth Texas
1300 Summit Avenue, Suite 101
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone: (817)332-7585 | Fax: (817)882-0566
info@fwbbb.org

 

 

08/29/2013
 
 
 

Rosemary Aguilar
1609 AVE D

Grand Prairie TX 75051

 

 


Dear Rosemary Aguilar :

This message is in regard to your complaint submitted on 7/15/2013 10:58:39 PM against PARK PLACE LEXUS GRAPEVINE.  Your complaint was assigned ID 9623843.

The business has sent the BBB a message regarding this complaint, and we are passing it on to you.  The contents of this message are below or attached.  Please respond to this message at your first convenience.

The text of your complaint may be publicly posted on the BBB web site (BBB reserves the right to not post in accordance with BBB policy). Please do not include any personally identifiable information in describing the nature of your complaint. By submitting your complaint, you are representing that it is a truthful account of your experience with the business. BBB may redact your complaint to protect privacy rights and to remove inappropriate language.

Regards,


 

 

 

 

I wanted to update you on ******** *******.


She came by and I showed her exactly why the headlight was not under warranty.  She understood and I offered to split the cost of the headlight.  She agreed, but was going to return at a later date to have it installed.  I have not heard back from her since.


 

 

 

2/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2003 BMW 745LI from Park Place Lexus Grapevine on 11/10/12 with 59,125 miles. It was hard to believe the mileage on the vehicle due to it being manufactured in 2003. The salesperson, **** ****** assisted me in test driving the vehicle; he gave me a car fax history report with no major problems and assured me that the car was thoroughly inspected with a fine tooth comb by Park Place Lexus. He went on to tell me about the reputation of Park Place Lexus Grapevine. I drove the car off the lot and the windshield wiper broke the same day. Park Place Lexus did repair the windshield wiper. Within less than a month the emergency brake, navigation system malfunctioned the very 1st time that I used them. The voice command system and telephone has never worked. The navigation system, radio and A/C shorts out and come on without me turning them on. I contacted **** *******, Pre-Owned Sales Director in December and ******* *****, salesman back on 12/12/12, 12/17/12, 12/18/12. Mr. ***** did respond to my messages prior to my complaints.

Desired Settlement: A fair resolution to this problem is Park Place Lexus should be responsible for correcting the above problems due to the fact that the voice command system, telephone has never worked since I purchased the vehicle. The emergency park brake and navigation system has not worked since 1st time I used them. I’m confused because if they seriously inspected this vehicle like the salesperson said, WHY DID THEY NOT FIND THESE PROBLEMS? That does not sound like this car was thoroughly inspected. I should not be paying for repairs less than 30 days of purchasing a vehicle before my 1st car payment is due. I would like for Park Place Lexus to do the right thing and correct these problems a reputable dealership would do that.

Business Response:

At the time that Mr. ******** bought the car none of these issues were present.  These items were inspected by our service department before the car was offered for sale.  As a 10 year old car we cannot predict what is going to break and when it might break.  That is why we offer extended service agreements to all our clients.  Mr. ******** was offered an extended service agreement and declined with a signature at the time of purchase.