Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Nissan of Fort Worth

Phone: (817) 560-9000 Fax: (817) 696-4806 View Additional Phone Numbers 3451 West Loop 820 South, Fort Worth, TX 76116 http://fortworthnissan.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nissan of Fort Worth meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Nissan of Fort Worth include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 20 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Nissan of Fort Worth
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 23, 2001 Business started: 08/23/2001 in TX Business started locally: 08/23/2001 Business incorporated 07/02/2008 in AR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P106376.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matthew (Matt) Bowers, General Manager Mr. Paul Hart, Owner Mr. Steven Landers, President/Owner Mr. Franklin McLarty, Vice President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew (Matt) Bowers, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
RML Fort Worth TX, LLC
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 3451 West Loop 820 South

    Fort Worth, TX 76116 (817) 560-9000 (888) 863-9209 (888) 819-3648 (888) 789-6217

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the month of September 2015 I purchased a 2013 Fiat Pop from Nissan of Fort Worth for business use purposes. While setting up the financing with ***** ****, the finance manager, i was adamant in explaining to him that since my vehicle was solely for business use , I wanted to exclusively finance it thru my business entity without my personal SSN credit profile used. I have done multiple loans and have been successful in only financing these thru my business entity and i was very clear to him to use Ally financial and to use the program "Third party guarantor". He assured me multiple times that it would be done as i requested and only be financed in my business name, again since i was very clear to him that i did not want my personal credit used for personal and financial reasons. Today, 12/07/2015, i have come to find out that he blatantly lied to me and did in fact use my personal credit profile to structure the loan. I want to be clear as well and inform that i had previously financed larger loans without any issues under my company's name, so qualification was not an issue . Today I have been presented with a financial burden due to their lies. I currently am being effected by this issue and can not reach a solution due to their run around. I need resolution of this issue immediately in the form of compensation and I also need the dealer to hold their finance manager accountable for this obstacle he has deliberately given me. I have spoken to Ally financial and have been advised that the current contract can be annulled and a correctly structured loan can be reissued. I need Nissan of Fort Worth to process this and again compensate me for the problems and issues that they have made me deal with presently. I have lost 2400.00 in a home loan that i was currently acquiring due to this mistake.

Desired Settlement: Restructured loan processed only in my corporations name and compensation for the monies lost in a annulled home loan due to Nissan of Fort Worth using my name against my wishes and clear request.

Business Response: I would suggest calling the lender to ask for any changes to the loan. 



The dealership cannot go back and restructure a loan nor does it matter to the dealership who signs or guarantees the loan 



Consumer Response:
Like we stated in our initial complaint, our lender has specified that this issue is the dealer mistake due to submitting the loan with the wrong information and  the dealer must be the one to resubmit the loan correctly. I believe that if it did not matter  to the dealer whom guaranteed the loan than it was blatant incompetence on their behalf because again we clearly instructed the employee in clear English how to structure the loan and with what lender to obtain it from. We need this resolved as soon as possible and we request compensation due to its consequences. 







11/27/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I decided to refinance my vehicle with State Farm. One of the many benefits of having an auto loan through State Farm is the the GAP and extended warranties are covered for free. So I asked to cancel both warranties and be reimbursed. I was told I would need to get State Farm to pay off my loan amount first before I would be able to receive a check from Nissan of Fort Worth. So even with a reimbursement check I will be paying for the GAP and extended warranty over my 72 months without being able to actually use it. I'm being cheated out of money. The same financial representative used a curse word in front of me when he was speaking to the woman who helped me through the process of buying my car (*** *****). That was very unprofessional and disrespectful. Also I traded in a 2008 CX-9 Mazda and still had about $12,000... left in my loan and was told by the sales manager (******-who was flirting inappropriately with me) that he would "Take Care" of the loan amount with Ally Bank. I was under the impression that Nissan would take over the payment amount owed through Ally Bank. He ended up just adding my Ally Bank loan amount to the new loan amount of my new Nissan Rogue. I feel like I was not treated fairly, respectfully, or professionally.

Desired Settlement: First I would like apologies from ******, *** *****, and the financial representative. Secondly I want the $3,500 extended warranty and the $750 GAP warranty subtracted from the total loan amount ($37,000...) and have them both reimbursed to me. I also think that Nissan of Fort Worth should be responsible for paying for all or at least half of the $12,000... amount left on my loan with Ally Bank for the trade in of my 2008 Mazda CX-9. I was not explained to thoroughly about this process.

Business Response: After reviewing the customers file , there was nothing from a paperwork disclosure standpoint wrong. 


The dealership cannot renegotiate the transaction after the fact.  

11/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October 2014, I purchased a Nissan Pathfinder at Nissan of Fort Worth for my wife. Her only request was that I make sure that it had automatic headlights. I found a Pathfinder at the right price, but I wasn't sure if it had automatic headlights; there was nothing on the window sticker that said it did, but I noticed it had a light sensor in the dash. So before I test drove it, I asked the salesman if it had auto headlights; he assured me it did....but it didn't. I wouldn't have even bothered to test drive it if it didn't, and I told him as much at the time. I took the car back the next day and asked the salesman about the auto headlights, he looked around and under the dash, then said he was mistaken...that this model DIDN'T come with auto headlights. I was upset about it, but I didn't make a scene at the time. But after stewing over it for a couple of days, I brought the car back to demand the equipment they told me it had before I bought it. They said they couldn't install auto headlights, but they'd find me another car that did have them. What they actually did was offer to sell me another vehicle with a higher price tag...at sticker price. I told them to forget it, I wanted to return the Pathfinder. When I told them that, they changed their tune and said they would have auto headlights installed. After putting me off several times, telling me they "don't have the technology at this time" to install auto headlights, I spoke to the sales manager, who gave me a "We Owe" letter stating they owe me a set of automatic headlights. Here we are several months later, I've taken the car back to the dealership several times and still no auto headlights. They say they don't have the technology; they do, I checked with the service manager at another dealership. If it means replacing the wiring harness, so be it. But their contention that they don't have the technology to do it is false...they just can't do it as cheaply as they'd like.

Desired Settlement: I want them to honor the "We Owe" letter...which, as I understand, is a legally binding document....and install the auto headlights. If they can find an aftermarket provider to do it, fine. But I've been waiting over 7 months already, I'm tired of waiting. Alternatively, if they continue to insist that they don't have the technology to do it, I could take it to another dealership and have them installed, as long as they work out the details between them beforehand and they don't try to pass any of the cost on to me. Right off hand, I can't think of any options they could install that would be acceptable in lieu of the auto headlights. But I'd listen if they had any ideas. I've been back to the dealership a half dozen times since I got the "We Owe" letter. Thus far, other than offering me $100 to drop it and trying to sell me another car, they've made no attempt to make things right.

BBB Response:

I can't put aftermarket lights in 

Consumer Response:


Here's an idea...if I can find somebody to do it, do you agree to pay for it? It's obviously going to cost a lot more than the $100 I was offered to drop the whole thing, but you knew that when you gave me the "We Owe" letter. If the sticking point is finding somebody to do it for $100 or less, you never had any intention of doing it anyway.




BBB Response:

 

The gentleman with the daytime running lights I can either give him $500 or trade him for a Pathfinder that has them for the same payment at the same original term. 

 




Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10680180, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


Larry Gulledge

6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sold me a car with frame damage under false pretenses they showed me a clean car fax which was a lie I paid asking price for something not worth what they were asking the assured me the car was worth it and it would be if it did not have the damage. Now I am 7000 in the hole and continue to have to put money into the car. The only reason I found out about the damage is because when I went to trade it in they found it. We went to the dealership and they were extremely rude and did not care to help solve the problem. My wife and kids are now in an unsafe vehicle with frame damage. It was never disclosed to us about the damage I was sold the car under false pretenses. They sold me a lemon!

Desired Settlement: I just want them to make it right and get her in safe car comparable to what she has now I am willing to pay full price if they take care of the lemon they sold me.

Business Response: We are looking further into this. We also received the negative review on Facebook ( attached ). 

6/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I purchased a used car from Nissan of Ft. Worth. It was an internet deal; they knew we were coming. After we walked in we eventually spoke to a salesman named ****** who said "I've gotta go to the back and get the keys" to the vehicle. Note the plural "keys". After all was said and done we signed the papers a couple of hours later. By that time a steady rain was falling and I was outside waiting for delivery of our car. ****** drove up and presented me with one keyless entry/passive start remote. I asked for the other one and he said he didn't know if there was another one. Not wanting to wait in the rain while they looked, and having a long drive in heavy traffic ahead of me, I took the one remote and left, thinking the dealership would find the other. I have had e-mail communications with Nissan of Fort Worth GM/Partner ******* ******, whose rather terse, unapologetic final word was "As it is a Hyundai Elantra we have only what it was traded in with. Thank You". I have bought 17 used cars from dealerships in my life. EACH transaction involved 2 keys. I believe that in any purchase of a car from a reputable dealership the buyer expects two keys. If a dealership has only one key, that fact should be disclosed up front, expressly due to that expectation inherent in car buying. Not only was that disclosure withheld, ****** specifically mentioned "keys" (plural), not the key.

Desired Settlement: We want Nissan of Ft. Worth to either provide us with a second remote, programmed to our vehicle, or reimburse us if if we have to get one ourselves.

Business Response: Regretfully - as mentioned we supply two keys and remotes to new Nissan vehicles and Nissan Certified Pre Owned vehicles. 

Other makes we supply what the vehicle was traded in with. 
We make no promises either verbally or in writing to indicate that we can supply additional Hyundai OEM parts 
We do appreciate the feedback so that we may work harder to achieve even greater clarity in the future. 

Consumer Response: Their salesman mentioned keys.  That sounds like an oral promise to me.  We received one.  Additionally, I have never bought a car from a dealership with only one key.  Two keys is a reasonable expectation.

Business Response: Sadly- again , we do not have the capability of producing a Hyundai key , remote etc from our dealership. 

The salesperson and Manager involved both said that they " would look " for another key hoping that the original customer who traded the Hyundai may have provided extra items. After follow up , no extra keys , remotes were provided.

Consumer Response: If you not have the second key to the vehicle I purchased, the key which your sales staff implied I would receive,  you do have the capability to reimburse me the cost of having a second key made.  That is the only satisfactory resolution to this problem that I foresee.

Business Response: Nobody promised this customer a key. 

Consumer Response: My wife and I both heard the sales person say that he would go get the "keys".   That means more than one.  Period.  We were only given one, and we expect a second key, or reimbursement to have one made.

4/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Nissan of Ft Worth sold me a maintenance warranty Security + plus for $884 on my 2012 Nissan Sentra in June of 2012. The Prepaid maintenance warranty states for for 48 months/60,000 mi and Nissan of Ft Worth is not honoring the said warranty. They turned the Warranty away on March 20, 2015 saying that I am limited to 8 oil changes for the said warranty and that I was bringing the car in every 3 months as per their recommendations on the vehicle every 3500 mi. The Service supervisor said my warranty was to be oil changed 2 times a year at 7500 mi. I was never told there would be a limitation of 8 visits for maintenance on my vehicle when I purchased the vehicle and I found this to be a scam on Nissan of Ft Worth. When the car was services Nissan has always put the car to be in every 3 months, and it never said to bring the vehicle in every 6 months nor did the agreement given to me say that there is a limitation of 8 visits. my contract plainly said 48 months/60,000mi.

Desired Settlement: I would like to request a Refund of the warranty that they are not going to honor. Or they need to honor the agreement until the 48 mo/60,000 mi till it get to the end of the contract. If I would have know that I was limited on the oil changes of 8 costing $110 for an oil change I would have never purchased it at the $884.00.

Business Response: Fort Worth Nissan will honor the terms and conditions exactly as they are written on the maintenance contract as signed and accepted by the customer. 

The maintenance contracts are authored and supported by Nissan North America , Fort Worth Nissan is the service facility to the consumer and Fort Worth Nissan is willing and able to honor the contract signed and purchased by our customer , however we are unable to rewrite , amend or make revisions to the terms and conditions mutually agreed upon. 

1/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday October 25, 2012 I purchase a used 2008 Lexus RX 350 from Nissan of Fort Worth with 77K. I am an out of state buyer and I called the dealership and made arrangement with ****** **** (the sales person) to fly from Queen Creek, AZ to Fort Worth, TX to sign documents and take ownership of the vehicle. Mr. ****** **** assured me that there are no issues with the vehicle and no leaks. Being an out of state buyer, I could only trust my sales person to represent the vehicle as it is so I could make an informed decision. The seller was a**** that I was going to do a 14 hours road trip back to Phoenix once I sign all documents and receive the keys. So I flew to Fort Worth on Saturday October 25, 2014, signed the documents and got home Sunday October 26, 2014. On Monday, October 27, 2014, I noticed oil on my garage floor. So I took the car to my local shop for an inspection. The whole power steering rack was leaking. I couldn't believe a new car dealership will do such thing and let a customer drive 1000 miles on a vehicle knowing the steering is leaking. My safety was definitely not their concerns. Thank God nothing happened. There was not other alternatives than to replace the power steering rack, flush the system, and align the tires because there was a risk the power steering pump could break because of the leak and cause even more issues. I had NAPA replace the faulty parts and including the alignment and power steering flush paid $1266.42 (I have the service form and receipt to support it). I contacted ****** by email and phone on Monday 10-27-14 to talk to him and see what could be done but I got no response. On Tuesday 10-28-14, I called him again and requested a return call. ****** finally returned my call and said he will check with his service department and let me know what he found. He did not call me back and I had to place another call for him to tell me the sales manager is out and would not return until Thursday October 30, 2014. I tried to reach him all day for an update but I couldn't get hold of him and my calls were not returned. I was left with no choice than to file a complaint with the BBB for resolution. Nissan of Fort Worth misrepresented the vehicle to me claiming there was no oil leaks. To my surprise, there were leaks that cost more than a thousand to fix. It hasn’t even been a week since I bought the car and I have to drop thousand of dollars to fix it. This is not acceptable and I am requesting Nissan of Fort Worth to cover for my out of pocket expenses.

Desired Settlement: Nissan of Fort Worth to compensate for the out of pocket needed to repair vehicle, that is $1266.42.

Business Response: First , thank you for your purchase. 

In regards to the complaint :
the overall condition of a used car is subjective , while disappointed in the outcome I will tell you with certainty that the dealership did not intentionally attempt to deceive you to travel 1000 miles to buy a used car that we Knew had a power steering leak. 
In transactions where we sell used cars that have no manufacturers warranty left we make certain that the consumer signs multiple papers declaring and acknowledging that the vehicle is being purchased " as is " with no warranty being either expressed or implied by the dealership. We also attempt to make purchasing an extended warranty as easy and affordable as possible. If the consumer wishes not to buy an extended warranty we also sign paperwork stating that one was made available and the consumer chose to decline the offer of purchase. 
After reviewing the file both , " as is " and " declined warranty " paperwork where explained to and signed by the consumer. 
More than likely the used vehicle , out of warranty , begin to leak or worsened a small leak that was undetectable during the 1000+ mile road trip back to Arizona. 
We do not believe the dealership should pay for further service on a vehicle that was sold " as is " at the time of purchase. 
If the consumer would like to choose another vehicle we would extend an offer to exchange that vehicle for another of equal value or use the price paid as a credit for a vehicle of greater value. 
We are sorry for the inconvenience and unfortunate circumstance 

Consumer Response:


Thank you for replying to my complaint.
After the numerous unanswered emails, phone calls, and voicemails to Fort Worth Nissan, I did not think I will ever get a reply so thank you.

I precisely asked prior to flying to Fort Worth if there was any leaks and you answered no that the vehicle went through inspection and no leaks were noted. This led me to signing the "as is" document your are referring to and declined the extended warranty because I trusted you. It is easy to hide behind documents that a customer sign when your words led the customer to sign the documents. The reason I purchased from you, a franchised dealer and not an independent dealer was the idea that I will be presented with the true state of the vehicle. It did not take 24 hours for me to realize that it wouldn't be the case with the Nissan of Fort Worth. The extent of the leak has proven that it did not begin during the trip and negate the claim that it was an undetectable leak. Even if I have put the vehicle on a carrier, it would have leaked steering oil. Because I drove straight to Phoenix I did not notice it until I got home. 
You know I would not even consider an exchange as it does not make sense with the costs I have already incurred and will incur just to go through an exchange process. It will be two months, two months in one day since I purchased and financed the vehicle with you and I still do not have my registration and tags but you collected the taxes and tag fees for this purpose. In one day, on 12/24 I will be at risk of getting tickets because the 2 months temporary tag will have expired. It has not been a pleasant experience at all and I will not go through it twice.
Regards,








11/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had emailed the dealership yesterday and was contacted by ***** and her about the car a 2011 Nissan Altima that they had online for $11,495 ***** promptly emailed me back and told me that I could come in Tuesday October 14 at 4PM and look at the car and take it for a test drive and set up a deal! She stated that when I arrived there for myself to go to the f***t desk and ask for her manager *** ***** and tell him that I was a VIP customer and to give him my name and phone number that way I would not have to go through the whole run around of having to explain what I was looking for again and also about the car that I had inquired about. Her manager *** emailed me later on that evening and informed me that the car was still available. When I got to the dealership and ask for *** at the f***t desk I am told that he is not available so another dealer, *****, decides that he is going to take care of the sale. First off it wasn't who I was wanting to talk to and second off he didn't know any of my information so I had to go through the whole spill again. When I went to his desk I had told him that I was looking at the 2011 Nissan Altima that was $11K and that I had a trade in with the Mustang and that was going to be my down payment on the car. So after looking through his computer he was asking me if it was the black or the white one and I told him that it was the black one that was $11k and he said okay let me go grab the keys that way you can take it for a test drive. Got the keys to the Mustang that way they could appraise it while I was test driving the other car. While I was sitting at the desk waiting for him to come back with the keys his personal phone rang. When he got back to the desk before I ever even got to go test drive it he pretty much is ignoring me and decides that he is going to take his personal phone call. After he finally finished with that I walked outside with him and started to look at the car.......and I told him that this wasn't the car that I was talking about because this one had leather seats inside where the other one didn't! He told me well this one and the white one were the only two that I have on the lot! So I proceeded to ask him well how much is this one because the one that I was looking at was 11K and he tells me that he didn't know much this one is but this one and the white one are the only two that I have on the lot! Also this one had 10k more miles on it than the one that I had inquired about! Since I was already there I took it for a test drive and see how it is, still not knowing the price of it mind you not! Take it for a little test drive and go back inside and go back to his desk.......he walks away yet again.....probably the fifth or sixth time at this point and I haven't been there thirty minutes yet!! Comes back to his desk and already has numbers printed of how much it's going to cost me per month and for what time from. Still haven't found out how much this car is and still haven't found out how much my trade in is going to be! So he goes over the paperwork and says that well since you're not doing a down payment your price per month is going to be $325........told him and that's with the trade in? He say's well all we are going to give you for the trade in is $1500 which just floored me! Just by glancing at the paper I also saw that the price of the car that I had test drove was almost $2k more than the price than the one that I was looking at to begin with was never actually told the price of the car! I told him nope that's not going to work I want more for the Mustang and he went on some spill about this or that and I told him that I want my keys so that I can go home.....he said well what will make you happy! I told him that I want at least $7k for the car an of course he says something like well if I can get them to go up to $3500 on the car will that make you happy! Told him yeah sure we will see but I still want more! So he comes back and tells me that he got them to go up to $3500 for the trade in and my car payment would be $291.......I told him you know what that's just not going to work for me I just want my keys and want to go home! He goes on this spill basically about how I am getting top dollar at the dealership and that if I take it home than I am lucky if I get $500-$1k for it! While he's going on his little spill I am looking directly at the paper with the trade in value and it only says $2500 when he directly just told me that I got you $3500 for the car and also I was looking at where they put in the mileage on the paper and it said that it had 115k miles on the car when the car actually only has exactly 84K!! So he goes and talks to his sales manager once again and suddenly they were going to give me $5k for the car and so I sit there and let them bs some more and see what the payments would be and he said well it's going to still be $251 a month for 60 months with a 12% interest rate! I got up and told him that I just want my keys and am ready to take my car and go home! His sales manager comes over and decides to talk to me and goes on the whole what are you looking for what can get you into this car and I ended up telling him nothing and that I just wanted my keys three times!! I felt totally uncomfortable and like something that I didn't want was being pushed on me and I felt that I was being undercut and lied to pretty much the whole time from the not knowing the price, to telling me about the trade in, to lying about the miles on the trade in, to lying about what they were actually going to give me for the trade in, to the dealer constantly getting up and walking away and not saying where he was going, to the lying about having the car but then bringing out something totally different, to the taking a personal phone call right in f***t of a customer! I felt pushed around and like they were trying to take advantage of me and was in a very uncomfortable situation and there were way too many red flags!! Also the whole time that he was going on about my payments he kept telling me that this would be your price without a down payment and that I could just take the Mustang home instead of even putting it down on the car! This was the most unpleasurable car dealership experience I have ever had!

Desired Settlement: I do not want anything from the dealership except for and apology because I believe that I was being undercut and also believe that the dealership was trying to take advantage of me because of my age! I believe that they need to learn better business practices and also how to treat their paying customers!

9/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2012, my husband and I leased a 2011 Nissan Leaf from Fort Worth Nissan. At the time they told us that they would use the Federal rebate of $7,500.00 as our down payment. What happened was they told us the price was $34,000 but wrote on the paperwork $36,663. We didn't catch it until this month when we went to Grubbs Nissan to buy the car.

Desired Settlement: I would like to received at least the $2,663 that they overcharged me, especially since they kept the federal rebate of $7,500.

Business Response: The federal tax rebate cannot be kept or claimed by the dealership. 

Any agreements made by the dealership are in writing. 

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the company many times. wrote a BBB report: complaint #*******. Spoke with ***** ****** ******* ********** **************/at the email she provided giving the information she requested and i have the read reciept on the third email once i was smart enough to put one on the correspondence : Your message To: **************** was read on 5/21/2014 2:50 PM. I was told to find a Monday to bring in my car to have the key made . i was told my book would be mailed. i still dont have a book. i contacted both the car company 4 hours away and the BBB rep to state which monday I could be there. no one would respond. Not until the tue. i got back from Dallas after making the trip where the nissan place actually called me because my car was due for "regualar maintenance". Please assist. this is just ridiculous and a waste of my time and poor customer service and highly stresseful. The company owes me the book , the key, and the difference in the price charged and the 17,000 agreed upon. Thank You.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting the key. the diff is the money charged and the amount agreed upon 17k and the book. will attach documentation proved this was agreed upon. already have 2 wasted trips to dallas on this car.

Business Response: as included in a previous response to the exact same customer and complaint:

The agreed upon price was agreed upon by all parties and committed to writing  when the sale was consummated. 
Our non-Nissan pre-owned vehicles often times do not include an extra key if only one key was provided by the original owner complicating this matter we do not have the capability to make a factory key to non- Nissan vehicles.
Our non- Nissan pre-owned vehicles often times do not include a physical paper bound owners manual, this is because typically the original owner's personal information is written in the book ( which is a privacy concern) and because most consumers prefer to access any make and model's ownership instructions and maintenance recommendations by downloading them or accessing them online ( which is convenient and free.
  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ******



Previously Email is below (see this is what I am speaking of with this company. say one thing and then do another. lies and poor customer service). Further, they didnt even have my signature in texas had to mail me the paperwork to sign, and then refuse to mail back copies to me even though i have requested many of times).

 

***** ****** ****** ************************** ***** ******* ******* *** **** **** ** *** ******* ******* ** ******** *** **** ***** *****   ********

Sorry for the slow response I’ve been out of the office for a few days.

In regard to that key I told ****** that I would pay for an extra key for you guys (I’ll pay 100%) but there’s a little kicker to that…it has to be done through my key guy who comes to my dealership every Monday between 11-12:00.   Our policy here is that I can’t  use another dealership to do work that we do in house, and I can’t just send a check to a customer as a reimbursement.  So I guess the next time you come this way I’ll gladly get you guys a key as long as it’s on a Monday between the allotted time frame.  . 

 In regard to the owner’s manual I will order it first thing in the morning and get it sent out as soon as it comes in.  I apologize for not already ordering this…to be honest it kinda slipped my mind and then I took a little vacation but it shouldn’t take very long to get this to you.

And I double checked all your paperwork, everything seems to be correct as far as what was negotiated by ******, I’m not sure what the confusion is but we agreed to $17,000 drive out.  Is that not what the buyers order says?  Please feel free to call me if you need me to help explain or clarify.      

 ****** **** ******       ********* ********       ************ ******       ************ ***      ************ ****      

7/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2003 Ford Ranger from Nissan of Fort Worth on 03/22/14. The vehicle was paid in full with cash. We were given paper tags good to 05/21/14. On 05/19/14 my husband called them and spoke to *******, the new sales manager, and asked about the title, stating that the paper tags were about the expire and asked where the title and plates were. ******* said Sean O'Reilly, who sold us the truck, was no longer there and he would look into it as he just started as the sales manager but that he thought maybe there was a lean on it and that was what was holding it up. My husband then called the tax assessor and gave them the VIN#. It pulled up that there was a lean against it at Chase Bank. My husband then called ******* back and told him we had already found out that there was a lean against it. ******* said everything was being taken care of and not to worry to give him two weeks. On 6/2/14 my husband once again called and spoke to ******* who transferred him to the office manager ********. She told my husband that the title was lost and that they had to apply for a new one but all the leans had been released and that they had all the faxes to prove it if we wanted to drive there and see them. She said all they would need was two more weeks and we would have the title/plates. On 6/18/14 my husband AGAIN called and asked for ******* and was told ******* does not work there anymore. He was then transferred to Barbara who said they are waiting for a lean to be released from Ford Motor Credit and if it wasn't in the mail today they would call Ford. My husband told her that it has been almost 90 days, that we gave them over their "2 weeks" they asked for and she transferred him to the new sales manager **** or ****. My husband asked him what was going to be done and he said it was just put on his desk today. My husband told him we can just bring the truck back out and get our money back, that we are tired of the lies we are being told. The sales manager then said that we will NOT get our money back and that we will get the title and plates when we get them! He was extremely rude! My husband then asked him for his boss's phone number and was told the boss was not working today. We did call the boss and left him a message. We have not heard anything back. We get a different answer EVERY TIME we call as to why we do not have the title to our vehicle that was purchased IN CASH 3 months ago. I'm not sure why they even took a trade in on a vehicle with NO TITLE!! Very bad business for a dealership! All car buyers beware of this place!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want Nissan to take care of the lean against it, whether they pay it and sue the person who previously owned the truck, and give us the title immediately. I would also like an apology for the inconvenience this has been and the inappropriate behavior and lies by everyone we have dealt with!

Business Response: The issue has been resolved.  We thank the customer for their patience.  

6/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2014 Altima SL advertised for $23,120 ($7000 off MSRP of $30,120) on internet and television. Dealership refused to honor their advertised price or their price protection guarantee to match or beat any online advertised price within 5 days after purchase. Management (General Manager) has not responded to calls/requests and the salesman has been unable to help.

Desired Settlement: Adjust contract to reflect the advertised price, refund the difference, or cancel sale/refund deposit.

Business Response: *** ***** , Gsm , had spoken to ******. 

All rebates and incentives apply to the sale price.
 
To my knowledge ** ****** understands that and is happy with her new car 
 
 

Consumer Response: While content with the vehicle, the sales/finance staff use deceptive practices. I have yet to see the breakdown of incentives that equal the $7000...and the tv commercial stated the $7000 was in lieu of incentives. None of the figures add up. Very dishonest!

 

Business Response: The 7000 off the MSRP included all discounts and incentives. When the consumer decides to take advantage of a manufacturer's incentive , for example an incentive driven special apr rate ( as in this case ) then that offer is no longer valid because we are using another program. this was agreed upon at the time of sale ( because it was more cost effective for the consumer ) I am available anytime at ******************* to discuss further if needed. 

 
 

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PURCHASED A VEHICLE AT THE NISSAN/FT WORTH DEALERSHIP BACK ON 07-29-13. At the time of purchase, the vehicle had a cracked bumper and I was told by the salesman & sales mgr (***** *******) that the vehicle was damaged from them removing it from the truck that brought it in. After being at the dealership for about 6 hours I ended up with this vehicle because I was informed that it was the ONLY vehicle that the finance company would approve because of my credit and I wasn't making a down-payment. So me being in desperate need of a vehicle since I had to give my teenager my previous vehicle, I purchased it. 2 weeks later, I was back at the dealer to leave the vehicle to have the bumper repaired as they promised at the time of purchase--they gave me a loaner. about 4 more weeks passed and they finally tell me it's ready, well I go pick it up and it has new damage(a deep scratch) and the bumper was just patched together and still loose from the frame of the car. sO I leave it again and they give me a loaner and wait another couple of weeks and go back and the bumper is still not repaired correctly. spoke with sales mgr (*******) and he then tells me to bring the vehicle back the next week or so and he had someone come in and repair it. So I ride around in a loaner all day waiting and go back and get it and it looks better than it did. Well, a couple of weeks ago I had a piece of 18 wheeler rubber to hit my bumper on the Interstate and it tore the entire bumper off of the vehicle so I had to file a insurance claim and have it repaired. I get a call the next day from the repair shop asking if I had been in an accident in the vehicle and I said "no"...they then tell me that after running a CCC VIN report on my vehicle, an accident was reported in 02/2013 described as "left T-bone" which is the same side that the bumper was originally cracked on and in 04/2013 this vehicle was sent to an auction and and announced as a vehicle with FRAME DAMAGE. The repair shop was not able to get the new bumper to

Desired Settlement: They sold me this vehicle for $15K and it is a 2013 Nissan Versa with crank windows and manual locks. I was already jipped on the price as it was. I would like for them to take this vehicle back and replace it with a genuine certified vehicle or pay if off as I will NEVER be able to get rid of it. Frame damage is lifetime and they sold this vehicle as a certified car. I asked for a carfax report and never got it. The carfax gurantee buyback form does not list any of these damages whatsoever.

Business Response: We fulfilled our obligation by repairing the small damage to the bumber that existed at delivery. 

We have never seen any Carfax or AutoCheck report refer to an accident as a " TBone" 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This is a very unprofessional way to represent NISSAN as a whole.  I do see that I will need to take this to the next level as you will not stick me with a certified vehicle sold to me by your dealership that had "hidden damage"....you now want to refer to it as "small" when it took about 2 months for you all to even complete the repair correctly.  Now I see why--you were busy trying to "rig" the bumper due to the frame damage.  I will not accept this and I will not keep a vehicle with frame damage that I will never be able to get rid of.  Guess this is why the salesman assured me to bring it back to him when I was ready to trade it in.
The phrase "T-Bone" speaks for itself.....It is very obvious that the vehicle has hidden damage as you can even see the screws that were drilled into the frame of the vehicle.  I am not done with this by no means at all!

Regards,

******** ******




3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car from this company (2011 Lexus ES) on On Saturday September 28, 2013. We flew into Dallas to retriece the car. The car upon returning to Oklahoma was found to be missing the Lexus Tools, the spare keys, the lugnut tools, and the handbook. We were told that the handbook would be ordered and sent immediately. Never received. My car broke down this last week, and we had no way of telling what the lights showing meant. I need this book. The flat I have had was fun to fix as well. Next, I was told they would pay 1/2 for a new key, then told they would pay for the whole key if done by their site... Here's the part they have now slipped in "if I bring it to their dealership (4 hours away) on a Monday" when I work and my kids are in school. This is not acceptable. Next We had agreed per emails I have receipt of that the price would be 17,000 out the door with all taxes and fees which could be paid in Tx. but we paid over, as reflected in the paperwork sent to us to sign (that they had forgotten to have us sign) so we asked for a refund of the 200+ dollars and they sent a check for less than 100.00 this check was not cashed as it was not for the right amount. I further asked for copies of the paperwork i filled out and sent to them to be sent back to me , i still have not received this paperwork copied.

Desired Settlement: -handbook-price to have key made, or key made at dealership closer to home. -refund of monies in appropriate amount (you may cancel previous check sent, I threw it away). -tools for my car -copies of paperwork on sale of my car

Business Response: It is not an accepted business practice to furnish owners manuals for the various make and model pre-owned cars. If the vehicle's previous owner supplied an owner's manual we make it available to the new owner only if there is not personal information written in the book. Some of our customers have indicated that they have been able to download warranty manuals, new owners manuals etc through the use of free technology and the internet, while some others elect to go to the specific manufacturers local dealership's parts department and order a physical version of the same.

We furnish a second key for Nissan Certified pre- owned vehicles as a standard practice. We do not furnish additional keys to pre-owned cars unless again, they were provided to us by the previous owner. Upon request before the time of purchase we do have a vendor , that cuts spare keys on site on Mondays here at the dealership ( but obviously not in Oklahoma ).
The price of anything we sell is agreed upon in advance before the purchase is consummated obviously. So I am not sure how anyone could over or under pay for anything we sell of service...
With all of that said , please have the customer call me @ ************ (cell ) or email me ******************* to correct the overpayment mentioned by our customer and i will be happy to handle on this end.  To me at least, from reading the complaint it seems like something that could be handled at the store level and certainly not a Better Business Bureau level concern.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* ******
I have many emails . I have copies. where i have tried to handle this. i was told i would immediatley recieve the new book. i have not.

i was told they would help with price of the key, then told i would get a new key, then the kicker came that it had to be driven to dallas on a monday when i work.

i still dont have tools i need for my car.

copies of paperwork and overpayment reinbursement not provided.

this company is trying to cover themselves in this letter (acting as if they had good customer service) when in fact they dropped the ball and have not followed through with any of their promises.


2/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Nissan Pathfinder was portrayed as brand new with 420 miles. I found a maintenance sticker that shows that work was completed on April 15, 2013 when the vehicle had 3,756 miles. This seems to indicate that the odometer was set back. Also, upon further inspection, a line can be seen down the driver's door indicating some sort of repair work at some point, and there is a large gash in the back plastic under the lift gate that could not be seen when the vehicle was purchased. The transmission has been slipping since day one, and the gas gauge does not read correctly. Today the vehicle was driven to the dealership. The salesman who initially approached said that the sticker should be for 3750 miles, and for this year...bringing more questions into mind. The transmission and also a gas gauge issue were brought up today, and he sent me to service. Service put me off until Friday. The car was initially purchased January 10, 2014 and this is very concerning that it is being viewed as negligible to look into the issues on this supposedly new car. Called the dealership again this evening expressing my concerns to my original salesman, ******* ******. He said that he could not do anything, he was just a salesman. This car feels like a lemon, and for over $30,000 should feel like a beautiful, nice ride.

Desired Settlement: Would prefer to take the keys and the vehicle back to dealership, override the initial sales agreement with the dealership repurchasing the vehicle. Preferably with no ill effects to my credit.

Business Response: ** ***** has been contacted by ******* ****** ,GM at Fort Worth Nissan , by telephone. In that conversation we explained to ** ***** that the sticker that she noticed was her REMINDER for her  next oil change.  Fort Worth Nissan denies altering the odometer to the new Pathfinder of course. 

We also offered to replace the scratched moldings. 
If that is not acceptable to her we offered to exchange the Pathfinder for another pathfinder or other model of her choice. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** *****


The sticker is dated April 15, 2013 and is clearly sunbleached, so this means that the oil is actually approximately 9 months overdue for changing.The transmission is slipping and there is a line along the driver's door where it looks as if some patchwork was done. There is a gouge in the back plastic under the lift gate that was not visible during the sale. The dealer has still not addressed the issue of the fuel gauge not registering correctly. I do not trust that this dealer will be reliable for receiving any other vehicle from, with this supposed "new" vehicle already having this many issues and it not even being two weeks old. I do not even feel safe driving it anymore. I have not driven it since Tuesday, but instead prefer to drive my 13 year old car because I feel it is more reliable.

1/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 23, 2013 my son purchased a 2006 Monte Carlo from Fort Worth Nissan used car department. He paid cash for the car. The inspection sticker went out that same month. The salesman told us to bring the car back another day and they would inspect it because it was so late in the day. My son was unable to get to the dealership so he took the car to a Kwik Kar for inspection but was told the window tint on the car was illegal. He also took the car to Firestone on December 23, 2013 and was told the same thing, illegal window tint (which was on the car when he purchased it). That same day, we took the car back to the dealership to get an inspection and also at that time I checked on the status of the registration. I was told they were still waiting for the plates to come in. The inspection machine at the dealership was not working so they took the car to a dealership across the street. They informed me that the car could not be inspected because of a crack in the windshield (nothing about the illegal window tint). This was the first time anyone said anything about the crack in the windshield, which was there when we purchased the car. I went over to the used car department to ask what they would do about getting the car inspected. The used car manager informed me that nothing would be done and that I would have to pay the $240 to get the windshield replaced. At the time, I did not know that the dealership had NOT applied to register the vehicle and COULD NOT register the vehicle without valid inspection. Had I known that I would have asked for our money back because the dealership sold a car that could not be legally registered without an inspection. We left the dealership and took the car to another shop to be inspected and AGAIN we were told that the car could not be inspected with the illegal window tint (they said the crack in the windshield was not a concern because it was on the far left side of the windshield and not in the driver view). They said we should take the car back and make the dealer remove the illegal window tint. We took the car back to the dealership and the used car salesman took the car and had the window tint removed. We took the car back to the same shop and they inspected the car. I again called the dealership on January 6, 2014 asked about the registration and plates and was again told that they should be here any day now. On January 8, 2014 I received a call from the Service Manager informing me that they could not register the car because there was no proof that it had been inspected and that I needed to bring a receipt that it had been inspected, which I no longer had (two and a half weeks AFTER I got the car inspected). This is the first time ANYONE told me the car could not be registered. So we purchased a car that we could not get a title too!!!! On January 11, 2014 I went back over to the place I had the car inspected and they gave me a receipt to take to the dealership. This was NOT my responsibility, this was the dealership’s responsibility to make sure the cars they sell are inspected and licensed. The customer should not be required to run all over town doing the work the dealership should have done in the first place. I feel like Fort Worth Nissan sold a vehicle that could not be inspected and therefore sold a vehicle that could not be licensed in the State of Texas. It is my understanding that a dealership must register and title a vehicle within 20 working days from the date of purchase. There is no way this was done, in that I was not notified until almost 2 months after the purchase that the car could not be registered. AND, again, had I known that the car could not be registered when the used car manager told me I would have to pay $240 to get the windshield replaced in order to have the car inspected I would have told him to just give me my money back because there was NO WAY for me to get a clear title to the car. However, that was never told to me. Selling a car with illegal window tint, therefore, making it unable to pass inspection and unable to be registered is a HUGE ERROR on the part of Fort Worth Nissan. I believe the used car manager should have owned up to the mistake and taken care of the inspection immediately instead of making it out to be our problem the car wouldn’t pass inspection. And not notifying us that without inspection the car could not be licensed.

Desired Settlement: that in the future Fort Worth Nissan does not sell a vehicle that cannot pass inspection and therefore cannot be licensed.

Business Response: *** ********* son has received his plate. 

This dispute has been resolved. 
 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******.  There was nothing to resolve with the dealership I only wanted other people to be aware of my dealings with this dealership.  I provided everything to them so they could legally have the car licensed (this was their job not mine).  We did get the title and the plates after we did all the leg work for the dealership.  So there is nothing to resolve I just wish to inform others of the treatment I received from this dealership.

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i went into nissn to purchase a vechile , i purchased a 2013 nissan armada , payments at 702$, only because sales guy **** ******* advised me i can go back within 6 months to refinance , made it seem so easy , advised me to make my payments partials (like half and half ) every 15days so that amount could go towards my principal ...when i would return back in 6 months , i could refinance and payments would lower bout 120$ max all they would look at is billing history so to please make sure payment were being made on time, well i returned 6 months , and his manager **** i dont have a lastname for him but he advises me no that nissan does not even do refianances and that i could go do it my self at a credit union or something, also relations manager ****** sounded like she did not want to help and that i should have asked those question with refinance people at time of signing...i trusted ****'s word as he seemed like he new what he was talking about and he looked sincere, but no now im stuck with at 700$ monthly payment for his dicitful lies...until this day **** never returned my calls to apoligize or to work somthing else out with me , i am very upset and i refuse to go back to nissan , i will nver recommend this dealer to no one again....i would perfer if full amount can be refunded if possible as i was on a very tight budget , but i figured it would all be worth it for 6 months , i figured i would have car of my prefence with a low monthly payment

Desired Settlement: full amount of 6 months

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

In response to the feedback with the ID of *******, we cannot refinance with Nissan, however, our Finance Director, ***** ****, offered to help the customer set up the refinancing with her credit union.  The customer is more than welcome to come back in, and we will help her to the best of our capabilities.   


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Nissan of Fort Worth
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)