Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Nissan of Fort Worth?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Nissan of Fort Worth

Phone: (817) 560-9000 Fax: (817) 696-4806 View Additional Phone Numbers 3451 West Loop 820 South, Fort Worth, TX 76116 http://fortworthnissan.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nissan of Fort Worth meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Nissan of Fort Worth include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 20 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 11
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Nissan of Fort Worth
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 23, 2001 Business started: 08/23/2001 in TX Business started locally: 08/23/2001 Business incorporated: 07/02/2008 in AR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The number is P106376.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matthew (Matt) Bowers, General Manager Mr. Paul Hart, Owner Mr. Steven Landers, President/Owner Mr. Franklin McLarty, Vice President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew (Matt) Bowers, General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS

Alternate Business Names
RML Fort Worth TX, LLC
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 3451 West Loop 820 South

    Fort Worth, TX 76116 (888) 789-6217 (888) 819-3648 (888) 863-9209 (817) 560-9000

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 789-6217(Phone)
  • (888) 819-3648(Phone)
  • (888) 863-9209(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday October 25, 2012 I purchase a used 2008 Lexus RX 350 from Nissan of Fort Worth with 77K. I am an out of state buyer and I called the dealership and made arrangement with ****** **** (the sales person) to fly from Queen Creek, AZ to Fort Worth, TX to sign documents and take ownership of the vehicle. Mr. ****** **** assured me that there are no issues with the vehicle and no leaks. Being an out of state buyer, I could only trust my sales person to represent the vehicle as it is so I could make an informed decision. The seller was a**** that I was going to do a 14 hours road trip back to Phoenix once I sign all documents and receive the keys. So I flew to Fort Worth on Saturday October 25, 2014, signed the documents and got home Sunday October 26, 2014. On Monday, October 27, 2014, I noticed oil on my garage floor. So I took the car to my local shop for an inspection. The whole power steering rack was leaking. I couldn't believe a new car dealership will do such thing and let a customer drive 1000 miles on a vehicle knowing the steering is leaking. My safety was definitely not their concerns. Thank God nothing happened. There was not other alternatives than to replace the power steering rack, flush the system, and align the tires because there was a risk the power steering pump could break because of the leak and cause even more issues. I had NAPA replace the faulty parts and including the alignment and power steering flush paid $1266.42 (I have the service form and receipt to support it). I contacted ****** by email and phone on Monday 10-27-14 to talk to him and see what could be done but I got no response. On Tuesday 10-28-14, I called him again and requested a return call. ****** finally returned my call and said he will check with his service department and let me know what he found. He did not call me back and I had to place another call for him to tell me the sales manager is out and would not return until Thursday October 30, 2014. I tried to reach him all day for an update but I couldn't get hold of him and my calls were not returned. I was left with no choice than to file a complaint with the BBB for resolution. Nissan of Fort Worth misrepresented the vehicle to me claiming there was no oil leaks. To my surprise, there were leaks that cost more than a thousand to fix. It hasn’t even been a week since I bought the car and I have to drop thousand of dollars to fix it. This is not acceptable and I am requesting Nissan of Fort Worth to cover for my out of pocket expenses.

Desired Settlement: Nissan of Fort Worth to compensate for the out of pocket needed to repair vehicle, that is $1266.42.

Business Response: First , thank you for your purchase. 

In regards to the complaint :
the overall condition of a used car is subjective , while disappointed in the outcome I will tell you with certainty that the dealership did not intentionally attempt to deceive you to travel 1000 miles to buy a used car that we Knew had a power steering leak. 
In transactions where we sell used cars that have no manufacturers warranty left we make certain that the consumer signs multiple papers declaring and acknowledging that the vehicle is being purchased " as is " with no warranty being either expressed or implied by the dealership. We also attempt to make purchasing an extended warranty as easy and affordable as possible. If the consumer wishes not to buy an extended warranty we also sign paperwork stating that one was made available and the consumer chose to decline the offer of purchase. 
After reviewing the file both , " as is " and " declined warranty " paperwork where explained to and signed by the consumer. 
More than likely the used vehicle , out of warranty , begin to leak or worsened a small leak that was undetectable during the 1000+ mile road trip back to Arizona. 
We do not believe the dealership should pay for further service on a vehicle that was sold " as is " at the time of purchase. 
If the consumer would like to choose another vehicle we would extend an offer to exchange that vehicle for another of equal value or use the price paid as a credit for a vehicle of greater value. 
We are sorry for the inconvenience and unfortunate circumstance 

Consumer Response:


Thank you for replying to my complaint.
After the numerous unanswered emails, phone calls, and voicemails to Fort Worth Nissan, I did not think I will ever get a reply so thank you.

I precisely asked prior to flying to Fort Worth if there was any leaks and you answered no that the vehicle went through inspection and no leaks were noted. This led me to signing the "as is" document your are referring to and declined the extended warranty because I trusted you. It is easy to hide behind documents that a customer sign when your words led the customer to sign the documents. The reason I purchased from you, a franchised dealer and not an independent dealer was the idea that I will be presented with the true state of the vehicle. It did not take 24 hours for me to realize that it wouldn't be the case with the Nissan of Fort Worth. The extent of the leak has proven that it did not begin during the trip and negate the claim that it was an undetectable leak. Even if I have put the vehicle on a carrier, it would have leaked steering oil. Because I drove straight to Phoenix I did not notice it until I got home. 
You know I would not even consider an exchange as it does not make sense with the costs I have already incurred and will incur just to go through an exchange process. It will be two months, two months in one day since I purchased and financed the vehicle with you and I still do not have my registration and tags but you collected the taxes and tag fees for this purpose. In one day, on 12/24 I will be at risk of getting tickets because the 2 months temporary tag will have expired. It has not been a pleasant experience at all and I will not go through it twice.
Regards,








11/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2012, my husband and I leased a 2011 Nissan Leaf from Fort Worth Nissan. At the time they told us that they would use the Federal rebate of $7,500.00 as our down payment. What happened was they told us the price was $34,000 but wrote on the paperwork $36,663. We didn't catch it until this month when we went to Grubbs Nissan to buy the car.

Desired Settlement: I would like to received at least the $2,663 that they overcharged me, especially since they kept the federal rebate of $7,500.

Business Response: The federal tax rebate cannot be kept or claimed by the dealership. 

Any agreements made by the dealership are in writing. 

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2003 Ford Ranger from Nissan of Fort Worth on 03/22/14. The vehicle was paid in full with cash. We were given paper tags good to 05/21/14. On 05/19/14 my husband called them and spoke to *******, the new sales manager, and asked about the title, stating that the paper tags were about the expire and asked where the title and plates were. ******* said Sean O'Reilly, who sold us the truck, was no longer there and he would look into it as he just started as the sales manager but that he thought maybe there was a lean on it and that was what was holding it up. My husband then called the tax assessor and gave them the VIN#. It pulled up that there was a lean against it at Chase Bank. My husband then called ******* back and told him we had already found out that there was a lean against it. ******* said everything was being taken care of and not to worry to give him two weeks. On 6/2/14 my husband once again called and spoke to ******* who transferred him to the office manager ********. She told my husband that the title was lost and that they had to apply for a new one but all the leans had been released and that they had all the faxes to prove it if we wanted to drive there and see them. She said all they would need was two more weeks and we would have the title/plates. On 6/18/14 my husband AGAIN called and asked for ******* and was told ******* does not work there anymore. He was then transferred to Barbara who said they are waiting for a lean to be released from Ford Motor Credit and if it wasn't in the mail today they would call Ford. My husband told her that it has been almost 90 days, that we gave them over their "2 weeks" they asked for and she transferred him to the new sales manager **** or ****. My husband asked him what was going to be done and he said it was just put on his desk today. My husband told him we can just bring the truck back out and get our money back, that we are tired of the lies we are being told. The sales manager then said that we will NOT get our money back and that we will get the title and plates when we get them! He was extremely rude! My husband then asked him for his boss's phone number and was told the boss was not working today. We did call the boss and left him a message. We have not heard anything back. We get a different answer EVERY TIME we call as to why we do not have the title to our vehicle that was purchased IN CASH 3 months ago. I'm not sure why they even took a trade in on a vehicle with NO TITLE!! Very bad business for a dealership! All car buyers beware of this place!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want Nissan to take care of the lean against it, whether they pay it and sue the person who previously owned the truck, and give us the title immediately. I would also like an apology for the inconvenience this has been and the inappropriate behavior and lies by everyone we have dealt with!

Business Response: The issue has been resolved.  We thank the customer for their patience.  

6/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2014 Altima SL advertised for $23,120 ($7000 off MSRP of $30,120) on internet and television. Dealership refused to honor their advertised price or their price protection guarantee to match or beat any online advertised price within 5 days after purchase. Management (General Manager) has not responded to calls/requests and the salesman has been unable to help.

Desired Settlement: Adjust contract to reflect the advertised price, refund the difference, or cancel sale/refund deposit.

Business Response: *** ***** , Gsm , had spoken to ******. 

All rebates and incentives apply to the sale price.
 
To my knowledge ** ****** understands that and is happy with her new car 
 
 

Consumer Response: While content with the vehicle, the sales/finance staff use deceptive practices. I have yet to see the breakdown of incentives that equal the $7000...and the tv commercial stated the $7000 was in lieu of incentives. None of the figures add up. Very dishonest!

 

Business Response: The 7000 off the MSRP included all discounts and incentives. When the consumer decides to take advantage of a manufacturer's incentive , for example an incentive driven special apr rate ( as in this case ) then that offer is no longer valid because we are using another program. this was agreed upon at the time of sale ( because it was more cost effective for the consumer ) I am available anytime at ******************* to discuss further if needed. 

 
 

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 23, 2013 my son purchased a 2006 Monte Carlo from Fort Worth Nissan used car department. He paid cash for the car. The inspection sticker went out that same month. The salesman told us to bring the car back another day and they would inspect it because it was so late in the day. My son was unable to get to the dealership so he took the car to a Kwik Kar for inspection but was told the window tint on the car was illegal. He also took the car to Firestone on December 23, 2013 and was told the same thing, illegal window tint (which was on the car when he purchased it). That same day, we took the car back to the dealership to get an inspection and also at that time I checked on the status of the registration. I was told they were still waiting for the plates to come in. The inspection machine at the dealership was not working so they took the car to a dealership across the street. They informed me that the car could not be inspected because of a crack in the windshield (nothing about the illegal window tint). This was the first time anyone said anything about the crack in the windshield, which was there when we purchased the car. I went over to the used car department to ask what they would do about getting the car inspected. The used car manager informed me that nothing would be done and that I would have to pay the $240 to get the windshield replaced. At the time, I did not know that the dealership had NOT applied to register the vehicle and COULD NOT register the vehicle without valid inspection. Had I known that I would have asked for our money back because the dealership sold a car that could not be legally registered without an inspection. We left the dealership and took the car to another shop to be inspected and AGAIN we were told that the car could not be inspected with the illegal window tint (they said the crack in the windshield was not a concern because it was on the far left side of the windshield and not in the driver view). They said we should take the car back and make the dealer remove the illegal window tint. We took the car back to the dealership and the used car salesman took the car and had the window tint removed. We took the car back to the same shop and they inspected the car. I again called the dealership on January 6, 2014 asked about the registration and plates and was again told that they should be here any day now. On January 8, 2014 I received a call from the Service Manager informing me that they could not register the car because there was no proof that it had been inspected and that I needed to bring a receipt that it had been inspected, which I no longer had (two and a half weeks AFTER I got the car inspected). This is the first time ANYONE told me the car could not be registered. So we purchased a car that we could not get a title too!!!! On January 11, 2014 I went back over to the place I had the car inspected and they gave me a receipt to take to the dealership. This was NOT my responsibility, this was the dealership’s responsibility to make sure the cars they sell are inspected and licensed. The customer should not be required to run all over town doing the work the dealership should have done in the first place. I feel like Fort Worth Nissan sold a vehicle that could not be inspected and therefore sold a vehicle that could not be licensed in the State of Texas. It is my understanding that a dealership must register and title a vehicle within 20 working days from the date of purchase. There is no way this was done, in that I was not notified until almost 2 months after the purchase that the car could not be registered. AND, again, had I known that the car could not be registered when the used car manager told me I would have to pay $240 to get the windshield replaced in order to have the car inspected I would have told him to just give me my money back because there was NO WAY for me to get a clear title to the car. However, that was never told to me. Selling a car with illegal window tint, therefore, making it unable to pass inspection and unable to be registered is a HUGE ERROR on the part of Fort Worth Nissan. I believe the used car manager should have owned up to the mistake and taken care of the inspection immediately instead of making it out to be our problem the car wouldn’t pass inspection. And not notifying us that without inspection the car could not be licensed.

Desired Settlement: that in the future Fort Worth Nissan does not sell a vehicle that cannot pass inspection and therefore cannot be licensed.

Business Response: *** ********* son has received his plate. 

This dispute has been resolved. 
 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******.  There was nothing to resolve with the dealership I only wanted other people to be aware of my dealings with this dealership.  I provided everything to them so they could legally have the car licensed (this was their job not mine).  We did get the title and the plates after we did all the leg work for the dealership.  So there is nothing to resolve I just wish to inform others of the treatment I received from this dealership.

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i went into nissn to purchase a vechile , i purchased a 2013 nissan armada , payments at 702$, only because sales guy **** ******* advised me i can go back within 6 months to refinance , made it seem so easy , advised me to make my payments partials (like half and half ) every 15days so that amount could go towards my principal ...when i would return back in 6 months , i could refinance and payments would lower bout 120$ max all they would look at is billing history so to please make sure payment were being made on time, well i returned 6 months , and his manager **** i dont have a lastname for him but he advises me no that nissan does not even do refianances and that i could go do it my self at a credit union or something, also relations manager ****** sounded like she did not want to help and that i should have asked those question with refinance people at time of signing...i trusted ****'s word as he seemed like he new what he was talking about and he looked sincere, but no now im stuck with at 700$ monthly payment for his dicitful lies...until this day **** never returned my calls to apoligize or to work somthing else out with me , i am very upset and i refuse to go back to nissan , i will nver recommend this dealer to no one again....i would perfer if full amount can be refunded if possible as i was on a very tight budget , but i figured it would all be worth it for 6 months , i figured i would have car of my prefence with a low monthly payment

Desired Settlement: full amount of 6 months

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

In response to the feedback with the ID of *******, we cannot refinance with Nissan, however, our Finance Director, ***** ****, offered to help the customer set up the refinancing with her credit union.  The customer is more than welcome to come back in, and we will help her to the best of our capabilities.   

4/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two main issues- 1) brake issue(s) were complete and I am satisfied with the repair. 2)Whining noise from the front right, during cold weather months. Noise would accelerate with speed and slow when breaking. Nissan replaced the alternator - $361.16 parts $157.25 labor. Did not fix issue I brought the car in for. Returned to Nissan and took service advisor and one technician on a ride so they could hear the whining noise and they did. Back at Nissan I was advised the noise was probably front right wheel bearing and how much that would cost with a manager approved 10% discount. I feel they should fix the issue and apply what has already been spent. Nissan said there was a whining noise from the alternator which I never heard. All I heard was the whining noise from the front right. I should not have to eat $518.41 for repair that did not resolve the issue. In closing, the personnel at Fort Worth Nissan were all very courteous. I just don't agree to these charges.

Desired Settlement: Nissan repairs front wheel bearing for no charge or at least apply $518.00 towards repair.

4/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is pertaining to a 88.00 Supersale as ***** ***** , General Sales Manager called it in the advertisment in the Fort Worth Star Telegram on Sunday December 16,2012 to be held on Monday December 17th. My wife and I arrived around 5:00 PM as the ad said that 5:30 cars would be unlocked to inspect the vehicles and that by 6:00 PM to be seated in the drivers seat of the car you were interested in and as they told me there would be one car marked down to 88.00 but you had to take the chance you had the correct one we chose a car as I was looking for a cheap car to drive to and from work. As I was standing at this vehicle a salesman ask if he could help us and I asked for the key to start it and inspect it and I was given the key and was interested in this 2000 Ford Escort so the salesman told me he was gonna move it up front for his inventory manager to take pictures to be put on their website the salesman returned and told me that they were gonna leave it in the front of the building so we needed to go to it and I could sit in it until 6:30 to see if it was the 88.00 car I was told by the salesman, inventory manager and someone that told us he worked for some company that was sponsoring the sale to remain in the car as he sat in the car with me so nobody else could take the car from us. We sat there for approximatly 1 1/2 hours in this vehicle to have a rude guy come out to tell us to get out of the car as it had been sold. I spoke to a female salesman as I was leaving very disappointed and I was told by her that the guy that came out and told us to get out of the car was the manager ***** ********* and that the Ford Escort that we had been sitting in was in fact the car that was marked down to 88.00 but it had been sold before the sale ever started and they allowed us to sit there for the 1 1/2 hours and then the guy that had been sitting in the car speaking to me about how good a car it was told me that he understood the manager had sold a pickup to a couple before the sale and had given them the Ford Escort. Myself and my family wasted at least 1 1/2 hours for nothing.

Desired Settlement: Makeup for the time we wasted (as we live close to an hour away) and the car they sold against what was advertised

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

To whom it may concern,

In response to the feedback with the ID of *******, it was 
very busy the day of the sale.  We had three winners of the $88.00 cars.  We will be happy to contact the customer directly in advance to the next sale, and give them an advantage to be a winner.  We appreciate that they came out to our dealership and spent time with us.  We hope that they will be a part of our next event and have another chance to be a winner at Nissan of Fort Worth.  

10/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the dealership in reference to two automobiles listed on Autotrader. The internet sales dept ********* confirmed that both the vehicles that i wanted to see are at the lot. I explained that I was driving from over an hour and 1/2 away. Heather assured me that the two vehicles were both on the lot and set an appoinment for 3:30 pm to test drive the cars. I arrived at the dealership as was told that the two vehicles were sold. I became very upset and demanded to speak with the sales manager. The sales manager attempted to direct my attention to other vehicles on the lot explaining that they are a high volume dealer and cars sell fast. I called BS on the fact that the the two cars I called about were even on the lot that day. He then changed his story said that both cars were still available but he did know where they were he would locate them while his salemen showed me some other cars on that lot that where better than what i came to look at. He had his salesmen show me cars with 50k to 90k more miles than what I came to look at. None of them where what we wanted. I again inquired about the two vehicles I came to look at. I then was told another lie, I was told that the Ford escape I came look at was accidently picked up by a transport truck earlier in the day and taken to one of their dealerships in AR. I was told that the Ford Taurus I came to look at was sent to another lot in the metroplex but was still available. I said great where is I want to go see it. I was then told that the Taurus was out on a test drive and I could not see it. As I was leaving the salesman appologized to my wife and I and said that he could not believe the manger kept lying to us, that both those vehicles have been sold for days. I waisted an entire afternoon with my wife and my son in an attempt to purchase his first vehicle. I drove over 3 hours round trip and spent hard earned money on gas and tolls.

Desired Settlement: I would first like a reimbursment of the fuel and tolls spent to get to the dealership. $40, secoundly I would like an appology for being repeatedly lied to. And Finally, a change in Nissan of Fort Worth's business practices. If you go online and read blogs and reviews this is a common practice of the dealership to get customers on the lot.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

To whom it may concern,

In response to the feedback with the ID of *******, we have attempted to reach the customer.  Nissan of Fort Worth does apologize for any mistreatment he feels he may have received.  We will gladly reimburse him $40 for the fuel and tolls that he paid to get to our dealership.  We do appreciate the time that *** **** took
to come visit our dealership.  

10/22/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recieved an advertisement on Friday 9-14-12 about a sale the dealership was having.. I went online and found a car I was interested in. I e-mailed the company requesting a price and followed up with a phone call. The woman that took the call, ****** couldn't help but took my phone number and I recieved a call a few minutes later from a **** ******. ****** confirmed the internet price of the car I was interested in was $9,950.00 and I told him I'd be in on Saturday 9-15=12 to look at the car. I went to the dealership on Saturday 9-15-12 and was helped by a salesman named *******, no last name given. ****** took my copy of the ad, which also had a scratch off contest with a guaranteed prize and I eventually got to drive the car I was interested in, a 2010 Ford Focus SE. I also drove a 2012 Nissan Versa. When it came time totalk price, Frddie introduced me to a man he identified as *****no last name given. After a few minutes of talk during which I told Jerry that I would be paying cash for the car we talked cost. He gave me the price of the Versa and when I said that was more than I was willing to pay, his tactics changed. When I asked about the price on the Ford he said he would not sell it to me at the internet price much less at the discount available on the ad. I never saw my ad with the scratch off contest again nor did I recieve any type of prize. I feel that I was shuffled off and dismissed because I was a cash customer and was not interested in a higher priced car. I also feel I was decieved over the contest which had as possible prizes a new caror $25,00.00 as the top prizes or guaranteed prizes of amatching his and her watches or a 3day 2 night trip because they took my ad and never gave me the chance to find out what I may have won.

Desired Settlement: I would like the opportunity to purchase the vehicle I was interested in at the adveritsed discount or at the very least be able to negotiate in good faithe starting at their advertised internet price.

Business Response: n response to the feedback with the ID of *******, we have invited Mr. Long back into the dealership to work a deal on a vehicle.  We also have more prizes available that will
be given to him.

 

10/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The maintenance agreement that was described to me is not what I received. I was given a general list of services and was told that my agreement would contain certain services. The contract that I signed did not list any services and I was given only a brochure upon leaving the finance office. After comparing the contract to the brochure, I discovered that I had not received what I was told. I immediately made an attempt to contact the dealership, but calls and emails to both the salesperson and the finance employee went unanswered. I finally reached a salesperson who told me he could not help me regarding the maintenance agreement. Today, I reached the finance employee who told me that there was absolutely nothing they could do. He offered no help or explanation at all. In addition to this issue, I was also charged for options that were not provided to me at the time I picked up my vehicle. The salesperson told me that I could come back in to have those items addressed. Overall, I feel that the employees I've dealt with have been very unprofessional, and I am disappointed that I have taken on such a great debt for services and products that I have not received.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the maintenance agreement to be modified to include the services that I was told I would receive at no additional fee, or I would like the agreement to be voided completely.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

To Whom It May Concern,

In response to the feedback with an ID of *******, our Finance Director has spoken to *** *********, and we have upgraded her maintenance policy to meet her needs and wants appropriately.  We are also scheduling a time for her to come in and have the additional options added to her vehicle.  She will be given a vehicle to drive for the duration of the time it takes to add these items.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.