Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Moritz Kia of Hurst

Phone: (817) 595-8200 Fax: (817) 595-8299 View Additional Phone Numbers 110 NE Loop 820, Hurst, TX 76053 http://www.moritzkiahurst.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Moritz Kia of Hurst meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Moritz Kia of Hurst include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Moritz Kia of Hurst
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 2010 Business started: 04/08/2008 in TX Business started locally: 04/08/2008 Business incorporated 04/08/2008 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P109827.

Type of Entity

Private Limited Company by Shares (LTD)

Business Management
Matt Ducote , General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Matt Ducote , General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Moritz Imports II, Ltd.
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Moritz Kia of Hurst has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 110 NE Loop 820

    Hurst, TX 76053 (817) 595-8200 (877) 670-4542

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told I was purchasing a BUMPER to BUMPER extra warranty which cost me over 1,000.00. Not only did I contact their company who they use for such repairs Dent Pro was the company. THEY couldnt pass phone calls or get my issue resolved. I contacted the Finance Manager Mutaza Khen he was not understand nor did he care. He assumed his position of 5 years was enough to get by with me stating his " 5 year position has NEVER had a complaint" (lets be realistic here), I will be taking my contract to my attorney to review, I would have ta*** the EXTENDED warranty brochure with me as well but I was never issued one, which MR.*** continued to argue with me about. DO NOT ever purchase a vehicle here, they are so charming when you get in the door and start purchasing, after that its all over with.

Desired Settlement: I do not want anyone else to be misled by this HORRIBLE "offer" It is very unfortunate to deal with someone so unpleasant that is part of a big purchase in my life. I would not refer my worst enemy here!

Business Response: I spoke to ***** about the unresolved issues with her vehicle and the way her call was handled. We have scheduled a time for her to come in and get her scratches touched up and get the oil change done at no charge. She is tentatively scheduled to come in on 6/16/15 at 2pm. We will continue to work with her to make sure she is 100% satisfied.

12/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new vehicle from this dealership 3-2013.From the time I purchased the vehicle, all of the promises of assistance have proven to be lies.Last week, I got a flat tire and went to look for my dummy/spare, and NOTHING was there, except an empty hole.I have attempted to reach management and also the sales agent who sold the vehicle to me, and no response or return calls, is the responses I am getting.

Desired Settlement: I want a resolution to my missing part and assistance with repair issues that have gone unresolved.

Business Response: I have spoken to the customer and found that she has three unresolved issues. I apologized for the lack of response from her salesman and let her know that this is unacceptable. Her concerns with the spare tire, dash light and USB port not working have all been addressed and will be resolved to the customer's satisfaction. She will call me after the holidays and schedule a time that is convenient for her to come in. We will provide a loaner car while we work to resolve any issues she has with her vehicle.

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2012 KIA Sorento on November 2011 and i purchased all the all the bells and whistles, the premium extended car warranty, the gap insurance, and tire & wheel Protection. moreover, according to Moritz Kia the person that does your contract made a mistake and charge two thousand less than what he supposed to, they call me a week later and made another set of contract in which they added two thousand dollars more i agreed to sign the new contract as long as the payment amount did not chance so in order to keep the payment the same they lower the interest rate on the loan. I should’t never agree to the change but i did and at the time I thought that only thing that change was the inters rate but now that i trade in the car three years later and want to get a refund on the extended guaranty i learned that they also change that the refund be paid directly to them as it was explained to me by the ****** ***** ****** I have a copy of the contract for the extended guaranty and they stated that they have no seen one of those in a long time, i went and try talking to the Finance Director and he said that he was going to look into it but no luck yet.

Desired Settlement: i paid the price of the car and paid for the extended guarantee all i want is my money back i am no asking for anything special all i want is the refund for the extended guaranty.

Business Response: I have called and emailed the customer to set up a time to discuss this complaint. I have not heard back from the customer yet. The customer did have an extended warranty on the vehicle but was not charged for it. We originally contracted the customer with the warranties and he was charged for them but we were not able to get his loan approved with the additional coverage. The customer said he would not buy the car unless he was provided with the warranties he originally signed up for. In an effort to make the customer happy, we agreed to provided him with the warranty but did not charge him. He got the warranty for free.  It sounds like the customer wants a refund for a product that he was not charged for but I will continue to investigate and resolve the complaint to the best of my ability. 

7/7/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our vehicle has had a knocking in the front right area of the steering/suspension since we purchased it in 7/2012. We have takin the vehicle to Moritz Kia 5 times to get the problem fixed and they have failed to do so. The first and second time the Service Rep. (****) was very helpful. After it became clear that they were having trouble finding the problem he began saying since the vehicle had been wrecked, and by wrecked the previous owner scraped the left side of it on a median, that it might be a problem that they cant fix. They showed on the paperwork that they replaced some parts and also the Service foreman told me in a secret like manner that he had parts from another vehicle that he swapped so the problem would be fixed. These parts were not reflected or shown on the service order. I understand that Diagnosing a problem with a vehicle takes time but 5 trips for the same problem is not exceptable. And now the Service Rep is trying to get out of honoring Kia's warranty because the car had its left side quarter panels replaced. However the left side being replaced does not void the rest of the vehicles Warranty, and in my opinion, by replacing parts in an attempt to fix it already, they have acknowledged that the warranty is still valid on the vehicle . On the 3rd trip I also called Kia customer service and they also acknowledged that the problem should already be fixed and opened a case against the dealership. I was told that by doing this the dealer would fix the problem for sure. I droped the car off again today and called Kia Customer Service once again to let them know it is still having the same problem. They told me that they would contact the Manager again about it. The Kia case number is ********

Desired Settlement: We paid allot of hard earned money for this vehicle because of Kia's reputable warranty. I want the problem either fixed or the vehicle replaced by Kia. I don't want to see anyone get in trouble for this however this is ridiculous!

Business Response: The customer has a 2011 Sorento that has a "salvage" title. The car has more than a few issues and was purchased from an independant dealer in Richardson. The customer was not informed that the Sorento had a Salvage Title. He does know now.