BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Moritz Kia of Hurst?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Moritz Kia of Hurst meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Moritz Kia of Hurst include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Moritz Kia of Hurst
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 26, 2010 Business started: 04/08/2008 in TX Business started locally: 04/08/2008 Business incorporated: 04/08/2008 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The license number is P109827.

Type of Entity

Private Limited Company by Shares (LTD)

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Matt Ducote , General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS

Alternate Business Names
Moritz Imports II, Ltd.
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 110 NE Loop 820

    Hurst, TX 76053 (817) 595-8200 (877) 670-4542

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 670-4542(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2012 KIA Sorento on November 2011 and i purchased all the all the bells and whistles, the premium extended car warranty, the gap insurance, and tire & wheel Protection. moreover, according to Moritz Kia the person that does your contract made a mistake and charge two thousand less than what he supposed to, they call me a week later and made another set of contract in which they added two thousand dollars more i agreed to sign the new contract as long as the payment amount did not chance so in order to keep the payment the same they lower the interest rate on the loan. I should’t never agree to the change but i did and at the time I thought that only thing that change was the inters rate but now that i trade in the car three years later and want to get a refund on the extended guaranty i learned that they also change that the refund be paid directly to them as it was explained to me by the ****** ***** ****** I have a copy of the contract for the extended guaranty and they stated that they have no seen one of those in a long time, i went and try talking to the Finance Director and he said that he was going to look into it but no luck yet.

Desired Settlement: i paid the price of the car and paid for the extended guarantee all i want is my money back i am no asking for anything special all i want is the refund for the extended guaranty.

Business Response: I have called and emailed the customer to set up a time to discuss this complaint. I have not heard back from the customer yet. The customer did have an extended warranty on the vehicle but was not charged for it. We originally contracted the customer with the warranties and he was charged for them but we were not able to get his loan approved with the additional coverage. The customer said he would not buy the car unless he was provided with the warranties he originally signed up for. In an effort to make the customer happy, we agreed to provided him with the warranty but did not charge him. He got the warranty for free.  It sounds like the customer wants a refund for a product that he was not charged for but I will continue to investigate and resolve the complaint to the best of my ability. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/7/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My sister is a softball coach so she asked me to call some dealerships and try to find her a car. So I called the sales department and spoke with ****** told her what vehicle I wanted she said no problem on the 28th-30th we will get a shipment that has your car on it you want. She stated she will call when it arrives. She's calls today the 28th stating the transport truck arrived with the car. Soon as the car is unloaded she takes pictures of the car as asked and emails them to my sister. My sister told her that they was on there way to purchase it they had a 5 hour drive ****** calls back stating they could not purchase the car because the service department has to service before selling so so they turn around and head home. My sister calls up to give her credit card info to put $500 down to hold it as promised. ****** calls her back and tells my sister there is a couple looking at the car my sister states she wants to put her deposit to hold the car. ****** states she will call her back in a couple minutes well she calls back and states the car has been sold. So they sold the car out from under us knowing dang good we was wanting the car my sister got pre approved to purchase it I have all emails talking about the purchase and even the purchase price. I spoke with the manager and he basically stated he would have not taking her money to hold the car because he could have sold it within the 5 hours of her driving to purchase. I told him what does it matter if you had to wait 5 hours to sell it. So i said is my Arkansas money not good enough for Texas? He was very rude and arrogant. This is not the way you conduct business at all. Luckily I have found another dealership that has found the car I'm looking for and told me they will do everything they can to make this right they even apologized for this business being shady. Oh and what I'm figuring ****** told us we could buy the car at $25,460 internet price and the window sticker was $27,095 they more than likely sold the car for the $27,095 so they could make more money off the sale. Any ways please make this right!

Desired Settlement: The new car that the other dealership found me was identical to this car that they sold out from under me. Since they have to do a dealer transfer they cannot match the price of $25.460 but they are letting my sister have it for $26,000 I'd like a check to cover the $540 difference between the two cars.

Business Response: Yes I received the call from the customer that lives in Arkansas. The unfortunate or fortunate case is that Kia cars, especially the Optima's are selling at a extremely fast rate. We are sitting on a 15 to 20 day supply. Which means we sell 150 to 180 new cars a month with around 50 to 80 units in stock. We did not take her deposit for the Optima, if we would have the car would have been held for her. But unfortunately for the customers out of town, our 20 salespeople are calling customers as the trucks are unloading. Great problem to have, however some customers get upset that they "just missed out" on buying that particular car. I apologized and explained that we would not hold any Optima's because of the high demand. I asked him if he has tried to find one in his area in which he responded that he was told "all of the good ones were shipped to those darn Texas Dealers". Anyway I tried to explain and all he wanted to do is threaten me that he was going to call Kia and any and everyone else that would listen. Lastly I apologized and he in turn used foul language in which I decided to end the phone call. Any other questions, please e-mail. I will be out of town May 4-11 and can be contacted thru e-mail. **** ****** General Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1