BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Moritz Kia Ft. Worth?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Moritz Kia Ft. Worth meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Moritz Kia Ft. Worth include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Moritz Kia Ft. Worth
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 31, 1996 Business started: 05/29/2002 in TX Business started locally: 05/29/2002 Business incorporated: 05/29/2002 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The license number is P47842.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matt Ducote, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Ducote, General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS AUTO PARTS AND SERVICE

Alternate Business Names
Ft Worth Auto Mart Kia Subaru Moritz Import Motors GP LLC Moritz Imports LTD
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 8501 W West Fwy

    Fort Worth, TX 76116 (817) 560-6000

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was attempting to purchase an Optima Hybrid at the dealership yesterday when the staff decided to play games. When we finally agreed on a price, I asked the salesman if it included all of the warranties and certifications as it was a pre-owned model. He said yes, I then agreed and signed the paper. While in the line at finance the salesman comes up and says, I had to let you know that to get to the price, the manager had to drop the certification as it cost $500 to get to the price, "is that ok". I obviously replies NO and told them that is no way to sell a car by trying to deceive me and that I was done at this point. And walked out the door. ThePre-owned manager met me as I was driving off in the parking lot and tried to explain. I said I know all I need to as this point, that this is how your dealership operates by playing games and deception.

Desired Settlement: The need to honor the agreed price and what I was told by the sales person. Actually they need to make a better deal now since they almost deceived me out of a 40000 mile warranty, that could have been quite expensive come repair time in the future on the hybrid system.

Business Response: We contacted the customer and set up a time for him to come back in. We apologized for the experience he had and offered to make it right. He accepted our offer and bought the car. This is not the type of experience we want our customers to have and we feel we made every effort to make it right. The customer is happy and the issue is resolved.

 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Filled out all paper work for a car loan. Was given the car to take home. was called the next day and told and I quote(you are approved come back in and sign and were done). After all documents were signed then they pulled out a list of document we needed to go around and pick up to deliver to them. we also had a letter from Capital 1 stating we were preapproved up to 30000.00

Desired Settlement: This business to stop lying to get u in to get a commition

Business Response: We have attempted to resolve this complaint by contacting the customer. We spoke to **** and she stated that her husband, ******* made the complaint and we would need to speak with him. We he got on the phone he hung up when we asked him how we can resolve his complaint. According to the finance manager that completed the paperwork, ******* got extremely agitated when we asked him to provide proof of income. He was also upset that we did not use his pre-approval from Capital One Finance. We attempted to explain that the pre-approval from Capital One would have been at a higher payment and we secured a better loan for the payment they requested. **** said that she would be happy to provide the documents the bank requires as a condition of the approval. We never lied to the customer, we do not share personal loan information with the salesman and he was not aware that the customer needed additional documentation. Normally, this is not an issue and we tried to explain to the customer that this could be faxed or emailed. Please close this complaint as resolved or remove it completely from our record. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/5/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2007 Chevrolet suburban LTZ from MORITZ KIA on February 28,2012. Upon inspection of the vehicle I noticed several imperfections and decided not to make the purchase. The sales man ****** ****** let me know that any thing wrong with the suv was "bargaining tools" and that for the price MORITZ KIA make any and all repairs as long as it was agreed in te contract. I offered to take 1000$ off the purchase price and I would waive the repairs. After several back and forth conversations between the sales man and his superior it was agreed that I would get all repairs done. Repairs include a new left front head lamp assembly, a repair to the windshield from a rock chip, a navigation DVD, and most importantly a repair to a 14" key mark scratch to the back left courter panel of the truck. The scratch is deep with body mark indentations . It is not a simple scratch that can be buffed out. The scratch was the deciding factor in buying or not buying the suburban. I was told that the scratch and repair guy would be able to fix the scratch. Upon further inspection of the suburban I can see where the scratch has already attempted to be fixed. In fact over 50% of variouse panels and surface areas have been "touched up" with some kind of paint that is going to cost me 1200$ to resurface and refinish. Finally I agree and the contract is written. In the contract it is stated and agreed that the scratch is going to be be fixed along with the other services. One point I would like to make is that during the contract signing a extended warranty in the sum of over $ 2500 was added to the contract without asking my permission or even giving me the option to accept or decline. To me that is very shady practice. I didn't want to take delivery of the suburban until all repairs were made. The sales man ****** insisted that I should take the suburban because parts have to be ordered and they didn't want the suv taking up place. After a few days I attempted to make contact with the sales man with no luck. I was very pleased to get a responce from the used manager ****. He was prompt and curdiuos about getting my repairs done and how they would do everything to accommodate me with a loaner car and curb side service from the sales man picking me up and dropping me off. I make the appointment and show up to meet with jazz the manager. After seeing my scratch he assured me that it would be fixed and that his scratch and repair guy was the best at fixing this kind of thing. I tried to tell him that the repair guy had already done his best and it could not be repaired with touch up paint. His responce was " please let me try". And so I did.. I meet up a few days later with the paint and repair guy "***** ". I told him about my suburban and asked if he remembered working on it. He stated that he did. Then I pulled up in the suburban and he immidiatly recalled attempting to fix it.. In good faith ***** attempted for over 20 min to buff and repair the scratch wich in his professional opinion "could not be repaired without paintwork ." I returned to the front office to talk with **** about what had happened. That's when the friendliness stopped and I did not feel like a welcomed customer. **** calls the sales man ****** into the office, followed by ***** for a private meeting about my scratch. About 15 min go by before ***** comes out saying they were going to repaint the scratch area followed by ****** who also says the same. **** the manager comes to me and says he is waiting for an estimate and an authorization to make the repair. No other words were spoken to me by him and I felt uncomfortable but relieved that I would be taken care of. I was told I would be taken care of and I have not been contacted ,or had a single call returned to me since then. I have called numerouse amounts of times and either get transferred around or I get sent to a voicemail that nobody checks. Finally after over 3 weeks I go and get my own estimate to make the repairs. The repairs total about $ 698 for MORITZ KIA and an additional 1200 for me out of pocket to refinish everything there scratch and repair guy did to the suburban. I have given MORITZ KIA more then the fair amount of time to respond to and make the repairs. It is unfair for a consumer to be lied to and taken advantage of by a large company when they find out what they signed in contract to repair is more then they originally axpected to have to pay for. It is not my fault nor should I have to drive around in a 32000$ suv with a scratch , or to have to pay for such repairs. I have had the Suv for almost one month and am having nothing but problems with it. The driver door lock is not operating ,the power folding mirrors option stopped working on the passenger side, my rear brakes are squiling and the transmission has started slipping..I understand that it is a used suv but there should be some kind of inspection done on these vehicles before putting on the sales floor. AFTER ONE MONTH I HAVE NOT RECIEVED ANYTHING I WAS PROMISSED IN CONTRACT AND HAVE NOT HAD ONE CALL ANSWERED OR RETURNED. I brought the estimate in person to MORITZ KIA and presented it to the sales man ******. I was very unhappy and upset that I had not RECIEVED a call or returned a call.******s excuse was he did not have the pass code to his voicemail and it was the receptionist fault for not taking a paper message.I had already called weeks befor to say I had purchased the navigation DVD on my own but it was new and a surprise to ******. People need to check there voicemail and things like this could be avoided. He gave me his personal number to contact him and I stated that if I did not here back in 24 hours I would be forced to take legal action by making this BBB formal complaint. As expected I did not receive a call and here is my complaint. If I did not make this complaint then I would be just another customer they hoped would go away. I would expect this behavior from a small tote the note dealer, but not from a place with a prestigious name like MORITZ.These business practices are unethical and I pray this matter gets resolved

Desired Settlement: I want my suburban fixed at the body shop I made the estimate from. I know that the cost is reasonable and is a competitive rate and should not far off from any other respectable body shop. I am responsible for the additional $1200 in paint work and would like all repairs made at the same time to keep me from being without a vehicle for any longer then I absolutely have to.i will not accept any offer to take it to any body shop they choose due to te fact that I know I will be happy and satisfied where I RECIEVED the estimate. I want my headlight installed and my windshield repaired all with in a reasonable amount of time and without me having to Make numerouse trips to the dealership, like I have already done.I will not hold MORITZ responsible for the navigation DVD that I already paid for.i feel like asking for reimbursement is too much ,even though it was contracted I would receive it. I also would like to be formally apologized to and treated like I am still a customer worth talking to. It has been my understanding in business that a relationship does not stop once a customers money has been exchanged, that is where the relationship starts.. MORITZ KIA and all there business employees should be aware of that. I would like to be contacted by an employee of MORITZ KIA who has the authority to rectify this matter and not the employees **** or ****** that I have not had a pleasant experience with. After everything is completed I will post a comment on this website as to how I was taken care of from this moment on. It is entirely up to MORITZ KIA wheather or not the comment will be a positive one. Thank you

Business Response:

I have contacted the customer and have scheduled an appointment with him for 3/28/12 to resolve this complaint. I will update this response as soon as the customer is completely satisfied. Please keep this complaint open until then.

Thank You,

**** ******* General Manager, Moritz Kia Ft. Worth

 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******** ********

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/6/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1