Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Moritz Kia Ft. Worth

Phone: (817) 560-6000 Fax: (817) 560-8329 8501 W West Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76116 http://www.moritzkiafw.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Moritz Kia Ft. Worth meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Moritz Kia Ft. Worth include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Moritz Kia Ft. Worth
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 31, 1996 Business started: 05/29/2002 in TX Business started locally: 05/29/2002 Business incorporated 05/29/2002 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P47842.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matt Ducote, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Ducote, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Alternate Business Names
Ft Worth Auto Mart Kia Subaru Moritz Import Motors GP LLC Moritz Imports LTD
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Moritz Kia Ft. Worth has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8501 W West Fwy

    Fort Worth, TX 76116 (817) 560-6000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a new 2014 kia soul from Moritz kia in March, 2014. I recently began having fuel issues and took the car in for repairs on 8/26/2014. The dealership stated that they could not replicate the issues and requested to keep the car for a longer period of time on 8/27/2014. On 8/27/2014, the dealership hit my car with another car. The dealership wrecked my new car and offered to repair the issues in-house without alerting their insurance company. My new car has depreciated in value since it has been wrecked and they have offered no settlement after request of one. During a meeting with the dealership in the evening of 8/27/2014, I assessed damage of my car and retrieved items since they requested to keep my car longer to do repairs (they stated the repairs would take approximately one week). During the inspection, I found an unused cigarette in a holder inside my car. I do not smoke. I now believe they are smoking near or around my car, which I do not smoke near or around. I find the whole ordeal unprofessional by not being able to diagnose a car problem, wrecking my new car, and (presumably) smoking near or in my new car. If the car is 5 months old with an un-diagnosed fuel issue, now wrecked, and has carcinogenic smoke in it, I believe I should be getting something from them. Ideally I believe I should get a settlement for how much my new car has been depreciated. What can one do about the original issue the car went in for but remained not diagnosed? The car, again, is only 5 months old. It shouldn't be having any of these issues, and I feel like the dealership is treating me poorly.

Desired Settlement: Ideally I believe I should get a settlement for how much my new car has been depreciated. Best case scenario, they replace the entire vehicle since it was having prior issues and is now wrecked.

Business Response: We have contacted the customer and believe that we have addressed all of her concerns. We have agreed to install a tow hitch on her vehicle at no charge as compensation for the damage to her vehicle and the inconvenience that this has caused. All issues have been resolved.

Thank You,

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was attempting to purchase an Optima Hybrid at the dealership yesterday when the staff decided to play games. When we finally agreed on a price, I asked the salesman if it included all of the warranties and certifications as it was a pre-owned model. He said yes, I then agreed and signed the paper. While in the line at finance the salesman comes up and says, I had to let you know that to get to the price, the manager had to drop the certification as it cost $500 to get to the price, "is that ok". I obviously replies NO and told them that is no way to sell a car by trying to deceive me and that I was done at this point. And walked out the door. ThePre-owned manager met me as I was driving off in the parking lot and tried to explain. I said I know all I need to as this point, that this is how your dealership operates by playing games and deception.

Desired Settlement: The need to honor the agreed price and what I was told by the sales person. Actually they need to make a better deal now since they almost deceived me out of a 40000 mile warranty, that could have been quite expensive come repair time in the future on the hybrid system.

Business Response: We contacted the customer and set up a time for him to come back in. We apologized for the experience he had and offered to make it right. He accepted our offer and bought the car. This is not the type of experience we want our customers to have and we feel we made every effort to make it right. The customer is happy and the issue is resolved.

 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

5/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Filled out all paper work for a car loan. Was given the car to take home. was called the next day and told and I quote(you are approved come back in and sign and were done). After all documents were signed then they pulled out a list of document we needed to go around and pick up to deliver to them. we also had a letter from Capital 1 stating we were preapproved up to 30000.00

Desired Settlement: This business to stop lying to get u in to get a commition

Business Response: We have attempted to resolve this complaint by contacting the customer. We spoke to **** and she stated that her husband, ******* made the complaint and we would need to speak with him. We he got on the phone he hung up when we asked him how we can resolve his complaint. According to the finance manager that completed the paperwork, ******* got extremely agitated when we asked him to provide proof of income. He was also upset that we did not use his pre-approval from Capital One Finance. We attempted to explain that the pre-approval from Capital One would have been at a higher payment and we secured a better loan for the payment they requested. **** said that she would be happy to provide the documents the bank requires as a condition of the approval. We never lied to the customer, we do not share personal loan information with the salesman and he was not aware that the customer needed additional documentation. Normally, this is not an issue and we tried to explain to the customer that this could be faxed or emailed. Please close this complaint as resolved or remove it completely from our record.