7/20/2016 I took my Acura to have the oil changed and tires rotated, and had a feeling the tires weren't rotated properly the previous time I took my car to Mac Churchill Acura. To test my theory, I marked "LF, RF, LR, RR" on my tires with a silver sharpie and took before photos to see if they were moved off their original placement by the time Mac Churchill gave my car back to me. To my unfortunate surprise, "LF, RF, LR, RR" were all in the same location as when I dropped them off. When I took this complaint inside, they first doubted me and said "no way, we rotated them". Once I showed them the photos from 2 hours before, they quickly changed their tune and offered to rotate them at that time. After having wasted my time and losing my trust with them, I took my car up the road to Discount Tire to finish the job that Mac Churchill lied about completing. Who knows if they even changed my oil? I will never return to this location, and will continue spreading the word about your lack of care for customers and their costly investments.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by T. A. on 7/20/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Mr. A*******, we're so sorry to learn of your experience at our store. We can only hope that all of our employees are honest and have good work ethic. Not sure how this would have happened but definitely want/need to look into this. Could you please tell us when was this last visit to our dealership? Presently we are only able to pull up your 10 TSX which we've not seen in 2 years. Look forward to hearing from you. ************ by on 7/25/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/1/2016 We all know the story of the Big Fish and how they step on and crush the average working Americans ****************** in this Country. Please know that you have a voice and you can take Mac Churchill to Court. Do not just advise them that your getting a lawyer go through with it. I can't tell my story right now. But when I am done in with the Small Claims Court at the Justice of Peace I will be back to tell my story. I'm having warranty problems, contract issues, and service issues.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. P. on 7/1/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/5/2016 I purchased the car as a gift to my parents. They chose the car and I finalized the paperwork. It was a used car and we purchased knowing that there was a dent on the hood and told that it was a quick and easy fix. The car was not fixed until 2 WEEKs later after multiple excuses were given to both myself and my father. Once the car was delivered the sales person told my father that they had to repaint the hood. He asked why they would repaint when 1. they told us it was just a pop out then done and 2. not inform us who purchased the car. The sales person proceeded to tell him that I the purchaser was informed and consented. I contact the sales person about this and he told me I signed a contract and the car is mine no matter what. I do not care about the way this was handled and when I called to leave a message with sales person's manager, the manager informed me that it's just a paint job, no big deal. I find the lack of customer care and communication awful.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. V. on 5/5/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
5/4/2016 HELD OUR TRUCK KEY HOSTAGE SO WE COULD NOT LEAVE!!! My wife and I submitted an online offer for a used vehicle and spoke with Tony on the phone who told me that my offer was acceptable but the trade would need to be evaluated, of course. We proceeded to drive to Fort Worth from Austin on May 2nd and after explaining very clearly what amount we could accept for our trade and that if we could not get that amount we needed our truck key back so we could leave and continue shopping elsewhere, we were stalled several times by 3 different individuals. We asked for our truck key at least 5 times and spent 3 hours there and should not have been there more than 30 minutes. I ended up having to chase down one of the salesman that had been wasting our time and demand very sternly that he get our truck key right then so we could leave. It still took another 5 minutes for him to return with our key. They were very pushy and kept trying to talk us into making a deal that we had already expressed several times we were not interested in. I can't believe they are allowed to sell t
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by D. B. on 5/4/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
4/26/2016 Spoke with the salesman on Saturday came in to discuss my situation with the salesman and I cried because I was frustrated with the whole deal. They tried to put me in another vehicle that I was not satisfied with but they kept telling me that this would make the situation better. I gave in and signed the contract under duress but after speaking with family realized this was not the best deal, my payments had went up after them telling me the payment would go down, and then when I came in to let them know I wanted out of the contract the next business day they told me that legally I couldn't come out of the contract. The car was not in my possession it was still being worked on (why would I want a car paying more money and is not in A-1 condition. They threatened to kick me out of the office when I mentioned a lawyer and still tried to get me in another car saying that I was still stuck in the contract. Still no car. Requested the manager was told that he does not come out and talk to customers. What kind of customer service is this? Noone is helping
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by L. E. on 4/26/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Mac Churchill Acura has cancelled the contract in question and Ms. ***** has received her refund. She is satisfied with the outcome. by on 4/26/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
1 2 3 4