BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Klement Chrysler Dodge Jeep, LP?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Klement Chrysler Dodge Jeep, LP

Additional Locations

Phone: (940) 627-6700 Fax: (940) 627-2516 View Additional Phone Numbers 500 N Highway 287, Decatur, TX 76234 http://www.klementcjd.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Klement Chrysler Dodge Jeep, LP include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Klement Chrysler Dodge Jeep, LP
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 01, 1993 Business started: 07/29/1987 in TX Business started locally: 07/29/1987 Business incorporated: 12/29/1999 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The license number is P12061.

Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Bishop, General Manager Mr. Karl Klement, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Bishop, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Karl Klement, President/Owner
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS

Alternate Business Names
Klement Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep, LP
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    500 N Highway 287

    Decatur, TX 76234 (940) 627-6700 (800) 723-7227

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 995

    Decatur, TX 76234

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 723-7227(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an used vehicle from Klement Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram on June 14 2012 the salesmen stated multiple time the trunk has been gone through and there are no issues with the truck. I asked to see the inspection report and ask if the oil has been changed they side it did not need it because it was within the 5000miles from last oil change. Changeing the oil could have indicated a problem with the truck if it had been done. On June 20, 2012 the truck began running very poorly only after driving the truck less than 300 miles sence purchase. I took the truck back to the dealer and they found that it is in need of a new engine that will cost "$13,500" and that I an reponsible for the bill.

Desired Settlement: Sence this truck has only been driven 300mile by me and I feel I had an unfair representation of the truck upon purchase. I feel the repair should be covered by the dealer. It is only good buiseness to cover the repair after just a short period.

Business Response:

First we would like to thank the BBB for the opportunity to respond to the above complaint and for the understanding, as you stated “there are two sides to every dispute”.

We acknowledge the customer is upset and feels there was an unfair representation of the vehicle purchased, however as you will clearly see and understand with the notes listed below and supporting documents attached, there was no misrepresentation of the vehicle, services preformed prior to purchase, available warranty rights, or of repairs needed or cost, after the vehicle was purchased and brought back into the dealership for service.

The vehicle in question is a 2007 Dodge Truck VIN #***************** that had cleared our “27 step, used vehicle inspection, (Supporting Document attached, Ref. ** *********). This inspection includes but is not limited to the Service Manager and Sales Manager signing off of. The vehicle must also be Q.C. by the Service Manager and driven by a certified Chrysler Technician, to Chrysler standards, which was completed. The vehicle was released to the sales department on 06/10/2012.

Note; although no oil change was performed to the vehicle, a full inspection as to if an oil change was needed, was performed. The technician concluded no oil change was needed at the time of service. Also note; some of the prior services to the vehicle, not all, were performed at our dealership and so there was some prior knowledge of the vehicles service history and owner. Along with the ongoing Certified Knowledge of the dealerships staff of the listed Vehicle Type, Engine and performance expectations.

The vehicle never made it to the used car lot due to the fact, from the day *** ****** entered the dealership, and was informed of it becoming available, its conditions, mileage and “Purchase As Is Policy” he was willing to purchase.  

*** ****** was in works of purchasing the vehicle from 06/10/2012, and did not take full delivery of the vehicle 06/14/2012, well after driving the vehicle, bring a 3 party individual to view as well and signing the “AS IS” form. *** ****** also stated in his complaint filed, he asked to see the “inspection report” and was never given it. It is and always has been a policy of our dealership to keep a copy of this report in the glove box of the vehicle for all customers to view at anytime.

After purchasing the vehicle, which at time of delivery had 150,600 miles and cannot be sold a warranty due to the mileage beginning in excessive of 100,000 miles. *** ****** brought the vehicle into service, 06/20/2012 now with 151,000 miles for a check engine light signal. The service departments hooked the vehicle up and found Cylinder 3 had a misfire, upon further inspection and removal of the Valve Cover, it was discovered, two push rods, were faulty. One push rod was bent and the other was broke.

 At this point the *** ****** was contacted and informed of two options that were available to him, having suspected engine issues.  One was to begin the process of removing the heads for further inspection of the engine. Two was giving him a quote on the replacement of the engine with a new or used one. *** ****** asked to be quoted a price and was given a price range of $6,000 to $13,000. All of the options given from the beginning to the customer were under the understanding; it would be at a discounted cost them and the labor would be discounted as well. After ***
****** was given the quote he elected to refuse service.

06/25/2012 ***. ****** along with a 3rd party guest, became very load with the dealership, making negative comments about the dealership, staff, and the way we do business, including General Manager, whom from day one was willing to work with *** ****** in every way possible, given him a good amount for his trade, discounting our then vehicle, which he agreed at the time to be
a fare price and offering to help him with the now expenses of the vehicle’s service issues.

In conclusion; it is very unfortunate the opinion *** ****** has formed of our dealership; however his opinion is not built on fact or legal merit. We have been in business in this community for 26 years providing sales and service to local residents with little or no complaints. In fact our dealership personally prides itself on its customer services and takes the time to contact each customer that visits our dealership weekly. If and when there is a complaint, the dealership makes every effort to communicate with the customer, as with *** ******, as to what we can, if possible do to help with the situation.  We are always working to provide the best customer services to our customers.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

1