Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jerry Durant Toyota of Granbury meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jerry Durant Toyota of Granbury include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Jerry Durant Toyota of Granbury
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 26, 2011 Business started: 07/27/1970 in TX Business started locally: 07/27/1970 Business incorporated 11/28/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P103993.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Donald (Don) R. Allen, Owner Kevin Reeves, General Manager Mr. Bob Cote Sr., Director Ms. Donna Dickenson, Director Mr. Jerry V. Durant, Owner Mr. Jim Molder, Director Mr. David Risinger, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Donald (Don) R. Allen, Owner
Principal: Kevin Reeves, General Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Andrew Scearce, General Manager - Granbury
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Jerry Durant Auto Group, Inc. Jerry's Toyota Granbury
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Jerry Durant Toyota of Granbury has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5100 E Highway 377

    Granbury, TX 76049 (817) 279-6800 (888) 256-6558 (800) 568-0342 (888) 298-2515

  • PO Box 5949

    Granbury, TX 76049

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: when buying the truck we specifically asked for a V6 or 6 Cylinder truck not a V8 because we were worried about the gas mileage.The only truck we liked was one we saw online at the Jerry Durant Hyundai car lot in Weatherford , Texas. So the salesman said he would go and get it for us to look at it and that it was an V6 like we wanted. He brought the truck back we drove it we liked it he pulled up an Carfax using the VIN#***************** and the Carfax said it's engine type was(4.3L FLEX-FUEL Ecotec3 V6). Today we went to have our first oil-change and that's when the repair technician notified us that the oil-change was going to be more than what we had originally thought because it was an 5.3L V8.The technician pointed out to us that on a part under the hood it read (Vehicle Emissions Control Information) it read (Group EGMXT05.3382 5.3L). 5.3L means V8 or 8 Cylinder which is exactly what we didn't want. If needed we could Fax pictures of original Carfax and of part under the hood describing what engine type. We don't know if this a regular shady practice or just an mistake but either way its going to cost us more money over the lifetime of the car for gas and repairs that we specifically expressed that we didn't want.

Desired Settlement: refund or replacement or compensation for being mislead into buying an V8 instead of an V6

BBB Response:

We are working with Mr. ******* to get him into another vehicle at no expense to him.

6/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my toyota on the 27th of may and signed a contract with a down payment. The dealership did not provide me a copy of the contract that I signed. They said it would be sent to me. I heard from the dealership on the 5th that the financing was not approved because I had falsified records. I pulled up my paystubs when i bought the car in the dealership before signing anything. The dealership refused to give me a copy of what I signed because it was considered null. I have repeatedly asked for a copy of the contract and have not received it. TN ey are threatening to take back the car or report it stolen.

Desired Settlement: I want the business to honor the contract that I signed and give me a copy of all contracts and financial information. I want everything that I saw when I bought my car.

BBB Response:

WE RESOLVED THE ISSUE WITH MR. *******.  HE HAD SOME CREDIT CHALLENGES.  WE MADE ARANGEMENTS WITH A FINANCE COMPANY AND GOT THE ISSUE RESOLVED.  I BELIEVE HE IS HAPPY WITH THE SITUATION NOW.
 

4/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a used 2012 Toyota Tundra from an advert on AutoTrader.com. BEFORE purchase we asked the salesman regarding the condition of the car - scratches, dents any imperfections whatsoever. We were told the car was in pristine condition. When we took delivery the car had severe scratches in 3 locations. We consulted the Fleet Manager, the Salesman, The GM and finally Mr. ****** himself. We sent pictures to document the damages and were told that we didn't ask about the damages and that for a used car it WAS in pristine condition. No attempt was made whatsoever to make us a happy customer

Desired Settlement: We have requested $3000.00 to be able to complete the repairs that we would have requested be completed had we not been lied to.

Business Response:

In regards to Mrs. ******’s complaint,

 

We have spoke with Mrs. ****** and her husband.  We have considered the customers complaint and do not feel we are liable for any refund in regards to the condition of the vehicle.  The condition of the vehicle is exceptional for a 90,000 mile 2012 model pre-owned vehicle.  The scratches and small dings were noted and conveyed to Mrs. ******, by the transportation company, before the vehicle left our possession.  The transportation company was hired and paid for by the customer.  They were not a representative of the dealership.  We also have a signed AS/IS statement from the customer.

It is unfortunate that Mr. and Mrs. ****** are not happy with the vehicle.  The vehicle is a very nice truck. 

 

Consumer Response: Please enter your reaszon(s) for rejecting the business response below.

Note the meaning of the word:
PRISTINE
adjective
1.
having its original purity; uncorrupted or unsullied.
I highly doubt this vehicle came from Toyota in this condition.
The GM makes the following statements - my replies are after them.
The scratches and small dings were noted and conveyed to Mrs. ******, by the transportation company, before the vehicle left our possession.  These scratches and dings were at NO TIME mentioned to either me or my husband by any of Jerry ******'s staff even though it was asked specifically if there were any dent, dings, scratches etc.  The trucker had already left the dealership when I asked for the BL.  It is not the responsibility of the trucker to make me aware of what the dealer should have already told me or my husband.  The BL for them is simply a way of showing that any damage was not their responsibility by the time it arrives.
We also have a signed AS/IS statement from the customer.  Yes, an AS/IS without being given all the facts by the salesman.  AS/IS as represented fraudulently by the dealership.  See definition of PRISTINE above.  




Business Response:

We still believe that our original response was sufficient.  The customer sent us 5 or 6 pictures.  With the exception of one picture,  no damage was evident.  The one picture with visible damage was insignificant.  The damage was minor scratches on the inside door jam.  The scratches were not visible with the door shut.  Furthermore,  they would not effect the value the vehicle. 

For a 2012 model vehicle with 90,000 it is in exceptional condition.  I know they are an auto broker and bought this vehicle for resale.  They  will have no problem selling the vehicle and making a good profit.

 

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: GPS does not work properly on 2014 camary. Dealership wants to charge 169.00 to fix. Dealership will not perform work under warranty. Car is brand new!!!!

Desired Settlement: Repair no charge!

Business Response:

THE VEHICLE HAS NO WARRANTY ISSUES.  THE CUSTOMER WANTS THE UPGRADE FOR THE NAVIGATION.  TOYOTA CHARGES FOR THE UPGRADE.  THE NAV. SYSTEM HAS NO ISSUES. 

THANKS,

***** ******

9/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2008 Toyota Rav4 on 6/29/2009 (from Jerry Durant Toyota dealership, located in Granbury, TX.) At the time, the individual who wrote up my extended warranty agreement quoted one price in the negotiation, and then tripled the actual price when he typed up the agreement. I was able to discover this when I got home and looked over the document more carefully. Luckily, I had not surrendered my title for my old car, and I was able to get the cost of the extended agreement down - not to what I had originally agreed, but to a more acceptable number. When the extended agreement was sent back to me in the mail at a lower amount, the earlier experience should have been a warning for me to read the fine print. This individual who wrote up the agreement, had told me explicitly that I was paying good money for an extra 72 months of coverage from the time I purchased the vehicle. That is the only reason I agreed to pay such a price for an extended agreement. Now I have discovered that I paid over $1,500 dollars for a plan that was actually only good for 6 years from the time of the manufacturer’s warranty start date - which was 10/06/07. So in essence, I was being shorted 21 months right off the bat. I would not have paid over $1,500 for an extended agreement if it was good for only 51 months (or) $435 dollars less than what I was charged. This is outrageous - why would I need a second warranty for the time frame the original warranty was already in place?! I ran into this issue on March 19th, 2014 when I had $2K worth of repairs that needed to be done. I was told that my extended warranty was no longer valid - much to my surprise! When I contacted Jerry Durant to voice my displeasure with being treated in such a deceitful manner, I spoke with **** in finance. He said he would look into it and call me back. **** referred me to his General Manager, ****** *******. When ****** called me back, it was to inform me that there was nothing he could do - that there was no fine print confusion and that everything was in order. He said that one of the boxes on the agreement stated the manufacturer’s warranty start date was 10/06/07. This particular box does not state the extended warranty starts at this time - you have to read the fine print on the back to learn this. The fact that the front page of the agreement does not state that the manufacturer’s warranty start date is linked in any way with when the 72 months begins is incredible. This was considered a "new" plan because the vehicle was still under warranty when I purchased it (more fine print.) Bottom line again was that *** ******* said that there was nothing he could do. When I registered a complaint with the Toyota website, I received a message that "a complaint had been registered with Jerry Durant." Then I received a call from ***** ********, the Customer Relations Manager at Jerry Durant Toyota. She checked with some colleagues who said that Toyota did not use this extended agreement anymore because it caused so much confusion and angered customers. ***** said that she would be able to work something out with me and asked if I was getting my vehicle serviced. I said I was and that $2K in repairs was being done close to where I lived - at *** **** ******. She said that it was a ****er of a “crappy” Toyota extended warranty plan, but she would see what she could work out. ***** did not call me back and I called and left 2 messages to call me back before I realized that ***** was not going to call me back - so much for integrity. I took this to mean that this was not a ****er of Jerry Durant and I, but of Toyota and I since the extended “crappy” agreement was a Toyota plan. I again registered a complaint with the Toyota website and received a note that "a complaint had been registered with Jerry Durant." Since registering a complaint seems to have little effect on correcting deceitful dealership customer service, I called Toyota corporate customer service. I had to play the game of "3 messages" before I was be contacted by *** *** *****, who is supposedly a supervisor. He said that the dealership should have dealt with the issue (and) since I signed the plan I am left to suffer the consequences of a shady deal. In other words, I should have been wiser in my review – that I should not expect integrity from Toyota. I asked for a supervisor to get back to me with the same message - not believing what I was hearing. A ***** ** ******* responded and reiterated that no one at Toyota corporate could resolve this customer service issue for me. He held to the line that the issue was with the dealership and he could not extend the warranty. He just stated that I had 30 days from the time I signed the contract to get out of it - as if that was germane at this point! I consider this whole episode heavily invested in a "buyers beware" business model. The Toyota folks have not been able to see beyond the narrow definition of the contract and realize the full potential of the breathtaking lack of integrity involved The extended warranty I was sold is clearly flawed, and should be corrected. Not only was a refund of $435 dollars for the warranty not offered, but absolutely no action was taken to cover the cost of the $2K in repairs. The lack of accountability and arrogance from everyone at Toyota is the most concerning factor. They are not concerned one iota that I was scammed - it is clear that they consider that an "ok" part of their business.

Desired Settlement: At the very minimum, a $435 refund. If they had any honor, they would cover the $2K in repairs and extend the warranty to what was promised.

Business Response:

I HAVE PREVIOUSLY RESPONDED BUT IT MUST NOT HAVE COME THRU.

 
      WE DID DISCUSS THIS ISSUE WITH *** ******  WE UNDERSTAND THAT HE IS NOT HAPPY THAT THE POLICY EXPIRED.  IT WAS CLEARLY PRINTED ON THE SERVICE CONTRACT WHEN THE IN-SERVICE-DATE STARTED.  THE TOYOTA EXTRA CARE POLICYS STARTS ON THE IN-SERVICE-DATE,  NOT THE DATE OF PURCHASE.  THE POLICY STATES BOTH DATES CLEARLY.
      *** ***** KNEW THE TERMS OF THE AGREEMENT.  HE HAD REVIEWED THE POLICY. HE HAD ALREADY HAD THE DEALERSHIP CHANGE THE ORIGINAL TERMS OF THE AGREEMENT, ACCORDING TO HIM.  NO ONE AT THE DEALERSHIP REMEMBERS CHANGING THE ORIGINAL AGREEMENT BUT IM CONFIDENT THAT WE DID BASED ON HIS STATEMENT. "I WAS ABLE TO DISCOVER THIS WHEN I GOT HOME AND LOOKED OVER THE DOCUMENT MORE CAREFULLY"
      BASED ON THIS INFORMATION AND THE FACT THAT THIS HAS NOT BEEN A COMMON OR EVEN OCCASIONAL PROBLEM.  WE DETERMINED THAT WE ARE NOT LIABLE AFTER THE EXPIRATION OF THE CONTRACT.
 
THANK YOU,
***** ****** ****** ****** ***** ****** ****** ****** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This business has obfuscated and not told the truth - they are perfectly happy with the fact that I was duped and they consider this an "ok" part of their business model. 
 I should have been better in looking for sleazy tactics and the fact that I did not is my fault. They seem to be ok with this?!

At dispute is the fact that this type of agreement is no longer used anymore because it caused so much confusion and anger with customers. I was told this by an employee at the dealership - ***** ********. They are now stating otherwise?!
So that is the first non truth of their response. They continue to refuse to address the fact that I was promised 72 months and only received 51 months. It is pretty simple - yet they keep dancing around this and bring up nonsense that has no bearing.

Regards,

***** *****




Business Response:

We have no further comments regarding this complaint. We feel it was addressed in the first response. 

 

Thanks,

***** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

I am not surprised that this business has not only refused to address the issue but has also failed to even approximate a resolution. They have been from the start, lacking in integrity and it permeates their business model. Skirting ethics is no issue for them. I definitely wanted the BBB to see how poorly this business interacts with customers.

As you know, most complaints are just the tip of the iceberg - I am guessing hundreds of other customers have been silent where I have been vocal.

I will continue to communicate my experiences in other forums with the goal in mind that that no one else is duped by their complicit ways.

Are their any more additional steps that you wish to take or is the end of the involvement by BBB?


Regards,

***** *****



7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The 2008 BMW 335I COUPE Purchased at Jerry Durant Toyota on March 22nd 2014 This letter is to notify the seller of the number of issues that this vehicle had before we purchased BMW 335I COUPE and would like to be reimbursed for Money spent as well as having the suggested repairs from BMW in San Antonio. We were told from numerous associates at Jerry Durant Dealership that the vehicle went through a 100 point inspection and there was NO Issues what so ever with Car and not to worry that your dealership was top 2 Certified Service Dealership in Texas as well as the adds posted on this vehicle state the same. On your adds it also states for Customers not to worry caused if a vehicle has a problem they will fix it and to buy with confidence, that was not the case with the Purchased of The 2008 BMW 335I. There are a few ite** that bring a few red flags at the time of purchased the miles were 54754 and my buyers order showed 53,777, Vehicle had Stored a Cylinder 6 Misfire and The Valve Cover had a Heavy Oil Leak and My Fiancée week Pryor had changed Cylinder 6 ignition Coil and told Service Advisor that while He removed cover Noticed a fluid Either gas or oil cause was by the Injectors and BMW Dealer told Him was actually The Valve Cover Gasket and Also The spark plugs were Due at 50,000 miles and The Misfire had to Do with Oil getting on the Spark plugs and We got a $1,150.00 Valve Cover and $450.00 Spark Plug REPAIR Service Quote and With Oil change Service and Vehicle Check Up was $330.00 or less and My Fiancée also told me and while speaking to me GM of Dealer he assure us that Oil changed was perform cause he was there present but per the BMW CENTER OF SAN ANTONIO was told The Oil needed to be serviced caused based on computer Oil Light showed hadn't been done for almost 10,000 miles. This is when we brought the vehicle after talking to David the sale manager on the Engine Light appearing that would go on and off. I would think your service team would have noticed vehicle drove sluggish and like it was clogged. One night while driving we noticed while downshifting vehicle engine light came on and was shaking so Bad had to stop and turn vehicle off and was trying to check oil and That particular vehicle does not have a Deep stick to check oil level so made it to a wallmart where I purchased a OBDII scan tool reader see attached. My Fiancée is a Store Manager of a National Tire and Battery and has been in The Automotive Industry over 12 years and while checking vehicle He tells Me The code is referring to A CYLINDER 6 MISFIRE & The vehicle needs to run off 6 Cylinders and at time was only running on 5 Cylinders and to Call Jerry Durant Toyota and Ask if They knew or tried repairing the misfire issue cause The same code was stored under The OBDII freezed frame that connects to BMW Computer. I called in the am the minute we had issues which was over a week and half ago, to the Sales Associate and Left Message and Never Heard from him and Call back and Service Manager which was Nice and Helpful and had ask to bring vehicle in but The only Issue we are 300 Miles away. By this Time the sales man who we bought the car from then came with Attitude Stating I had not Purchased a Extended warranty and They would Not do anything about It, which to my surprise is shocking cause of all the rave of your company, I then contacted the Sales Manager and was told the same with a Rude APPROACH but what is sad is that before I purchased this Vehicle they rolled out the Red Carpet . I then contact My Fiancée and he as well told Me and my Fiancee told **** was rude and his scape Goat was Extended warranty wasn't Purchased Me that weather we purchased a Extended Warranty or Not and They said They did a 100 point inspection and That the vehicle was in perfect shape and They are a Certified Dealership and Even if we purchased a Extended Service warranty they would had Decline The Repair Claim due to a 30 day window from day of contract. I then have to call Sales Manager and told Him that my Fiancee would Like to speak with Him and that I didn't know bout vehicles and He said sure and My Fiancee states to me it wasn't the case and The SALES MANAGER told Him He didn't have to Speak to Him cause He wasn't the Owner and He was asking Him question to TRICK Him into Saying something or Admitting to Do something and that's When We got Concern by the SALES MANAGER SAYING YOUR TRICKING ME INTO SAYING SOMETHING I DON'T WANT . Wha I don’t understand as well since you are in an Emission County, why the Miles at Time of Purchased wasn't put correctly and Specially the State Inspection Sticker wasn't filled Out and Left completely Blank on Back side and I know the EMISSION COUNTY won't Pass a State Inspection With The check Engine light On which makes this a bit odd on your companies behalf and The Technician who Did the Inspection didn't want to be fined and I also Noticed that vehicle has been in Accident due to Hood having a 2 tone with color and tack weld spots along with bondle and when my finace had ask The sales Manager He said They Went by The Car Fax and He also told Me the Sales Manager said The Service Department puts The Amount they are Giving The customer for Trade Value and My fiancee said was impossible due to The Service Department not having a Sales Desk Computer to work a Car Deal. I talked with GM Friday and He said will Have Meeting with His Team regarding all The findings and will get back to Us Monday April 21st and that same Day Friday the Vehicle Engine Light went Back On and this Time Vehicle was shaking So Bad Had to call a friend to Towed Vehicle. My Fiancee was so frustraded that He asked to Call CARFAX ON THE BUY BACK GUARANTEE VEHICLE QUALIFIED FOR CAR BEEN WRECK AND DISCREPENCY WITH MILES AT TIME OF PURCHASED AND He was going to ask His Texas Field State Inspector on Them leaving The Car blank and also Let The Social Media be aware of This Dealership giving False Advertisement bout what They Say & Sell , Saturday Morning we wakes up and Decides we need to Get Car Running and Goes Out to Purchased SPARK PLUGS AND SPECIAL TOOLS THAT VEHICLE REQUIRES TO PROPERLY REPLACED SPARK PLUGS see attached invoices AND WAS A NIGHTMARE CAUSE Him and His 2 other Mechanic ASE Certified didn't finish Untill Sunday at Noon & Reason was Spark plugs prior to us purchasing vehicle were The wrong Spark Plugs (see pictures) and The $65.00 special tool Purchased threw Matco Tools wasn't the Same as what was inside the Car so They Noticed OIL Leaking Heavy on the Cylinders and Ignition Coils 3 out of 6 covered with Oil and Finally was able to Grind Down a Tool socket so thin that was able to get around The Spark Plug and was able to pulled Them Out and My Fiancee and Friends said NO WONDER WHY THIS PEOPLE DIDN'T REPAIR THIS CAR CAUSED THEY DIDN'T OR HAD THE PROPER TOOL TO REPLACED SPARK PLUGS CAUSED WE DIDN'T EITHER AND HAD TO MAKE ONE AND WHOEVER PUT THOSE PLUGS OR IF DURANT TOYOTA DID WE WOULD LIKE TO KNOW CAUSE WOW IT WAS A NIGHTMARE AND IF THEY DID WHY PUT THE SPARK PLUGS THAT DIDN'T CALL FOR THE CAR AND SOMETHING THAT CALL FOR 1.3 LABOR TIME TOOK OVER 16 HRS Am Sending You The Bill for ALL THAT'S WRONG WITH CAR AND WHAT WE HAVE PURCHASED AND I EXPECT A CHECK WITHING 24 HRS SINCE I ALREADY TALK WITH ALL YOUR ASSOCIATES WITHING 7 DAYS AND IF NOT SOCIAL MEDIA , NEWS AND ALL THE APPS YOU ADVERTISE WILL KNOW AND EVEN TOYOTA MOTOR CORP FOR WHAT WAS DONE TO US AND WE DIDN'T PURCHASED A VEHICLE FOR IT TO BREAK DOWN IN 2 WEEKS AND Melissa J. *****

Desired Settlement: Would like to be compensated for what was spent to get car to normal standards n emission clean for driving on Texas roads and all we have asked them since certified Dealer has to grant a 30 day warranty and It's obvious false advertisement was done along with misleading acts by associates of jerry Durant and we just want what we paid since it was advertise that it was done and buy with confidence

Business Response: WE HAVE BEEN IN CONTACT WITH **. *****.  WE HAVE BEEN TRYING TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE WITH THE CAR.  WE HAVE ALREADY PAID FOR $800 IN REPAIRS TO TRY AND RESOLVE ANY ISSUES WITH THE VEHICLE. SHE SAID THAT WOULD SATISFY HER, BUT SHE HAS SINCE SENT US SEVERAL MORE INVOICES. CURRENTLY WE ARE WAITING FOR HER TO CALL US BACK.  SHE SIGNED AN AS/IS STATEMENT BUT WE HAVE CONTINUED TO TRY AND KEEP HER HAPPY.

Consumer Response: I have never received a call from them, I have called serval times and not received a response from that company till I sent a certified letter stating what my issues was. I have over $3500 in repairs that I have paid out of pocket on this vehicle. I sent the letter there letting them know of my repairs and Andrew the sales manager said he would resolve it it has been 2 weeks since they received that letter and still have not received a call back. I called Friday and was promised a general manager call me and I have yet to receive that call as well. I am trying to resolve this issue with out going to court but it see** to me this company does not want to do this. When they paid for the $800 repair they backed me into a corner stating "either this needs to make you happy or we won't fix!!!" So all I said was just repair I never stated I was happy or agree. My issue and complaint is they sold this car with all these issues when they stated to me and my husband several times that this car was inspected this is a great car no issues what a great buy. When in fact this was not the case. I don't think this company is correct in there response and I also think they should be investigated on how they sell vehicles. 




Business Response: THE ISSUE HAS BEEN SOLVED AND **. ***** SHOULD BE HAPPY.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Jerry Durant Toyota of Granbury
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart