Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Huggins Honda

Phone: (888) 657-4504 Fax: (817) 605-5695 View Additional Phone Numbers 7551 NE Loop 820, N Richlnd Hls, TX 76180 http://www.hugginshonda.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Huggins Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Huggins Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Huggins Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 16, 1984 Business started: 12/20/1983 in TX Business started locally: 12/20/1983 Business incorporated 12/07/2006 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P103061.

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P111920.

Type of Entity

Private Limited Company by Shares (LTD)

Business Management
Ms. Brenda Dukeman, Secretary Mr. Ronald (Ronnie) B. Huggins, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Brenda Dukeman, Secretary
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Alternate Business Names
GHI Capital, Ltd.
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Huggins Honda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7551 NE Loop 820

    N Richlnd Hls, TX 76180 (817) 485-0300 (888) 657-4504

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Husband and I bought a 2008 328i BMW from Huggins honda app. 5months ago. We put $2,000 down and the sale price was $11,000. Since we have driven it off the car lot the car has given up nothing but problems!! the window seal needed to be replaced and well as a touch up paint job I spent 2 days at the dealership to find out that they ordered the wrong paint and I would need to bring it back.... I never brought it back to get touched up. About a month after buyig the car the starter when out and needed to be replaced called Honda and was told nothing could be done. a few weeks later our trusted mechanic saw that the belts and pulleys needed to be replaced. then the heater went out on the car and took it back in to find out the the thermostate and water pump and something else needed to be fixed and were advise if we continued to drive the car if could overheat and we would be without a car. I immediately when to Honda to see what could be done again I was told nothing because they cant guarantee that the car(machine) won't break down. What was worst is the manager wou;dnt even get up and come talk to me or even take some responsibly for the nightmare! in total we have spent $2,500 in repaires to a car

Desired Settlement: I feel that Honda did not do their due diligence to make sure the cars they sell are in good driving order as well as potentail probems down the road. I think Honda lacks in customer service and especially since we have bought cars from them in the past and and take my car in for all it check ups. Managment needs to take some responsibly for the damage.

Business Response:

Mr. ******* *****:

We at Huggins Honda make every effort to communicate the condition of each vehicle inquiry for purchase before the prospective owner takes delivery of the vehicle. The customer was acutely aware of the AS-IS pre-sale condition of the prospective vehicle based on the year, mileage and condition. During the sales process the customer was presented a Used Car As-Is Disclaimer.  This document states that Huggins Honda recommends that the prospective vehicle be inspected by a 3rd party.  Furthermore, the document states that there is no warranty either expressed or implied. The customer knowing waived the 3rd party inspection option and willfully signed the document on August 01, 2015.

We certainly understand the frustration with any vehicle repair insomuch that our Used Vehicle Director met with Ms. ***** on January 11, 2016 about the above stated vehicle.  We were willing to look at options of either having the vehicle repair concerns addressed within our service center and/or trading-in for another vehicle. It is our understanding that the customer refused to have our service center address the repair concerns at a discounted rate and preferred to have their trusted mechanic complete the repairs. Further discussions occurred about trading the vehicle in for another and ample consideration was made towards the valuation.  The Used Vehicle Director and Managers were willing to assist in finding another vehicle but the customer made it known that he was not interested in driving a pre-owned Honda and preferred another high-end European brand.

Based on the actions of the Used Vehicle Department and the service center; we completed each item listed on the We-Owe, met with the customer, gave other options for either repairing the vehicle at a discounted rate or trading it in, - the disputed amount would  be the customer’s responsibility.

Huggins Honda works closely with each of our customers through the vehicle selection process of their wants and/or needs.  We furthermore make every effort to listen and offer viable solutions to the customer regarding either purchasing or repairing their vehicle.

We are always open to speak to the customer regarding trading-in the vehicle. 

10/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 8, 2015 I brought my car to Huggins Honda because my air conditioner was no longer working. Air would blow out but it wasn't cold. The dealership kept my car for three days (they did provide a loaner) and claimed that the air conditioner just needed to be serviced and recharged with Freon for $261.71. They claimed no problems were found after the inspection. I went away to Massachusetts (where we have family) for a month and came home to my air conditioner no longer working again. I brought the car back to Huggins Honda on August 4, 2015 and after three hours they called and told me that I needed a completely new air conditioner, blower, hoses, filters, etc. that would cost $4400. The car is a 2007 and the service advisor told me that air conditioners need to be completely replaced. I requested that the car be put back together and that I would pick it up. I was planning to sell the car and get a new one. My husband suggested I get a second opinion. I brought the car to an independent place which inspected the air conditioner and found nothing wrong with the air conditioning unit. There was a large leak in one of the hoses. The hose was replaced and the air conditioner is working great. The charged me $600 for this repair. I am very disappointed with my service at Honda and called to request that my $261.71 be refunded since the vehicle was not repaired as they had stated. I was unable to speak with someone and have requested that someone call me. I have not heard back from Huggins Honda.

Desired Settlement: Refund $261.71 paid on June 8, 2015.

Business Response:

Customer refund expedited from accounting on the 19th of August.  Huggins Honda ck#******

***** ******    **** ******** ***** **     **** ***** *** *****    

AMOUNT OF REFUND $261.71    

 

7/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took in your car for repair on June 10th because the power steering was stiff and was told that the repair (power steering pump/replaced battery cables/changed oil filter/replaced engine oil/etc.) was complete and was charged for services. The car is still having trouble with power steering and sometimes the car will not start.

Desired Settlement: Would like for the car to have operating power steering and start correctly.

Business Response: This letter is in reference to the above stated Better Business Bureau Case and to address the alleged concerns from the above stated customer.
The above stated customer came into our facility on June 10, 2015 with concerns that the steering was “stiff” when turning as well as the engine was difficult to start. The above stated owner also requested an oil change during this particular service visit.
A Huggins Honda service technician diagnosed that the power steering pump was leaking and recommended replacing the pump. It was also diagnosed that the positive and negative battery cables were corroded and recommended to replace both of the affected cables. The above stated customer authorized the both repairs. The responsible Huggins Honda technician verified and tested both repaired areas of the vehicle before releasing the above stated owner’s vehicle back to her possession.
After the customer’s post-repair concerns were brought to our attention the service management attempted to contact the above stated owner on two different occasions and the customer returned our call on Friday, June 27, 2015. It was agreed to have the above stated owner bring the noted vehicle to our dealership to particularly address what was stated on the Customer’s Statement of the Problems as: “…still having trouble with [the] power steering and sometimes the car will not start.”
As agreed upon, the noted vehicle was brought in on June 27, 2015 and the service management test drove the noted vehicle with the above stated owner and it was stated that: “it works great when driving [steering], it only seems hard [steering] when I am at a stop.” After test driving the noted vehicle, the power steering components (power steering pump, rack and pinion, and associated hoses and lines) were inspected by a Master Certified Technician and found no residual or leaks. The only item that seemed out of place was an aftermarket power steering hose clamp installed by an independent shop after the said repairs were completed on June 10, 2015. The aftermarket hose clamp was replaced with a Honda OEM factory clamp. The above stated customer was present during the inspection and agreed with the service management that there were no leaks present on the power steering components and/or associated hoses and lines.
The battery cables were also inspected and found all ends with no corrosion present, all cable ends tight and properly routed. Anti-corrosive prohibitor was applied to the battery terminals to further prevent future corrosive build-up. The noted vehicle’s battery was also tested and shown to be good condition.
During the visit on June 27, 2015 the above stated customer mentioned that something was replaced at the independent shop and declined to disclose what was either replaced or serviced. It was offered to refund any charges that were incurred to above stated owner that where attributable to the above repairs on either the power steering pump and/or battery cables. The above stated owner declined the offer.
The above stated owner indicated that she was satisfied with the explanations and attention to the stated concerns that took place on June 27, 2015 and no further actions were necessary.
Sincerely,

Consumer Response: I would like to accept the offer from the business to reimburse me for the money I paid the 2nd shop. I will either fax over or drop a copy of the receipt off at Huggins Honda as soon as possible.   

5/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2008 Honda accord from Huggins Honda. I have had several issue, but on Thursday April 30, 2015 my car stopped running. I had to have it towed to ********* ******* automotive. They reviewed the situation and determined I a broken piston and that my motor has to be replaced. I wouldn't be writing, but my car only has 44K miles and I have taken great care with the maintenance. Huggins said that there is nothing that can be done because I don't have the extended warrantee and I am outside of my 5 year or 60K limit. I am now in the situation where I will have to pay thousands of dollars for a very low mileage car.

Desired Settlement: It would be great it they could work with Honda North America and handle this repair.

Business Response: This letter is in reference to the above stated Better Business Bureau Case and to address the alleged concerns from the above stated
customer.
The above stated vehicle came with a three (3) year or 36,000 mile limited warranty. The above stated customer did not elect for any
type of extended service contract that was presented to him at the time of purchase- 03.29.2008. With this information the vehicle has
been in service for over 7 years, 1 month.
Based on the limited information and the "Customer's Statement of the Problem· along with our discovery it is apparent from American
Honda Motors Inc. VIN Inquiry that the stated vehicle is no longer under the manufacturer's limited warranty.
We certain understand the above stated customer has experienced a mechanical failure with the stated vehicle and would welcome to
bring the vehicle to the dealership for a complete diagnosis.
Huggins Honda in good faith sold the above stated customer a mechanical problem free vehicle upon delivery and with the given
information from American Honda Motors Inc. and limited information from the above stated customer the vehicle is not under any type
of manufacturer limited warranty based on time and mileage of in service.
In conclusion we as Huggins Honda are under no obligation to pay for any type repairs on the above stated vehicle.

2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a defective vehicle that I promptly returned and they were able to unwind the deal to give me my vehicle back but then they said they had to wait 10 days before they could give back my down payment of $6000. I waited the 10 days and called them to see if my check was ready and no one was able to answer my questions or they were trying to dodge me and not return any of my phone calls. I called again the next day and got the ring around until someone said "it was mailed out yesterday and should be there Saturday or Monday." So I waited and have been checking the mail everyday but hasn't come yet. I don't believe it should take 6 days or longer for an envelope to travel less than 12 miles. I feel they are being spiteful or uncooperative because they are not happy about the sale that was canceled. Even before the sale happened I received a poor car wash during an oil change, when I purchased their vehicle, it was poorly detailed and waited a long time before they brought us into the finance office. I'm highly disappointed with this dealership and will not be returning for any future services or purchases.

Desired Settlement: I want my full $6000 in cash or cashiers check that I can pick up today and not be given the excuse of... "it's in the mail"

BBB Response: This letter is in reference to the above stated Better Business Bureau Case and to address the alleged concerns from the above stated customer.
It is unfortunate that Mr. *** changed his mind in acquiring a pre-owned vehicle from Huggins Honda. We definitely fulfilled his request by taking back the vehicle and unwinding the finance terms that were initiated via our customer.
The vehicle purchase transaction in question was commenced on January 20, 2015 and it is our protocol for all check repayments to wait ten (10) business days for the monies to clear the originating banking institution and properly transfer of funds into Huggins Honda bank accounts.
In so doing, the soonest initiation repayment would be February 4, 2015 at which time our internal records reflect that a check was cut and mailed to Mr. **** *** at above stated address. Based on the premise that the United States Postal Service allows a minimum of three (3) days for delivery, it was correct that our staff stated to Mr. *** the check should arrived at the above stated address no later than February 9th or 10th, 2015.
On February 11, 2015 at 8:22 am a stop-payment request was submitted to Wells Fargo Bank for the original check. On February 11, 2015 at 8:30 am a replacement check was cut for the amount of $6000.00 and was ready for pick-up. A follow-up phone call to Mr. **** *** was placed on February 11, 2015 at 10:30 am indicating a check was ready for personal pick at the receptionist with a photo ID for verification purposes.
Within our discovery, we have no records of the Mr. **** *** contacting the dealership on January 24, 2015, February 6, 2015 or February 9, 2015 from the phone numbers listed under the customer’s information.
Huggins Honda’s intent in selling vehicles while working though the responsible and required financial and legal transactions is not to be spiteful or uncooperative as Mr. *** indicated on his concerns that were listed on the Better Business Bureau’s “Statement of Problem”, February 11, 2015 at 10:48 am, which is 18 minutes after we called to confirm that a check repayment was waiting at our dealership for pick-up.
Our hope is that customers will see and appreciate the endeavors to make purchasing of a motor vehicle an experience in which they will continue to do business with us in sales and service for many years to come.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10442676, and find the information innaccurate and ridiculous but since I have already picked up my check from the dealership, this issue is resolved. I just find it being convenient that the dealership has no "record" of me calling and leaving voicemails about the issue. I actually did not receive the so called "mailed check" until the 12th or 13th so it's hard to believe they mailed it when they said they did. They should've called once the funds were available to see if I would prefer to have it mailed or picked up. Also, it seems very coincidental that within 20 minutes of me submitting the complaint is when I get the call from the dealership saying "after some research" they have my check available for pickup. It's a consistent reflection of their service or lack there of.

Regards,


**** ***

9/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I really don't know where to begin. I think it all started three days after I purchased this vehicle, 07/24/2010 and it's been nothing but a down hill spiral since then. I have had to spend more money on this vehicle than I have with ANY other car I have had. Fast forward to 2012, only because that is as far back as I have notations for the problem even though I know I've complained about it in the years previously. I had complained about my car having an acceleration issue where when taking off from a complete stop, car will accelerate and then has a hesitation like the fuel supply is cut off for a couple of seconds and then acceleration continues. I have had this problem for a while and have brought it to the attention of ***** ******** well before he was fired from the job and the only explanation I received was, well the technician can't duplicate the problem and there's no dashboard lights that are on so we don't have anything to go by. Well, on 04/25/12 as I was on my way home from the dentist, my car was doing the same thing but worse. The engine light and the TCS light came on. When I put my foot on the gas, the car would barely go 3-4 mph hour and then after about 6-8 secs it would fully accelerate as though the fuel was finally registering. I went to Huggins and ***** was off that day and I spoke to *******. I told him what happened and he said, well let me see if we can get a tech to look at it real quick for you. He came back and said they ran the codes and it was basically a "computer" issue. He said something went wrong and caused it. He said they cleared the codes and reset the computer and it was driving fine. He told me if I had anymore issues to bring it back but that was the simplest thing they could do. The car ran fine until 09/22/12. I was driving home and once again the check engine light came on. I called and spoke to ***** ******** and he told me to bring it in. He called me a little later and said that it looked like there was an O2 sensor problem and that it would be over $800. After consulting with the lead technician, they decided to contact Honda directly to see. They told him that they didn't think it was an O2 sensor problem and that it sounded more like a computer update problem and that there was an update on the car that should be done. This was Service Bulletin #04-038. They did the update and the car was fine until around August and it started doing the same thing. On 08/30/13 I went in for an inspection, oil change and a recall and told **** Knittle that I was having this acceleration issue again. He came back and told me that my it looks like it's because my in cabin air filter was clogged and that other than that the car was fine. I bought one from parts dept. and installed it myself. This didn't help the problem at all. I decided that I was tired of complaining about the problem with no resolution. On 04/15/14 I went in for my oil change and explained to **** Knittle that I was still having that problem and that it was getting worse. He said well it sounds like you could need a fuel system flush. He explained what that included and he said this will probably fix your problem because from the sounds of it, there could be a build up of carbon in your fuel system. I told him ok. This service cost me $201 and it's still not fixed. I picked the car up and drove it down the street and it was doing the same exact thing. I turned around and drove back to Huggins and told **** it was still doing it. He said let's take a ride. As we were pulling away from the drive, he felt the hesitation on acceleration and said, "wow, they just gave out didn't it?" I told him yes, this is what I've been dealing with. He drove it around and once we got back to the shop, he said he will get me a rental and have them look at it again because "you're right, there's definitely something going on". I left the car there overnight. The next day he calls me and says that the Service Drive Manager and also the Service Dept manager drove the car and said that what I was feeling was my engine shifting because I had two bad motor mounts. Are you serious???? I told him that what I was feeling was NOT physical, it was mechanical! He said well, we have driven it and that is what was happening. I told him did it do what it did when he rode with me, he said yes ma'am, that is what I felt. I told him I didn't have any motor mount issues and if I did, how come this was discovered in June 2012 when my whole engine was taken apart because they had to replace my transmission???? He said, umm I'm not sure. I said not only that, I have been back numerous times and had the car checked over and was never told my motor mounts were bad so either the techs were not doing their jobs thoroughly (like they didn't when I first got the car) or it was seen and not communicated to the service advisor nor to me. I was furious! When I came to pick up my car the next day, surprisingly and mysteriously the acceleration issue had disappeared and now the only thing I felt was the jerk when I took off abruptly. He said did you feel that and I said yes but that is NOT what issue I had before. I had NEVER felt this before and I'm real particular and notice everything about my car! It makes me feel like they did something to clear up the issue they missed and then created the motor mount issue to give an "explanation" of what they thought I was feeling which was not it all. I asked him is that the same thing you felt when you drove it with me in the car? He said, no not really. ???? Then why did you tell me over the phone that it was??? Where you coached by the managers to say that? He made me feel as though I was some stupid black woman that didn't know what she was talking about and I don't appreciate this at all!! And not only that, when I went to pick up the car, the Service manager, *****, was supposed to ride with me to show me what was happening and he never showed face. What is that about? I called ***** ********* to speak with him regarding this issue but he never returned my call. The car ran fine up until about a month ago. The acceleration issue returned. Today, 09/01/14, I was on my way home from my mother's house, I'm on Hwy 287 and my car starts to slow down. I look down at my dash and the check engine and TCS lights were on. I exited the freeway. Once again, the same thing that happened on 04/25/12, happened again. My car accelerated extremely slow for 6-8 seconds and then came in full acceleration. I had to drive with my hazard lights on and was almost rear ended twice because it was going so slow. I just do not understand why a shop full of supposedly certified Honda Technicians can't figure out this problem with my car??? No one in this world has touched my car for any kind of maintenance or service since I've had it except Huggins Honda. I have been loyal to them since I bought the car and was actually loyal to them when I had my Mitsubishi Galant and I went to the Mitsubishi side for service when it was there. I have every service record of the things that have been done on my car and the running tally has been tremendous! I have only put about 36,000 miles on this car in a little over 4 years and when looking at the issues I've had and the money I've had to pay out, you would think that I had it for the whole 11 years. The issues I've had with this car makes me one, wish I had never stepped foot on the used car lot and two, never bought a Honda. I've always been told that they are long lasting cars and minimal problems but I've had the total opposite experience. They have made me feel as though I don't know what I'm talking about and that I'm delusional and neither is true. Since ***** ******** has left, the whole department has changed and they talk to you like you're stupid and that because I'm a woman, I don't know anything. Even my mom said today, you've had way too many problems with that car; they should give you another one. I keep returning to Huggins because they are closest to me and the other Honda dealerships are way too far away but it looks like I will probably have to take my loyalty elsewhere. Then to add insult to injury, I ask ****, well how much would the motor mounts be? He said, well I can get you out the door for $866. You have got to be kidding me right? And why is just 2 or the 3 bad? Shouldn't all of them be bad?

Desired Settlement: I WANT MY CAR FIXED!! With all the issues that I've had, I almost feel like I bought a lemon. I keep up with the maintenance on the car and have gotten the recommended services done with the exception of the timing belt because I've spent so much money on other things until I have to save up for that. When I bought the car it had 38,726 miles on it and to date, it only has 75,621. In four years I have put 36,895 miles. I don't let anyone else drive my car. I am the ONLY one who drives it. With the money I've had to shell out, you would think it was being used as a rent a car. I want my car fixed or replaced.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

 

We as a dealership certainly appreciate Ms. ****** loyalty to Huggins Honda. We definitely understand the frustration of having a persistent concern on her Honda Accord.

 

We diagnosed the current check engine light on the vehicle and it was found that the accelerator pedal position sensor needed to be replaced.

 

Based the continuance of Ms. ******’ concern, Huggins Honda decided to absorb of the cost of repairs and substitute transportation while the vehicle was in our facility.

 

Throughout this process, it is our hope that Ms. ****** would continue to have her current Honda serviced with us and consider us for future vehicle purchases.

 

** ****** ********

Huggins Honda

 

 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10202653, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  ***** and ***** went above and beyond my expectations with finding out exactly what the problem was and fixing it as well as working with me on other things regarding my car.


4/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went in to look at cars and told sales guy that i would trade my recently damaged vehicle for a new one if i was not up side down on my current vehicle. When nogotiating sales they made a verbal agreement to give me 15,000 for my trade in I owed around 20,000 so i decided to continue with the sale if my monthly payments were where i wanted them. Once all that was settled we picked the car and i went on to finance. They drew up contract and I signed but the next day when i had time to go thru my contract i realized that the only put 12,500 for my trade in which was way under the blue book price (2012 Honda accord Coupe) the rough price for that was 14,000 my damages per insurance were 2577.00 . I went to dealership to address my problem, they verbally said they would fix it and they asked me what would make me happy I told them to give me what they agreed on verbally the 15,000 or just give me my car back and they said they could not give me my car back and removed me from the waiting area were they had potential customer and sat me in a back office. I waited about 30 min and then Harry Whitworth the sales guy that sold me the car was coming back and forth telling me they were going to write me a check for difference $2500 since contract was final, continued to wait once most of the potential customer were gone he came in there and said we just can not do anything, it would be a loss for us. I said you can not do anything again after you told me you would. He said no i stormed out and left. I feel that i was being discrimnated because Im a women and they just took advantage of that.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to do what they said they would and that is to give me 15,000 for my trade or write me a check for the difference $2,500.00

Business Response:

***** *** ****

 

Better Business Bureau Fort Worth

 

Re:                          ***** *********                                 **** ***** ******                                 *** *****************

 

Date of Purchase – **********

 

This letter is response to the above indicated owner and vehicle -customer concern statement.

 

After reviewing the entire transaction regarding the above stated customer we would offer an invitation to come by the dealership and review the trade-in valuation and purchase process paperwork and contracts.

 

In so doing all contracts and supporting documents were signed by the customer during each phase of the purchase process, even the increase of trade-in valuation.

 

We certainly value the above stated owner as a multiple vehicle buyer and would extend the opportunity to communicate with her personally regarding customer concern letter that was issued to the Better Business Bureau of Fort Worth earlier this month.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

** ****** ******** ******* *****

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Before filing my complaint with you, BBB. I went to the dealership to address my problem with them. They could have then presented me with these so called sign documents . Instead they told me that they would make me the customer happy by writing me a check for the difference(2500.00)... but they chose to keep me there for 30 minutes, then just came back to tell me, no there is nothing we can do to help you. I refuse to go back up there and waste my time. Just want them to keep thier word and give me what they said they would on my trade(15,000) or write me a check(2,500). 


Regards,

***** *********




12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2009 Chrysler Sebring touring edition from Huggins Honda a while back. When I test drove the vehicle the tire pressure sensor light was on. I asked the internet sales person (the dealer working with me on my purchase) *** ****** what that light was, he informed me that the light was tire pressure monitor light letting us know the tires needed air. The vehicle does not specify which tire like newer cars. He then said we'll put air in them. After the test drive we sat down and he went and ran the numbers and what not we came to an agreement and I purchased the car. Upon leaving I noticed the light come on, about the time I hit the freeway so I stopped at a gas station and put air in the tires. The light stayed on so thinking it needed to be reset or maybe I didn't put enough air (it was already late) I went home and was going to take the car in on my next day off to have the tires filled. That day when I got off of work I had a flat tire on the front driver side for no apparent reason, my insurance company sent someone to put my spare on so I could get the tire patched . When I went to the mechanic they patched my tire, said that tire had a bad sensor, gave me the sensor, physically put it in my hand, he said he filled the tires and the light wouldn't go off he thought something might be wrong with one or more of the sensors. This was not disclosed to me when I purchased the car. So I went to Huggins service center where they told me they didn't have the computer to check a Chrysler and I was told to go to a Chrysler dealership. I went to Allen Samuels across from Huggins to have them look at it. Before they touched the car they said the service fee would be $90 and each sensor that was bad would cost $150. So before spending that much on the car I just purchased in this condition I went to Huggins to speak with *** totten he acted like he didn't remember me, had me speak with their sales manager who said he would call over to Allen Samuels and tell them Huggins would cover my repairs. So I drove back to alley samuals wasting plenty of gas and another day off of work and sat there for four hours waiting only to find out they couldn't find anything wrong with my car they reset the sensors and the light was off. I asked the guy speaking with me how the light was off if one of the tires was missing a sensor, he looked at me blankly and I proceeded to get out the sensor the mechanic had given me previously, he took it and said he would go double check everything. When he came back an hour later he said everything looked good and I could go. When I left the light was off everything seemed fine. The next morning when I drove to work the light came back on and in my frustration I decided I don't want the car anymore. Only a couple days after that the brake sensor started going off every time in driving multiple times in one trip daily, mechanic can't find a thing wrong with my brakes, the sensors in this car are bad and they sold it to me that way, they had the car for a while before I purchased it I know they inspect their vehicles when they buy them they knew what they sold me, it was a horrible buying experience it was the first car I bought on my own, and I can't enjoy it at all I hate it and I've tried to trade it but I'm upside down $6,000 I can't get into a reliable car that I can afford payments on I would never recommend Huggins to anyone and I would never purchase a car there again they are liars and they are shady dealers. I wish I could go back and invest my money not only somewhere else but in a vehicle that is reliable and I can enjoy for at least a day! It only had 30,000 miles on it, this is ridiculous!

Desired Settlement: At this point after spending months trying to find a way to pay for repairs or get into a better car I would like these people to assume responsibility and actually fix this car they knowingly sold to me I purchased in good faith! I just want these sensors repaired! If you are wondering why it took me this long it's because I'm 24 have never purchased a car on my own and had no idea what to do when the dealership screwed me over a second time.

Business Response:

I have left messages with no response, I just left another voicemail at

###-###-#### requesting a call back to try to resolve this issue.

 

Thanks

8/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Huggins Honda
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart