BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

Honda of Burleson

Phone: (817) 295-5000 View Additional Phone Numbers 632 N Burleson Blvd, Burleson, TX 76028 http://www.hondaofburleson.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Honda of Burleson include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Honda of Burleson
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 22, 2011 Business started: 06/30/1992 in TX Business started locally: 06/30/1992 Business incorporated: 04/10/2008 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The number is P114011.

Texas OCCC-Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner
2601 N Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78705
http://www.occc.state.tx.us
Phone Number: 512-936-7600
Fax Number: 512-936-7610
info@occc.state.tx.us
The number is 57901.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Victor Bernal , General Manager/ Partner Jenna Howell, General Manager Assitant Mr. Myron G. Blalock, Vice President/Owner Ms. Diana K. Faries, Owner Mr. Paul Morgan, CFO Mr. Douglas W. Schnitzer, Vice President/Owner Mr. Kenneth L. Schnitzer, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Victor Bernal , General Manager/ Partner
Principal: Jenna Howell, General Manager Assitant
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS

Alternate Business Names
HBT JV LLC
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    632 N Burleson Blvd

    Burleson, TX 76028 (817) 295-5000

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (817) 782-8790 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am mentally stressed out because of the service I am receiving from this dealership. I have purchase a service agreement and maintenance agreement and they have giving me this run around concerning my refund due to the fact that the vehicle has been a total loss.

Desired Settlement: they are still holding on to my check and would not give it to me.

Business Response:

I spoke with ****** earlier this month and explained to her we cannot give her the refund directly and we would send to her lender. I just confirmed with Sarah at EECU and this was her response. I can tell you that we have received funds for the GAP, VSC and PPM. They all have been applied to the principal balance on the loan.  I believe that this was all she was waiting for. Please advise if there is anything further I need to provide.  Thank you!

 

Consumer Response: This was completely not the issue.  The issue is why did they dealership send me the check in the first place.  Once it got returned they did not send to the lender.  I have to call the dealership ask about the refund with several attempts to speak to the Store Manager/Accountant/etc.  If the process was to send the lender the refunds that should have been done once I report the vehicle was a total loss on 1/7/2014.  This dealership does not follow process until I step in and force them to do something.


3/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my 2013 Honda Civic from Honda of Burleson in March of 2013. I took my car in to get an oil change on 07/29/13. I drove into the service station around 2:00 p.m. and dropped my car off with a woman named ******** ******. I told *** ****** that I needed an oil change and she said give them about an hour. I went inside to wait while my car was being serviced. When I bought my car in March I bought a service plan where I pre-paid for my oil changes for 6 years or 80,000 miles which ever comes first. Around 3:15 p.m. *** ****** came and told me my car was ready. When I went to the check out counter the woman behind the desk stated that my total for today would be $19.95. I informed the woman that I had pre-paid for my oil changes and that nothing should be owed at this time. She said that the $19.95 charge was for the tire rotation. I stood there confused for a moment seeing as how I did not ask for my tires to be rotated. I simply asked for my oil to be changed and did not agree to or ask for my tires to be rotated. I looked at both ladies and asked what was going on. *** ****** stated that every time I get my oil changed I have to have my tires rotated too. She informed me that "It was time for them to be rotated." I felt pressured with both *** ****** and the woman behind the desk staring at me so I just paid the $19.95 and walked out confused. I called the service department the next day around 8:20 a.m. and spoke to a service manager named *****. I informed ***** of my issue with the service department performing maintenance on my car without my permission. I asked him if I had the right to get my tires rotated at another facility. ***** was very rude and demeaning in his response to my concerns. He then informed me that if I wanted to maintain the lifetime power train warranty on my vehicle that he would suggest having it serviced at Honda of Burleson. He said I have to get pre-approval from the dealership before someone else services my car and he stated even with the pre-approval a lot of times the services performed on the vehicle do not stand up to their standards and voids the lifetime power train warranty. I completely understand that concept. What he did not understand or address is the fact that his department performed maintenance on my car without my approval!! That is not acceptable to me and his less than sensitive and cocky attitude over the phone was completely unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: Even though a service was done to my vehicle I did not give consent for that service to be performed. I would like a refund of the $19.95 charge for the tire rotation. In the future I would like the service department's staff to ASK prior to performing services on my vehicle. When I take my car in for an OIL CHANGE I expect that and only that service to be performed on my vehicle. If they would have come to me prior to completing the service and informed me my vehicle was due for a tire rotation I would have been much more open to the $19.95 charge.

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We have attempted to get in contact with *** ******** to confirm her address information before we send out a check. If she could contact us or send confirmation so that we may her the check. 

BBB Response:

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We have attempted to get in contact with *** ******** to confirm her address information before we send out a check. If she could contact us or send confirmation so that we may her the check. 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******.  I tried calling them back but the woman who had called me was out of the office.  They forwarded me to her cell and I left a voicemail for her. 

 

 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******.  I tried calling them back but the woman who had called me was out of the office.  They forwarded me to her cell and I left a voicemail for her. 

 

 

8/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ****** ****** and I purchased a 2012 Jeep Wrangler Sport at Honda Of Burleson, I traded my 2008 Lexus RX 400H and gave $4,000 also for the purchase of the Jeep. I have had my vehicle for a little over 6 months, and I am still using paper plates for my car. The dealership told my husband and I, " that the previous owner of the vehicle has basically fallen off the face of the earth" So they can't get my title, my husband demanded a new vehicle or money back. Then we called the title office in Austin, Tx. about the title, & the representative I spoke to said that it was illegal for them to sell me the vehicle without having the title to vehicle for 30 days before selling, and it being so long to even get one. She looked on the computer and she said that there is nothing pending for a lost title or anything! I am very frustrated with Honda of Burleson. I called and told them, that it was illegal and I want my money back or a new car and the say that they would have the legal department call me.. And I have still yet to hear a phone call. I don't know what to do at this point other than write this to you "BBB" I have sent a consumer complaint form-enforcement divison, to the Texas Department of Motor Vehicle, Austin, Texas. and. Speaking with people with the TADA This is absolutely ridiculous. Both my father and mother have also had problems with the dealership and I should have listened when they said to not purchase a vehicle from there. I hate that I have to do this, but they are doing nothing to resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement: When I spoke to Honda of Burleson and they asked what could they do to just end all this I said, " You can give me my Lexus back as well as the $4,000 I gave you or Go buy me a new Lexus or Let me pick a car off your lot and we will call it a day" The man said, I will have the legal department call you we can't do that! At this point I don't even want to have a car off their lot AT ALL I just want all money back and I will take my business elsewhere. I do not want to have a vehicle that has been on their lot

Business Response:

Dear BBB Fort Worth:

I appreciate your letter concerning ****** ****** and the delay in receiving her registration. We did make this issue a top priority and it was resolved the day we received this complaint. I have contacted *** ****** and asked her if there is anything further we can do. I believe the matter is handled. Should anyone need anything further please feel free to contact me.

12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I purchased a used 2006 Honda Pilot from Honda of Burleson. We purchased this vehicle on September 11th, 2012. When we purchased this, they told us that we would receive $200 worth of windshield repair due to there being a few chips in the windshield that were not replaced. Since we live 30 miles from the dealership, we were told that they would contact us and have someone come to us to repair the chips. A month and a half later, on 11/1, we had received no communication from them until they called and said that there was some paperwork that we did not get signed when we were there purchasing our vehicle. There was no mention about the windshield repair. They said they would send the paperwork to us overnight because we were unable to drive out there to sign it. I asked out our temporary license because it would expire on November 10th, 2012 and *** **** ***** assured me that I would have my plates taken care of before they expired. A week later, on 11/7, I called *** ***** and he said that he had not had time to ship out the paperwork to us yet. I asked again about the temporary license and he said that he would have a new temporary license created for me and sent with the paperwork. I received the package on 11/9 and there was no temporary license in it, only the paperwork. I called *** ***** on 11/11 and left a voicemail. I received no response. I called again on 11/12 and received a call a few minutes after that call. He had said he included the temporary license in the package, but there was none in there. He said that he would overnight one to me. As of tonight, 11/17, I still have yet to receive that package and will be requesting the tracking information since I have yet to receive it. I called on 11/16 to speak with *** ***** in this conversation, he asked me if I had received the temporary license yet. I had not received it and told him that I could wait no longer to be able to drive the vehicle that I purchased two months ago. In response to this, I told him that I wanted three things: 1) I wanted a temporary license tomorrow (11/17) that I would drive out and pick up, 2) I wanted to have that 1/4 of a month of my car payment paid because I had a vehicle that I could not drive (about $35 - $40 since my monthly payment is about $150), and 3) I wanted to have my entire windshield replaced since I had not had the chips taken care of. *** ***** said that he could get the temporary plates, but the quarter of a monthly car payment could not be done. He did offer to fill my gas tank for the inconvenience, which I accepted in place of that payment. Also, he said that the Used Car Sales Manager, *** ****** *********, would have to be spoken to about the windshield. When I came in today to get the temporary plates, I spoke with *** *********, the Used Car Sales Manager. He said that he would not be able to get the replacement of the windshield taken care of because it would cost too much money and that they have a "checkbook" as well to keep balanced. Essentially, he told me that money was more important than a customer that has already purchased a vehicle through them. A complete windshield replacement would be about $250 more than what was quoted, according to *** *********. We proceeded to discuss this more and *** ********* continued to not budge on what I had requested. He said that he was trying to get the chips taken care of today. Why was I, all of a sudden, so important to have this matter taken care of? Why could this not have been taken care of before and have *** ********* work this hard on that before? Also, why did *** ********* wait until I was at the dealership to make these phone calls? They knew I would be there around 12PM per my conversation with *** ***** the night before so *** ********* had ample time to make the calls after their morning meeting, which *** ***** said would end around 9:30AM, over two full hours before I arrived. When I told him that that was unacceptable and I would need to consider litigation over this, he got very tense and turned off to the idea of carrying on our conversation. As I was beginning to leave the table, he stuck out his hand to shake my hand and I declined. As I was walking away, he said, "Good job, teacher! Good job, teacher!" He said this because I am a public school teacher. I took that as a personal attack on me as a person, as well as on my profession. He responded by saying that I should have shook his hand. His comment of "Good job, teacher!" was in regards to, in my assumption, being a poor example of a human being and that I should not be a teacher because of that. Business etiquette does not require me to shake the hand of someone if a business situation does not go as both parties intended it. I had every right to walk away without shaking his hand, but he had no right to respond in the way that he did, especially in his place of business. He has yet to contact me about the chips, but assured me that it would be taken care of by Monday. This resolution is not acceptable in my opinion and I will be investigating what litigation I could take. Honda of Burleson sold me a vehicle because I believed their reputation as a dealership, especially being under the Park Place Dealership family. The interactions that I have had with them have been unprofessional and unreliable as I have been let down by them on multiple occasions and had a vehicle sit in a driveway for an entire week because of them. This week happened to be my busiest week at my job of the entire year thus far, something that I could have my principal verify if need be. Going from my wife and I having two vehicles down to our one vehicle was a severe inconvenience and put a significant load of stress on our work, our family, and our relationship.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome from this is two-fold: 1) I would like an apology from *** ****** ********* for him insulting my profession. That was completely unprofessional for what he did when our negotiations did not work. Because of that, I want both a written and verbal apology from him for doing that. 2) I want my windshield completely replaced, regardless of whether or not the chips have been replaced by Honda of Burleson at the conclusion of this. These were my original requests, with the exception of the apology, and I feel they are completely reasonable. I do not want to have this matter be escalated to anything further than where it is at and would be satisfied with the resolution based upon what I have stated. Thank you.

BBB Response:

 

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

I appreciate your letter concerning ****** ********* and his agreement with ***
*********. I have discussed with him at some length, and he thoroughly understands the
situation at hand. Also, I'm ll'Ulking note of this matter to be discussed again with our
general manager, ****** ******. *** ****** expressed his concern and has made certain
that we have taken care of our end of the agreement.
*** ********* apologizes for any misunderstanding and we hope that we can help ***
*********with any future automotive needs. I am attaching the agreement and the
receipt as proof that we fulfilled our commitment. We made sure to send someone to ***
********* to repair the windshield rather than making him come to us. If the situation
you describe occurs again, I would like very much to hear from you.