BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd.

Phone: (817) 318-1200 Fax: (817) 359-4100 View Additional Phone Numbers 1661 Airport Fwy, Euless, TX 76040 http://www.grubbsinfiniti.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Grubbs Infiniti, Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 01, 1989 Business started: 04/01/1989 in TX Business started locally: 04/01/1989 Business incorporated: 04/03/2000 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162

Type of Entity

Private Limited Company by Shares (LTD)

Business Management
Mr. George R. Grubbs III, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George R. Grubbs III, President/Owner
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS

Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Additional Locations

  • 1661 Airport Fwy

    Euless, TX 76040 (817) 318-1200 (888) 447-8227

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 447-8227(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March of 2014 I purchased a 2014 QX60 with the thought and intention that I was purchasing a top of the line vehicle thirty days later I started having transmission problems, something I would never expect to happen with a car like this. Maybe from a buy here pay here establishment or a cash car but not from a brand as prestigious as INFINITI. Initially I thought the issue was due to it being a brand new car and maybe it had some minor kinks that needed to be worked out so I waited until my first scheduled service. I took my car to Grubbs Infiniti in Euless TX I advised my service manager of the issue he was unable to diagnose the problem (or so he said) I then had to take my car back in on several other occasions because the issue was never resolved and appeared to be getting worse. 7/31/2014, 8/8/2014, 9/6/2014, 9/22/2014, 9/30/2014, 10/2/2014 and 10/7/2014. On 9/17/2014 the transmission was replaced on my 2014 and again on 9/30/2014 issue still is not resolved. If you are keeping count that would be three different transmissions in a 2014 vehicle, so either you have some recalls on your transmissions that I am not aware of or you are just accustomed to selling lemons. On 10/7/2014 during one of my many visits to Grubbs Infiniti my vehicle was involved in a collision while under the care of the service members there. This vehicle has cost me nothing but grief, stress and time out of my day and away from my family. I have spoken to several employee’s (***** new car sales manager, **** **** from service department and ***** and ****** from pre owned) at the dealership who have tried to offer what they consider to be assistance. What they have offered and or suggested is just not enough. This car has become a safety issue for me and my family not to mention the money I have lost from having to leave work to deal with this matter. Due to the headaches and problems I had with the car I finally had to just give it back to the dealership and get something else. I purchased a 2012 QX56. I feel like Grubbs and or Infiniti need to compensate me for my time, health and money. Not only did I have to put more money down for a vehicle my insurance rate also went up.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that you reimburse me for my down payment as well as the difference in my insurance. This entire ordeal has been unwanted stress in my life and a thorn in my side. There is no reason after purchasing a brand new 2014 vehicle I should be in this position 7 months later. I have contacted consumer affairs as well as the better business bureau. Hopefully we can come to a resolution that will be good for all parties involved.

Business Response:

****** ******** feels that we have done everything in our power to accommodate a resolution to this situation.  The vehicles are produced by the manufacturer Infiniti, not Grubbs.  From time to time warranty repairs are needed to vehicles and Grubbs works on behalf of Infiniti to make those repairs.  When a repair does not satisfy a customer Grubbs will request an Infiniti Technical Specialist to inspect the vehicle for suggestions, which we did in this case.  Infiniti made a few recommendations and we followed those as directed.  When *** **** lost faith in the vehicle and was not comfortable with the vehicle anymore, regardless of it being fixed, Grubbs offered another option of trading out.  We do not feel we need to compensate *** **** any further due to the fact that we repaired the vehicle to working condition and when rejected we offered another vehicle at a deep discount.  *** **** decided to change vehicles.

We understand that *** **** was inconvenienced and we did our best to accommodate by repairing the first vehicle and then offering options to trade out.  If *** **** is still not satisfied with the outcome she needs to reach out to Infiniti for compensation beyond what Grubbs has provided.  We will be happy to work with *** **** and Infiniti to help facilitate an agreement.

Regards,

****** ******

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a previously owned 2006 BMW X5 and after I drove out of the lot I noticed the breaks squealing. I thought it would go away and perhaps it wasnt a big deal but the next day I started receiving "check break lights" and "check rear lights" messages from the onboard computer. I contacted my salesman, *** ******, and he said to bring it in on the following Monday; I spoke with him on a Thursday I believe. On the day I was to bring in my car I contacted Mr. ****** that I was on my way and he said to not come in that day because there was no loaner car available. When I questioned why I needed a loaner car he told me that they needed to send the car back to BMW. So I had to postpone bringing in my car until the following Monday, my next day off. I dropped off the car and was told it would be sent out to BMW the next morning, Tuesday, and that they would call me on Wednesday with an update. I did not receive I call and I waited but called the service department on Thursday and the service representative told me the car was ready and to pick it up. I questioned why I did not receive a phone call and he said he was just about to call me. I picked up the car that night and the problem was not fixed. My sales representative was not there but the sales rep. that was there told me to bring it back on Monday and they would make sure to fix it. When I called Monday to check if they were able to indeed fix my car that day the sales representative told me that I had never told him about the squealing breaks and that the problem with the messages was just a loose break light bulb, but I still was receiving messages and I did indeed go on at length to him about all the problems I was experiencing. Also, the gas and mileage were the same on the car when I picked it up from when I dropped it off, so I suspect it never left the lot and was never driven for a test, etc. I asked to speak with someone else and he would not transfer me; he said the manager was busy. I brought my car in once more to be repaired and later that day a differenct service rep., because I requested a new service rep., called me and told me the truth about the problem. He told me the break pads were new but the rotors were bad and that is why I heard noise and that I would have shimmying when I broke, which I do currently still have. He told me the car never left the lot, that it was never sent to BMW and that he did not know why I was told that story. He said he spoke with the manager and my salesman and that neither one of them wanted to honor my requests to have the problem fixed. He gave me the number of the previously owned car sales manager to call. I spoke with him later that day and he said he would look into the matter. When he called me back the next day he told me nothing was wrong with the car and that they would do nothing about it. I still currently have noise, shimmying, messages and feel that I was sold a car with bad brakes and was lied to repeatedly.

Desired Settlement: I would like to take the car to a BMW dealer that is more familiar with the repair and servicing of a BMW since Grubbs could not diagnose the problems with the messages from the onboard computer. I also feel that I need an impartial account of what is wrong with my car since I cannot trust Grubbs. I would like Grubbs to pay for whatever repair is needed since the problem existed when they sold me the car and they thought they could put in new brake pads and have it go away, which may also be a reason why I have problems.

Business Response:

We have contacted Ms. ***** and offered to facilitate having her vehicle looked at by an authorized BMW repair center.  She has agreed and will do so at her convenience.  If there are any safety concerns, such as brakes needing replacement, we will take care of it.

 

 

3/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/25/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car from Grubbs Infiniti 2 years ago, and had a good experience with the process expect they never gave me the carfax on the used car I purchased and the sales rep never diclosed that the car was in an accident. I t wasn't until I went to trade in my Infinti that the VW dealer disclosed that the car had been in an accident and would casue me to be $5500.00 upsuide down in the car. I processed to called the sales rep that helped us originally and he said that he gave me the disclosure on the car and I disagree because I have my original paperwork and nothing was ever stated or given to us on the accident information. I would never purchased the car had I known that it was in an accident. It is clear now why I had problems with the hood latching and the brakes on the front end of the car.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to make me whole for the amount that I had to pay to get out of the Infiniti, I wasn't able to get a better insterest because of the amount of the difference for the trade in and it's history of being in an accident. This is unethical and fraudulant for them not to disclose the preveious condition of the car and I would like to be clear of the penalty I paid to move out of the car and into a safer car for my family.

Business Response:

*** ***** did purchase a **** **** on 9/10/2010 from Grubbs Infiniti.  This vehicle was a Certified vehicle that passed Infiniti's inspection process and came with an extended warranty for added peace of mind.  The vehicle was purchased from ******* **** ******* and they made no damage disclosure to Grubbs.  Additionally, this vehicle along with all pre-owned vehicles are listed for sale with a CarFax report on our website.  At the time of sale no damage was listed so Grubbs would have no knowledge of prior damage.  Nearly two years later we pulled a CarFax for this vehicle that does show damage but does not list the extent of the damage except that there was no frame damage.  Any damage that did occur most likely was to sheet metal only and required paint. 

Grubbs Infiniti has not acted in any deceptive sales practice.  Grubbs had no prior knowledge of any damage to the vehicle in which to disclose.  Grubbs Infiniti has fully researched *** ***** complaint and feels that we are not responsible for any payment to *** *****. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******1, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.

The damaged was listed months after the first owner, I find it hard to believe that they would not be able to disclose the information regarding the damaged.  That is the trust and integrity that a dealership should have with the products they sell.

Business Response:

Again, Grubbs Infiniti was not aware of the damage so there is no possible way to disclose anything we don't know about.  CarFax relies on information provided by insurance companies and many times this information does not get reported until months and even years after damage occurs.  Our process is to inspect vehicles for major damage.  If damage such as bumper or sheet metal occurs and is repaired it will pass the Infiniti Certification.  For another dealer to deduct any amout, much less a large amount, for damage that was repaired to factory specifications is unethical.  Grubbs Infiniti did follow proper guidelines and is not at fault.  Grubbs Infiniti is not interested in reimbursing *** *****.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  

This is a weak answer and inexcusable for act of unethical display of business professionalism, if they chose to review the carfax they would see the answer.    I will call a local news channel and take it up with them to see if they can really help with this issue.  I can't believe that Grubbs doesn't want to do what is right!!

1/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2007 Infiniti G35X sedan from Grubbs Infiniti on 7/23/11 as I needed an AWD vehicle. As part of the deal, I traded in my 2010 Infiniti G37 sedan (which I had also purchased from Grubbs Infiniti in May 2010). My salesman, ***** *******, clearly told me that the car had not been in an accident and I was shown a carfax report that day to substantiate this statement. This was a very important fact for me as I usually buy (or lease) new cars to not have the maintenance hassles (also why I purchased a four year extended warranty with this car). Also, it was important that the car was "Infiniti certified" as being in good working condition. During the first snow storm in New York last month (I recently moved to NY for work), I quickly learned (by getting stuck) that the AWD did not actually work on the car despite being the AWD model. Thus, I took the car to the local dealer in NY (**** ********) to get it fixed. I was absolutely shocked when **** ******** called to ask about "the accident" the car had been in, which was likely the cause of the AWD system not working. The car has certainly not been in an accident during my ownership, so I was clearly misled on a material fact when I purchased the car. The fact that **** ******** noticed remanants of the accident, but that Grubbs Infiniti did not when certifying the car causes me great concern. Also, beyond the AWD problem I was notified by **** ******** that the tires need to be replaced. I have driven less than 1,000 miles on the car since my purchase so that leads me to believe that the tires should have been replaced by Grubbs Infiniti as part of the certification process. Clearly these were two big misses in the certification process which lead me to believe that there are likely other issues with car which will cause issues for me over time. Another major concern for me, in hindsight, is that Grubbs Infiniti tried to sell me this car as "uncertified". I was told that it passed the certification process, but that if I did not buy it as "certified" they would take an additional $800 off the price. I am very glad that I did not fall for that trick! After all the issues I am now learning about the car only months after buying it, I believe that they knew about all of these issues with the car, fraudulently advertised it as "certified", and then were hoping to get me to buy it without the certification so that when these problems arose they could say it was "uncertified" so it is not their problem. This experience has showed me that Grubbs Infiniti is not the trustworthy dealership that I previously thought it was.

Desired Settlement: Given all of these facts, I no longer want the car. In order to remedy this situation, I propose that Grubbs Infiniti buy the car back from me for $*********, which is exactly the price I paid. This amount is the sum of: ********** (car)******* (Gap insurance)******** (state taxes) ****** (inventory tax) ******* (plates) ******* (doc fee) ******** (extended warranty) I will allow Grubbs Infiniti to keep the profit earned on the sale of my car (I don't know what they specifically sold it for, but I imagine they made a several thousand dollar profit). Given that my purchase was only a few months ago, and that I have driven less than 1,000 miles on the car, I think this is a fair and equitable answer.

Business Response:

In response to *** ************* concerns, I would like to present another side to the facts pertaining to his acusations then address his settlement. 

*** *********** looked at multiple vehicles at our dealership before he purchased the vehicle in question.  All vehicles were listed on-line with a cooresonding CarFax, of which he looked at and discussed with the salesperson.  We do not purposely hide known damage to vehicles and as stated make availalbe and present vehicle history reports on all vehicles listed for sale.  *** *********** did review the CarFax report for this vehicle before purchase.  This vehicle was also reconditioned in our Service Department and had a thorough inspection.  After such services and an inspection it passed the requirements needed to be Certified by Infiniti.  This would include any maintenance and safety items.  The tires met or exceeded the minimum standards for certification.  The AWD system was checked during the inspection and was working at time of sale.  The inspection pertains to the vehicle being in good working condition mechanically and does not pertain to body damage.  We do not have a Body Shop and do not diagnose body damage as long as the vehicle is in good working condition.  A vehicle could be in an accident and repaired, obviously or not, and in most cases an accident would not keep it from being Certified or presented for sale.  Since the vehicle was already inspected and Certified is was presented for sale as such, but we do give customers the choice to purchase the vehicle with or without Certification if they desire to reduce the sale price.  The difference in price is only the Certification warranty and does not change the recondition of the vehicle since the work and inspection were already completed. 

When *** *********** took his vehicle to the dealer in New York they did attempted to sell him tires overagressively as well as not want to cover the AWD transfer case replacement under warranty.  We did reach out to the dealer after notified of *** ************* concerns and we were able to get the other dealer to agree to cover the transfer case under warranty as the vehicle was inspected and Certified.  It is unfortunate that another Infiniti dealer would be skeptical of an owner of a Certified Infiniti vehicle.  It is our understanding that *** ************* vehicle is repaired and is again in good working condition.

Grubbs Infiniti does not feel that we mis-led *** *********** at the time of purchase.  We provided the CarFax for him to see, as he requested, which did show an accident on the right side but did not show the extent of the damange.  The vehicle had been repaired prior to our ownership.  We performed a thorough inspection of the maintenance and safety items, replaced needed parts and Certified the vehicle.  All items are documented in the vehicle history prior to his purchase.  *** *********** also signed multiple forms agreeing to the condition of the vehicle being no implied warranties or conditons and only the manufacturer warranty from certification applies.  The AWD system is now repaired and was done so under warranty.

Given these circumstances, Grubbs Infiniti does not agree to purchase the vehilce back from *** ***********.

Regards,

****** ****** ***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

While I appreciate Mr. ****** taking the time to respond to my complaint, his response contained many statements that are simply untrue.  First, I did not look at multiple vehicles at the dealership.  I am not sure why he thinks that I did, but I only looked at and test drove the vehicle I purchased.  Also, while I was given a CarFax report, the report I was given showed no accidents or damage to the vehicle.  I am not sure whether I was shown a CarFax for another vehicle or an old version of the CarFax before the accident, but in either event the accident was not disclosed to me on the CarFax report as Mr. ****** claims (and amongst all the paperwork the dealership gave me after my purchase, that CarFax report was not among the paperwork). 

In addition to these false statements in Mr. ******* response, there are also a few that I find difficult to believe.  First, he claims that the AWD system was working when I bought the car.  Yet, in the first snowstorm the car encountered, less than 1,000 miles driven on the car since purchase, the AWD system did not work.  Also, he claims that the Infiniti dealership in NY is overaggressively trying to sell me tires.  I admit that I am not a tire expert, but the cracking of the rubber and short depth of the trend certainly makes it look like new tires are warranted (again, less than 1,000 miles driven after purchasing the vehicle).    

Overall, I recognize that Mr. ****** is just trying to absolve himself of any and all responsibility in this situation.  I think that this is a very short-sighted decision.  While he clearly earned a little more profit in this scenario, he has now lost my business for life which would have been worth a lot more to him over time.  I shopped at ****** (as well as had all my service done there) because I truly believed that they were not just another sleezy car dealership.  Due to this belief, as well as believing that an Infiniti certification actually meant that the car would be in good working order (not realizing how easy it was for a dealer to just say a car was in working order even though it was not), I went ahead with this purchase without taking the car to a separate mechanic for verification of the car's condition.  Clearly, I made a major mistake by trusting ****** Infiniti.  My last seven car purchases prior to this one were all new cars.  I only purchased the used car in the occasion as there were no new AWD G37 sedans available in the Dallas area.  I have certainly learned my lesson and will only be purchasing new cars again in the future to save myself both the financial losses of getting tricked by a sleezy car dealership as well as the time and headache of trying to get these type of situations corrected.  I hope that my experience prevents others from falling for similar deceptive sales practices and making a similar mistake.

Regards,

**** ***********

 

 

 

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear that *** *********** feels that we are sleezy and liars.  We always operate with the utmost respect for customers and are upfront.  As already stated we provide a CarFax on all used cars and make it available free of charge and list it on the internet for all to see.  We did not attempt to hide anything.  At this point we both see the circumstances differently. 

I undestand that he does not trust us and plans to take his business elsewhere.  Unfortunately, he will not accept that we were upfront and did not attempt to mislead him.  Fortunately his vehicle is in working order after being fixed from another dealer.  Grubbs Infiniti again feels that we have not done anything wong.

Regards,

****** ****** ***