Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Freeman Buick GMC

Phone: (817) 410-5000 Fax: (817) 329-5720 View Additional Phone Numbers 501 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051 http://www.freemangrapevine.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Freeman Buick GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Freeman Buick GMC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Freeman Buick GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2000 Business started: 02/01/1991 in TX Business incorporated 03/05/1998 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P41478.

Type of Entity

Private Limited Company by Shares (LTD)

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Freeman, Owner Mr. Mike Maltese, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Freeman, Owner
Principal: Mr. Mike Maltese, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Freeman Pontiac Buick GMC Grapevine Dealership Acquisition, LTD
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Freeman Buick GMC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 501 W State Highway 114

    Grapevine, TX 76051 (817) 410-5000 (817) 329-5723

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold my 2010 Ford F-150 Crew Cab 4x4 Lariat to Freeman GMC in July of 2012. It was a trade in and I, in return, purchased a 2012 GMC Sierra Crew Cab 4x4 Texas Edition. Per my agreed upon and signed contract with the dealership, they were taking custody of my Ford Truck in return for the delivery of the GMC pickup. The dealership is required to update the registration of any vehicle they own. On July 7, 2014, I received a bill in the mail from North Texas Tollway Authority. This bill was for the use of the Sam Rayburn Tollway on June 9, 2014 at or around 4:30pm. The vehicle that utilized the tollway was my OLD FORD TRUCK, which still had the license plates attached to it that I had on the truck when I traded it in. Obviously, Freeman GMC defaulted on our contract because they never took my name off of the registration, which is why I received a bill from NTTA. I want this addressed immediately. This is horrible business practice and I am not sure, but it may be illegal also. I will be consulting with the Grapevine Police Department and the Tarrant County Auto Theft Task Force for that matter. I now have a bill for approximately $5 that needs to be paid by the owner of this pickup. Since Freeman GMC defaulted on our sales contract, this is their responsibility.

Desired Settlement: I would like the Freeman GMC Dealership Owner/operator to contact me via cell phone or email and I would like an explanation as to why our contract was not honored. I would also like GMC to offer complimentary services with their explanation of why this truck's registration was never updated. This is ridiculous and needs to be addressed ASAP.

Business Response:

We will be sending a check for $20.00 to*** ******* to cover fine and any penalties.Per DMV records this vehicle has been registered to a different owner with a different license plate number since 1-22-2013.Sometimes the tickets NTTA sends out are old ones that just came up in their system.It might show a date on the bill as when the offense occured.

Thanks

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

3/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When receiving my complimentary first oil change and tire rotation that comes with buying a new vehicle, I left the appointment with one of the wheels not completely put back on the truck. It was a mile or two before I felt and heard the wheel coming off. When I stopped, all lug nuts and the wheel itself had come off. The hub/axle was resting on about an inch of the insde of the rim. On a Saturday at about 1:30pm, I then waited for an hour and a half with a cop who wanted to ticket me for being parked in the street. Freeman's was closing at 2pm so it took a while to get a truck there. They replaced the hub and the wheel and tire and gave me another free oil change. They apologized, but did not to care that I could have totaled my truck on the highway or been seriously injured. Luckily, I only got up to about 30 mph. After getting the 2nd free oil change, my service engine light came on a couple of days after. I called Freeman to asked why this could be and they said I should bring it back in. They had to keep it overnight because they were closing and did not offer a rental. The oil cap had been left off from the oil change they did and that was the only problem.. Not that I would even use another free oil change if they gave me one, I didnt even get an apology when I picked it up.

Desired Settlement: It is my hope that Freeman is aware that my accident could have been a lot more expensive and dangerous, caused by something as simple as forgetting to tighten the lug nuts. They are extremely lucky. More precision and thoroughness should be applied when dealing with potentially dangerous machinery. When One reason I bought my new truck at Freeman GMC is so I would not have to worry about maintenance for a while and I have serviced this truck more than my old tahoe with 115,000 miles..

Business Response: this is just an update. have tryed to contact customer for two days and left messages but no response if do not hear from customer by 2/27/2014 will send certified letter to try to get this resolved as soon as possible.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Freeman Buick GMC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart