Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Five Star Ford - North Richland Hills meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Five Star Ford - North Richland Hills include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Five Star Ford - North Richland Hills
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1992 Business started: 08/01/1991 in TX Business started locally: 08/01/1991 Business incorporated 10/31/2002 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129
The number is P33064.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Terry Rich, General Manager Mr. Sam Pack, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Rich, General Manager
Principal: Joshua Vechter, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Services Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting

Products & Services

Five Star Ford - North Richland Hills sells the following brand(s): Ford

Five Star Ford - North Richland Hills offers the following product(s): New Ford vehicles and Pre-Owned vehicles of different Makes and Models.

Service Area

Dallas- Fort Worth Metroplex

Arlington, Azle, Bedford, Colleyville, Crowley, Euless, Everman, Forest Hill, Fort Worth, Grapevine, Haltom City, Haslet, Hurst, Keller, Kennedale, Lake Worth, Mansfield, North Richland Hills, Pantego, Rendon, Richland Hills, Saginaw, Southlake, Watauga, White Settlement, Dallas, Irving, Garland, Richardson, Mesquite, Carrollton, Grand Prairie, Coppell, Lewisville, Rowlett, Cedar Hill, Duncanville, Addison, DeSoto, Farmers Branch, Highland Park, Lancaster, Wylie, University Park, Sachse, Sunnyvale, Balch Springs, Seagoville, Glenn Heights, Hutchins, Wilmer, Ovilla, Ferris, Cockrell Hill, Combine, Sowers

Alternate Business Names
5 Star Ford 5 Star Ford Collision Repair & Body Shop Five Star Ford of Texas Management, L.L.C. Five Star Ford of Texas, Ltd. Sam Pack's Five Star Ford
Industry Tips
Automobile sales automotive engine repair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Five Star Ford - North Richland Hills has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5250 N Riverside Dr

    Fort Worth, TX 76137 (817) 849-3268

  • 6618 NE Loop 820

    N Richlnd Hls, TX 76180 (817) 498-8838

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We took the used car in 1 week after we bought it because a mechanic told us the compressor was causing the whole car to rattle and shake. We took it in and Five Star subbed it out to another repair center who told us it was the alternator which they replaced. We were relieved to hear the noise gone but 6 weeks later the exact same noise reappeared and there was no cool air. We understand the repair issue with used cars but we told them it was the compressor and they did not address that, we had to pay another $500.00 after paying $8800.00 for this car. The car was in the back lot when we found it and had not even gone through inspection, I had trust in this company and felt the integrity was high enough that they would have inspected it before letting us leave with it. I now have no trust with this company and will never purchase there again.

Desired Settlement: $500.00

Business Response: spoke to **** ******* this morning. After a lengthy discussion I agreed to refund her the $486 she spent on the service visit on 8-13-2013. My reason for making the refund is for a customer satisfaction reason only. At this point Five Star Ford has spent over $1700 on a vehicle that was sold as is. We replaced the alternator that went bad five days after the sale(6-4-13) at no charge to her and felt that was the right thing to do. The A/C compressor locked up and quit working 12 weeks after the purchase (5-27-13) and we agreed to split the cost with the customer which they agreed to do. **** ******* felt the two repairs were one in the same based on a diagnosis she recieved from her mechanic. Our position is the noise she brouht it in for in June was repaired by the replacement of the alternator( which she indicates was fixed in her complaint) was not the same problem as the locked up compressor in August. With that said I do feel that the customer is being honest with us in that she believes the repairs are one in the same and in light of wanting to keep them as a customer **** ******* stated she would be willing to continue to do business with Five Star Ford in the future if we made the refund. I am glad to do that and look forward to doing business with her in the future.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Five Star Ford - North Richland Hills
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart