Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Cleburne Ford Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Cleburne Ford Inc

Phone: (888) 860-8822 Fax: (817) 202-9749 View Additional Phone Numbers 3800 N Main St, Cleburne, TX 76033 http://www.cleburneford.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cleburne Ford Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cleburne Ford Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Complaint Information

Complaints processed by the bureau concern sales practices, specifically; complainants allege verbal commitments were made which were not honored. Other consumers allege they were rushed through the contract process. The company has addressed each issue and on many occasions provided the consumer assistance not mandatory through the contract.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cleburne Ford Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1983 Business started: 12/17/2002 in TX Business started locally: 12/17/2002 Business incorporated: 05/28/2009 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78761
https://www.txdmv.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 302-2162
The number is P48663.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert (Bobby) J DeLaGarza, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert (Bobby) J DeLaGarza, President
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS

Alternate Business Names
Cleburne Ford
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cleburne Ford Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3800 N Main St

    Cleburne, TX 76033 (888) 860-8822 (817) 641-0441

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: New vehicle totaled ,refused to help get refunds from after market add ons.They told us we had to do this ourselves since we didn't buy a replacement vehicle from them.America is a free country ,you shouldn't have to buy a car from salesmen who when we were out there had nothing to do with their time but mug and make faces behind our backs when they thought no one was watching.Someone was,seems like bad business practice to me. To top that to be asked quite bluntly why we kept coming to them for help when they sold him the products. We just needed the credit life and Miliumen canceled,so Fort Worth Community Credit can have the refunds to go toward the gap that the insurance didn't cover.

Desired Settlement: Just want to get the credit life and Milenium canceled so the refund can be gotten to Fort Worth Credit .We can't file for Gap until this is done since we need figures on tha form that only they can provide

Business Response: I apologize for not responding to your note any sooner.  My wife I have been on a church mission's trip to Honduras, and I am doing the best I can to catch up with my e-mails.  I contacted Mr. ****** today to give him an update regarding his complaint and to apologize for the behavior of our employees.  The cancellation check for Millennium was mailed to Ft. Worth Community Credit Union on August 2nd.  The cancellation form for the credit life policy was faxed to Protective Life on August 2nd.  They will process the cancellation and mail the check directly to the lender.  His issues have been addressed.


We are indeed grateful to Mr. ****** for his business and would welcome him back and offer a free oil change, as an expression of apology for his inconvenience.