Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Autobahn Motorcar Group

Phone: (817) 336-0885 Fax: (817) 390-3332 View Additional Phone Numbers 3000 White Settlement Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76107 http://www.shopautobahn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Autobahn Motorcar Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Autobahn Motorcar Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Autobahn Motorcar Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1980 Business started: 12/01/1981 in TX Business started locally: 12/01/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
Fax Number: (512) 465-4129

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Randy Laroche, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy Laroche, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Autobahn BMW Autobahn Jaguar Autobahn Motorcars Land Rover Fort Worth Autobahn Porsche Autobahn Volkswagon Autobahn Volvo Land Rover of Fort Worth Land Rover of Fort Worth
Industry Tips
Automobile sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Autobahn Motorcar Group has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3000 White Settlement Rd

    Fort Worth, TX 76107

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing this letter to formally file a complaint regarding the service department at Autobahn
BMW of Ft. Worth.
While I have purchased 3 vehicles from Autobahn BMW (a 350, a 528i and an X5), the X6
referenced above was purchased through another dealer in December of 2013. Since I have
been coming to your facility for all of my past maintenance needs, I chose to bring the 2011
BMW X6 to Autobahn as well.
Upon my first visit, I expressed concern that the low oil light was on. ******* ******, has been
my service advisor since that first visit While he has been professional and courteous, he has
always been dismissive of my concerns. After servicing the vehicle on this visit, he advised me
that they found no leaks and advised me not to worry about the low oil light having come on.
In March 2014 the "low oil level" light came on again. I contacted **** and told him that the oil
light was showing a "low level" again. He told me to bring it in again and told me the same thing,
that there were no leaks and not to worry about it
Subsequently, the "low oil level" light kept coming on approximately every 2 months. I called Mr.
****** numerous times and expressed my concerns. He informed me, and I quote, "that it is
normal to have to add oil for a twin turbo V-8". I specifically asked him if he was referring to it
being normal for the X6. He said "no, not just the X6 but for that particular engine" (a twin-turbo
V-8). He told me to add a quart of Castro! Synthetic 5W30 oil. So, per our conversation, I just
kept adding a quart of that particular oil he recommended every time the light came on. After
doing this for quite some time I, again, called **** and told him I was very concerned about
how often I was having to add oil. Again, he told me it was totally normal and not to worry.
In October 2014 I took my vehicle in for it's scheduled service. At that time I stressed, again,
that I did not feel it was normal to have to add a quart of oil all the time. They did the service
and, again, told me it was normal.
In January 2015 there was a recall on the vehicle. I took it in for the recall. After getting my
vehicle back the light started coming on more often. It went from having to add oil 2 - 3 times
every 2 months to 5 - 6 times. The stores where I was buying the oil from told me that it was
NOT normal. My nephew owns an automotive repair shop and he, too, said it was not normal.
Once I had been told by numerous people that this was not normal for the engine, I called Mr.
****** and informed him of what I was being told. I expressed to him that I was worried that
they were going to wait until my warranty expired and then tell me there is a major problem with
my X6. This was a voice mail that I left him around April or May of 2015.
After numerous calls and visits throughout 2015, **** scheduled for me to bring the car in for
them to once again check the engine out on the low oil problem. This was around December 16
2015. I was not aware of it, but the warranty had expired at this point. It was on this visit to your
service department that your team finally found the problem with the engine that was causing
me to have to constantly add oil. I was quoted that it would be around $10,000 to fix the issues.
I informed them that I do not have that kind of cash and I do not feel they handled this problem
properly considering I've been stressing my concern of this issue since January 2014 and they
could not find the problem until my warranty had expired. I was then offered a "good will"
discount of $3,500 on the repair bill, which I feel was offered because they know I've been
expressing my concerns of this issue long before the warranty expired. I do not see any "good
will" in this situation. I was referred to the service manager, ******* ************, who
subsequently left me a very rude message (I have the voice mail saved) demanding that I bring
the loaner car back and that they would have mine pulled out and parked on the bay in the
shop. I picked up my vehicle on Christmas Eve, expecting to see the service manager, Mr.
******* ************ since rny service advisor, ******* ****** was on vacation. He was not
available.
When I picked up my vehicle on December 24, 2015, I was not given any written estimate on
the repairs that they had quoted to me over the phone. They just gave rne an invoice that said
"Good Will declined". I left **** ****** a voice mail requesting one, and he sent me the
attached form which lists 3 'problems' with no pricing. You will notice that on this 'estimate' it
seems they finally found the leaks that were causing the oil issue since January of 2014.
A company's good reputation is it's most important asset. I have always prided myself with the
upmost professionalism as it is a reflection upon both rne and the company's I've represented.
I'm sure you would want the same for your company as well. This is why I feel the need to
bring this problem to you attention. I hope that you will reconsider your action. Feel free to
contact me at ###-###-#### if you need any further clarification of rny position.

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Business Response: Called customer and she is bringing her car in today 2-02-2006. BMW wants us to inspect the car again and see if we can come up with a resolution to address her concerns..

1/12/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Autobahn posted some attractive prices on several BMW 327i models in late December 2015. I contacted the dealership by email and told them I had a trade in. At that time they refused to provide a price on the trade in, which I understood, and asked that I come into the dealership. On Saturday we drove 130 miles to the dealership and spoke with ****** ********** who took my car to be evaluated and returned to say they would only allow me $6,000.00 for my vehicle. The trade in allowance was about one-half of the value I had determined based upon several websites and what I had been offered to purchase the car by Autotrader. Mr* ********* said they were already losing money on the new car and couldn't give any more for my trade. I drove over 250 miles and spend most of the day on the road, because Mr. ********* was deceptive in his dealings with me in our email correspondence. I believe the low prices on their internet site were low in order to attract customers to the dealership. I will advise everyone I know to avoid this place as if it had the plague.

Business Response: Our BMW General Manager called and talked to Mr******* a couple of times. We are going to review our appraisal process and try to determine what went wrong on this occasion.Unfortunately Mr.****** has already bought another car.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.    My complaint was made in order that anyone who checks BBB complaints would know that we were treated unfairly.  I hope that their review determines and resolves the problem.

***** ******

10/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August 2015, I test drove a 2015 Land Rover Evoque. I never signed/finalized any paperwork taking ownership of the vehicle, however the dealership registered a 3 month North Texas Toll Authority account in my name on the vehicle. During my test drive, we never entered the highway or toll road. I am assuming that additional test drives by someone other than myself, in said vehicle, used the toll road during this 3 month period and since the NTTA account was setup in my name, I have received invoices from the NTTA. I called NTTA and they confirmed for me that the dealership was responsible for creating the 3 month temporary account in my name. I then contacted the dealership and was advised by them that they would not take responsibility for the charges even though the charges were not incurred during my test drive.

Desired Settlement: The dealership should be required to cancel the temporary account that they created in my name, without my authorization, with North Texas Toll Authority as well as pay any and all charges incurred on the account in full.

Business Response:

Mr. Williams will be given a full refund and the NTAA account will be closed.

9/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently visited BMW service department to get new tires (rear) with an alignment. On August 5, 2015, I took my vehicle back to the service department for the following reasons: light indicator that serrvice is due, and reported a shaking of my steering when I stop the vehicle. I noticed this shaking after I had received my new wheels and alignment. I asked **** (BMW service rep), "Why didn' they investigate this when I received the new tires because they had to drive the car to make sure it was aligned correcctly?" **** simply respondned because I did not mention it, and now tells me that it is very dangerous to drive my cr in this condition because the brakes could fail, and stated BMW would gladly repair for $777.00. I have an issue because I paid you $497.00 for the tires and alignment and BMW knew at that time that my rotars were warped. BMW failed to repair my vehicle or notify me that my brakes/rotars were bad. This is bad business and now I'm scared to drive my car, and trying to come up with the money for the repair. I purchased a warranty from BMW and all of my repairs have never been covered under the warranty. I was alos told that we (BMW) make a lot of money on repairs.

Desired Settlement: BMW should repair my front brakes and rotars at no charge to me due to their failure to notify me of the issue.

Business Response:

Ms. ***** picked up the vehicle on 7/10/2015, she had her rear tires replaced, one was Customer pay, the other was Road Hazard Insurance. Miles out was 66846  The customer came back on Aug 4th with the complaint of vibration will braking in the steering wheel, miles in at 68729   It was inspected and the front rotors have distortion, caused by hot spots.  This has nothing to do with replacing rear tires.  The rotor replacement will be the customers responsibility.

 

 

Consumer Response:

BMW failed to mention that after I had rear tires done. I came back within 2 weeks for oil change and 65,000 miles inspection in whihc they changed the oil and my spark plugs. I came back again over this past weekend and had to purchase a new  battery. BMW has milked me for close to $1000.00 in a month's timeframe, but they tell me that my car key lets them know when something is wrong with my car.   My case with the BBB can be closed and I will proceed with my next course of action.

 







5/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I came to Autobahn Land Rover initerested in purchasing a preowned Range Rover in November of 2013. Everything was set for me to take delivery on the vehicle until the ice storm came in, which delayed the delivery. The vehicle that I was to purchase was in a multi level garage and had to be driven down. Due to the weather, the ramps were iced and had to be melted in order to bring the vehicle down. The sales person informed us that they had brought in large industrial type heaters to help melt the ice on the ramps and that we would be able to take deliver on the vehicle on the next day. I went the next day to pick up my vehicle only to be told by the sales person that my vehicle along with several others had been damaged by their staff the previous night while trying to bring the vehicle down. I was told by the service manager that it would only take a week to fix. I agreed to wait and alow them to repair the damage. It is March 31st and I STILL do not have my vehicle. I've been told the original doors ordered did not fit so others had to be ordered and painted. I have called about a loaner car and have been denied a car to use. Now the story is that the doors are in; however, another part is still needed. All I want is my vehicle which there is not an abuundance of.

Desired Settlement: I want my vehicle...immediately.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon,

In response to the complaint filed by Mr. ******* ******* (ID# ******** - Autobahn Motorcars has no record of Mr. ******* purchasing a Range Rover or servicing a Range Rover.   He has at no point paid for a Range Rover (as his complaint suggests) or made arrangements to pay for a Range Rover (deposits, etc.)   While we don't deny the possibility of Mr. ******* visiting our dealership - or test driving a car - or expressing an actual interest in purchasing something - he did not purchase this or any other Rover from us and therefore has no basis for a complaint, whatsoever.  

Obviously his issue regarding the denial of a loaner car makes a good deal more sense now; we provide loaner cars as a courtesy to our customers and clients who purchase and/or service their vehicles with us.  

 

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

 

 

 

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I purchased a new vehicle, I requested the title information be sent to my local tag agent for processing. I was assured that it would be and verified they had the correct information to do this with. After waiting for 3 weeks I had not received any information on processing my vechicle title. When I called my tag agency to inquire if they had recieved the information I was told they had not. I then called the dealership to inquire about the static I was told that the information had been mailed to my post office box and signed for on March 24. I then called my post office I was told there was no such receipt. When I called back to the dealership to request the tracking number on the reciept for the postoffice I was unable to talk to anyone there. I was put through to voice mail each time I called and requested the title dept. . I called back to my tag agency and after giving her the VN number to the new vehicle, she checked with the State of Oklahoma and found that the title had been processed on April 10, 2014 and gave me the phone number to the tag agency that the paper work was sent to in Oklahoma City, (not to the local tag agency as requested). I placed a call to the tag agency in OKC and they were unable to verify any information at the time of this post. I am waiting on a call back from her to determine exactly what has occured. The dealership in question collected the tax, title and liscense and included it in the price of the car. The amount they collected was greater than the actual tax, title and liscense. I have yet to receive a refund of the overpayment, and I have yet to receive the title and tag for my new vehicle. I was asked to complete a survey when I finalized my paper work in the finiance dept at the dealership. I was asked to give only.. EXCELLENT reviews. I refused to file false information. I did not feel that I could properly fill out the survery as the transaction would not be complete in my opinion until all of the paper work was processed, which it has not yet been done, in my opinion. The finance personnel was almost insistant that I do this which I refused. I don't know if this is why he did not honor my request for the final processing of the title and tag. When talking to the title dept. I was told there were no notes on the paper work regarding a request to a specific tag agency. So now, not only can I not get anyone to answer my calls when I try to find out what is going on. I have not received any call backs regarding this matter. I was also to receive 6 months of free Sirus Radio with the purchase of the vehicle. There have been 3 attempts to activate the Sirus Radio but none have been successful. 1 month has already passed so even if they do connect it. there will only be 5 months remaining.

Desired Settlement: That no customer be treated like this in the future.

Business Response:

 

*******

 

        My name is ****** ******* I am the General Manager here at Autobahn Volvo in Fort Worth Texas. I am emailing you in response to a complaint issued by ***** ***** **********

 

    All dealerships use a central location for out of state customers to send the title and license plate information. Autobahn Motorcars uses Classen DMV in Oklahoma. If a customer request the paperwork be mailed to another location, we pass that information along to Classen DMV. Also if there is an over payment, Classen DMV will send Autobahn a check for the difference and Autobahn will then send the customer a check for the amount overpaid. Autobahn has not received anything from Classen DMW at the time of this email.

    

    Mrs. ***** purchased a 2014 XC60 loan car with 3114 miles on 3/22/14. She financed the Volvo through Chase bank. The deal was funded on 3/31 by Chase bank. Autobahn then started to process her paperwork and mailed all tax & license plate information to Classen DMW on 4/2/14. When J**** ********* (salesman) received an email on 4/16/14 from Mrs. ***** about the title & lic, Autobahn called Classen DMV and they let us know the paperwork was mailed out on 4/11 to the location requested by Mrs. *****. Autobahn called today (4/18/14) and left a message to see if Mrs. ***** had received the paperwork from the Oklahoma DMV. 

    

    After all paperwork is signed, the F&I Mgr does ask all customers to fill out a survey that goes directly to the owner of Autobahn Motorcars. The survey ask a few different questions about their buying experience. Mrs. ***** was never forced to write a false statement about her experience, and the surveys have no bearing on the paperwork process once the transaction is completed.

    

    The Volvo XC60 does come with 6-month free trial on Sirius radio. At the time of delivery her salesman ***** ********* informed Mrs. ***** that he would call and have the satellite radio activated. Mrs. ***** said she didn't have time, because she was in a hurry to get back to Oklahoma. ***** asked Mrs. ***** to call him when she was ready to activate the satellite radio and he would walk her through the process with Sirius. Mrs. ***** made (3) attempts to activate the Sirius radio on her own. Once J**** spoke with her on 4/16/14 he let her know to please send him the Sirius code on the radio and to call him when she is in the vehicle. Mrs. ***** called that afternoon and ***** contacted Sirius radio with her in the car, and the signal was sent to activate the radio for the 6-month trial. 

    

    

 

 

Respectfully, 

 

****** *******

General Manager Jaguar/Volvo

Autobahn Motorcar Group

************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *****




Business Response:

*******

  I called Ms. ***** and spoke with her on our intial visit, since then, Classen Tag Agency and myself have left msg’s with no response.

As a last resort to help her, I sentAn e-mail this morning. Which I have not had a response. ******** ****** at classen tag agency tried to call and explain why the state of Oklahoma needs a vin-inspection forAll vehicles purchased outside the state of Oklahoma.

***** *******

Autobahn Imports LP

**** *************** **

** ***** ****** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

******

I have not talked to anyone at Ft Worth Autobaun, but I have exchanged several e-mails with ***** ******** I have not talked to anyone at Classen Tag Agency this week after several conversations with them last week I don't feel that it is necessary.  As to the requirements of vehicles being bought out of state I think he is misinformed.  My tag agency assured me that that step was unnecessary.  I know 3 people that have bought vehicled in Texas within the past 30 days, and none of those people were required to get the vin inspection.  My vehicle was sold to me as new, untitled.  Now they are saying it was preciously titled by the auto group.  I spoke to the salesman, after this issue began and he again assured me it was indeed a new (never previously titled) vehicle.  I am beginning to wonder if they made a mistake when they submitted the information to the tag agency and are trying to correct the error. If that is the case, in my opinion the best thing to do is admit the mistake.
 I also received a letter for the lien holder supplying me with information that they said had previously been left off the VIN of the vehicle.. they letter said.. the N for new was left off the VIN for the vehicle in question.  It has since been added, please add this letter to your files.  This does in no way effect the vehicle or the loan associated with the vehicle in case questions are raised in the future. They explained all VIN were suppose to have  N for new D for demo or U for used. Mind did not have any of these, but the N was added.
These people seem to ignore the fact that I have a JOB  and I am working when they are trying to call.  E-mails are the best source of communications for me when I am on the job. 
The last correspondence with Ft Worth Autobaun was at 5:06 pm on Tuesday April 22, 2014.  They were issuing a refund for the over charges and I should receive that in a few days.  I believed things had been resolved at this time.  However after receiving this response indicating that they don't feel that they have, I am now unsure of the situation.


Regards,

***** *****




3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dropped car off Friday morning with front tire blowout and noise with turning left. Talked with advisor (****** about 1PM on Friday. Said I needed 2 front tires, alignment, they found oil leak (never saw drop of oil under car!) which needed repair (would be covered under service agreement less $50 deductible). Never heard from him again. Called about 1130 Saturday to inquire about my car. Told to leave message on his phone (***** isn't working Saturday I found out so I'm not sure what message was going to accomplish). Called again at 2PM to inquire again.They couldn't even find my car. I now drove to Autobahn calling as I drove. Stated with each call that I wanted to talk with a person and not leave a message. Each time I was sent to a voice mail. Despite 4 calls, I couldn't talk with a person. I was still on hold when I drove into the service bay. I finally got my car. Repairs incomplete. Guess I'll need to go elsewhere to get car repaired. I've been customer at Autobahn since 1990 with multiple purchases. This is the second service visit within 3 months which has been horrible. While standing in service bay, another customer overheard my complaint and said he had the same experience last week.

Desired Settlement: I'm afraid you lost a customer.

Business Response: **** ****** called Dr******** he was rightfuly upset because he couldn't talk to anyone about the status of his car. We have reviewed the calls and are in the process of some serious training for our call center and how customer calls are handled. I'm sorry it took Dr.****** getting upset for us to relize we had a problem. We at Autobahn have learned from this and are  working hard to improve our processes.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


***** ******

3/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2008 BMW 335i back in June of 2013 from Autobahn BMW in Fort Worth. As soon as I drove the car of the lot a headlight went out. That was fixed at no charge by the dealership and I was okay with that. A couple of months later there was a loud rattling noise that came from under the hood. I took it to the dealership and was told that a blower fan had come loose and was brushing against the engine. That was supposedly fixed. Now to the final issue, yesterday while driving down the freeway the light indicating the engine was overheating came on and the car immediately lost power. I barley made it to the side of the road to avoid getting hit. I had the car towed to BMW Dallas and after being there for a day and a half the diagnoses is a burned out water pump. It was approximately 6 months since the blower issue was fixed and now I'm having an issue with the water pump. I believe the issue is related and now have lost complete confidence in the reliability of my vehicle. Autobahn BMW's response was that I should have brought the vehical to their dealership because they can't do anything for me since I had it towed to Dallas BMW. When I broke down in Dallas this nearest dealership was Dallas BMW. Autobahn BMW sales team and management have been very polite dealing with the issues but I believe I was sold a lemon.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the car for a more reliable vehical.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon,

Regarding Mr. ********** complaint surrounding his 2008 BMW 335 - we at Autobahn would ask that you consider a few important details.  First and foremost is that we always attempt to help our clients before, during and after they purchase a vehicle from us.   Furthermore, our service department goes above and beyond to assist clients with repair issues; and Sales and Service work seamlessly to make sure that these issues are handled immediately and correctly.  Autobahn takes customer care very seriously.   That being said - figuring out how to help this particular client is going to require a good deal of thought. 

Mr. ******** (The Client) is upset with Autobahn for not providing him a loaner car.  Autobahn does not provide loaner cars to clients who are having there vehicle repaired at other car dealerships much the same as purchasing an item from Wal Mart does not entitle you to ask for a refund for it - from Target.   The repair that his vehicle needs (a water pump) is a covered item under the warranty that he had the good sense to purchase back in June of 2013 when he took delivery of the vehicle.   The warranty company (EasyCare) customer care center is in Atlanta and is currently shut down due to a massive winter storm.   BMW of Dallas will repair his vehicle the moment they can confirm coverage of his warranty - but Autobahn has even less control of the weather than they have control over BMW of Dallas' policies and procedures; one of which seems to be that they don't loan vehicles to customers who didn't purchase their car from them.  While that seems to be a rather poor policy for them to have - it is their policy and has nothing to do with Autobahn.    

There could be some issue taken with the notion that Mr. ******** was sold a "lemon" as he suggested in his complaint and on the phone this morning.  He purchased a 5 year old car that was out of factory warranty.  It's unfortunate that his headlight went out on him after purchasing the car - but as he said it was taken care of Immediately, at no cost to him whatsoever and to his satisfaction.  So why mention it?   The client then says that a "couple of months" later he heard a noise, brought it to us, we diagnosed it and repaired it (presumably also under warranty or done gratis since any out of pocket expense is suspiciously missing from his complaint).  Mr. ******** says it was "Supposedly fixed"; but if the noise was gone and the car ran as it was designed to run - how was it "supposedly" fixed?  

When you deal with things of a mechanical nature - you have to understand that things break.  They are designed to fail at some point - so that they can be replaced.   New or Used - there will be issues.  We take a lot of pride in resolving these issues and we feel the offer we made to Mr. ******** was more than fair:  "When the car is repaired - you can bring it to Autobahn and we will help trade you into something else".   Mr. ******** chose instead to show his disdain for Autobahn by filing complaints with the BBB and using various social media outlets to lambast Autobahn in an attempt to change the public perception that we are something other than a top notch Luxury automobile dealership.   The irony here is that only AFTER he filed these complaints and sent his venomous comments out into the e-world - only after this - did he call and actually ask for a loaner car; using the rarely used "shoot first, ask questions later" approach.

We truly do wish Mr. ******** well with his repair. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Autobahn Motorcar Group
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart