1/26/2016 I have been a US Airways Frequent Flyer prior to the AA merger, and since then the customer service has greatly diminished. I was currently trying to book 22 tickets for a family reunion - to my persuasion given I fly frequently I persuaded my family to fly with American Airlines. I purchased my first two tickets fine... I went to purchase the next three tickets and "MY MISTAKE" same flight number/times, etc I didn't realize that I had the wrong date. I immediately frantically called AA which stated they would not charge me the change of airline fee, but a difference in fare of $4. This whole conversation took about 1 hour. Then I checked my credit card and noticed that they charged me 3 $200 change of ticket fees and not the difference of airfare. Again, I called back was rudely told I should have been charged the $200... waited for another 30 min to speak to supervisor which assured me that the charges wont even post. Well they posted... So I called back.. same ordeal on hold for over 30 minutes, escalate to a supervisor that assured me it would take 7-10 days for the charges to be returned. That was Jan 17th ... It's Jan 26th, and no refund. I call back... first time hung up on when asked to speak to supervisor. Second time same thing... waited for a supervisor who was rude, and said they are currently "back-logged" I was told I was charge by their mistake but I should be punished that they are "back-logged", and then she told me that once it's processed it could take up to 30-60 days before it posts to my credit card. In total I have called AA 7 times over this ordeal. If I didn't already have airline tickets purchased for the future I will never fly AA again. I cannot believe the lack of empathy. I will now be charged interest on top of their error. As if it matters - Take your miles somewhere else. I was told my Gold Status doesn't mean anything. I was treated so well under US Airways and AA is just ruining what a great thing they had - and it's sad when their Customer Service reps agree with you over the phone!!! Greatly disappointed and when I asked to speak to someone else - she said there is no one else. You're telling me there isn't a supervisor or manager that holds a higher title than ********** ******** in North Carolina???? Unbelievable!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by K. F. on 1/26/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/11/2016 American Airlines lost my luggage on both my outbound and return flights. It took 5 days to get my luggage returned on my outbound flight and I have still not received my luggage from my return flight. Customer service as well as Baggage Services are not helpful in remediation attempts to rectify the situation.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by W. H. on 1/11/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/9/2016 I was on American Airline AA672 heading to Dallas, TX. This is my third time flying with American Airlines, and everytime there is some kind of maintenance issue that delays the flight. On this day particular, the flight was delayed ONE hour to fix a seat on the plane. To my understanding, why could this not be done while passengers were off the plane. After landing, they announced that all connections would be on time still. Feeling a little less stressed, upon arriving to my next flght, I find out to have left without me. I was frustrated with the airlines false promises. The airline rebooked me for a much later flight. I asked, "is there some kind of voucher I could recieve?" She replied nastily "for what?". Extremely unprofessional, considering my current situation. I arrive to the customer service to make a complaint to which two employees were in a deep conversation about makeup. I had to say excuse me over FIVE times until she finally helped me. The other employee was disgruntled I interupted her conversation about make up. The employee was extremely unhelpful.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by B. V. on 1/9/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/5/2016 My name is ****** ******* ******, frequent flyer and Gold member of American Arilines 387XKT0. I am writing to express my profound disappointment with the way that American Airlines works and treats its costumers. I have been flying frequently with AA for around 8 years. Last December 16th I planned to travel to La Paz (Bolivia) from Waco (TX) to attend to a friend’s wedding and here started a real nightmare. Record Locator (AVUVKT) Let me tell you that my flight from Waco (1:45pm) to Dallas (******* was the only punctual in all this travel. Once in Dallas I had to take a flight *******) at 4:35 to go to Miami. Once within the plane, and after one hour waiting within the aircraft, they asked us to leave because of some technical problems. This was the beginning of the most awful experience that I have ever had with any flight. After three hours waiting, no information, food or water was provided for passengers. At the Dallas/ Fort Worth Airport and after two and a half hours waiting lines in order to try to rebook my flights they announced that the flight was about to leave and that passengers had to board immediately. Once in a flight again, no information or food was provided. We got to Miami at 12:45 am and most of the people made a huge new line to rebook their flights. I arrived to the counter at 2:30 am and my problem was solved until 4:00 am. We could not get our luggage and AA staff told me that my luggage would arrived next day with the AA flight Miami – La Paz. This is not the end of the nightmare, they gave me a $12 voucher (very generous) and a Hotel Authorization Voucher to be used at Clarion Inn (authorization voucher number: **SSN**). So, I went to this hotel, when I arrived at 4:45 am they told me they were complete and that American Airlines did not check with them their availability. I went back to the airport and told all this to one of your employees at a counter (around 5:15am). She was not in a good mood at all and told me that what I was saying was impossible because they cannot give a voucher if there is no availability. She checked herself and realized that I was right; she gave me a new voucher for a new hotel. I arrived to that hotel at 6:00 am and slept three hours because my flight next day was at 12:20. How did I get to La Paz? SOLUTION WITH AVIANCA: Miami (******* – Punta Cana (Dominica Republic) (AV253) – Bogota (Colombia) (247) – La Paz (Bolivia) So, I finally arrived to La Paz around 24 hours late because of the fault of American Airlines. One day gone from my holidays and a lot of stress and exhaustion thanks to AA. After arriving to La Paz and contact AA to know about my luggage they told me that I should have reclaimed with Avianca, I lost hours in the phone trying to know where my luggage was. I went to the American Airlines office in La Paz (they have no internet connection) and they did not solve anything. American A sent me to Avianca, Avianca sent me to AA and 5 (yes, five!) days like that, without my luggage: I could not believe it!!. Finally my luggage arrived on the 21st , 5 days late. What AA employees told me through phone and offices about the clothes that I bought is that AA cannot be responsible for those expenses. I am keeping all the documentation of all that I am saying and I have sent this info to AA hoping that at least they will reimburse those expenses. RETURN TRAVEL: ANOTHER NIGHTMARE (Believe me that is boring to write this, I still wasting time from my holidays due to AA) What a surprise when on the December 28th my flight from La Paz (AMERICAN AIRLINES 0922) at 7:05 am (so I woke up at 4:30 to be ready) to Santa Cruz WAS DELAYED for more than two hours: I could not believe it!! At that moment I knew that I would not arrive home that day. Well, I did a rebook in La Paz but since there were neither flights to Dallas next day nor hotels available for those nights in Miami (AA113) they offered me to go to Orlando and to flight to Dallas and Waco next day. When I arrived to Orlando –after 20 hours traveling- the lady in the counter told me that there were no rooms available. I asked her to please solve that problem cause I flew to Orlando because there were no hotels in Miami. She told me, very kindly of course: “I can not create a room for you, sir” (great employees that American A has!). And with that same kindness suggested me to look for a room by myself, I was exhausted and angry. So, no option, that is what I did. Therefore American Airlines creates problem that does not to solve. I arrived one day late to Waco, what means another day lost from my holidays thanks to AMERICAN AIRLINES: awful service, awful treatment. Two days lost out of my holidays (plus stress and tiredness) due to American Airlines. I plan to send this letter join with all the documentation to as much important CEO.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Rafael Climent Espino on 1/5/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/4/2016 I recently purchased an airline ticket through a website on American Airlines. The website said that I could transfer my ticket if something happened. My wifes grandfather passed away and I had to change my flight. The entire flight cost $139 and instead of being able to apply that to a later flight I was told I would have to pay $200 to use my $139 credit. This is crazy to me. How can a flight that originally cost me $139 cost me $339. I never even used any services provided by the airline and I have to pay $139. For what??? This is a terrible airline and I can't believe these practices are legal.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. L. on 1/4/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9