Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Complete Cool Air, LLC

Phone: (817) 881-3101 Fax: (817) 571-3861 2410 Nettle Ln, Euless, TX 76039 https://plus.google.com/114413898593915204747/about View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We service all Makes and Models
Residential, Commercial Repair and Replacement
Free Estimates on New Equipment
Money Saving Preventative Maintenance Programs
Ask how to save up to 15% TODAY
Our Customers are Completely Satisfied.
Spanish Speaking Technicians Available


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Complete Cool Air, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Complete Cool Air, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Complete Cool Air, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 19, 2009 Business started: 03/09/2000 in TX Business started locally: 03/09/2000 Business incorporated 01/28/2010 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
920 Colorado, Austin TX 78701
http://www.tdlr.texas.gov
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
Fax Number: (512) 463-9468
The number is TACLB00027982E.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul Levi, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Levi, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Air Conditioning Repair Heating Contractors Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial

Products & Services

Complete Cool Air, LLC sells the following brand(s): Amana, American Standard, April Aire, Bryant , Carrier, Goodman, Honeywell, Lennox, Payne, Rheem, Ruud, Trane

Alternate Business Names
Completely Cool
Industry Tips
Air Conditioning Tax Energy Credit: 2009-2010 - American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009

Additional Locations

  • 2410 Nettle Ln

    Euless, TX 76039 (817) 881-3101

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: would like to seek for your assist on this complaint, in regards to the services conducted by an A/C company named Complete Cool Air, received by my rental properties located at **** ******** *** ******* ** *****. 1. 5-28-13, received an a/c tune-up service, indicated a Freon level check as 6 degrees of sub cooling, which was fine to my understanding; 2. 6-14-13 Friday, I was told by my tenants the A/C was not cooling after they came back home after one week being out of town. I called the A/C company, their technician **** **** responded for service to my property, I was told he found the system very low on Freon R-410a due to a leak in the evaporator coil, he suggested over the phone to add freon roughly 10 lbs and return to replace the coil on the following Monday 06-17-13, I told him it was not convincing to me about the fact that two weeks ago everything was fine when they came out for the tune-up, but two weeks later, all the sudden it developed a huge leak which had caused the leak of all the freon and a broken coil that needed to be replaced, he told me it is unusual but it happened. I accepted his advise considering I did not have a choice at that time when it was so hot (I think it was over 100 degree that day), and I did not want my tenants to live in the house without A/C. He quoted me over the phone total of $945.00 = $60 per pound x 10 pound of freon + $345 for the labor to replace the coil, because he told me the coil was still under manufacturer's warranty until next month in July. I wanted to give him my credit card information for the charge, he said he did not need it then, I can give it to him after he comes back and replaces the coil on Monday. So he recharged the system and left; 3. On Saturday 06-15-13, I had a conversation with my tenant R** *********, I told him I did not believe what happened on the A/C, he recommended a local A/C company whom he has been working with for his company for the future A/C services, that company is called N.T.M. (North Texas Manchnical) Services, Inc; 4. On Saturday 06-15-13, I called that company, spoke with ***** *****, he told him he could not believe what I told him what happend on the A/C either, when I asked him what he would do, he suggested a second opnion on the A/C. I accepted that suggestion, he came in the same afternoon to check on the A/C, he told me over the phone he found no leak on the coil, and suggested for me to cancel the appointment on Monday with the first A/C company for the replacement of the coil. I paid him $75 for the weekend service; 5. Early Monday morning 06-17-13, I emailed and texted message to **** **** at Complete Cool Air to cancel the appointment, which he accepted; 6. 06-17-13, upon receipt of the invoice and finding in writing from NMT Inc on Monday afternoon, I forwarded via email the invoice with finding of no leak to **** **** at Complete Cool Air, requested him to respond to the second opinion from NTM Inc; They never responded to my email;

Desired Settlement: Conclusion: The A/C is still cooling properly as of now, it has been over 40 days after Paul Levi told me there was a huge leak at the coil which needed to be replaced immediately on 06-14-13. I disagreed to pay Complete Cool Air for the $340, instead I am requesting Paul Levi for the refund of $115.00(= $40 (first A/C service which caused the leak) + $75 (service call for the 2nd opinion from the NTM Inc).

Business Response:

This is a very unfortunate situation but, our technician did an a/c tune up on **** ******* rental property and the system was operating normal. Then when we were called back out the system was very low on R-410A the Freon had to escape from somewhere so the system was leak checked and a leak was discovered in the evaporator coil in the attic. Mr. and Mrs. ***** were given options on how to address the problem just add R-410A or fix the leak by replacing the coil with one month of manufacturer warranty remaining this would reduce the out of pocket expense for the Nolan's. Its unfortunate because we would have been glad to return to show the customer the Freon leak and disguise the matter but I have tried numerous phone calls and left voice mails and received no return calls. We have e-mailed back and forth many times and nothing has been resolved. I realize that I will not receive payment for services rendered but, I can not in good congest send money for a second opinion when I don't believe the second opinion from the other company to be the true outcome.    

 

***** **** ** *** **** ******** ***** ***** ************************ *** *********************

Sent prior reply to you previous e-mail. Due to system error possible failure in delivery of response.

In order to ensure you receive my response I am responding again.

 

 

The system was cooling properly when our technician left your home after an a/c tune-up was performed on 5-28-13 including a Freon level check which was indicated on your invoice as 6 degrees of sub cooling. We were subsequently asked to respond for service to your home on 6-14-13 at which time a Freon leak was detected. I responded to the house and found the system very low on Freon R-410a due to a leak in the evaporator coil with oil visible in the drain pan. After talking to you and your husband I was advised over the phone to recharge the system and return to replace the coil on the following Monday with the agreement that payment for services would be made for a service call, Freon,  and coil replacement at that time. **** ***** then sent an e-mail the following Monday morning cancelling the coil replacement. As of now we have not received payment for the services performed.  While we regret your decision to use a different company to resolve your air conditioning needs we will still be expecting a payment for services already performed per your verbal agreement. attached is an invoice

 

**** **** ******** **** *** ************ ***********************

Business Response: I have responded numerous times to Mrs. ******* complaint. She has not answered or returned my phone calls and I have e-mailed her many times to resolve this matter. My only alternative is to seek legal actions for theft of services, Texas Penal Code - Section 31.04.or we can call this resolved and go our separate ways.  Our company has been subjected to theft of services and continues to be drained of resources in responding to her ongoing harassment in an effort to receive payment for another company's services.