Student of Integrity Scholarship Award


Students of Integrity Scholarships

Will you be a High School Senior in the 2015/2016 school year?

If so, submit an ethics-based essay to your BBB for a chance at one of three great scholarships!

(Entries will be accepted Monday, September 14 thru Monday, December 14, 2015)

Click Here to Apply Online
Click Here to Download the Paper Application

One $5000 scholarship and two $2500 scholarships will be awarded by the Tri-State Better Business Bureau Foundation to high school seniors in our 18-county service area*. Applicants are invited to submit essays that demonstrate an understanding of ethics. Students are also asked to submit a list of activities, affiliations, memberships, etc. and a letter of recommendation to display excellence through academic achievement, extracurricular activities, and/or community involvement.  New for this year, the top five applicants may be required to participate in an in-person interview at BBB after essay judging concludes in early March 2016..

The scholarship is payable to the college of the recipient’s choice and is not restricted in any manner other than it must be used for school-affiliated expenses during the first academic year. This can be fees, tuition, books, room and/or board, or other related items. A recipient must apply this scholarship to the college of his/her choice within two years of the date awarded.

All applicants must be high school seniors during the 2015/16 academic year and must plan on attending a college or university after graduation.  The guidelines and procedures for the essay can be found in the above links.

View an Example of a Winning Essay 

Recipients will be notified in March of 2016 and honored at a 2016 awards banquet, which will be held in April of 2016.

Want the BBB to visit your school?

We offer interactive presentations which allow students to engage in conversations about purchasing decisions, employment, credit cards and more. Call 812-473-0202 or email to learn more.

For more information on the scholarship program, contact us via email or call 812-473-0202. 

*IL: Edwards, Gallatin, Lawrence, Wabash, White; IN: Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Knox, Martin, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh, Warrick; KY: Henderson, Union