BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/02/2011

Window World of Evansville

Phone: (812) 476-4600Fax: (812) 476-4602View Additional Phone Numbers4001 Vogel Road, EvansvilleIN 47715View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/02/2011

BBB has determined that Window World of Evansville meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Window World of Evansville's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Window World of Evansville

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
08/25/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
While I have no complaint about the product there seems to be a large problem getting a final part to finish my job. This has been going on for 2 mos
I have been waiting for 1 part for my sliding glass doors for almost 2 months. They say they've ordered the part; they call me and say it's in, then I get a call that it's the wrong part. It seems to me a company that has been in this business for as many years as they have would know what part I need. They keep blaming the warehouse or whereever they get their parts from but come on...get this together WW. I was told they open peoples orders to get parts for another job etc. Where's my part?

Desired Settlement
I just want this door completed and the project finished. FYI, I still owe them for half the job and I won't pay it until the job is done.

Business Response
We have resolved the customer's concerns and were able to deliver and install their awaited parts. We strive to provide timely and prompt service for all our customers. We did and do again apologize for the unprecedented delays and will continue to service the customer with any further needs or requests. Customer's happiness and satisfaction is very important to us.

08/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product was installed incorrectly. Took a long time to fix. Still not happy. They won't return my calls
I ordered a window and an expensive door for my home. With the widow the installers damaged my woodwork around the window and didn't chalk the bottom of the window on the outside where the window meets the outside wall. I chalked it because you could see out insulation if you didn't. The door was installed incorrectly which ended up damaging the hardware from having to pull so hard. Called the company and was told it's an older home. They did send the installer out and he admitted it was installed wrong said he was sorry but was too busy that day to do it right. It's better but there is a gap at the bottom of the door which took over a year to get some weather strip for from them. There is still a gap and they won't return my calls to repair it.

Desired Settlement
I ordered a window and a expensive door from window world. The window product itself is fine. But the installers damaged my woodwork around the window and didn't chalk the outside of the window under the window where th

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ****- Owner
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@windowworld.com
Mrs. ********** project was installed over 3 years ago. We have installed a new weatherstrip on the door but we will be happy to make any adjustments as needed. The threshold on the door is fully adjustable by the consumer which is done from season to season as weather changes and expands and contracts door openings on older homes. It requires only a screwdriver to close the gap she is referring to. We will call her to explain or help her with it. We are always here 9 to 5 Monday thru Saturday (except holidays) to assist any customer for any reason. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and with over 800 jobs installed per year over the past 12 years, we have a 99.999% success rate! We are here to serve!

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would like the gap/weather stripping repaired on the door. It took me over a year to get the weather stripping repaired. It was damaged due to improper install. Yes the door was installed 3 years ago but my calls are never returned and I am to busy to constantly call. The gap in the door is not from weather temp. changes the same way that the improper install excuse was because I own an older home. Last time I had to physically go into the show room and complain to have someone stop by. My woodwork is still damaged. I am tired of calling and I don't like to physical stop by the showroom to get someone to fix the door. I am very disappointed because I want to get windows for my home but the damage to the woodwork and lack of service has me looking elsewhere.

Final Business Response
Today I personally dropped off 2 of the small "weather pads" she says she needs and left them with her husband. They are peel and stick simple and she can stick them on the jamb as see sees any changes in her door at the bottom. These pads will help her when the seasons change along with the adjustments I showed her the door has. I also made myself available to her anytime. I am happy to come and personally adjust her door the first time the door gets tight at the bottom and show her how to do this simple step from season to season as weather changes.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It has been a week and he still hasn't brought the pad to fix the leak in the door. I guess he didn't understand what I wanted. He kept talking about how the door closed. Yes, it's closes fine. (not the issue) He also stated in the top response that "there were no gaps where daylight was coming in" He didn't bother looking at the corner of the door where the daylight is coming in. I understand how doors work and how there is shrinkage and expansion of buildings during different seasons. He kept talking about that as thought I was unaware (my weather stripping is fine, the door closes fine since they fixed it. My problem is the gap in the bottom right corner.)
I have a gap in the bottom right corner of the door. I can see daylight. I want that gap fixed.

09/23/2013Problems with Product / Service
05/18/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows - Installation/Service, Doors - Patio, Siding Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/09/2002Business started: 10/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 2002, IN

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Bush (President)Mr. Brandon Arnold (General Manager)Mr. Kenny Pullen
Business Category

Windows - Installation/Service, Doors - Patio, Siding Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers windows, patio doors and vinyl siding.

Alternate Business Names
Window World of Evansville, Inc.
Industry Tips
Home Improvement Contractors/Builders

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Window World of Evansville

4001 Vogel Road

Evansville, IN 47715

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4001 Vogel Road 

    Evansville, IN 47715(800) 639-8946

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Indiana, Southeastern Illinois and Henderson & Union Counties in Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Window World of Evansville is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 639-8946
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Windows - Installation/Service

Home Improvement Contractors/Builders
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.