BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK - EVANSVILLE

Find a Location

(812) 401-4757View Additional Phone Numbers716 Division St, EvansvilleIN 47713http://www.twomenandatruckevansville.comView Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This company is no longer an accredited business of the BBB. The BBB has requested the return of the BBB Accreditation Plaque, however, the company has not responded. Unauthorized use of the BBB name is a violation of a federal trademark.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on TWO MEN AND A TRUCK - EVANSVILLE

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
07/17/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Property damaged during move, damage report filed by their employee, company will not respond to phone calls seeking resolution of the problem.
Company moved our furniture from old residence to new on June 6, 2013. In the process, a leg on a nice old desk that belonged to my late mother and another relative before her was broken off. One of the men brought the severed leg to me and claimed they did not know how it got broken. He filled out a damage report, gave me a copy, and said the damage was covered by insurance and that someone would contact me about getting it repaired. The damage report clearly states that "Two Men and a Truck will contact you within two business days to discuss the next steps." After 10 days with no contact, my husband called the company and told them we had not yet been contacted. He spoke with ******, who told him that someone would contact me that day. No one did. Since then, we have both called the company several times and keep getting the run-around. No one has returned our calls to discuss this matter. We believe the company has no insurance and does not intend to make any sort of arrangements for repair or restitution of the damage.

Desired Settlement
We want Two Men and a Truck first to pay for an appraisal of the desk to determine how much the damage affects its value and then to pay a woodworker of our choice to either repair (if feasible) or replace the broken leg, whichever procedure would best retain the value of the desk. We also want to be reimbursed for any loss of value the desk suffers as a result of repair or replacement of the original part.

Business' Initial Response
Ms ************ has a valid issue with the damage. I tried to contact her on 6-10 and again on 6-14 with no answer. On 6-17 I was admitted to the hospital for a blood infection and spent 4.5 days there. Frankly, I have been behind and freely admit that I had made no attempt to contact her since I was trying to catch up. She does have damage and as always we will have it repaired properly by a professional under the move services agreement sent to the customer. We understand our responsibility in this matter and will contact her again today.


**** *******
Two Men And A Truck Evansville
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Business' Final Response
FYI I did make contact with her this morning and I am in the process of sending a furniture professional to her house.


**** *******
Two Men And A Truck Evansville
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Industry Comparison| Chart

Movers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/22/2004Business started: 04/01/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 2004, IN

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Raibley (Owner)Ms. Desiree Largent (General Manager)
Business Category

Movers

Products & Services

This company offers home and business moving services.

Alternate Business Names
The Raibley Group, Inc
Industry Tips
Movers
Selling Your Timeshare
LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Indiana, Southeastern Illinois and Henderson & Union Counties in Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*TWO MEN AND A TRUCK - EVANSVILLE is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (812) 480-0565
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.twomen.com
  • https://www.facebook.com/moversevansville
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Movers

Movers
Selling Your Timeshare
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.