BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/1982

Atlas World Group, Inc. (Headquarters)

Find a Location

Phone: (812) 424-2222Fax: (812) 421-7112View Additional Phone Numbers1212 Saint George Rd, EvansvilleIN 47711-2364 Send email to Atlas World Group, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/1982

BBB has determined that Atlas World Group, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Atlas World Group, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 82 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

This company has a pre-dispute clause in its contract that requires disputes to be arbitrated through the National Arbitration Foundation which is sponsored by the American Moving and Storage Association. The cost to the consumer for this arbitration service varies according to the amount involved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

82 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 35 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues7
Delivery Issues21
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service51
Total Closed Complaints 82

Additional Complaint Information

Atlas World Group works with affiliate movers throughout the country. Consumers moving within a state (intrastate) can call their local BBB for a reliability report and their state's consumer affairs office for complaint history and licensing information. Complaints for these affiliates should be directed to the local BBB servicing the affiliate's location.

Consumers moving out of state (interstate moving) can call Deborah Crick with Atlas at 1-800-638-9797 ext 2505 for information regarding affiliates. Complaints against these affiliates will be handled by the Evansville IN BBB, which services the area of the Atlas World Group Headquarters.

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (82)BBB Closure Definitions
01/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Extremely disappointed with my move from ********* to Florida. The 3 men who loaded the truck worked very fast to the point of the most fragile box was pushed off the truck while loading.It took 9 days for the truck to arrive to my location in Florida. I was never informed of the progress, I had to keep calling. I found out I was first in the truck/last out. The 2 men who drove the truck hired 2 local men to help, I had no idea who they were or where they came from. The speed at which my items were unloaded was careless abandon. Heavy boxes were placed on top of boxes marked "fragile". A heavy wooden bookcase was put on a dolly without a protective pad and brought upstairs by one man-it is damaged a gouged because of this carelessness. I had numerous boxes MISSING including a large garment box with clothes, boxes marked "kitchen" with pots & pans and all of my tools. It is obvious that my missing boxes went to either one of the other households prior to my delivery. Why would anyone want to keep items that are not theirs? Oh, by the way, I also found a large box that did not belong to me & had the movers take it back stating that it was not mine.I was told by ****** staff to itemize my missing & damaged items and I would be reimbursed for current value. Well of course my broken china cannot even be replaced. I sent photo's of damaged items & spent numerous hours doing this, to the operations manager, ****** ******** I had an approximate value of a total of $1650.00 which did not include my missing clothing. My delivery was on October 29, 2014 and only received an email January 7, 2015 offering me $231.00. Oh, if I want to arbitrate the claim it would cost me $300.00. This is outrageous. I have called ****** at ****** over three times and he will not return my calls. I understand that my items are gone. I have spent at least $600 to replace some clothing & kitchen items.At least they could send someone to repair my damaged furniture. The men only cared to finish unloading & hurry up to go home.
Product_Or_Service: Interstate move
Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like a reasonable settlement. I would like my one piece of furniture repaired.I would like to be treated reasonably by Atlas, ****** ******* CCAClaims RepresentativeAtlas Van LinesX-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext **** as she is very cavalier by basically saying "to bad lady, that's all you are getting from us". If I would have known this I would have withheld payment. I acted honorably why can't they? You can pay for additional insurance but the price of that is no different than if you replac

Business Response
Ms *******.

The settlement offer which was presented to you is the carriers liability for the valuation you selected for your relocation. We must follow the contracting paperwork on all shipments for legal reasons and DOT audits which the carrier is subject to. You waived your right to secure or pay for additional coverage, and only have limited liability of $.60 per lb as coverage on your relocation.

As a customer you have the right to arbitration if you are not in agreement with a settlement offer. As you are aware this comes at a cost to you and the carrier as a shared expense. As a means to try resolve, we will add our portion of this arbitration expense to you as goodwill in lieu of going thru this process. This would allow you an additional $350 on top of the per lb liability settlement you have been sent of $231.00.

Please confirm by return email that you are in agreement with this as closure on your claim, and we will forward you the check for $581.

Thank You for your patience,
******* *****
Director Claims Services

Consumer Response
Ms. *****,
In an effort to move on with my life, I will reluctantly accept the offer of $581.00.
Looking forward to receiving the check.
******* *******

01/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I moved from ******* to *********** CA with a delivery estimate of dec 15-21. 1 truck with my things arrived but the 2nd won't be here till mid jan
The company brought a nearly full truck for my move and the drivers knew it wouldn't fill my items. They had to call a second truck to take the remainder for delivery on a second truck. They states at that time it should still arove within the delivery window. My first truck arrived within the window, but three days after the window I had to call operations only to find out it will likely be mid January before the remainder of my things arrive, 3 weeks after the window and over a month after they were picked up. They offered no apology when I called the center even though I explained that many of the items on the second delivery were Christmas related and essential to putting many of the boxes away. They stated they could offer no discount since I had a bed to sleep on and cookware "the essentials to live". I would think that the company would offer some reparation for breaching their own delivery contract.

Desired Settlement
I would like some sort of discount for my things arriving so late. I will be working and I will have to take off of work for the delivery now and will likely need time off work to unpack once they arrive.

Business Response
Review of our records indicates that the majority of the items for this shipment delivered on 12/17/14, within the delivery spread. Further review indicates that necessity items (such as bed, clothing, kitchen items, etc.) were received within the time frame.

The delay compensation is to cover actual out-of-pocket expenses for necessities while this shipment was late. Such as if the bed and linens had not arrived, we could have reimbursed for either an air mattress to sleep on, or could have offered to put the shipper in a hotel while the bed was delayed. If cookware items were delayed, we could have reimbursed 50% for reasonable restaurant meals (less tips, less alcohol purchases) or reasonable temporary cookware such as inexpensive pots or pants, disposable plates and cutlery, inexpensive cooking utensils. (i.e. Walmart, Dollar General Stores, Target, type stores.

Since we find the necessity items were received within the time frame indicated, we must respectfully deny compensation.

12/23/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Upon delivery of our household goods, we were told we had to pay $600 or our items would be taken away.
We hired ********* Moving Company to move our household from the ***** ****** SD region to ****** FL. We signed a contract with a specific price on it. Once our items were delivered to our new address at the beginning of September, the movers refused to bring our items to the condo until we paid $600 more. Their reasoning was that their truck was too big to fit in the driveway, so they had to go get another smaller truck and unload the material into the smaller one. If we didn't pay $600 on the spot, they claimed they couldn't deliver the goods and would haul them away. We view this as a back-handed way to get extra money. Our apartment was empty. We were living without anything for a week, and then when the day came to move the goods in, we were told it would all be taken away again with no definitive time as to when it would be delivered. This was a very unfair method of collection. Since then, we have been told the condo association has had trucks just as large deliver household goods before. We feel this was just a way of bilking another $600 out of people who were left over a barrel. We did pay the $600 because we didn't know what would become of our household items if we refused. We would like that extra $600 beyond the contracted amount returned to us. In our minds, this was nothing more than a form of extortion. We have waited to file a complain because we were hoping for a remedy from the company, but they are unwilling to refund the money.

Desired Settlement
We are only looking for the extra $600 that we feel was extorted from us.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *********
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *********@ATLASWORLDGROUP.COM
OUR OFFICE HAS ALREADY BEEN DEALING WITH THIS CONSUMER, MR. ******** DIRECTLY, HE FILED A DISPUTE OF CHARGES DIRECTLY WITH OUR OFFICE IN SEPTEMBER 2014 AND IS DISPUTING THE DESTINATION SHUTTLE CHARGE OF $601.60

MR. ******** ALSO DISPUTED THIS CHARGE WITH HIS CREDIT CARD COMPANY AFTER WHICH TIME, OUR CREIDIT AND COLLECTIONS DEPARTMENT WAS INVOLVED AND RESPONDED TO MASTER CARD DIRECTLY WHICH HAS SINCE BEEN DROPPED

I TENDRERED AN OFFER DATED 10/22/2014 AND MADE A CONCESSION/GOODWILL GESTURE OF $300 TO MR. ******** IN AN EFFORT TO RESOLVE THE SHUTTLE DISPUTE.

THE SHUTTLE WAS NEEDED THUS CHARGED FOR. IN AN EFFORT TO RESOLVE , WE MADE THE GOODWILL OFFER IN WHICH MR. ******** HAS ALREADY AGREED UPON, HE CAN NOW NOT RE-OPEN HIS DISPUTE.

IN FACT WE HAVE A SIGNED RELEASE FROM THE CONSUMER, THAT HE AGREED TO OUR GOODWILL GESTURE
IN WHICH I WILL EMAIL TO THE BBB DIRECTLY ON THIS MATTER, WHICH I WILL ALSO EMAIL TO THE BBB FOR RECORD.

WE CONSIDER THIS MATTER CLOSED AS WE HAVE ISSUED PAYMENT TO MR. ******** FOR $300 AS A GOODWILL GESTURE TOWARDS THE DESTINATION SHUTTLE CHARGE HE DISPUTED.

PLEASE LET OUR OFFICE KNOW IF YOU NEED ANYTHING FURTHER.

THANK YOU
******* *********
SR. CLAIMS REPRESENTATIVE, CCA
CUSTOMER RELATIONS
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX X *****
WWW.ATLASVANLINES.COM

12/16/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company was subcontracted by the Relocation company we hired to move us to Canada. They have our stuff and won't deliver it
Registration #: XXXXXXXX. Our original contract was with ******** Relocation but when our sales rep, ***** ******** advised she was no longer in charge of our order, she handed us off to **** (dispach for Atlas Vans). For a week, our stuff sat in Washington while **** gave us the run around and wouldn't give a delivery date, even giving out the driver's phone number and forcing my husband and I to track him down at home. We were told by **** that our delivery was set for Wednesday but after calling the driver the Sunday before to confirm, he said it wasn't happening anymore and someone (****) should have let us know. **** then said the driver was confirmed for Friday. He called back on Tuesday to confirm again that all arrangements could be made, including taking off work to meet the shipment at customs and arranging for the elevator. On Thursday night, the driver called again and said Friday wasn't happening. This is disgusting business practices and has held up our entire lives. The contract was 5-22 days and 11/18 was the 22nd day and there is no motivation to get our stuff delivered. I want a full refund for the complete disregard of what was promised and zero follow up and service recovery to make things right. I also want to be reimbursed for rent for an unlivable apartment and hotel expenses and meals for every day this was late. Companies that operate this way should never have the ability to completely halt people's lives the way that Atlas has halted ours.

Desired Settlement
I want a full refund for the complete disregard of what was promised and zero follow up and service recovery to make things right. I also want to be reimbursed for rent for an unlivable apartment and hotel expenses and meals for every day this was late. Companies that operate this way should never have the ability to completely halt people's lives the way that Atlas has halted ours.

Business Response
OUR OFFICE HAS RECEIVED AND REVIEWED MRS. ****** FILED WITH THE TRI-STATE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. OUR OFFICE IS ALSO AWARE , MRS. ****** HAS ALSO ALREADY FILED A SIMILIAR COMPLAINT WITH THE BBB IN TEXAS DIRECTLY TOWARDS OUR AGENT, ******** RELOCATION WHICH IS WHOM ARRAGNED THE RELOCATION

I HAVE FORWARDED THAT BBB COMPLAINT AND ******** RELOCATIONS RESPONSE VIA EMAIL DIRECTLY TO *** ****** FOR RECORDS.

OUR OFFICE WILL BE RFVIEWING FURTHER AND PROVIDING A FINAL RESPONSE AS WELL

11/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Movers damaged the new hardwood floor and wall paint during the move into our new house.
Movers at Atlas Van Lines (****** **********) damaged my property during the move-in to my new house. Specifically, they damaged 9 planks of hardwood floors and also damaged the paint on the walls. The contractor who looked at the damage asked me for $500 to fix the issue whereas the Atlas van lines only offered $75 to fix the damage. I send the customer service agent (******** *****) the following email.

"For the property damage, I cannot accept the amount offered as $75 is way too low for the repair. I can't accept anything below $500. Please understand that I am not trying to make money here. I am simply trying to close this issue and move on. For the wood floor repair alone, it's going to take $500 (not including the wooden planks, which were $6/sqft).

You can have your team (or who ever your contract with) come and repair the damages. To help you out, I am providing you with the following details:

1) Remove and replace/install about 9 engineered hardwood planks on the floor.
2) The engineered hardwood floor is Anderson Handscraped Hardwood (Type: Casitablanca, Color-Brown): Width 5 inch, Thickness 0.38 inch; Length 3.25 feet
3) Lead time from the distributor in Houston (closest distributor) is 2-3 weeks.
4) You would also need Polyurethane glue (Mapei 980).
5) For the paint damage on walls, your team member would have to take the sample and color match it before painting the damaged areas.

Atlas lines still maintained that they'll only offer $75 despite my providing all the details. I even offered them to come assess the damage and fix it using their own guys.

It was really frustrating dealing with them.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive the refund of $500 for the damages caused as stated in my letter. Alternatively, they can send their team and fix all the damages caused by the moving crew.

Business Response
We contacted *** ********** - who is the responsible party for the property damage and where the $75 was derived from. They have provided a copy of the Property Walk Thru form which only indicates the paint chip to the upstairs entry way which is signed and dated 8/07/2013. The claim was not filed until 10/25/2013 and there is no verification with the presented paperwork this new damage claimed was done during the relocation. This is not mentioned until almost 3 months later, and our office would have supported the same decision in this situation.

Page 1 of 14
01/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A street light in the real estate development was damaged by an Atlas moving truck and Atlas has not resolved the claim for the last 4 months.
*** ***** **** Moving, an agent of Atlas was hired in May 2014 to move my household goods from ****** Texas to ********* British Columbia. The moving truck arrived for delivery of the household goods on June 12, 2014. When the truck arrived, the driver was directed by the local Atlas helper to back the truck down the street to the front of our house. In directing the truck to back up, the driver backed into a residential street light knocking down and destroying the street light. This incident was witnessed by a good number of individuals. Pictures of the damages were taken and were immediately emailed to **** A claim was filed and submitted for the damages within a few weeks of the incident. To date (October 27, 2014) *** ***** **** Moving has not taken any action on this complaint. I have been directed by *** to **** an agent of *** ********* Moving and who apparently is the employer of the driver of the moving truck as well as to Atlas Corporate. None of these companies is taking any responsibility for the damages.

Desired Settlement
paying the claim for the damages

Business Response
The truck in question is owned by *** ****** ******** This incident has been reported to them as they have their own liability insurance. In regard to the light pole, all of Atlas' fleet is below the minimum height that wires or objects must be maintained in order to be in compliance with the law. If Atlas came into contact with an object, it would be negligence per se on the part of the real estate developer for not complying with the applicable statute(s). As such, any legal action commenced against Atlas by the real estate developer in this regard would be without merit and met with resistance.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It is the height of arrogance and ignorance to deny responsibility for damages occurred in Canada by referring to United States statutes. The laws of the US are not applicable to Canada. This response by Atlas and its agents to hide behind non-applicable US laws is an attempt to deny culpability and not honor its written assurance from Atlas' agent at the time of the damage event that it would reimburse for the damages and repair.

Final Business Response
I spoke to *** and they have referred this incident to their insurance company for investigation.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have heard the same thing several times before by Atlas and no subsequent satisfactory action resolving this complaint is ever done by Atlas nor ****

11/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We had very unpleasant Loss/Damage claim experience with Atlas Van Lines. We are asking the full compensation for the loss/damages in the claim form.
My Atlas Registration Number is XXXXXXXX. Atlas Van Lines (Atlas World group) did the cross-state moving service for me on Aug, 2013. We had very unpleasant Loss and Damage claim experience with Atlas. The customer service representative (CSR) mislead us couple of times during our claim period and declined our new claim eventually. At destination most of my household stuff were put in the mini-storage unit while some of them were moved into the apartment. We noticed damages on the furniture and 3 missing boxes. We notified the truck driver right away and put those information on his release sheet. At the time I was told that I am allowed to make one-time filing claim. I emailed to Atlas CSR and made the following agreement with then CSR: "In the original check-off sheet (which was signed by driver) we still have three boxes missing (item 153 (4.5 size box), item 194 (3.1 size box) and item 195 (3.1 size box)). Since some of my stuffs are in the storage units we may not be able to file the claim for the missing items until we move those stuff out of the storage unit. There are other damages on the foot board, headboard and bedside rail (which we have already taken photos) and other items that are in the storage unit. So per agreement with then Atlas Van Lines CSR, I will make an initial claim at that time with possible additional claims on the items now in storage. For the items in the storage unit I will give two weeks' notice to Atlas World Group to schedule an inspection prior to move from the storage unit." I emailed to the Atlas CSR on Aug. 5th, 2014 to request for the scheduling the inspection for the items in storage unit. And a new CSR replied to us saying that she was now taking our case. In the initial email she claims that our second claim past the 9-month period. I sent her all correspondence with previous CSR and explained to her my special case over the phone. Then she agreed to re-consider my 2nd claim (she said this would be a case-by-case) and to send someone to do the inspection on the date of our moving from storage unit. I emailed to her on Sept 7th to remind the inspection appointment on Sept 20th and she replied on Sept 9th that the Agency would reach out to me directly. I did not get any call from that Agency since then. I emailed her again on Sept 14th, and 17th. She told me that she had contacted the Agency and asked them to follow up with me. On Sept 18th she gave me the Agency's phone number. I called Agent at *********'s on Sept 18th and that Agent told me that Atlas CSR had never contacted them (*********) about my case. Then I called her again and to my surprise she sent me the following email: "We will not be authorizing to send someone out to inspect any damages coming out of your mini storage as you are past your 9 months deadline...As we discussed when we spoke on August 7, 2014, any additional claims that you wish to submit will be reviewed, but we will not be able to promise compensation since you are past your 9 months deadline". This is totally not the same as we agreed before. Since there was no inspector onsite on Sept 20th, we had to spend extra time to take photos on the furniture moving out of the storage unit so we can use those photos to support our claim. We filed another claim on Oct 9th, 2014 but got the response from the same CSR from Atlas on Oct. 14th, 2014 that our claim was declined with the reason that our claim had been past 9 months. This is totally not the same as what she told us. She basically misled us from the beginning when she was taking over our case. I believed that Agent from ********* was right that Atlas CSR did not contact them to schedule the inspection at all. She knew that she would decline our claim at the beginning but she still asked us to file the claim. Then she declined every items in the claim. We are extremely disappointed at how Atlas CSR handles this case and the way to treat the customer by misleading customer.

Desired Settlement
We would like Atlas Van Lines to review our claim, continue to process the claim and honor what has been agreed on our special case. We are seeking full compensation for the loss and damages specified in the claim form.

Business Response
Our office denied the additional claim received on 10/09/2014 based on the fact it was untimely.
The contract on which they relocaed indicates " Any claim for loss, damage, injury or delay must be filed in writing with carrier within 9 months after delivery." This shipment delivered 8/20/2013.

Our file information reflects that customer was sent a claim settlement for $810 in January 2014. In February 2014 the claim rep sent them an email which indicated "Hope you understand that our liability ceases at the time the goods are placed in storage and only damages notes at that time can be honored.". Therefore not only untimely these damages were not noted at delivery.

What I do see - is on the original claim received back in Oct 2013 did reference in an email regarding 3 missing cartons - which they were willing to wait until delivery from the mini storage to see if they were found. They were not and a part of this 2nd untimely claim. As goodwill we are going to compensate them for these 3 missing cartons and will be sending the customer another check for $ 625 as claimed for this missing.

Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First of all we would like to thank for the processing on the claim of the three missing boxes. We did receive the $810 settlement for the claim in Jan and receive the settlement email from claim rep. But at that time we did not agree with the comments in that email. So I replied email right way with something as below "There are other damages on the foot board, headboard and bedside rail (which we have already taken photos) and other items that are in the storage unit. Therefore I would accept the offer on this claim but would not agree that this is a full and final offer on all claims associated with this relocation." And after speaking over the phone and email communication with the claim representative. She agreed to wait until the stuffs are moving out of the storage unit and have further inspection for the rest of the claim. A second claim representative has also agreed to schedule for the inspection appointment on the date of my moving out of the storage unit (although she changed her mind at last minute and refused to send the inspector and we ended up to take pictures by our own). So the second claim actually is still part of the first claim. In our Jan claim we have already mentioned that some items are expected to be claimed later (especially foot board, headboard and bedside rai). If we did not get agreement with claim representative for possible later claim, we would have already requested all claim items at that time to be processed in Jan's claim even though they were still in the storage unit. Therefore, although we are OK with the claim processing on the missing boxes mentioned in the first claim, we do believe for the claims items we mentioned in the Jan claim ("damages on the foot board, headboard and bedside rail") but did not get processed at that time due to the agreement for possible later claim, they should be also be processed and honored. Thanks.

Final Business Response
This 2nd claims was filed past the 9 month filing period and untimely. We have the following email dated 2/1/2014 in which you acknowledged this time limit/ " So per our email communication with Atlas Claim Representative (*******) on Oct. 7th and 8th 2013 here is what we agreed: 'I will make a claim right now with possible additional claims on the items not in storage units within 9 month range. For the items in the storage unit I will take picture on the any damages before I move them out of the storage.'

We did not get this 2nd claim within the 9 months of delivery which you acknolwedged you were aware of. Your shipment delivered 8/26/2013, and your second claim was not received until 10/9/2014.

Outside of the missing which we have agreed to allow - these additional items are denied.

08/15/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
agent took possession of three boxes on the 29th of march. but when he got home he said that he only had two boxes of mine! i witnessed him load them.
agent took possession of three boxes on 29th march 2014. i witnessed them being loaded in the back of the truck. but when he got home he said he only had two of my boxes. he informed me that one must have been blown out on the way home.

Desired Settlement
value of the content of the box

Business Response
Our office is unable to find an Interstate relocation under the name of ****** **** to Oklahoma.

Please have this consumer provide more information about the relocation. I.E- The Carrier reference number and if this was a local or Interstate relocaiton and which Atlas agent he dealt with

Thank you

Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
invoice number XXXXXXX shows three boxes shipped. but only two delivered. agent *** ******** and its not "to" oklahoma its "from" oklahoma to ******* ****, philippines.

Final Business Response
Our office has exhausted all efforts in house of trying to find this consumers information.

As previously advised Atlas HQ in Evansville, Indiana, handles Interstate relocations. Our Atlas Internaational office would handle a move such as this from Oklahoma to the Philippines.

It is my suggestion this consumer contact the agent he booked the move with, we cannot substantiate this was booked throght Atlas Van Lines, Inc, nor an Atlas Van Lines agent.
I have called every Atlas agent in Oklahoma, none of which had a relocation under the name: ****** ****

At this time, our office considers this matter closed as we feel Atlas is not involved.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
*** ****** is the agents name from ***** ok. he took possession of three boxes on 29 march 2014 in ********* okla. when he arrived in ***** he said he only had two of my boxes.

06/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Estimate performed ended up being 2,280 pounds off. Due to highly inaccurate quote I requested a certain amount be removed from bill,company refuses.
On March 11, 2014 we had an estimate performed for a move from New York to Oklahoma. Our belongings were estimated to weight 4,500 pounds which would cost $3,972.03. The actual weight given to us from the moving truck driver was 6,780 pounds, which brings the cost up to $5,448.68.

At the time of the estimate I was told by the employee who did the estimate that usually the weight is overestimated. However, not only was it not overestimated it was grossly under by 2,280 pounds! ****** employees then investigated to find the error and found that the employee would performed the estimate forgot to include our entire bedroom set. This included a long dresser, tall dresser, night stand, queen bed frame, box spring and mattress. Even with including this furniture it would not total the 2,280 pounds that was not accounted for in the estimate. I did inform the estimator when we did the walk through that everything in the bedrooms would be going on the moving truck.

It is not my fault the employee did not give me an accurate or even close to accurate estimate, and i was not provided with a list of things included in the estimate to cross check that everything was accounted for. I understand estimates can be off, however 2,280 pounds is a huge error. I expect a company in business to give moving estimates to be more accurate in there estimates. Had I known the actual weight would have been closer to 6,780 pounds and cost closer to $5,448 I would not have used a moving company. I do not mind paying the 110% that I have already paid, however I would appreciate if the remainder of $1,079.44 were to be removed from my bill. It was not my fault I was given such an off estimate and tricked into using their services.

Desired Settlement
I do not mind paying the 110% of estimate, however I would like to be refunded the remainder of $1,079.44.

Business Response
Our office has already review this consumers dispute of charges and responded directly to her via email and letter dated 5/23/2014
Our office investigated her dispute of charges. The customer feels she should not have to pay anthing over the 110% collection option , at this time she does have a balance due and the transportation charges are correct. Our credit and collections department is now involved and is pursuing the balance due of $935.92

******* ***** in credit and collections sent the consumer a letter also dated 5/23/2014

I will email this consumers estimate she signed agreeing to the terms of a Non-Binding estimate to the BBB for record.

May 23, 2014
Atlas Relocation Number: XXXXXXXX
Re: Overcharge Claim

******* ******
XXXX XXth *** **
*** *
******* OK XXXXX

Dear Ms. ******,

Thank you for choosing Atlas as your relocation specialist. The correspondence you recently submitted has been reviewed and we have reached the following conclusion. Regarding the transportation charges assessed on your relocation. Our records indicate your relocation was released to Atlas Van Lines, Inc. as a standard Non-Binding Estimate.

Under the terms of a non-binding estimate the transportation charges for relocation are based on actual weight and services. If the final weight or services exceed the estimated amount, Atlas is obligated to collect a minimum of 110% of the estimated charges prior to executing delivery of the household goods. The balance owed would be due and payable after 30 days from delivery has elapsed. Since you selected non-binding terms for your relocation, we are obligated to assess the full transportation charge due for your relocation.

On behalf of Atlas and our agents, I would like to apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred in regard to the terms of a non-binding relocation. Every effort is made to ensure that the estimate provided is as accurate as possible prior to providing a quote on the move. It is unfortunate that we were not able to provide a better estimate for your relocation.

The estimating process is a complex process with involves the interaction of the salesperson and the customer. The survey (enclosed) is the description of the items that were estimated, and outlines that 135 pieces were to be shipped and estimated weight of 4,500 lbs. as outlined on the Estimate Order for Service. However the inventories list a total of 200 pieces that were transported, these additional items would account for the additional weight of 2,280 lbs.

We regret that the charges were higher than estimated and anticipated, however from my review of the documentation, I find the transportation charges have been correctly assessed, our office is unable to offer a reduction in the transportation charges of your household goods, and in fact show a balance due of $935.92. I have enclosed a copy of the survey, estimate, weight tickets and actual transportation charges for your records. Thank you for your patience during our review.

Sincerely,


******* *********
Sr. Claims Representative, CCA
Customer Relations
(XXX) XXX-XXXX ext. # ****


Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am in the process of sending another letter, my claim was not addressed in the slightest. My claim is not against the accuracy of the weight to price ratio, but in the extremely erroronous quote that was given to me. If I had an accurate quote I would not have used the moving services. However, my quote was less than accurate or even close. It was off by 2,280 pounds. The estimate was deceptive, leaving off an entire bedroom of furniture. The company needs to own up to this presumed mistake and take off part of the bill for their employees dishonesty that led me to believe it would be affordable to transport my goods.

Sincerely,
******* ******

Final Business Response
June 02, 2014
Atlas Relocation Number: XXXXXXXX
Re: Overcharge Claim

******* ******
XXXX XXth *** **
*** *
******* OK XXXXX

Dear ******* ******,

Thank you for choosing Atlas as your relocation specialist. The correspondence you recently submitted has been reviewed and we have reached the following conclusion.

Under the terms of a non-binding estimate the transportation charges for a relocation are based on actual weight and services. If the final weight or services exceed the estimated amount, Atlas is obligated to collect a minimum of 110% of the estimated charges prior to executing delivery of the household goods. The balance owed would be due and payable after 30 days from delivery has elapsed. Since you selected non-binding terms for your relocation, we are obligated to assess the full transportation charge due for your relocation.

Federal law requires all carriers to have a tariff in place for the transportation of household goods and bill in accordance with their tariff (49 U.S.C. § 13702). These tariffs are subject to the approval of the federal government and carriers are required to follow them accordingly.

Final charges calculated for your shipment, based on actual weight and services, will be those appearing in Atlas' tariff applicable to the transportation. These final charges may exceed the approximate costs appearing in your estimate. This estimate is not binding upon Atlas and the charges shown are the approximate charges to be assessed for the services identified in this estimate. At time of delivery, you may not be required to pay more than 110% of the estimated total charges plus:
All charges for additional services not included in this estimate that are requested after the bill of lading is executed; and
Charges for additional services required due to impracticable operations, as defined in Atlas' tariff (which include destination shuttle service or unanticipated destination SIT), subject to a maximum of 15% of all other charges at delivery.
You will be billed for any balance in excess of either the 110% or the 15% after delivery and you will be obligated to pay the balance.

On behalf of Atlas and our agents, I would like to apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred in regard to the terms of a non-binding relocation. Every effort is made to ensure that the estimate provided is as accurate as possible prior to providing a quote on the move. It is unfortunate, that we were not able to provide a better estimate for your relocation.

It is illegal for a carrier to give a rebate for services provided (49 U.S. C. § 14903). In fact, it is illegal for a shipper to even request such a rebate (49 U.S.C. § 14904(b)(2)). Federal law requires a carrier to collect all amounts due for the services provided (49 U.S.C. § 13702(a)(2)). If carriers did not do this, they would be providing an illegal rebate.

I again apologize that the relocation did not exceed your expectations, if you are not in agreement with our position in regards to this matter; your remaining option is arbitration.

As another means of settlement resolution, we have enclosed a pamphlet on the 'Dispute Settlement Program' offered through the American Moving and Storage Association, Inc. (www.moving.org).

We appreciate your patience while your claim was being reviewed and processed.


Sincerely,

****** ********, CCA
Director, Claims Services
Customer Relations & Military Claims
(XXX) XXX-XXXX ext. *****

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept this response. The company is in the wrong by providing an erroneous estimate. I would own up to this if it was my mistake, but it is not. I told the estimator everything that was coming with us, and he left off multiple items including an entire bedroom set. This is by no means my mistake and I will not compensate for someone else's error. It is unfortunate this company will not own up to its mistake, but I will not endure the repercussions of an inaccuracy of this magnitude. I am making every effort to work with this company for justice without involving the court system, but they don't appear to be willing to work with me.

******* ******

05/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
To Whom it May Concern:

I contracted with Atlas Van Lines, Inc, Evansville, IN, to move my household belongings from ******** ******* AZ to ******* ****** OH, and purchased additional insurance to allow for a zero deductible (Full Value Protection, No Deductible). My items were picked up on 3/13/13 in AZ and delivered on 3/30/13 to OH. During the move, several personal items were damaged. I completed the Loss and Damage Claim for Atlas on 7/18/13 and worked with them, in good faith, to have the damage repaired.

Atlas attempted to repair my antique iron console table base, which was torqued during the move, by squaring the base. The granite top, that no longer fit on the base because of the damage, still does not fit the top of the base. It was fabricated specifically to fit the base, with no play, to keep the granite safely secured to the base. The company contracted by Atlas to repair my console was unsuccessful in doing so. When I contacted Atlas, I was told to provide a receipt for reimbursement. Since the piece was an original antique and purchased through an interior designer, another piece will need to be made to replicate my furniture. The receipt was emailed to Atlas on 3/3/14.

With no response from Atlas for a month, I contacted them on 4/1/14 and was told that my claim rep, *****, would need to phone me by the end of business that day, but she did not call. I phoned again on 4/4/14 and 4/10/14 and left messages for *****. I phoned on 4/11/14 for *****'s supervisor, *******, who had left for the day. **** told me ******* would return my phone call on 4/14/14, which did not happen. I was also told that Atlas would like to cut my granite piece down to fit the base. Cutting the granite will compromise the integrity of the granite. It will make it more fragile and vulnerable to cracking. It also will not fit securely, as it once did, to keep it from falling off the base (a safety hazard to my children). This is granite that was considered so fragile by Atlas, that they urged us to spend $273.20 to crate, to ensure that it would arrive at our destination without damage.

Desired Settlement
I paid the moving fees on time and in good faith and I expect that Atlas will honor it's agreement to move my valuables undamaged, or reimburse me for the damage they caused. My iron console cannot be repaired to its pre-move condition. I would like the funds to replace these items.

Business Response
Registration Number: XXXXXXXX
Claim Number: XX-XXXXXXX
Claimant: **** & ***** ******
Claim Type: Loss and Damage
Claim Representative: ***** *******
Email: *******@atlasworldgroup.com
Phone Number: (XXX) XXX-XXXX *****

We are in receipt of the complaint from this customer filed both with the BBB and the FMCSA. Indications are we are not responding to her complaint, which is incorrect. She has an open claim with Atlas, in which she is not in agreement with our repair process on a marble table and base. This is a heavy angle iron table base which was claimed to be "warped" and bent during the relocation, with a marble piece that sits on top.

Our repair firm had the base repaired to be totally squared at 54.5 " inches and the marble which was not compromised during the relocaiton is a perfect 54" and will not fit solidly on the base now. We contacted the artist who made the table/base to see if we could secure a new one, and he admitted that each piece is unique and confirms directly to what he has made. There is no guarantee that even a new table base would fit the marble.
Our repair firm indicates the present marble can easily be shaved the .5 " to fit the base, but the customer will not allow, and demanding a new base and marble piece.

If the carrier can make the repair we not required to replace her piece. We are currently in discussion to see if the vendor we utilized can take the iron base back along with the marble and adjust the base to the 54" inches necessary to fit the marble . We assumed the table base warping she wanted repaired was to make the item square. However the original piece of marble she has to fit the base is not square. Indications are there probably was no damage to the item - but it was not noticed as not being square until we removed the marble piece on top for shipping.

We continue to try and get resolution on this piece for the customer.

Please let us know if you need further.
Thanks.
******* *****
Director Claims Services
Atlas Van Lines Inc.
*******@atlasworldgroup.com


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The antique iron table base specified was inspected prior to the move by Atlas representatives. The marble top sat firmly and perfectly on the iron base, as the marble top was fabricated to fit the iron base. We were advised by Atlas that the marble top was fragile and that crating for shipping was recommended at a cost to us of $273. The antique iron table base was listed PRIOR to the move on the High Value Inventory Form to ensure extra care during the moving process. "Iron Base to Marble Top" was listed and valued at $3,000 on the High Value Inventory Form emailed to our Atlas sales representative on 3/11/14 and handed to the Atlas driver on 3/13/14 (the loading date). Since the marble top no longer fits on the iron base, the iron base was damaged during the move by an unnatural torqueing, twisting or crushing action. Much like we accepted Atlas' recommendation to crate the marble top, we would have created the iron base to prevent damage if we were advised to do so as we truly value and appreciate it.
Atlas' repair firm may have repaired the base to be totally square at 54.5". Unfortunately, the antique iron base is a one-of-a-kind, custom piece created by a iron craftsman. It is not a piece of furniture that was manufactured in China with exact, "totally square" dimensions. The iron base was never "totally square" and the furniture repairperson Atlas hired to repair the iron base should have known this (e.g., he should have measured the marble top's dimensions to obtain the correct dimensions to fit the iron base into the marble top). The marble top was fabricated to the exact dimensions of the iron base and not vice versa. Atlas' repair person decided to true-up dimensions when trueing-up was not necessary or appropriate and may have affected the structural integrity of the base. Atlas' repair person has not proven that he is capable and/or qualified to repair the iron base.
We do not understand the second sentence of the second paragraph. Please provide the name and contact information of the artist so that we can confirm that Atlas spoke with the correct person and please expound on your comment "confirms directly to what he has made" as it is nonsensical. With respect to the third sentence of the second paragraph, the marble top is made to fit the pre-existing iron base, not pre-existing iron base to fit the marble top. With respect to your comment that the marble can be easily shaved 0.5" to fit the base, we have been advised by a professional granite fabricator/installer that such an endeavor may affect the structural integrity of the marble top and that the top will no longer snugly and securely fit the base which causes safety concerns (e.g., the top will now wiggle and have play on the base when it previously had none).
With respect to the third paragraph, you made assumptions which were just that, assumptions. We did not want the iron base to be perfectly square. We wanted the iron base in the exact same condition as it was prior to being loaded onto the Atlas moving truck. The marble top fit the iron base perfectly with literally no play or movement in it. This is an heirloom quality piece and was thus included on the High Value Inventory Form and should been accorded special treatment (why else does Atlas have a High Value Inventory Form - isn't it to call attention to high value items?). Instead, it was accorded no special treatment and came off the Atlas truck in a condition different from that when it was loaded. The only personnel who had access to the truck and iron base were Atlas personnel. The only personnel who loaded and unloaded the truck were Atlas personnel. Your comment that "(i)ndications are there probably was no damage to the item - but it was not noticed as not being square until we removed the marble piece on top for shipping" is completely and utterly false. The marble top did fit the iron base perfectly. Atlas' cartage company removed the marble piece from the iron base to crate it and did not at any point in time state that the marble piece did not fit on the iron base. Additionally, the Atlas estimator carefully examined the iron base and marble top to ensure that it could be moved safely and to provide a quote and did not note that the marble top did not fit on the iron base. Finally, we have a photograph of the marble top on the iron base before the move that shows the marble top as being flat and can provide affidavits from numerous people who visited our home stating that the marble top was level on the iron base (it is very obvious that marble top does not fit the iron any more - one side is noticeably higher than the other - it is not level). We find it offensive that Atlas is attempting to shift the burden of the claim onto us when we did not cause the claim.
We feel robbed and cheated. We spent $625 for $125,000 of "Additional Valuation" with no deductible plus $273 to crate the marble top under the concept that Atlas would stand behind the insurance that was sold to us. Instead, we've spent untold hours filling out forms, tracking down supporting documentation and leaving multiple messages for the claims department (our reimbursement documentation was submitted on 3/3/14) with no return phone calls (we left personal messages on 4/1/14, 4/4/14, 4/10/14 and 4/11/14 and not once was our personal messages returned). Atlas only responded to our numerous phone calls and messages after we filed a complaint with the BBB.


Final Business Response
Atlas would not know all of the imperfections of the various items that come into our care to transport. Yes this item is indicated to be a high value item, and we recommended crating because of it. We would not however get a measuring tape out and determine if the iron base is square prior to loading it.When it got to delivery - it was indicated to be tourqued during the move and out of alignment so we paid to have the iron base "squared" thinking that would correct the problem. We would have no way of knowing the item was not originally square -and assume the consumer was not aware of this as well or this would have been shared.

We made the customer a offer on 5/5 to have the repair firm pickup both the marble top and the iron base and have the base moved back to the exact unsquare original dimensions needed to make the item fit tightly into the grooves present on the marble. The customer is not in agreement to shave the marble to allow for it to sit on the know squared base, so we need to have both pieces available to us to secure a firm fit.

There was an imperfection in the piece when it came into our care- which no one was aware of prior to the damage. We are not responsible to totally replace the item if it can be repaired. and we are trying to put it back to premove condition.

The customer was given the option to allow the repair -or take the cash allowance for the same which was $ 350.

As a further means to try and secure closure Atlas would be willing to provide the customer - $800 towards this item. This is the amount they requested from us on 2/3/2014, indicating this is the amount necessary for her artist to repair the item.

We will put this offer out to her in writing with release as further resolution option.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Atlas' offer of $800 is insufficient to remedy the problem they created and not accepted.

The top fit on the iron base, and the combined piece was usable, safe and structurally sound prior to the pieces being loaded onto the Atlas truck by Atlas personnel.

Upon Atlas' personnel uncrating the top and placing it on the iron base at our new residence, the top no longer fit the base and the combined pieces are no longer usable or safe and the iron base may have been structurally damaged.

We fulfilled our end of the bargain. We paid to have the top crated, we placed the iron base on the high value inventory form so that it could receive special handling (through discussions with industry professionals, we believe that the Atlas truck driver placed the high value iron base on the bottom of a stack of heavy items, thus causing the bending/bowing/torquing of the iron base), we obtained additional, no deductible insurance on our contents, we paid Atlas' billing (including the additional insurance) as required and we allowed Atlas' repairperson to attempt to repair the iron base.

A knowledgeable and professional repairperson would have either taken a) the top piece or b) a template of the top piece to ensure the two pieces would fit correctly after the repair. Instead, Atlas' repairperson assumed the iron base should have been square, even though the iron base is clearly a unique and one-of-a-kind piece and not something mass produced in China. Thus, we have no confidence in Atlas' repairperson. In fact, it is entirely possible that Atlas' repairperson damaged the structural integrity of the iron base with the so-called repair.

With respect to Atlas' comment that we requested from Atlas on 2/3/2014 the amount of $800 as a repair quote, be advised that this is inaccurate. We attempted to have an iron artisan provide a quote to rebuild the iron base, but we were unsuccessful in doing so.

After diligent research, we have determined that the best course of action is to construct a new top for the now-damaged iron base.

We previously provided a quote dated March 1, 2014 for a newly built iron base and top with a total of $4,384.71. In the interest of resolving this quickly, we are willing to accept a payment of that quote less the cost of the "custom iron console" of $1,575 and less the cost of the design fee for the "custom iron console" of $315 and the applicable sales tax so that we can have a new top made. We will accept the risk that the iron base has suffered permanent damage to its structural integrity.

We've been without the use of the iron base and top for over a year now and would appreciate a satisfactory resolution quickly.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Movers, Travel Agencies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1981Business started: 01/01/1948
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 1994, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Glen Dunkerson (Chairman & CEO)Mr. Jack Griffin (President/COO)Ms. Brandi Johnston (Manager)Ms. Marilyn Toton (HHG Claims DIV 2)
Business Category

Movers, Travel Agencies

Products & Services

This company offers moving & storage.

Alternate Business Names
Atlas World Class Travel Service, Inc., Atlas Van Lines, Inc., Atlas Terminal Co Inc., Atlas Van Lines
BBB Program Participation
Atlas World Group, Inc. participates in the BBBOnLine Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.
Industry Tips
Movers
Selling Your Timeshare

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Atlas World Group, Inc.

1212 Saint George Rd

Evansville, IN 47711-2364

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16018 Adelante St Ste A 

    Irwindale, CA 91702-3236

  • 1212 Saint George Rd 

    Evansville, IN 47711-2364(812) 424-2222 ext 2505

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8701 Prospect Ave 

    Kansas City, MO 64132

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Indiana, Southeastern Illinois and Henderson & Union Counties in Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Atlas World Group, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (812) 424-2222
  • (812) 421-7168
  • (800) 847-6683
  • (800) 638-9797 ext 2423
  • (812) 424-2222 ext 2505

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (812) 421-7125
  • (812) 421-7132
  • (812) 421-7129
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Movers

Movers
Selling Your Timeshare
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.