BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/22/2009

Lawn Masters Featuring Mole Patrol LLC

(812) 853-0800View Additional Phone Numbers5388 Vann Rd, NewburghIN 47630-8481 Send email to Lawn Masters Featuring Mole Patrol LLC



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/22/2009

BBB has determined that Lawn Masters Featuring Mole Patrol LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Lawn Masters Featuring Mole Patrol LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Lawn Masters Featuring Mole Patrol LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
09/15/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Prepaid for Mole Patrol service which did not work and then they charged me for two additional services without consent.
I contacted Lawn Masters about their Mole Patrol program and agreed to prepaid for the service, which I thought would be all summer, the amount of $270. The service never removed the moles/voles as stated on their website and my yard looks the same as it did before the service began. Also, they charged me for 2 additional services, $50 each, which I never authorized and are now charging me interest. Total amount now is $102.50.

I have called and emailed; however, the same person that answers the phone is not helpful in resolving this matter.

Desired Settlement
I am looking for a full refund of $270 and the $102.50 charge to be removed since the service at no time did what was promised and is stated on their website to "eliminate moles & voles from your lawn and landscape by using special underground baits and repellents." This service of eliminating moles and voles was never address even though I raised this issue multiple times during the service visits.

Business Response
I'm sorry to hear the treatments were not helping. My mole specialist told me the homeowner was happy with the first month's treatment saying "it's 90% better already". We guarantee that after 90 days the moles will be eliminated. If there is still activity, let us know and we will continue to treat until they are gone. We were not notified.

At the time of the initial sale, the homeowner agreed that, due to his surrounding environment, moles are a constant problem. We recommended monthly treatments to continue after the 90 days to protect from future mole damage. The homeowner agreed.

Lawn Masters is sorry for any lack of communication that has occurred. It is not in our interest to do work that was not ordered. A full refund of $270.00 and a write off for the $102.50 will be granted.

08/14/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/21/2012Problems with Product / Service
06/11/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Lawn Care Companies, Lawn & Tree Care, Pest Control Companies, Weed Control and Pesticide Services, Tree Services, Seeding

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/22/2009Business started: 09/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Rogers II (Owner)
Business Category

Lawn Care Companies, Lawn & Tree Care, Pest Control Companies, Weed Control and Pesticide Services, Tree Services, Seeding

Products & Services

This company offers lawn care, tree services, pest control, weed control and pesticides when necessary.

Alternate Business Names
Lawn Masters
Industry Tips
Lawn Care/ Pest Control

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Lawn Masters Featuring Mole Patrol LLC

5388 Vann Rd

Newburgh, IN 47630-8481

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Indiana, Southeastern Illinois and Henderson & Union Counties in Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Lawn Masters Featuring Mole Patrol LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 994-5296
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Lawn Care Companies

Lawn Care/ Pest Control
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.